Operation Zeppelin - an attempt on Stalin

11
In 1943, the 6 Department of the Imperial Security Directorate conceived an attempt on the High Commander JV Stalin. The calculation was simple: the death of this person will inevitably have a negative impact on the actions of the Red Army, and even cause panic among the troops.

Strictly classified operation "Zeppelin" was prepared with traditional German thoroughness. In one intelligence school they found a suitable candidate for the execution of this action. It was a certain Politov, who in May 1942, being captured, did not hide either his position - he served as company commander - nor his knowledge about the secrets of the Red Army. In exchange for his talkativeness, he hoped to get the position of burgomaster. But he was sent to the intelligence school to learn from a secret agent. Here they also picked up a life friend by the name of Shilov, and by position - a radio operator cipher operator.



A group of engineers made special equipment, which included, in particular, the Panzernakke, a short-nozzle with a 60 caliber of millimeters, which had cumulative projectiles capable of penetrating even 45 mm-armor.


The Panzerknak was fastened with straps on the right hand and was equipped with a push-button trigger.

It was assumed that the agent, equipped with all the necessary documents, would go to Moscow, track down how the Kremlin would make his next trip to Stalin's Packard cottage, and smash it to smithereens, along with everyone inside.

Operation Zeppelin - an attempt on Stalin

Motorcycle M72

For the delivery of the terrorist and his companion to Moscow, a Soviet-made 72 M motorcycle was prepared. Together with the “Tavrin spouses,” as they were listed according to the documents, he was supposed to deliver a specially converted Arado 232 aircraft equipped with a 20 wheeled chassis for take-off and landing on unprepared platforms to the Moscow region.


Arado Ag-232 transport aircraft

In order for smaller saboteurs to cling to all sorts of patrols, Tavrina Politova was decided to marry a hero who was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union and was awarded five orders and two medals. For things of certainty, even false numbers of Pravda and Izvestia were prepared, where in the list of awardees, among others, was the captain first, and then Major Tavrin. They also made him a certificate of an employee of the front counterintelligence officer Smersh ...

In a word, they seemed to foresee everything. However, the operation did fail. Why?
At first, the alarm was filed by underground workers from occupied Riga. Say, in the studio received a strange order. It was urgently necessary to sew a leather coat in the Russian style, but with wide sleeves and extensive internal pockets.

Then a strange plane appeared at the airfield near Riga. It became obvious that something was being prepared ... But what exactly? The underground workers could not figure it out until the end - one night the plane took off and headed for Moscow.
However, the information received was enough to strengthen the air patrols of the approaches to the capital, to bring anti-aircraft batteries on high alert. On one of these batteries "Arado" and ran ...

I had to take a forced ride ... The pilots helped to roll out the motorcycle and set off back to the front. And the terrorists drove towards Moscow. And soon a patrol caught sight of him, the eldest of whom was surprised at this discrepancy: judging by the documents, the motorcycle should travel about two hundred kilometers in a pouring rain, and its passengers are almost dry ...

Such here came out story.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +4
    1 February 2013 10: 14
    and what's next, the article is cropped!
    1. +4
      1 February 2013 10: 39
      And further and to everyone to be rewarded according to his deeds .....
      hanged or shot the traitor and the whole business.
    2. +2
      1 February 2013 20: 18
      The fact is that it rained all day, which ended before the emergency landing of the plane. Patrol also noticed that the clothes on the couple were dry ...
      I recommend: Rostislav Sambuk, the novel "Fake Talisman"
    3. avt
      0
      2 February 2013 14: 08
      Quote: Baron Wrangel
      and what's next, the article is cropped!

      And then his SMERSH stopped at the dorg and split it at a time. Then he joined the game, but in the end they shot him and the female radio operator. But it seems that the Germans did the setup. Well, the truth is - the agent rides a motorcycle on the occupied territory, takes pictures on picnics, doesn’t know how to shoot, it turned out almost before the cast. He asked Babu with himself - I had to urgently teach her radio business, so she flew barely with her wrench. And is this a super agent for a super job? bully The Germans popped a doll.
  2. +3
    1 February 2013 11: 53
    In childhood, the book was read to the holes, there this topic was described in detail. The book, alas. perished in the crossings.
  3. +1
    1 February 2013 17: 21
    There is a movie on this topic, "Operation Chinese Box", from the modern ones. You can see, not complete bullshit.
  4. +1
    1 February 2013 17: 48
    The Germans often punctured on nonsense, then a nickel-plated paper clip on a soldier's book, then two orders of "Glory" from a lieutenant colonel, then an absolute misunderstanding of the game "let's wave without looking." They considered themselves smarter than others, and therefore lost.
    Sewed by Peter he is Tavrin, Polypov will plop after the war in the 50s. I don’t know about his girlfriend, I think they gave him 25 years.
  5. sprsnc
    -3
    1 February 2013 23: 37
    and then brutal torture - that's what's next
  6. ibn117
    0
    2 February 2013 13: 06
    as in that joke

    The Americans threw a spy towards us. He destroyed the parachute, put on a sweatshirt, reached the first village. Grandfather is sitting on the rubble.
    Spy: “Great, didco!” Grandfather: "Hello, American spy!" Spy: "But how did you figure me out !?" Grandfather: “Why, you are a Negro!”
  7. Nil
    0
    2 February 2013 13: 33
    Briefly and clearly. Good article.
  8. +1
    20 October 2013 11: 58
    An attempt on the first person of the state is an extremely difficult task and for agents from outside, and even during the war, it is almost impossible to solve. Here it would be necessary to look for Judas from the inner circle, but there were already no such.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Операция «Цеппелин» - покушение на Сталина

В 1943 году в 6 м отделе имперского управления безопасности задумали покушение на Верховного Главнокомандующего И. В. Сталина. Расчет был прост: смерть этого человека неизбежно окажет отрицательное влияние на действия Красной Армии, а то и вызовет панику в войсках.

Строго засекреченную операцию «Цеппелин» готовили с традиционной немецкой тщательностью. В одной разведшколе нашли подходящего кандидата для исполнения данной акции. То был некий Политов, который в мае 1942 года, оказавшись в плену, не стал скрывать ни своей должности – он служил командиром роты – ни своих познаний о секретах Красной Армии. В обмен на свою словоохотливость он надеялся получить должность бургомистра. Но его отправили в разведшколу учиться на секретного агента. Здесь же подобрали и подругу жизни по фамилии Шилова, а по должности – радистку шифровальщицу.

Группа инженеров изготовила специальное снаряжение, в состав которого входил, в частности, «панцеркнакке» – короткостовольная безоткатка калибром 60 миллиметров, чьи кумулятивные снаряды были способны прошибить даже 45 миллиметровую броню.


Операция «Цеппелин» - покушение на Сталина

Крепился «панцеркнакке» ремнями на правой руке и был оснащен кнопочным пусковым устройством.

Предполагалось, что снабженный всеми необходимыми документами агент проберется в Москву, выследит, как из Кремля будет совершать свой очередной выезд на дачу «паккард» Сталина, и разнесет его вдребезги, вместе со всеми, кто будет внутри.

Операция «Цеппелин» - покушение на Сталина

Мотоцикл М72

Для доставки террориста и его спутницы в Москву был подготовлен мотоцикл М 72 советского производства. Его вместе с «супругами Тавриными» – так они значились по документам – должен был доставить в Подмосковье специально переоборудованный самолет «Арадо 232», оснащенный 20 колесным шасси для взлета и посадки на неподготовленные площадки.

Операция «Цеппелин» - покушение на Сталина

Транспортный самолёт Арадо Аг-232

Для того чтобы к диверсантам поменьше цеплялись всевозможные патрули, Таврина Политова решили выдать за героя фронтовика, удостоенного звания Героя Советского Союза, награжденного пятью орденами и двумя медалями. Для вящей достоверности заготовили даже фальшивые номера «Правды» и «Известий», где в списках награжденных, среди прочих, значился сначала капитан, а потом и майор Таврин. Сделали ему и удостоверение сотрудника фронтовой контрразведки «Смерш"…

Словом, предусмотрели, кажется, все. Однако операция все же провалилась. Почему?
Сначала сигнал тревоги подали подпольщики из оккупированной Риги. Дескать, в ателье получен странный заказ. Требовалось срочно сшить кожаное пальто в русском стиле, но с широкими рукавами и обширными внутренними карманами.

Потом на аэродроме под Ригой появился странный самолет. Стало очевидно, что что то готовится… Но что именно? Этого до конца подпольщикам выяснить не удалось – однажды ночью самолет взлетел и взял курс на Москву.
Однако и полученных сведений оказалось достаточно, чтобы усилить воздушное патрулирование подступов к столице, привести в повышенную боевую готовность зенитные батареи. На одну из таких батарей «Арадо» и напоролся…

Пришлось садиться на вынужденную… Летчики помогли выкатить мотоцикл и отправились восвояси – в сторону фронта. А террористы покатили в сторону Москвы. И вскорости попались на глаза патрулю, старший которого удивился такому несоответствию: судя по документам, мотоцикл должен проехать около двухсот километров под проливным дождем, а пассажиры его почти сухие…

Такая вот вышла история.
Автор: Станислав Николаевич Славин


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. барон врангель 1 февраля 2013 10:14
    и что дальше, обрезана статья!
    1. Сахалинец 1 февраля 2013 10:39
      А дальше и до воздасться каждому по делам его.....
      повесили или пристрелили предателя и всего делов.
    2. knn54 1 февраля 2013 20:18
      Дело в том,что весь день шел дождь,который закончился перед вынужденной посадкой самолета.Патруль и обратил внимание на то,что одежда на парочке была сухой...
      Рекомендую:Ростислав Самбук,роман «Фальшивый талисман»
    3. avt 2 февраля 2013 14:08
      Цитата: барон врангель
      и что дальше, обрезана статья!

      А дальше его СМЕРШи на дорге остановили и раскололи на раз . Потом включился в игру но в итоге расстреляли и бабу- радистку его. Но здается что немцы подставу делали .Ну правда - агент на мотоцикле катается на оккупированной территории ,фотографируется на пикниках, стрелять не умеет ,выяснилось чуть ли не перед заброской . Бабу с собой запросил -пришлось срочно радио делу ее обучать , так и полетела еле еле ключом шевеля.И это супер агент для супер задания ? bully Точняк куклу немцы совали .
      avt
  2. Mikhado 1 февраля 2013 11:53
    В детстве книжка была до дыр зачитана, там эта тема была подробно описана. Книжка, увы. сгинула в переездах.
  3. Дядька 1 февраля 2013 17:21
    Есть киношка на эту тему "Операция китайская шкатулка", из современных. Можно посмотреть, не полная туфта.
  4. omsbon 1 февраля 2013 17:48
    Немцы часто прокалывались на ерунде, то никелированная скрепка на солдатской книжке, то два ордена "Славы" у подполковника, то абсолютное непонимание игры "махнем не глядя". Считали себя умнее других, поэтому и проиграли.
    Шило петр он же Таврин, Полипов шлепнут после войны в 50-х годах. Про подругу его не знаю, думаю дали 25 лет.
  5. sprsnc 1 февраля 2013 23:37
    а дальше зверские пытки - вот что дальше
    sprsnc
  6. ibn117 2 февраля 2013 13:06
    как в том анекдоте

    Американцы забросили к нам шпиона. Уничтожил он парашют, одел фуфайку, дошёл до первой деревни. На завалинке дед сидит.
    Шпион: «Здорово, дидку!» Дед: «Здравствуй, американский шпион!» Шпион: «Да как же ты меня раскусил!?» Дед: «Да ведь ты же негр!»
    ibn117
  7. Nil 2 февраля 2013 13:33
    Коротко и ясно. Хорошая статья.
    Nil
  8. Алекс 20 октября 2013 11:58
    Покушение на первое лицо государства - задача крайне сложная и для агентов из вне, да ещё и во время войны, почти не разрешимая. Тут надо было бы из ближнего окружения иуду искать, да уже не было таких.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня