Military Review

Iran is testing a self-developed air defense system close to C-300

2
Iran is testing a self-developed air defense system close to C-300Tehran is conducting fire tests of its own air defense missiles, which correspond in their characteristics to the Russian C-300. Weapon was created in connection with the cancellation of the contract for the supply of C-300 to the Islamic Republic, the Iranian state television channel Press TV reported Wednesday referring to the deputy commander of the air defense base, brigadier general Mohammad Hassan Mansourian.

The contract for the supply of C-300 air defense systems to Iran was signed at the end of 2007: Russia was supposed to supply Iran with five divisions of the C-300PMU-1 anti-aircraft missile system worth about 800 million dollars. Russian President Dmitry Medvedev 22 September signed a decree on measures to implement the fourth UNSC sanctions resolution on Iran (1929 from 9 June 2010 of the year). The decree prohibits the transfer to Iran of C-300 complexes, armored vehicles, combat aircraft, helicopters and ships.

“Air defense systems similar to the C-300 are subject to fire tests and refinement in field conditions. Other long-range (rocket) systems are under development and production,” Mansuryan said.

The Russian C-300 medium-range anti-aircraft missile system is today considered to be one of the most effective means of defense of various kinds of objects, military bases and command posts from the attacks of all types of missiles, including ballistic and other aerospace attack weapons. According to expert estimates, in terms of basic combat characteristics, it is superior to the functionally similar American Patriot air defense systems, which, in addition to the territory of the United States, are deployed in a number of countries around the world, including Israel.

The latest modifications of C-300 systems are capable of destroying enemy aircraft at a distance of 150 kilometers and an altitude of up to 27 kilometers. Earlier, Russia delivered the Tor-M1 anti-aircraft missile systems to Iran with a range of 12 kilometers (six heights).
Originator:
http://www.rian.ru/"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.rian.ru/
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NSG42
    NSG42 14 March 2012 10: 28
    0
    Well done boys! keep going in the same direction. I'm very happy for you. ALLAH help you.
  2. Ivan Kalinovich
    Ivan Kalinovich 6 July 2012 21: 44
    0
    Every nation has the right to protection from the aggressor!))))

Иран испытывает ЗРК собственной разработки, близкий к С-300

Иран испытывает ЗРК собственной разработки, близкий к С-300Тегеран проводит огневые испытания собственных ракет противовоздушной обороны, соответствующих по своим характеристикам российским С-300. Оружие было создано в связи с аннулированием контракта на поставки С-300 в Исламскую республику, передает в среду иранский государственный телеканал Press TV со ссылкой на заместителя командира базы ПВО, бригадного генерала Мохаммада Хасана Мансуряна (Mohammad Hassan Mansourian).

Контракт на поставки Ирану комплексов ПВО С-300 был подписан в конце 2007 года: Россия должна была поставить Ирану пять дивизионов зенитной ракетной системы С-300ПМУ-1 на сумму около 800 миллионов долларов. Президент России Дмитрий Медведев 22 сентября подписал указ о мерах по выполнению четвертой санкционной резолюции СБ ООН в отношении Ирана (1929 от 9 июня 2010 года). Указ предусматривает запрет на передачу Ирану комплексов С-300, бронетехники, боевых самолетов, вертолетов и кораблей.


"Системы противовоздушной обороны, сходные с С-300, проходят огневые испытания и доработку в полевых условиях. Другие (ракетные) системы дальнего радиуса действия находятся в стадии разработки и производства", - заявил Мансурян.

Российский зенитно-ракетный комплекс среднего радиуса действия С-300 на сегодняшний день считается одним из наиболее эффективных средств обороны разного рода объектов, военных баз и пунктов управления от ударов всех видов ракет, в том числе баллистических, и других средств воздушно-космического нападения. По оценкам специалистов, по основным боевым характеристикам он превосходит функционально аналогичные американские комплексы ПВО "Пэтриот", которые, помимо территории самих США, развернуты в ряде стран мира, включая Израиль.

Последние модификации систем С-300 способны уничтожать самолеты противника на расстоянии 150 километров и высоте до 27 километров. Ранее Россия поставила Ирану зенитно-ракетные комплексы "Тор-М1" с дальностью стрельбы 12 километров (по высоте - шесть).
Первоисточник:
http://www.rian.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти