Military Review

New machine gun for the German army HK121

24


Unfortunately, even the most advanced designs weapons Sooner or later they become obsolete, and they are replaced by others who, even if a little, but better, more convenient, more reliable. So, despite the fact that firearms have long been deadlocked, and something fundamentally new has not been invented for a very long time, work on new models does not stop and existing designs are improved, brought if not to the ideal, then picking up very close to him. So, a striking example is the NK 121 machine gun, which at the moment is the main version of the weapon that can come to replace the MG3 machine gun.

Despite my most loyal attitude towards the MG3 machine gun, it cannot be denied that the weapon is already outdated and needs to be replaced with a more sophisticated and modern model, especially since MG3 no longer fits into modern requirements for a single machine gun, and its release was completed in 2009 year. So, the main contender for the vacant place of this weapon is the Heckler und Koch HK121 machine gun. This machine gun is a bright representative of modern single machine guns, combines all the developments in a firearm for the last time. Very pleased with the fact that in the race for weight loss, the designers did not replace everything that was possible with plastic, limiting it only to a number of individual massive elements, such as a butt, the strength of which is beyond doubt. The weapon has the ability to conduct only automatic fire, because on its both sides there is only a two-position fuse switch. Its location turned out to be very successful indeed, being an element large enough, this switch is located directly above the pistol grip of the weapon, so that the thumb of the holding hand rests on it to switch. But the shutter handle is located only on the right side of the weapon and can not be rearranged to the left side. Likewise, a loose ribbon from which this weapon feeds can only be fed from the left side. The butt of the machine gun is folded to the left, and also has the ability to adjust along its length. The bipods of the machine gun are attached to the vapor block of the weapon, located under the barrel of the weapon. The very same machine gun barrel quick-change, has a handle for carrying and replacing the barrel, air cooling. Sights can be very diverse: from standard open to optical and electronic sights, which are installed on the seat on top of the weapon. The barrel is equipped with a flame arrester. Also, the weapon is equipped with a folding handle, which is designed for firing "from the hands", in the folded position, this handle becomes a short likeness of the forearm. In general, the appearance of the machine gun makes a good impression, despite the fact that the considerable weight of the weapon is clearly visible, the machine gun seems to be very comfortable.

This unit is powered by NATO 7,62x51 cartridges. Himself machine gun with butt and bipod weighs 10,8 kilogram. Its length is 1165 millimeters, with a barrel length 550 millimeters. In general, the weapon turned out to be even greater than the MG3, but shorter and more ergonomic. From the rate of fire of the machine gun, nothing is as yet precisely known; nevertheless, it is logical to assume that its rate of fire will equal 700-800 shots per minute and 1100-1200 shots per minute. The machine gun can be installed on all the machines that were used with the MG3, as well as to use fasteners on armored vehicles.

It works all happiness with automation, built on the removal of powder gases from the barrel with a long stroke gas piston. The shot comes from the open shutter, the barrel bore is locked on the 2 combat stop when turning. It feeds on a machine gun, as mentioned above, from loose ribbons, which can be supplied both separately and from containers, like those used in MG3.

Looking at the weapon, it is impossible not to notice its very great similarity with the HK43 machine gun, which uses 5,56 cartridges, being a light machine gun. Despite the fact that the main components of the NK 121 machine gun have long been tested in other samples and all the nuances of their use are known, this machine gun is still under test from the middle of 2011 onwards. Well, it’s possible to regard this as proof that the weapon has problems, or as a very strict approach to the choice of a new machine gun by the Germans only after the tests are completed and their result appears. In the meantime, everyone who came across these weapons in the inserts was completely satisfied with both the quality and the thoughtfulness of the design. Although in my opinion it is early to draw conclusions based on tests, but when the weapon receives recommendations on the battlefield, then it will be possible to speak with confidence about its positive and negative qualities.
Author:
Photos used:
guns.ru
24 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bykov.
    Bykov. 17 December 2012 08: 35
    -5
    Why invent something for the Germans? When available: PKM "Pecheneg" and "Barsuk".
    1. snek
      snek 17 December 2012 09: 19
      +6
      But why do something at all when a similar one already exists? So the Wright brothers built their flyer and they had to stop, and people were showing off — they needed everything better.
    2. Doom
      Doom 17 December 2012 09: 26
      +3
      why mercedes if there is a fret laughing
      1. Lone gunman
        Lone gunman 17 December 2012 14: 32
        +6
        there was a fret, now the paddlers bought everything, there was a Volga, how do they differ from a Mercedes I don’t know that this one has an engine, steering wheel, and four wheels, which I don’t understand, I appreciated the fret for the price, and the gelding for the quality, the cars different should be ...
    3. Dikremnij
      Dikremnij 17 December 2012 19: 19
      +1
      And the caliber: in Pecheneg 7,62 * 54, and the Germans who are members of NATO 7,62 * 51. Especially for Germans with their weapons school it’s a sin to buy weapons from someone.
  2. RBXize
    RBXize 17 December 2012 10: 18
    +6
    Here are the Germans who know how to make machine guns better than Amers. After all, no one has such a great experience in machine-building.
    1. predator.3
      predator.3 17 December 2012 16: 24
      +3
      MG-34 and MG-42 is a machine gun, as they say for all times and for all peoples!
      1. pogis
        pogis 17 December 2012 22: 01
        0
        Until PC! I’m silent about Pecheneg!
    2. woland05
      woland05 17 December 2012 20: 23
      0
      Not quite right, comrade. For all my hatred of the amers, in fairness it should be noted that they also have traditions. Hiram Maxim and John Moses Browning were precisely ethnic amers ...
  3. vagabo
    vagabo 17 December 2012 10: 57
    +4
    The best machine guns in the west are Belgians. The new German model is another variation on the theme of the same Minimi.
    1. pogis
      pogis 17 December 2012 22: 08
      -2
      I’m looking at him and fucking awesome! Why such a short barrel and a parody of a cooling shirt for 7.62! God forbid that MG-3 was decommissioned and this hat was put into service! But what if our cookies make 41 for them the opposite year!
      1. Sirozha
        Sirozha 18 December 2012 12: 22
        -1
        You have some unhealthy aggression! You need to be treated!
        And that crap over the barrel is not a cooling casing at all. The Germans know their business, do not consider everyone around as fools!
        1. pogis
          pogis 18 December 2012 14: 27
          0
          And that crap over the barrel is not a cooling casing at all.
          And what is it? And at the expense of my aggressiveness, you either suffer from Down syndrome or you are not Ukrainian! http://prisonlife.ru/novosti/1895-poteri-ukrainy-v-velikoj-otechestvennoj-vojne.
          html
          1. pogis
            pogis 20 December 2012 11: 48
            0
            The Germans know their business, do not consider everyone around as fools! http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/HK_G11 And ​​where is the weapon (steeper than it I do not know the trunk)?
            1. Why did NATO need this?
            2. Why did Germany throw this weapon in the trash?
  4. Mikhado
    Mikhado 17 December 2012 13: 36
    +6
    Mdya, they’re not in a hurry to copy the Pecheneg’s trunk scheme in the west, everything is designed for a replaceable trunk.
    But in general, I still did not understand what was new in the new machine gun, I was even too lazy to make the feed direction reversible. And it looks ugly, our PC series is objectively more beautiful, despite the fact that no one was chasing the design specifically.
  5. Nechai
    Nechai 17 December 2012 15: 16
    +3
    Quote: Mikhado
    they’re not in a hurry to copy the Pecheneg’s trunk scheme in the west, everything is designed for a replaceable barrel.

    For this, in addition to the design subtleties, TECHNOLOGIES for manufacturing the BARREL and ITS FASTENING in the receiver are REQUIRED. Ours had to work on these issues so that the trunk would not lead away.
    On the video - I was impressed by the cooling of the barrel in the "ditch". So the second number of the machine-gun crew will have to carry a trough and a supply of water. recourse
    1. Misantrop
      Misantrop 17 December 2012 16: 48
      +2
      On myself. Well, or in yourself (then you can do without a trough). Moreover, the Germans have a beer - a traditional drink, there is a lot of liquid for cooling laughing
  6. Petrovich72
    Petrovich72 17 December 2012 17: 03
    +7
    Cyril is great, that keeps track of the latest news of weapons masters. What the Germans guessed in the new weapon - the barrel changer, the gas outlet pipe at the bottom of the barrel compared to mg3, where the automatics worked on the barrel with a short stroke - the Russians refused the cookie - all this was in the PC - reinforced the barrel, made a thermal shirt for trunk-no longer need to change the overheated barrel. and who is catching up with whom?
    1. datur
      datur 17 December 2012 18: 01
      +2
      Petrovich72yes biscuit THING good yes good !!!!!!!
    2. scrabler
      17 December 2012 19: 56
      +1
      Thank you, only here is Vadim's merit, he throws me interesting topics. smile
  7. Ivan Tarasov
    Ivan Tarasov 17 December 2012 19: 37
    +1
    Indicative is the high stability when firing, and low gas content (in the "Pecheneg", for example, smoke comes out of all the cracks).
    However, there are a number of questions.
    Somehow, it is very neatly lowered into the water (moreover, the water is clean).
    What about fine dust?
    How about falling from a height of 1,5m onto a concrete slab?
    1. Petrovich72
      Petrovich72 17 December 2012 20: 05
      0
      here it is more a question of the quality of ammunition and the quality of gunpowder than weapons. By the way, I want to remind you that the Russian "Pecheneg" was created for the obviously outdated (albeit somewhat more powerful) cartridge 7,62x54, which does not have a rim (rifle from the famous 3-line ruler of the late 19th century). so the smokiness is a contrived question.
      1. wasjasibirjac
        wasjasibirjac 20 December 2012 06: 53
        0
        on the contrary, the Russian has a 7,62 * 54P welt and 7,62 * 51 has a groove. the presence of a welt complicates the weapon, requires adapting to indirect delivery
  8. avdkrd
    avdkrd 17 December 2012 19: 41
    +2
    Objectively, by all characteristics, Pechenegs are better, and significantly. The HK121 received nothing new and qualitatively distinguishing it from the MG3 for the better. More like marketing, when the same poop is wrapped in different candy wrappers and served with the slogan - "new taste, now with a touch of needles" In the case of the HK121, the emphasis is on ergonomics. A dubious novelty, although, in combination with the quality of German gunsmiths, it is certainly an absolutely working weapon, but the same should not be forgotten about the prices of German gunsmiths. Pecheneg rules.
  9. Dikremnij
    Dikremnij 17 December 2012 19: 41
    -1
    The Germans are great, that they do not stand still, but develop. Even if they do not adopt the Bundeswehr, they will put it for export.
  10. saper
    saper 17 December 2012 21: 56
    +2
    well, and our machine gunners complained about the weight of the Pecheneg! and here it’s even harder
    1. pogis
      pogis 18 December 2012 14: 41
      0
      And my friends from Spn GRU are SATISFIED that there is no need to drag a spare barrel!
  11. georg737577
    georg737577 21 December 2012 03: 26
    0
    The machine was impressive ... Thanks for the video!
  12. KGB
    KGB 9 February 2013 17: 11
    0
    Too bad the article is so short. We couldn’t find out anything special about the weapons.
  13. zmey
    zmey 25 February 2013 15: 22
    0
    yes little details!
    compared with the MG-3 a clear step back!
    no doubt the torture will cash in on the "new" machine gun.

Новый пулемет для армии Германии HK121

Новый пулемет для армии Германии HK121


К сожалению, даже самые совершенные образцы оружия рано или поздно устаревают, и им на замену приходят другие, которые, пускай хоть и немного, но лучше, удобнее, надежнее. Так, несмотря на то, что огнестрельное оружие уже давно зашло в тупик, и чего-то принципиально нового придумано не было уже очень давно, работы над новыми образцами не прекращаются и уже существующие конструкции совершенствуются, доводясь если не до идеала, то подбираясь очень близко к нему. Так, ярким примером может быть пулемет НК121, который на данный момент является основным вариантом оружия, которое может придти на замену пулемету MG3.

Новый пулемет для армии Германии HK121Несмотря на мое самое лояльное отношение к пулемету MG3, нельзя отрицать того, что оружие уже устарело и требует замены на более совершенный и современный образец, тем более, что MG3 уже не вписывается в современные требования, предъявляемые к единому пулемету, и его выпуск был закончен в 2009 году. Так, главным претендентом на освобождающееся место этого оружия является пулемет компании Heckler und Koch HK121. Этот пулемет является ярким представителем современных единых пулеметов, сочетает в себе все наработки в огнестрельном оружие за последнее время. Очень радует то, что в гонке за снижением веса конструкторы не заменили все, что только возможно на пластик, ограничившись лишь рядом отдельных массивных элементов, типа приклада, прочность которых не вызывает сомнений. Оружие имеет возможность ведения только автоматического огня, потому с его обеих сторон расположен только двухпозиционный переключатель предохранителя. Его расположение оказалось действительно очень удачным, будучи элементом достаточно крупным, этот переключатель располагается прямо над пистолетной рукояткой оружия, таким образом, что большой палец удерживающей руки сам ложится на него для переключения. А вот ручка затвора расположена только с правой стороны оружия и не может быть переставлена на левую сторону. Точно так же рассыпная лента, из которой питается это оружие может подаваться только с левой стороны. Приклад пулемета складывается в левую сторону, а также имеет возможность регулировки по своей длине. Сошки пулемета крепятся за газоотводный блок оружия, расположенный под стволом оружия. Сам же ствол пулемета быстросменный, имеет рукоять для переноски и замены ствола, охлаждение воздушное. Прицельные приспособления могут быть самыми разнообразными: от стандартных открытых, до оптических и электронных прицелов, которые устанавливаются на посадочное место сверху оружия. Ствол оснащен пламегасителем. Также оружие оснащено складывающейся рукояткой, которая предназначена для ведения огня «с рук», в сложенном положении эта рукоятка становится коротким подобием цевья. В целом внешний вид пулемета производит хорошее впечатление, несмотря на то, что явно видно немалый вес оружия, пулемет кажется очень удобным.


Питается данный аппарат натовскими патронами 7,62х51. Сам пулемет вместе с прикладом и сошками весит 10,8 килограмм. Его длина составляет 1165 миллиметров, при длине ствола 550 миллиметров. В целом оружие оказалось даже большей массой, чем MG3, но при этом короче и эргономичнее. По скорострельности пулемета ничего точно пока неизвестно, тем не менее, логично предположить, что его скорострельность будет равняться 700-800 выстрелов в минуту и 1100-1200 выстрелов в минуту. Пулемет может устанавливаться на все станки, которые использовались с MG3, а также использовать крепления на бронетехнике.

Работает это все счастье с автоматикой, построенной на отводе пороховых газов из канала ствола с длинным ходом газового поршня. Выстрел происходит с открытого затвора, канал ствола запирается на 2 боевых упора при повороте. Питается пулемет, как уже было сказано выше, из рассыпных лент, которые могут подаваться как отдельно, так и с контейнеров, наподобие тех, что использовались в MG3.

Новый пулемет для армии Германии HK121Глядя на оружие, нельзя не заметить его очень большой схожести с пулеметом HK43, который использует патроны 5,56, будучи ручным пулеметом. Несмотря на то, что основные узлы пулемета НК121 уже давно были испытаны в других образцах и все нюансы их использования известны, данный пулемет все еще находится на испытаниях с середины 2011 года. Ну, а расценивать это как доказательство того, что оружие имеет проблемы, или как очень строгий подход к выбору нового пулемета немцами можно будет только после того, как испытания будут завершены, и появится их результат. Пока же все, кто сталкивался с этим оружием на вставках, были полностью удовлетворены и качеством, и продуманностью конструкции. Хотя на мой взгляд делать выводы на основе испытаний рано, а вот когда оружие получит рекомендации на поле боя, вот тогда можно будет уже говорить с уверенностью о его положительных и отрицательных качествах.
Автор: Карасик Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: guns.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 24
  1. Быков. 17 декабря 2012 08:35
    Зачем изобретать, что-то немцам? Когда есть: ПКМ "Печенег" и "Барсук".
    1. snek 17 декабря 2012 09:19
      А зачем вообще что-то делать когда похожее уже есть? Вот построили братья Райт свой флаер и надо было остановиться, а люди вот выпендриваются - все им получше надо.
      snek
    2. doom 17 декабря 2012 09:26
      зачем мерседес если есть лада laughing
      doom
      1. Lone gunman 17 декабря 2012 14:32
        была лада, теперь лягушатники всё скупили, была и волга, чем они отличаются от мерседеса я не знаю, что у этого движок, руль,и четыре колеса , что у тех -не пойму, ладу ценил за цену, а мерин за качество, машины разные должны быть ...
    3. Dikremnij 17 декабря 2012 19:19
      А калибр: в Печенеге 7,62*54, а у немцев, которые входят в НАТО 7,62*51. Тем более немцам с их оружейной школой грех у кого-то закупать оружие.
      Dikremnij
  2. RBXize 17 декабря 2012 10:18
    Вот немцы пулемёты умеют делать лучше амеров. Как никак, такого большого опыта пулемётостроения нет ни у кого.
    1. predator.3 17 декабря 2012 16:24
      МГ-34 и МГ-42 вот пулемет , как говорится для всех времен и для всех народов !
      predator.3
      1. pogis 17 декабря 2012 22:01
        До появления ПК!Я уже молчу про Печенег!
    2. woland05 17 декабря 2012 20:23
      Не совсем прав, камрад. При всей моей ненависти к амерам, справедливости ради необходимо отметить, что и у них традиции есть. Хайрем Максим и Джон Мозес Браунинг были именно этническими амерами...
  3. vagabo 17 декабря 2012 10:57
    Лучше всех на западе пулеметы делают бельгийцы. Новый немецкий образец - очередная вариация на тему все того же Minimi.
    1. pogis 17 декабря 2012 22:08
      Вот я смотрю на него и офигеваю!Зачем для 7.62 такой короткий ствол и пародия на рубашку охлаждения!Дай бог чтоб мг-3 списали а эту шляпу взяли на вооружение!А если чё наши печенеги устроят им 41 год наоборот!
      1. Сирйожа 18 декабря 2012 12:22
        У вас какая-то нездоровая агрессия! Вам лечиться надо!
        А та хрень над стволом совсем не кожух охлаждения. Немцы свое дело знают, не стоит считать всех кругом дураками!
        Сирйожа
        1. pogis 18 декабря 2012 14:27
          А та хрень над стволом совсем не кожух охлаждения.
          А что это?А на счёт моей агрессивности- Вы или страдаете синдромом дауна или Вы не украинец! http://prisonlife.ru/novosti/1895-poteri-ukrainy-v-velikoj-otechestvennoj-vojne.
          html
          1. pogis 20 декабря 2012 11:48
            Немцы свое дело знают, не стоит считать всех кругом дураками! http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/HK_G11 А где это оружие(круче его я не знаю ствола)?
            1.Зачем стране нато это было нужно?
            2.Зачем Германия выкинуло это оружие на помойку?
  4. Mikhado 17 декабря 2012 13:36
    Мдя, чо-то не торопятся на западе печенежскую схему ствола копировать, все на сменный ствол рассчитано.
    А в целом я так и не понял, чего в новом пулемете нового, даже поленились направление подачи переставным сделать. И на вид - угрёбищще, наша серия ПК объективно красивей, это при том, что специально за дизайном никто не гнался.
  5. Nechai 17 декабря 2012 15:16
    Цитата: Mikhado
    чо-то не торопятся на западе печенежскую схему ствола копировать, все на сменный ствол рассчитано.

    Для этого кроме конструкторских тонкостей, НЕОБХОДИМЫ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ изготовления СТВОЛА и ЕГО КРЕПЛЕНИЯ в ствольной коробке. Нашим пришлось над сими вопросами потрудиться, дабы ствол не уводило.
    На видео - впечатлило охлаждения ствола в "арыке". Так и придётся второму номеру пулемётного расчёта, корытце и запас воды на себе таскать. recourse
    Nechai
    1. Misantrop 17 декабря 2012 16:48
      На себе. Ну или в себе (тогда и без корытца обойтись можно). Тем более, что у немцев пиво - традиционный напиток, там жидкости для охлаждения много получается laughing
      Misantrop
  6. petrovich72 17 декабря 2012 17:03
    Кирилл молодец, что отслеживает последние новинки оружейных мастеров. То, до чего догадались немцы в новом оружии -смене ствола, газоотводной трубке внизу ствола по сравнению с мг3 , где автоматика работала наотдаче ствола с коротким ходом - русские отказались в печенеге - все это было в ПК - усилили ст вол, сделали тепловую рубашку для ствола-отпала необходимость менять перегретый ствол. и кто кого догоняет?
    petrovich72
    1. datur 17 декабря 2012 18:01
      petrovich72,да печенег ВЕЩЬ good yes good !!!!!!!
    2. scrabler 17 декабря 2012 19:56
      Спасибо, только тут заслуга Вадима, это он мне подбрасывает интересные темы smile
  7. Иван Тарасов 17 декабря 2012 19:37
    Показательна высокая устойчивость при стрельбе, и малая загазованность( у "печенега", например, из всех щелей дым валит).
    Однако, есть ряд вопросов.
    Как то, уж очень аккуратно опускает в воду ( причем, вода чистая).
    А как на счет мелкодисперсной пыли?
    Как на счет падения с 1,5м высоты на бетонную плиту?
    1. petrovich72 17 декабря 2012 20:05
      здесь скорее вопрос к качеству боеприпасов и качеству пороха, чем к оружию. кстати, хочу напомнить, что русский "печенег"создан под явно устаревший (хотя и несколько более мощный) патрон 7,62х54, не имеющий закраины (винтовочный от знаменитой 3-х линейки конца 19-го века). так что дымность-вопрос надуманный.
      petrovich72
      1. wasjasibirjac 20 декабря 2012 06:53
        наоборот, у русского7,62*54Р рант имеется а у 7,62*51 - проточка. наличие ранта усложняет оружие, требует приспосабливаться к непрямой подаче
  8. avdkrd 17 декабря 2012 19:41
    Объективно по всем характеристикам Печенег лучше, причем значительно. HK121 не получил ничего нового и качественно отличающего его от MG3 в лучшую сторону. Больше похоже на маркетинг, когда одну и ту же какашку заворачивают в разные фантики и подают со слоганом -"новый вкус, теперь с оттенком хвои" В случае с HK121 упор делается на эргономику. Сомнительная новинка, хотя в сочетании с качеством немецких оружейников наверняка абсолютно рабочее оружие, но про цены немецких оружейников то же забывать не надо. Печенег рулит.
  9. Dikremnij 17 декабря 2012 19:41
    Немцы молодцы, что не стоят на месте, а развиваются. Даже если не приймут на вооружение бундесвера, то поставят на экспорт.
    Dikremnij
  10. saper 17 декабря 2012 21:56
    мда а наши пулеметчики жаловались на вес печенега! а тут еще тяжелее
    saper
    1. pogis 18 декабря 2012 14:41
      А мои друзья из Спн ГРУ ДОВОЛЬНЫ,что не надо запасной ствол таскать!
  11. georg737577 21 декабря 2012 03:26
    Машинка впечатлила...Спасибо за видео!
    georg737577
  12. KGB 9 февраля 2013 17:11
    Жаль, что статья такая короткая. Ничего особенного об оружии узнать не удалось.
    KGB
  13. zmey 25 февраля 2013 15:22
    да подробностей мало!
    по сравнению с МГ-3 явный шаг назад!
    не сомненно по пытка нажится на "новом" пулемете.
    zmey

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня