Military Review

The sailors of the Pacific Fleet celebrated the birthday of the submariner Shchedrin's 100 anniversary

6
The sailors of the Pacific Fleet celebrated the birthday of the submariner Shchedrin's 100 anniversaryRIA News. Centenary of the birth of the Hero of the Soviet Union Admiral Grigory Shchedrin - the legendary submariner, commander of the famous submarine "S-56", which became in Vladivostok a memorial to the "Battle Glory of the Pacific fleet"(Pacific Fleet)," the sailors and residents of the city solemnly noted on Saturday, RIA reported. News official representative of the Pacific Fleet, the first rank captain Roman Martov.

Grigory Shchedrin was born on December 1 1912 in the city of Tuapse. The C-56 crew, under his command of 17 in May, 1943 of the year achieved the greatest success in the Soviet submarine fleet in a single attack. Four-torpedo salvo "C-56" hit two vehicles at once. During the war, Shchedrin made eight combat trips with a stay in the sea 125 days.

"To the eternal flame of the memorial" Combat Glory of the Pacific Fleet "command of the Pacific Fleet, sailors, submarine veterans, residents of Vladivostok laid wreaths and flowers," said the agency interlocutor.

According to him, also wreaths were laid at the monument to the Pioneers of the submarine fleet. The veterans shared in the youth memories of their mentor - Admiral Shchedrin.

"The fate of the submarine is no less legendary than that of its commander. In October 1942, the C-56" as part of the submarine detachment of the Pacific Fleet made the transition from Vladivostok to the Northern Fleet through the Panama Canal, breaking the Pacific and Atlantic oceans. The crew of the submarine performed eight combat campaigns and 13 torpedo attacks, sinking four vehicles, two tankers, a squadron destroyer, two enemy patrol ships. March 31 1944 C-56 was awarded the Order of the Red Banner, and 23 February 1945 was awarded the title of Guards, "said XNUMX of the Guards rank in February," of this

He noted that in the 1953 year, the submarine had returned to the Pacific Fleet by the Northern Sea, completing its round-the-world combat cruise. On the eve of the 30 anniversary of the Victory, the C-56 submarine became the ship-museum of the Battle Glory of the Pacific Fleet memorial.

Now in the four compartments of the submarine - the exhibition dedicated to the development of submarine forces in the Pacific. Three sections: torpedo, residential and central - restored in the form in which they were during the Great Patriotic War.
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. saturn.mmm
    saturn.mmm 1 December 2012 11: 09
    +8
    Eternal Glory to the Heroes selflessly fighting the Nazis!
    Happy Birthday Admiral Shchedrin!
  2. Yuri11076
    Yuri11076 1 December 2012 11: 17
    +5
    Great article, you need to remember the heroes of the Second World War. Glory to the submariners !!!
  3. Glory
    Glory 1 December 2012 11: 22
    +6
    A worthy man! Eternal memory to the Hero!
  4. bremest
    bremest 1 December 2012 12: 07
    +6
    Congratulations to the family and friends of the hero, Pacific sailors!
  5. starshina78
    starshina78 1 December 2012 15: 22
    +5
    Brothers! Sailors - Pacific Ocean - honor and respect! Was on "S-56" when he served on TF. We went from Kamchatka to Vladik.
  6. bubla5
    bubla5 1 December 2012 15: 24
    +4
    Yes, while almost circumnavigating the world, this is not for you.
  7. taseka
    taseka 1 December 2012 16: 02
    +3
    Glory and Memory to our submariners !!!
  8. bart74
    bart74 1 December 2012 18: 43
    +1
    I join in the congratulations of Admiral Shchedrin and his relatives. Glory to the Russian submariners!
  9. toguns
    toguns 1 December 2012 20: 37
    +2
    drinks eternal glory to the heroes submariners !!!!
  10. geptilshik
    geptilshik 3 December 2012 11: 15
    +1
    And in the city of Volgograd, local authorities forget that there were heroes in the Second World War
  11. zemlyak
    zemlyak 4 December 2012 08: 20
    0
    I'm glad that the boat is standing still. I was a kid, they took us on an excursion to the S-56. There were a lot of impressions, for some reason I remembered the torpedo compartment. I'm glad that they don't forget the Soviet military past, otherwise you know how we like to change priorities ... Yes, just a trip to the north is worth it. Do not run into the Japanese, go through the entire Pacific Ocean, which has never been quiet, then the Atlantic, where German submarines ruled, and this is all with the level of autonomy of navigation at that time. And people survived, and that's feat.Eternal glory to the heroes-submariners !!!!

Моряки ТОФ отметили 100-летие со дня рождения героя-подводника Щедрина

Моряки ТОФ отметили 100-летие со дня рождения героя-подводника ЩедринаРИА Новости. Столетие со дня рождения Героя Советского Союза адмирала Григория Щедрина — легендарного подводника, командира знаменитой субмарины "С-56", которая стала во Владивостоке частью мемориала "Боевая слава Тихоокеанского флота" (ТОФ), — торжественно отметили в субботу военные моряки и жители города, сообщил РИА Новости официальный представитель ТОФ, капитан первого ранга Роман Мартов.

Григорий Щедрин родился 1 декабря 1912 года в городе Туапсе. Экипаж "С-56" под его командованием 17 мая 1943 года добился самого большого успеха в советском подводном флоте за одну атаку. Четырёхторпедным залпом "С-56" поразила сразу два транспорта. Всего за время войны Щедрин совершил восемь боевых походов с пребыванием в море 125 суток.

"К вечному огню мемориала "Боевая слава Тихоокеанского флота" командование ТОФ, военные моряки, ветераны-подводники, жители Владивостока возложили венки и цветы", — сказал собеседник агентства.


По его словам, также памятные венки были возложены к памятнику "Пионерам подводного флота". Ветераны поделились в молодежью воспоминаниями о своем наставнике — адмирале Щедрине.

"Судьба субмарины не менее легендарна чем у ее командира. В октябре 1942 года "С-56" в составе отряда подводных лодок ТОФ совершила переход из Владивостока на Северный флот через Панамский канал, преодолев Тихий и Атлантический океаны. Экипаж субмарины выполнил восемь боевых походов и 13 торпедных атак, потопив четыре транспорта, два танкера, эскадренный миноносец, два сторожевых корабля противника. 31 марта 1944 года "С-56" была награждена орденом Красного Знамени, а 23 февраля 1945 года удостоена гвардейского звания", — сказал собеседник агентства.

Он отметил, что в 1953 году подлодка Северным морским путем вернулась на Тихоокеанский флот, завершив свое боевое кругосветное плавание. Накануне 30-летия Победы подлодка "С-56" стала кораблем-музеем мемориала "Боевая слава Тихоокеанского флота".

Сейчас в четырех отсеках субмарины — экспозиция, посвященная развитию подводных сил на Тихом океане. Три отсека: торпедный, жилой и центральный — восстановлены в том виде, в каком были в годы Великой Отечественной войны.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. saturn.mmm 1 декабря 2012 11:09
    Вечная Слава Героям самоотверженно сражавшимся с фашистами!
    С Днем Рождения адмирал Щедрин!
  2. Yuri11076 1 декабря 2012 11:17
    Отличная статья, нужно помнить героев ВОВ. Подводникам слава!!!
  3. Слава 1 декабря 2012 11:22
    Достойный человек! Вечная память Герою!
    Слава
  4. bremest 1 декабря 2012 12:07
    Поздравляю родных и близких героя, моряков тихоокеанцев !
    bremest
  5. starshina78 1 декабря 2012 15:22
    Братишкам ! Морякам - тихоокеанцам - почет и уважение ! Был на " С-56 " , когда служил на ТФ . Заходили с Камчатки во Владик .
  6. bubla5 1 декабря 2012 15:24
    Да в то время почти кругосветное плавание,это Вам не тут.
  7. taseka 1 декабря 2012 16:02
    Слава и Память нашим подводникам!!!
  8. bart74 1 декабря 2012 18:43
    Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям адмирала Щедрина и его родных. Слава русским подводникам!
    bart74
  9. toguns 1 декабря 2012 20:37
    drinks вечная слава героям-подводникам !!!!
    toguns
  10. geptilshik 3 декабря 2012 11:15
    А в городе Волгоград местные власти забывают, что были герои в ВОВ
    geptilshik
  11. zemlyak 4 декабря 2012 08:20
    Рад что лодка стоит на месте .Пацаном был, водили нас на экскурсию на ''С-56''.Впечатлений была масса,почему то запомнился торпедный отсек.Рад что не забывают советское боевое прошлое,а то знаете как у нас любят менять приоритеты. Да один только поход на север чего стоит .Не нарваться на японцев , пройти весь Тихий океан ,который тихим ни когда не был,потом атлантика ,где немецкие подлодки хозяйничали ,и это все при тогдашнем уровне автономности плавания.И люди выдержали, и это уже подвиг.Вечная слава героям-подводникам !!!!
    zemlyak

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня