Military Review

Israel intends to buy in the US 6900 UAB with sets of guidance JDAM

5

The Defense Cooperation and Security Agency (DSCA) of the US Department of Defense has notified Congress of a planned sale to Israel under the Foreign Military Sales program 6900 UAB with JDAM (Joint Direct Attack Munition) guidance kits.

Taking into account the contractual equipment, training and material support, the total cost of the agreement can be 647 million dollars.

The government of Israel has appealed to the United States to purchase:

- 6900 kits JDAM, including 3450 JDAM KMU-556 (GBU-31) for the free-falling bombs Mk.84;

- 1725 units KMU-557 (GBU-31) for free-falling bombs BLU-109 and 1725 KMU-572 (GBU-38) for free-falling bombs Mk.82;

- 3450 units 2000-pounder free-fall bombs Mk.84;

- 1725 units 500-pounder free-fall bombs Mk.82;

- 1725 BLU-109 bombs;

- 3450 small diameter bombs GBU-39;

- 11500 fuses FMU-139;

- 11500 fuses FMU-143;

- 11500 fuses FMU-152.

The request also includes the supply of spare parts, auxiliary and training equipment, technical documentation, personnel training, technical support from the US government and the contractor, as well as other related items of material support.

As noted in the notification, this sale will allow maintaining the combat capability of the Israeli Air Force at an appropriate level and will contribute to further standardization of weapon systems, which will increase the level of interaction with the US forces.

The main contractors of the program are Boeing, KDI Precision Products, ATK, Kaman Dyron, Lockheed Martin Missile and Fire Control, General Directmix, Elwood National Forge and Rayton Missile Systems.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 11 black
    11 black 12 December 2012 12: 00
    +2
    Well, all gentlemen - a full-scale preparation for the bombing of Iran has begun! This cannot be anything else, since expensive high-precision weapons are simply not purchased in such quantities "to be".
    PS I hope our all the same they sold three hundred, otherwise their affairs are bad - jdam will allow Israel to strike from distances exceeding the coverage area of ​​Iranian air defense, if with 300 they have no hope only for fighters.
    1. igor67
      igor67 12 December 2012 12: 11
      +2
      11 black,
      US will deliver F-16 fighters to Egyptian Islamists

      Publication time: December 11, 2012 11:22 PM
      last updated: December 11, 2012 11:41 PM



      Despite the political instability in Egypt and the street battles between supporters and opponents of President Muhammad Mursi in central Cairo, the US administration will fulfill an agreement to supply the Egyptian army with 20 Lockheed Martin F-16 aircraft.

      According to a source at the Texas Fort Worth airbase, Fox News, the first aircraft will be delivered to the customer on January 22, 2013. Funds to finance the transaction, the size of which is $ 213 million, will come from US military assistance to Egypt.

      It should be noted that the agreement was concluded two years ago, when Husni Mubarak was the president of Egypt. Critics of the administration are convinced that the supply of aircraft will be perceived by the Islamist ruling in Egypt as a manifestation of support for the anti-democratic course of Mursi.

      We should not forget that if until recently the army remained neutral, the head of state published a decree last day obliging it to take part in repressions against the opposition. Washington notes that the Muslim Brotherhood cannot be perceived as a movement observing democratic norms.

      "The Obama administration is throwing money, and the president can't even say if Egypt is still a US ally," said Republican Congresswoman Iliana Ros-Lehtinen, head of the House Foreign Relations Committee.

      Experts also do not exclude the possibility that the crisis in relations between Egypt and Israel will develop into a real war. This will put the United States in an extremely difficult situation - both sides of the conflict will use American weapons.

      At the same time, Lockheed Martin says the aircraft deliveries are evidence that the agreement has stood the test of time. "We will continue to supply Egypt with the latest multi-role fighters," said Vice President John Larson.

      11 black,
      Don’t panic ahead of time: the Pentagon has asked Congress to approve a $ 647 million deal to sell arms to Israel. This is a J-DAM type satellite bomb.

      These missiles are considered the most accurate weapons in the US and Israeli arsenals. Experts believe that in this way the United States is helping Israel to replenish its stocks of missiles and bombs used up during Operation Cloud Pillar. It is not yet known whether these supplies are part of the annual US military aid to Israel.
    2. Windbreak
      Windbreak 12 December 2012 12: 30
      0
      In your opinion, Iran does not have an air defense system with a radius greater than the range of 28 km for JDAM and 110 km for GBU-39 (when launched from high altitudes)?
      1. igor67
        igor67 12 December 2012 12: 41
        +1
        Windbreak,
        In my opinion, ammunition is simply replenished, no one will bomb Iran, elections are on the nose
        1. Lord of the Sith
          Lord of the Sith 12 December 2012 13: 51
          +1
          I completely agree, I don’t remember how many thousands of sorties there were during these five days of the operation.
  2. Roomata
    Roomata 12 December 2012 12: 16
    +3
    Meanwhile, in Russia it is planned to purchase 1000 cuttings for MPL
  3. Burbulator
    Burbulator 12 December 2012 14: 24
    -1
    I will express myself as a former gunsmith: this is a very large batch of ammunition.
    Even more.
    1. Arkan
      Arkan 12 December 2012 20: 24
      0
      Burbulator,
      Add to this the American arsenals in Israel, which Jews can use quite legally in case of war (they have such an agreement).
  4. Tatarus
    Tatarus 12 December 2012 16: 49
    -2
    Look more global than uncles, more global. US women arm Israel and Georgia, Israel - Azerbaijan. We are Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan and Armenia. Iran is just a door to Central Asia. And Syria is the stairs. To be a war, so big, fun. Well, in the sense of no one will be bored.

    In the 14th, the US forces withdraw troops from Afghanistan. Imagine, for example, that at this time there was some kind of rebellion in Russia (the Swamp returned or the officers didn’t matter what they muddied). Shshaki declare the danger of uncontrolled control of nuclear weapons, and enters troops. And they are nearby, here in Central Asia. And the eyedropper, the war to the south is not at all joyful to us. Think more globally. Standing at the wall I see a couple of tens of bricks, but when flying on a plane I understand that these bricks are only part of the great wall of China. Think you're smarter than me.

Израиль намерен закупить в США 6900 УАБ с комплектами наведения JDAM

Израиль намерен закупить в США 6900 УАБ с комплектами наведения JDAM

Агентство по оборонному сотрудничеству и безопасности (DSCA) МО США уведомило Конгресс о планируемой продаже Израилю в рамках программы «Иностранные военные продажи» 6900 УАБ с комплектами наведения JDAM (Joint Direct Attack Munition).

С учетом связанных с контрактом оборудования, обучения и материального обеспечения, полная стоимость соглашения может составить 647 млн дол.

Правительство Израиля обратилось к США с запросом на приобретение:


- 6900 комплектов JDAM, включая 3450 JDAM KMU-556 (GBU-31) для свободнопадающих бомб Mk.84;

- 1725 ед. KMU-557 (GBU-31) для свободнопадающих бомб BLU-109 и 1725 KMU-572 (GBU-38) для свободнопадающих бомб Mk.82;

- 3450 ед. 2000-фунтовых свободнопадающих бомб Mk.84;

- 1725 ед. 500-фунтовых свободнопадающих бомб Mk.82;

- 1725 авиабомб BLU-109;

- 3450 бомб малого диаметра GBU-39;

- 11500 взрывателей FMU-139;

- 11500 взрывателей FMU-143;

- 11500 взрывателей FMU-152.

Запрос также включает поставку запасных частей, вспомогательного и обучающего оборудования, технической документации, проведение обучения персонала, техническую поддержку со стороны американского правительства и подрядчика, а также других связанных с этим элементов материального обеспечения.

Как отмечается в уведомлении, данная продажа позволит поддержать на должном уровне боеспособность ВВС Израиля и будет способствовать дальнейшей стандартизации систем вооружении, что повысит уровень взаимодействия с американскими войсками.

Основными подрядчиками программы выбраны компании «Боинг», «KDI пресижн продактс», ATK, «Каман дайрон», «Локхид Мартин миссайл энд файр контрол», «Дженерал дайнемикс», «Элвуд нэйшнл форж» и «Рейтеон миссайл системз».
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. 11черный 12 декабря 2012 12:00
    Ну все господа - началась полномасштабная подготовка к бомбежке Ирана! Это не может быть ничем иным, так как дорогостоящее высокоточное оружие в таких количествах просто "чтобы было" не закупают.
    PS надеюсь наши им всетаки трехсотку продали, иначе дела их плохи - jdam позволит Израилю наносить удары с дистанций превосходящих зону покрытия Иранской ПВО, если с 300 у них нет надежда только на истребители.
    1. igor67 12 декабря 2012 12:11
      11черный,
      США поставят египетским исламистам истребители F-16

      время публикации: 11 декабря 2012 г., 11:22
      последнее обновление: 11 декабря 2012 г., 11:41



      Несмотря на политическую нестабильность в Египте и уличные бои между сторонниками и противниками президента Мухаммада Мурси в центре Каира, американская администрация выполнит соглашение о поставке египетской армии 20 самолетов F-16 корпорации Lockheed Martin.

      Как сообщили источник на техасской авиабазе Fort Worth телеканалу Fox News, первые самолеты будут переданы заказчику 22 января 2013 года. Средства на финансирование сделки, размер которой составляет 213 миллионов долларов, поступят из американской военной помощи Египту.

      Следует отметить, что соглашение было заключено еще два года назад, когда президентом Египта был Хусни Мубарак. Критики администрации убеждены, что поставки самолетов будут восприняты правящими в Египте исламистами как проявление поддержки антидемократического курса Мурси.

      Не стоит забывать и том, что если если до недавнего времени армия сохраняла нейтралитет, минувшим днем глава государства опубликовал указ, обязывающий ее принимать участие в репрессиях против оппозиции. В Вашингтоне отмечают, что "Братьев-мусульман" нельзя воспринимать как движение, соблюдающее демократические нормы.

      "Администрация Обамы швыряется деньгами, а президент даже не может сказать, является ли Египет по-прежнему союзником США", - заявила глава комитета по иностранным делам палаты представителей, конгрессмен-республиканец Илиана Рос-Лехтинен.

      Эксперты также не исключают возможности, что кризис в отношениях между Египтом и Израилем перерастет в настоящую войну. Это поставит США в крайне нелегкую ситуацию – обе стороны конфликта будут использовать американское оружие.

      В то же время в корпорации Lockheed Martin констатируют, что поставки самолетов – свидетельство того, что соглашение выдержало испытание временем. "Мы продолжим поставлять Египту многоцелевые истребители новейших модификаций", - заявил вице-президент компании Джон Ларсон.

      11черный,
      Не панируйте раньше времени: Пентагон обратился к Конгрессу с просьбой утвердить сделку по продаже оружия Израилю на сумму 647 млн. долл. Речь идет о бомбах со спутниковым наведением на цель типа J-DAM.

      Эти ракеты считаются самыми точными среди вооружения в американских и израильских арсеналах. Специалисты считают, что таким образом США помогают Израилю пополнить запасы ракет и бомб, израсходованных в процессе операции "Облачный столп". Пока неизвестно, входят ли эти поставки в ежегодную военную помощь, которую США оказывают Израилю.
    2. Бурелом 12 декабря 2012 12:30
      по вашему у Ирана нету ЗРК с радиусом большим чем дальность 28 км у JDAM и 110 км у GBU-39(при пуске с больших высот)?
      Бурелом
      1. igor67 12 декабря 2012 12:41
        Бурелом,
        По моему просто пополняют израсходованные боезапасы, никто бомбить Иран не будет , на носу выборы
        1. Владыка Ситх 12 декабря 2012 13:51
          Согласен полностью, непомню сколько там было тысяч самолетовылетов за эти пять дней операции.
  2. Roomata 12 декабря 2012 12:16
    Тем временем в России планируется закупить 1000 черенков для МПЛ
    Roomata
  3. Бурбулятор 12 декабря 2012 14:24
    Как бывший вооружейник выскажусь: это очень крупная партия боеприпасов.
    Даже очень.
    1. Arkan 12 декабря 2012 20:24
      Бурбулятор,
      Прибавьте к этому американские арсеналы в Израиле,которыми евреи могут воспользоваться вполне законно в случае войны (есть у них такой договор).
  4. Татарус 12 декабря 2012 16:49
    Глобальнее дяденьки смотрите, глобальнее. СШАки вооружают Израиль и Грузию, Израиль - Азербайджан. Мы - Таджикистан и Киргызстан и Армению. Иран лишь дверь в среднюю азию. А Сирия ступеньки. Быть войне, болшой такой, веселой. Ну в смысле скучать никому не придется.

    В 14-м СШАки выводят войска из Афганистана. Представим например, что в это время в России какой то бунт(Болото вернулось или офицеры чего замутили не важно). Сшаки заявляют об опасности бесконтрольного управления ЯО, и вводит войска. А они рядом, тута в средней азии. И пипетка, война на южном направлении нам не радостна совсем. Глобальнее думайте. СТОЯ У СТЕНЫ Я ВИЖУ ПАРУ ДЕСЯТКОВ КИРПИЧЕЙ, НО ЛЕТЯ НА САМОЛЕТЕ Я ПОНИМАЮ ЧТО ЭТИ КИРПИЧИ ЛИШЬ ЧАСТЬ ВЕЛИКОЙ КИТАЙСКОЙ СТЕНЫ. Думайте,вы же умнее чем я.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня