Military Review

Russian Air Force to get 400 helicopters in five years

1
Russian Air Force to get 400 helicopters in five yearsBy the year of 2015, the Russian Air Force will receive for service around 400 new combat and modernized transport assault helicopters. On this, as reported by Interfax, said Deputy Commander of the Russian Air Force for armament, Major General Oleg Barmin. For the most part, the Mi-28, Ka-52 and "substantially upgraded Mi-8" helicopters will be bought for the Air Force.

"All helicopters that we buy for combat personnel have the ability to conduct combat operations at night," said Barmin, adding that all helicopters are protected from man-portable air defense systems.

In January 2010, press secretary of the press department of the Russian Defense Ministry for Air Force Vladimir Drik announced that this year the Air Force will receive four Ansat-U helicopters and a certain amount of Mi-28Н and Ka-52. According to him, by 2015, about 40 percent of helicopters in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation will be new or modernized. As part of the state defense order, the Russian army should receive Ka-2012 "Alligator" 30 helicopters up to 52 of the year.

In mid-May, it became known that Russian companies began to create a fifth-generation combat helicopter. As stated by the executive director of the holding "Helicopters of Russia" Andrei Shibitov. He did not specify the technical characteristics of the new machine, saying only that the holding "is actively working on the concept of a fifth-generation combat helicopter."
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Xroft
    Xroft April 8 2013 17: 45
    0
    the question is we got 30 ka-52 helicopters? already 2013

ВВС России получат 400 вертолетов за пять лет

ВВС России получат 400 вертолетов за пять летРоссийские ВВС к 2015 году получат на вооружение около 400 новых боевых и модернизированных транспортно-десантных вертолетов. Об этом, как сообщает "Интерфакс", заявил заместитель главкома ВВС России по вооружению генерал-майор Олег Бармин. По большей части для ВВС будут закупать вертолеты Ми-28, Ка-52 и "существенно модернизированные Ми-8".

"Все вертолеты, которые мы покупаем для боевого состава, имеют возможность вести боевые операции ночью", - отметил Бармин, добавив, что все вертолеты имеют защиту от переносных зенитных ракетных комплексов.

В январе 2010 года пресс-секретарь управления пресс-службы Министерства обороны России по ВВС Владимир Дрик объявил, что в текущем году ВВС получат четыре вертолета Ансат-У и некоторое количество Ми-28Н и Ка-52. По его словам, к 2015 году около 40 процентов вертолетов в Вооруженных силах РФ будут новыми или модернизированными. В рамках гособоронзаказа российская армия должна получить до 2012 года 30 вертолетов Ка-52 "Аллигатор".


В середине мая стало известно, что российские компании начали создавать боевой вертолет пятого поколения. Как заявил исполнительный директор холдинга "Вертолеты России" Андрей Шибитов. Технические характеристики новой машины он не уточнил, отметив лишь, что холдинг "активно работает над концепцией боевого вертолета пятого поколения".


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Xroft 8 апреля 2013 17:45
    вопрос мы получили 30 вертолетов ка-52? уже 2013

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня