Military Review

Islamabad, following Delhi, updated its nuclear missile arsenal

21
The Pakistan Ministry of Defense reported today that a test of a new medium-range ballistic missile capable of carrying a nuclear warhead took place the day before.

The military department explained that the Hatf-V Ghauri missile, whose range is 1300 kilometers, is capable of carrying both nuclear and non-nuclear warheads, Interfax reports.

This year Pakistan has already conducted eight tests of ballistic missiles. The latter took place in early autumn, when the Hatf-V II rocket was tested, the range of which is 700 kilometers.

Recall that neighboring India this summer tested a new intercontinental rocket Agni-5. The flight range of the new ICBM is five thousand kilometers, it can carry a nuclear warhead and “shoot out” to targets in China or Europe. Indian rocket engineers also tested the Prithvi II medium surface-to-surface cruise missile with a liquid-fueled engine that can deliver a charge of 500 kilograms to a distance of 350 kilometers.
21 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. urzul
    urzul 29 November 2012 11: 05
    +2
    Islamabad follows Delhi updated its nuclear missile arsenal

    what happened on the eve test new ballistic missile

    Hurried with the title
    1. aktanir
      aktanir 29 November 2012 13: 48
      0
      What the hell are India missiles of such range ??? All of her potential enemies are in close proximity to her, that is, they are neighbors. Pakistan, China ... I understand the need for Russia to have an ICBM with a range of 10 thousand km. Because the main probable enemy is quite far away. And the rest of this waste of huge public funds for what? Or in the future they plan to take revenge on their former overseers from Misty Albion?)))
      1. bart74
        bart74 29 November 2012 17: 16
        0
        There is no limit to perfection! How do we know whom the Indians consider enemies? China and Pakistan are still not small. More than. Yes, and Americans with arrogant Saxons Indians sure too spoil the blood. And the story of their relationship is rich.
  2. alexng
    alexng 29 November 2012 11: 15
    +2
    For this reason, the West does not spread rot in these countries. Still, nuclear weapons are a guarantee of their independence, while there is a den of evil called the United States.
    1. tronin.maxim
      tronin.maxim 29 November 2012 11: 21
      +2
      Having nuclear blocks is one thing, and the other is having carriers that can overcome the missile defense system! So even if you have a nuclear bomb, it’s not a fact that you are safe!
      1. djon3volta
        djon3volta 29 November 2012 11: 30
        -3
        A nuclear charge can be delivered to its destination in other ways .. I recommend watching a good example, a film Price fear http://www.kinopoisk.ru/film/847/
        the film is about that, like Yeltsin died, and then came the then unknown Putin.
      2. patsantre
        patsantre 29 November 2012 13: 28
        0
        Yes, it’s not that it is possible to overcome missile defense (sobsna missile defense is not a cake yet), at least a missile would fly to the United States. As far as I know, an ICBM with a range of 5000 km will be small. That is. The nuclear weapons of India do not even threaten the United States. Another thing is that the United States and India have nothing to fight, and India has a large and well-equipped army.
  3. FREGATENKAPITAN
    FREGATENKAPITAN 29 November 2012 11: 42
    +3
    As long as Pakistan exists .... Indians will buy our weapons ..... and buy a lot
    1. bart74
      bart74 29 November 2012 17: 21
      +1
      I agree. Yes, historically, Pakistan and India were one empire. Hindustan. Arrogant Saxons leaving really lit them. And they seem to have no ways to integrate. Yes, I believe the Indians are our strategic allies in Southeast Asia. Somehow they do not cause negativity, in contrast to China. May they support our military-industrial complex with their Indian ru pii blem!
    2. Lissyara
      Lissyara 29 November 2012 22: 14
      0
      Suppose that no one sells vigorous weapons to anyone, and it is about him.
  4. Su24
    Su24 29 November 2012 11: 53
    +1
    The rhetorical question: why can Pakistan have nuclear weapons and missiles, but not Iran?
    1. djon3volta
      djon3volta 29 November 2012 11: 59
      -3
      I wonder when nuclear weapons were only in the United States and the Soviet Union, then it multiplied in all sorts of France, Britain, India, China, Pakistan and Israel. Who passed it on to?
      1. patsantre
        patsantre 29 November 2012 13: 29
        -2
        And why do you think that besides our and American scientists no one else can reproduce such a weapon?
      2. bart74
        bart74 29 November 2012 17: 28
        0
        Everything went from the Germans. Well, then as best he could, with the help of intelligence, bribery, etc., Including due to the potential in the physical and scientific field. The Chinese and the Koreans definitely communicated with ours. Britons with Gauls - after all, the "winners" of the Germans. Hebrews they are with the world on a string. India with Pakistan? Well, here read the USSR-USA, as parity, old technologies. There was also South Africa. And now there is a whole queue. Germany, Brazil and hedgehog with them. I am silent about Iran.
    2. Thunderbolt
      Thunderbolt 29 November 2012 13: 13
      +2
      uncle sam vs
    3. Executer
      Executer 29 November 2012 13: 41
      0
      It is necessary to read the UN document "On nonproliferation ...".
  5. mar.tira
    mar.tira 29 November 2012 12: 03
    0
    That's because of the confrontation between us and the Americans in the redivision of the world. and nuclear weapons crawled out all over the world. To some we helped against AI, to some Americans spite and against us. And now you can’t stop, more and more they want to possess it!
  6. Robin_3ON
    Robin_3ON 29 November 2012 12: 45
    0
    the whole world is arming
  7. sapulid
    sapulid 29 November 2012 12: 45
    0
    The news is alarming amid instability of power in Pakistan. Extremists will come to power, all countries will become participants in the nuclear conflict.
  8. 50508.8
    50508.8 29 November 2012 12: 56
    +1
    New Mohenjo-Daro can be arranged, because of the great "love" for each other, they will become.
    1. Su24
      Su24 29 November 2012 13: 35
      -1
      And here is Mohenjo-Daro?
  9. dimon-media
    dimon-media 29 November 2012 13: 19
    +2
    The more countries that have nuclear weapons and modern missile launchers (capable of circumventing missile defense), there will be fewer wars. Far less. Military conflicts will not make sense and encroach on sovereignty and nat. nobody will risk the security of these countries. Nuclear weapons are the most reliable deterrent and guarantee of the security of any state. It is a pity for the countries of the Middle East, such as Syria, which do not have not only nuclear weapons but also powerful, numerous conventional weapons. Frightened by their creep of NATO countries and all hegemony. Throw them nuclear and rocket technology.
    1. patsantre
      patsantre 29 November 2012 13: 35
      0
      Then the United States will definitely throw all the money into creating a missile defense system, and it will start playing star wars in a serious way, and it will create satellites with missiles for delivering strikes. IMHO, they would be able to ensure that most countries with nuclear weapons do not threaten them, but to depreciate our nuclear weapons (especially since our scientists are not standing still) is not a fact ...
      And yes, if you spread nuclear weapons around the world, ordinary conflicts between countries may have gone down in history, but terrorism ... the same rebels in Syria would have grabbed a nuclear charge (not all countries can reliably protect nuclear weapons from internal encroachments) and started would have a fun life for some.
      1. dimon-media
        dimon-media 29 November 2012 13: 42
        +1
        Who knows, who knows ... it’s just that the rumor is already cutting with news on media about conflicts in the Middle East. Ches word, - tired. Something needs to be done with this and so should be given to someone in the dish so that the grandmother whispers and pokes her nose wherever she goes. Let them solve their internal problems at home across the ocean. Which they have plenty in economic terms. Sami barely afloat .. Well, what to meddle in the Old World ??? Brawl breaking into someone else's house .. As they say with their charter, they don’t go to the monastery. Without them, people will figure it out.
    2. FREGATENKAPITAN
      FREGATENKAPITAN 29 November 2012 19: 49
      0
      Seriously? During the Cold War, nuclear weapons were a deterrent ....... and now imagine, for example, in Pakistan, the coming to power (or coup) of extreme Islamists who would die for happiness from a nuclear retaliation with the words Allah Akbar and dreams about heavenly virgins
  10. boris.radevitch
    boris.radevitch 29 November 2012 14: 42
    0
    Islamabad to our missiles both from Moscow to China on foot and barefoot
    so in 25 years to learn how to do how we and then nyryatly! good
    1. Lissyara
      Lissyara 29 November 2012 22: 27
      0
      And here I would have no illusions.
      Let us remember what way the USSR went (with its industry and scientific potential), and for how long did “packs in keffiys” and their neighbors in mundu and turbans “rode” over it?
      So the extra Tololechki with Yars on our Plyushchikhs will not hurt us! And Boreev from five to ten.
  11. gregor6549
    gregor6549 29 November 2012 16: 01
    0
    Of course, having nuclear weapons as a means of restraining the appetite of a potential adversary sometimes does not interfere, but in the case of Pakistan, there is a high probability that this nuclear weapons will fall into very good shape. the skillful hands of Islamist radicals and the realization of this does not add confidence in the future. For where is it, this is nuclear weapons, will come up tomorrow and one can only guess on whose head it falls. It may well be that ours.
  12. bart74
    bart74 29 November 2012 17: 42
    0
    The dirty bomb is more afraid. This is a real argument for terrorists.
  13. suharev-52
    suharev-52 29 November 2012 19: 21
    0
    I don’t understand how you can update the arsenal by doing one test Who will explain? Sincerely.

Исламабад вслед за Дели обновил свой ракетно-ядерный арсенал

Исламабад вслед за Дели обновил свой ракетно-ядерный арсеналМинистерство обороны Пакистана сообщило сегодня, что накануне состоялось испытание новой баллистической ракеты среднего радиуса действия, способной нести ядерную боеголовку.

В военном ведомстве пояснили, что ракета Hatf-V Ghauri, дальность действия которой составляет 1300 километров, способна нести и ядерную, и неядерную боеголовку, передаёт «Интерфакс».

В этом году Пакистан провёл уже восемь испытаний баллистических ракет. Последнее состоялось в начале осени, когда была испытана ракета Hatf-V II, дальность действия которой составляет 700 километров.


Напомним, что соседняя Индия летом этого года году испытала новую межконтинентальную ракету «Агни–5». Дальность полёта новой МБР – пять тысяч километров, она может нести ядерную боеголовку и «дострелить» до целей в Китае или Европе. Индийские ракетчики испытали также среднюю крылатую ракету класса «поверхность-поверхность» «Притхви II» с двигателем на жидком топливе, которая может доставлять заряд весом 500 килограммов на расстояние до 350 километров.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. urzul 29 ноября 2012 11:05
    Исламабад вслед за Дели обновил свой ракетно-ядерный арсенал

    что накануне состоялось испытание новой баллистической ракеты

    Поторопились с заголовком
    1. aktanir 29 ноября 2012 13:48
      На кой черт Индии ракеты такой дальности??? Все ее потенциальные враги находятся в непосредственной от нее близости, т. е. являются соседями. Пакистан, Китай... Понимаю необходимость России иметь МБР дальностью за 10 тысяч км. Потому как ГЛАВНЫЙ вероятный враг находится довольно таки далеко. А остальным эта напрасная трата огромных государственных средств для чего? Или в будущем планируют отмстить своим бывшим надсмотрщикам из Туманного Альбиона?)))
      1. bart74 29 ноября 2012 17:16
        Нет предела совершенству! Откуда нам знать кого индусы врагами считают? Китай с Пакистан от сих до сих не маленькие. Более чем. Да и америкосы с нагло-саксами индусам уверен тоже кровь портят. Да и история их отношений богатая.
        bart74
  2. alexneg 29 ноября 2012 11:15
    Вот по этой причине Запад и не гнобит эти страны. Всё-таки ЯО есть гарант своей независимости, пока существует логово ЗЛА по имени США.
    1. tronin.maxim 29 ноября 2012 11:21
      Иметь ядерные блоки это одно, а другое иметь носители которые могут преодолевать систему ПРО! Так что даже если имееш ядерную бомбу это еще не факт что ты в безопасности!
      1. djon3volta 29 ноября 2012 11:30
        ядерный заряд можно другими путями доставить к месту назначения..рекомендую посмотреть хороший тому пример,фильм Цена страха http://www.kinopoisk.ru/film/847/
        фильм примерно о том,типа Ельцин умер,и пришёл неизвестный тогда Путин.
        djon3volta
      2. пацантрэ 29 ноября 2012 13:28
        Да тут не то,чтобы ПРО преодолеть (собсна ПРО пока не торт),хотя бы до США долетела бы ракета.Насколько знаю,МБР с дальностью 5000 км маловата будет.Т.е. ЯО Индии США не угрожает даже.Другое дело,чтобы США с Индией воевать не за что,а у Индии армия большая и неплохо оснащённая.
  3. ФРЕГАТЕНКАПИТАН 29 ноября 2012 11:42
    Пока существует Пакистан....индусы будут покупать наше оружие.....и много покупать
    1. bart74 29 ноября 2012 17:21
      Согласен. Да исторически Пакистан с Индией были одной империей. Индостаном. Нагло-саксы уходя реально их развели. И путей для интеграции у них похоже не осталось. Да, считаю индусы наши стратегические союзники в ЮВ-азии. Как-то не вызывают они негатива, в отличии от КНР. Пусть поддержат наш ВПК своим индийским ру пией блём!
      bart74
    2. LiSSyara 29 ноября 2012 22:14
      Допустим, что ядреное оружие никто никому не продает, а речь именно о нем.
  4. Su24 29 ноября 2012 11:53
    Риторический вопрос: а почему Пакистану можно иметь ЯО и ракеты, а Ирану нет?
    1. djon3volta 29 ноября 2012 11:59
      мне интересно,когда ЯО было только у сша и ссср,то потом оно расплодилось во всякие франции,британии,индии,китаи,пакистаны и израили.кто кому его передавал?
      djon3volta
      1. пацантрэ 29 ноября 2012 13:29
        А почему вы думаете,что кроме наших и американских учёных никто больше воспроизвести такое оружие не в состоянии?
      2. bart74 29 ноября 2012 17:28
        Всё от немцев пошло. Ну а дальше кто как мог, с помощью разведки, подкупа и тд, В том числе засчёт потенциала в физико-научной сфере. Вот китайцы с корейцами точно скоммуниздили у наших. Бритты с галлами - те как никак "победители" немцев. Ивреи они с миру по нитке. Индия с Пакистаном? Ну тут читай СССР-США, как паритет, старых технологий. Ещё ЮАР был. А теперь вообще целая очередь. Германия, Бразилия и еже с ними. Молчу про Иран.
        bart74
    2. Громобой 29 ноября 2012 13:13
      дядя Сэм против
    3. Executer 29 ноября 2012 13:41
      Надо почитать документ ООН "О нераспространении...".
  5. mar.tira 29 ноября 2012 12:03
    Вот из-за противостояния нас и Американцев в переделе мира. и выползло ядерное оружие по всему свету.Кому-то мы помогли против ии,кому-то америкосы назло и против нас.И теперь не остановишь,обладать им хотят все больше и больше !
    mar.tira
  6. Robin_3ON 29 ноября 2012 12:45
    весь мир вооружается
    Robin_3ON
  7. sapulid 29 ноября 2012 12:45
    Новость настораживающая на фоне нестабильности власти в Пакистане. Придут к власти экстремисты, участниками ядерного конфликта станут все страны.
    sapulid
  8. 50508.8 29 ноября 2012 12:56
    Новый Мохенджо-Даро могут устроить, из-за большой "любви" друг к другу, с них станет.
    1. Su24 29 ноября 2012 13:35
      Причём здесь Мохенджо-Даро?
  9. dimon-media 29 ноября 2012 13:19
    Чем больше стран будут иметь ЯО и современные ракетоносители (способные обойти ПРО), то войн будет меньше. Гораздо меньше. Военные конфликты не будут иметь смысла и покушаться на суверенитет и нац. безопасность этих стран никто не рискнёт. ЯО самый надёжный сдерживающий фактор и гарант безопасности любого государства. Жалко страны ближнего востока, типа Сирии, не имеющих не только ЯО но и мощного, многочисленного обычного вооружения. Задолбало их поползновение стран НАТО и всей гегемонии. Подкинуть бы им атомные и ракетостроительные технологии.
    1. пацантрэ 29 ноября 2012 13:35
      Тогда США точно все стредства бросит на создание ПРО,и звёздные войны начнёт по-серьёзному воспроизводить,и спутники с ракетами для нанесения ударов создаст.Получится или нет создать ударное и защитное высокотехнологичное неядерное оружие для обесценивания ядерного потенциала других стран - это уже другой вопрос.Имхо,они бы смогли добиться того,чтобы большинство стран с ЯО им не угрожало,а вот обесценить наше ЯО (тем более наши учёные на месте не стоят) - не факт...
      И да,если распространить ЯО по всему миру,обычные конфликты между странами может и ушли в историю,а вот терроризм...те же повстанцы в Сирии хапнули бы себе ядерный заряд (не все страны могут надёжно защитить ЯО от внутренних поползновений) и началась бы веселая жизнь у некоторых.
      1. dimon-media 29 ноября 2012 13:42
        Кто знает, кто знает... просто уже слух режет при новостях по СМИ о конфликтах на ближнем востоке. Чес слово,- надоело. Что-то с этим надо делать и так дать кое кому в блюдо, чтобы как бабка отшептала и не совали бы нос туда куда не следует. Пусть у себя за океаном решают свои внутренние проблемы. Которых у них предостаточно в экономическом плане. Сами еле на плаву.. Ну чё соваться то в Старый Свет??? Буянят вломившись в чужой дом.. Как говорят со своим уставом в монастырь не ходят. Без них разберутся люди.
    2. ФРЕГАТЕНКАПИТАН 29 ноября 2012 19:49
      Серьёзно? Это во время холодной войны ЯО было оружием сдерживания.......а теперь представь к примеру в Пакистане приход к власти (или переворот) крайних исламистов , которым будет за счастье умереть от ответного ядерного удара со словами аллах-акбар и грёзами о райских девах
  10. boris.radevitch 29 ноября 2012 14:42
    Исламабаду до наших ракет как от Москвы до Китая пешком и босеком
    лет так через 25 научаться делать как мы и то новрятли! good
    boris.radevitch
    1. LiSSyara 29 ноября 2012 22:27
      А вот здесь бы я не питал иллюзий.
      Вспомним, какой путь прошел СССР (с его промышленностью и научным потенциалом), и за сколько его "проскакали" "паки в куфиях" и их соседи в мунду и тюрбанах?
      Так что лишние Тополечки с Ярсами на наших Плющихах нам не повредят! И Бореев еще с пяток-десяток.
  11. gregor6549 29 ноября 2012 16:01
    Конечно, иметь ЯО как средство сдерживания аппетитов потенциального противника иногда не мешает, но в случае с Пакистаном есть большая вероятность, что это ЯО попадет в оч. умелые ручки радикалов исламистов и осознание этого не прибавляет уверенности в завтрашнем дне. Ибо где оно, это ЯО, завтра выплывет и на чью голову упадет можно только гадать. Вполне может что и на нашу.
  12. bart74 29 ноября 2012 17:42
    Больше страшит грязная бомба. Вот это реальный аргумент для террористов.
    bart74
  13. suharev-52 29 ноября 2012 19:21
    Не понял, как можно обновить арсенал, проведя одно испытание? Кто пояснит? С уважением.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня