Military Review

Slow progress of the project IL-214

16
For over a decade, the work on the IL-214 project, also known under the Russian designation MTS (Multi-Purpose Transport Aircraft) and the English-speaking MTA (Multirole Transport Aircraft), has been going on with varying success. The creation of this aircraft was planned to begin as early as 2001-02, when Russian aircraft manufacturers signed an Indian contract implying the joint development and construction of a multi-purpose transport aircraft with a payload of up to 20 tons. At that time, it was planned to lift the new aircraft into the air no later than 2008-10, and by 2015, the Russian air force should have received the first five copies. However, for a number of economic and technical reasons, the creation of the project was very much delayed. As a result, an agreement to start developing a joint aircraft was signed only in September 2012.

Slow progress of the project IL-214


All these events, related to deadlines, eventually led to a complete revision of the time frame in which it is planned to complete one or another stage of development, testing, etc. In September, during the signing of the contract, representatives of the Russian and Indian aviation industries called the new date of the first flight of an experienced IL-214. The prototype will fly only in 2017 year. As for the start of operation, then it is worth waiting no earlier than 2019 of the year. Plans of past years, implying the beginning of the supply of serial machines to the 2015 year, by itself, have already ceased to correspond to reality.

It is quite clear that the delay in the creation of a promising multi-purpose aircraft has certain grounds. In the design plan, IL-214 is not something special or complex. According to available data, the new aircraft must be equipped with two turbofan engines, have a maximum take-off weight of the order of 70 tons, 20 of which will fall on the payload. The plane must fly to a range of about 2,5-3 thousands of kilometers. In addition, the terms of reference implies the current requirements of fuel efficiency and efficiency.

As we see, the future IL-214 will become, in general, a good transport aircraft, able to replace the outdated technology of the relevant sector, such as An-12, An-26, etc. A twenty-ton payload was also of interest to the Indian military, which is why they joined the MTA program. However, joint plans for the development and construction of the aircraft did not help reduce the time required for work. One of the main causes of problems with the timing are considered the latest events around the Russian company Ilyushin. In the past few years, this company took a direct part in the events around the Tashkent Aviation Production Association. Chkalov (TAPO). In 2007, Russia and Uzbekistan reached a preliminary agreement on the inclusion of TAPO in the United Aircraft Building Corporation. Just a year after the agreement, the Uzbek side rejected such integration. For a number of economic reasons, the Russian aircraft manufacturers then continued to transfer their production to domestic enterprises, resulting in the recent start of testing the first IL-76MD-90А aircraft. The transfer of production of the Il-76 family of aircraft from Tashkent to Ulyanovsk has hit the Illyushin's capabilities with respect to the creation of new designs quite strongly. In addition, the IL-214 / MTS / MTA program constantly hampered financial problems, which ultimately resulted in its current position.

Currently, there is every reason to believe that the IL-214 / MTA project will finally get off the ground. In any case, the countries participating in the project are already making plans to buy ready-made aircraft. Russia's needs are estimated at no less than a hundred of these machines, and the Indians will have half as many. It is worth noting that further quantitative requirements are subject to change. Also, a number of multi-purpose aircraft can be sold to third countries. The export prospects of the Il-214 aircraft are currently estimated at 75-100 units. At the same time, potential customers still have only preliminary information of the most general nature, which is clearly not enough to assess the prospects and feasibility of buying such aircraft. Therefore, over the next few years it will be early to talk about the specific export prospects of the MTA project.

Noteworthy is the reaction of the Indian side to large delays in the development of the new aircraft. In fact, New Delhi did not make any serious complaints. Moreover, according to some sources, the Indian side even offered Russia to change the financing of the project. Naturally, "in exchange" for various preferences of the economic plan. Nevertheless, even now India is completely satisfied with the project’s progress and it is quietly awaiting the end of development. The fact is that the IL-214 is considered by the Indian military as a convenient and promising machine. Currently, the most massive military transport aircraft in the Indian Air Force is the An-32 with a payload of up to seven and a half tons. In accordance with the new views of the command of the Indian army, over the next few years, new IL-214s with almost three times as much carrying capacity should take their place. In addition, India is currently purchasing Lockheed C-130 Hercules transport aircraft from the United States with a payload capacity of the future MTA. The joint Russian-Indian project involves the production of IL-214 for India in the factories of the company HAL. Thus, IL-214 will also replace American technology, besides providing India with jobs in its own enterprises.

As a result of all the “adventures”, the IL-214 / MTS project is in an interesting position. The positive aspects of the current situation are the good prospects of an aircraft with a carrying capacity of about twenty tons and a range of about two and a half thousand kilometers. At the same time, the future air truck will fly only in five years, and then it will be possible to talk about some of its specific capabilities and commercial potential. I would like to hope that the signing of an agreement on the start of joint design work will entail the active development of the new aircraft and the next news about the project IL-214 appear faster than ten years.


On the materials of the sites:
http://www.ilyushin.org/
http://lenta.ru/
http://vpk.name/
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
http://arms-expo.ru/
Author:
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Konsmo
    Konsmo 20 December 2012 12: 15
    -2
    It seems the article was the other day that the IL-214, as a super duper of a new electronic reconnaissance, scares the Japanese by flying around their islands.?
    1. gribnik777
      gribnik777 20 December 2012 12: 57
      +3
      Japan is concerned about the flight of the Tu-214.
      http://topwar.ru/22253-nad-yaponskim-morem-poyavilsya-rossiyskiy-samolet-razvedc
      hik-tu-214r.html
  2. Kir
    Kir 20 December 2012 12: 32
    0
    If only the “bird” has not grown old until the time of the start of production, and in general it cannot but rejoice that at least something is being done.
  3. Simple
    Simple 20 December 2012 13: 02
    0
    Composition of the glider will not age.
    Everything else is still to be finalized.
  4. PLO
    PLO 20 December 2012 14: 34
    +3
    As you can see, the future Il-214 will become, in general, a good transport aircraft, capable of replacing the aging technology of the corresponding sector, such as the An-12, An-26

    The Il-214 is supposed primarily to replace the An-12, and the same unfinished Il-26 was supposed to replace the An-32/34/112
  5. studentmati
    studentmati 20 December 2012 22: 22
    +2
    One gets the impression that the Ilyushinsky self-sufficient and distinctive school, with vast experience and achievements, is slowly but thoroughly absorbed by the newly created abstract and impersonal corporations, like a swamp .......
    1. Ustin
      Ustin 21 December 2012 04: 10
      0
      "One gets the impression that Ilyushinskaya is a self-sufficient and original school, with vast experience and best practices." - The vast experience and best practices, in my opinion, are in the past. So, if the IL-214 does take place, it will not be very soon and funds in this project will be invested immeasurably, subject to lobbying for this topic. The policy of the Hindus is also very clear - to drag out the time. Moreover, they are working on the same topic with Antonov, and there things are much better.
      To the command "Come out to build!" exactly in a couple of three years the choice will be made and not the fact that it will be "IL" or "An"
  6. Lone gunman
    Lone gunman 21 December 2012 00: 44
    +1
    Yes, we will not pull all these projects, we are not America damn, which plow half the world ...
    1. TekhnarMAF
      TekhnarMAF 21 December 2012 15: 51
      +5
      IL and TU go down to NO (I mean KB). The fucking years will be hiccuping for us for a long time! Lost schools, best practices and specialists.
      1. Vladimir Postnikov
        Vladimir Postnikov 21 October 2016 17: 35
        +2
        Quote: TehnarMAF
        EBNovskie years we will hiccup for a long time! Lost schools, best practices and specialists.

        Will they hiccup for a long time?
        And the Yeltsin Center for seven billion handed over to 2015, or this year’s tender for the overhaul of the building for its branch near Moscow for one and a half billion Do you like?
        These current years will not hiccup?
  7. evge-malyshev
    evge-malyshev 22 October 2016 09: 57
    0
    A lot of words and a little specificity. I did not understand where it will be done?
  8. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 3 January 2017 10: 14
    0
    We will master the IL-112, take up the IL-214. You need to find a plant for production yet.
  9. Andrewgross
    Andrewgross 30 March 2017 09: 13
    +1
    Russia and India have stopped the joint development of a new IL-214 multi-purpose transport aircraft, also known as MTS (multi-purpose transport aircraft). This was stated by Minister of Industry and Trade of Russia Denis Manturov. According to him, the parties could not come to a mutually beneficial agreement on the project.
  10. Oleg Tolstoy
    Oleg Tolstoy 16 May 2018 13: 03
    0
    Quote: Kir
    If only the “bird” has not grown old until the time of the start of production, and in general it cannot but rejoice that at least something is being done.


    What is being done?

    On Ilyushin’s site, this 20-ton advance project is called IL-272 .. The site’s administrators are not dreaming about renaming a project index that advertises as promising, or money for promotion. ate back in the last five years? lol They have the IL-38 among the manufactured aircraft, and the IL-76 TD-90 and IL-96-400 M with the PS-90 are still among the projects. What can we say about the 80-tonnik (new IL-106) which is on topwar. ru already practically "designed", but on Ilyushin apparently about this neither in a dream nor in spirit good tongue
  11. Oleg Tolstoy
    Oleg Tolstoy 16 May 2018 13: 07
    0
    Quote: Andrewgross
    Russia and India have stopped the joint development of a new IL-214 multi-purpose transport aircraft, also known as MTS (multi-purpose transport aircraft). This was stated by Minister of Industry and Trade of Russia Denis Manturov. According to him, the parties could not come to a mutually beneficial agreement on the project.


    Where Manturov is always shad, zrad and complete stabilization! laughing
  12. Oleg Tolstoy
    Oleg Tolstoy 16 May 2018 13: 21
    0
    Quote: Zaurbek
    We will master the IL-112, take up the IL-214. You need to find a plant for production yet.


    Quote: evge-malyshev
    A lot of words and a little specificity. I did not understand where it will be done?


    PJSC IL "right now is gaining specialists in 16 relevant working and engineering professions, offering to work" on the territory of the employer "a collective agreement, admission to universities for the target set, canteen, FOK, DOL (pioneer camp) and other goodies .. And you, "there is nowhere to build airplanes .. .. When the fascist approached Moscow, the airplanes were nowhere to build .. There would be a customer and successfully tested experienced airplanes, but you can build them anywhere, even in Toulouse even where the finished Superjets were assembled

Неспешный ход проекта Ил-214

Уже более десяти лет с переменным успехом идут работы по проекту Ил-214, также известному под русскоязычным обозначением МТС («Многоцелевой транспортный самолет») и англоязычным MTA («Multirole Transport Aircraft»). Создание этого самолета планировалось начать еще в 2001-02 годах, когда российские авиастроители заключили с индийскими контракт, подразумевавший совместную разработку и строительство многоцелевого транспортного самолета с грузоподъемностью до 20 тонн. В то время планировалось поднять новый самолет в воздух не позднее 2008-10 годов, а к 2015-му военно-воздушные силы России должны были получить первые пять экземпляров. Однако по ряду экономических и технических причин создание проекта очень сильно затянулось. В результате соглашение о начале разработки совместного самолета было подписано только в сентябре 2012 года.

Неспешный ход проекта Ил-214


Все эти события, касавшиеся сроков, в итоге привели к полному пересмотру временных рамок, в которые планируется завершать тот или иной этап разработки, испытаний и т.п. В сентябре, во время подписания контракта представители российского и индийского авиапрома назвали новый срок первого полета опытного Ил-214. Прототип полетит только в 2017 году. Что касается начала эксплуатации, то его стоит ждать не ранее 2019 года. Планы прошлых лет, подразумевавшие начало поставок серийных машин к 2015 году, само собой, уже перестали соответствовать действительности.


Вполне понятно, что затягивание сроков создания перспективного многоцелевого самолета имеет под собой определенные основания. В конструкторском плане Ил-214 не представляет собой нечто особенное или сложное. Согласно имеющимся данным, новый самолет должен оснащаться двумя турбовентиляторными двигателями, иметь максимальный взлетный вес порядка 70 тонн, 20 из которых будут приходиться на полезную нагрузку. Самолет должен летать на дальность порядка 2,5-3 тысяч километров. Кроме того, техническое задание подразумевает соответствующие современным требованиям топливную эффективность и экономичность.

Как видим, будущий Ил-214 станет, в целом, неплохим транспортным самолетом, способным прийти на смену устаревающей технике соответствующего сектора, как то Ан-12, Ан-26 и т.д. Грузоподъемность в двадцать тонн также заинтересовала индийских военных, из-за чего они и присоединились к программе MTA. Тем не менее, совместные планы на разработку и строительство самолета не помогли сократить сроки, необходимые для работ. Одной из главнейших причин проблем со сроками считаются последние события вокруг российской фирмы «Ильюшин». В последние несколько лет эта компания принимала самое прямое участие в событиях вокруг Ташкентского авиационного производственного объединения им. Чкалова (ТАПО). В 2007 году Россия и Узбекистан достигли предварительной договоренности о включении ТАПО в состав Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации. Всего через год после того соглашения узбекская сторона отказалась от подобной интеграции. По ряду экономических причин российские авиастроители после этого продолжили перенос производства своей техники на отечественные предприятия, результатом чего стало недавнее начало испытаний первого самолета Ил-76МД-90А. Перевод производства самолетов семейства Ил-76 из Ташкента в Ульяновск довольно сильно ударил по возможностям «Илюьшина» в отношении создания новых конструкций. Кроме того, программу Ил-214/МТС/MTA постоянно тормозили финансовые проблемы, что в итоге и вылилось в современное ее положение.

В настоящее время есть все основания полагать, что проект Ил-214/MTA, наконец, сдвинется с мертвой точки. Во всяком случае, страны-участницы проекта уже сейчас строят планы на покупку готовых самолетов. Нужды России оцениваются не менее чем в сто таких машин, а индийцам хватит вдвое меньшего количества. Стоит отметить, в дальнейшем количественные требования могут быть изменены. Также некоторое количество многоцелевых самолетов может быть продано третьим странам. Экспортные перспективы самолета Ил-214 в настоящее время оцениваются в 75-100 единиц. В то же время, потенциальные заказчики пока располагают исключительно предварительной информацией самого общего характера, что явно не достаточно для оценки перспектив и целесообразности покупки таких самолетов. Поэтому в течение ближайших нескольких лет будет рано говорить о конкретных экспортных перспективах проекта MTA.

Примечательна реакция индийской стороны на большие задержки в разработке нового самолета. Фактически Нью-Дели не предъявлял никаких серьезных претензий. Более того, согласно некоторым источникам, индийская сторона даже предлагала России изменить порядок финансирования проекта. Естественно, «в обмен» на различные преференции экономического плана. Тем не менее, и сейчас Индию полностью устраивает ход проекта и она спокойно ожидает окончания разработки. Дело в том, что Ил-214 рассматривается индийскими военными как удобная и перспективная машина. В настоящее время самым массовым военно-транспортным самолетом в ВВС Индии является Ан-32 с грузоподъемностью до семи с половиной тонн. В соответствии с новыми воззрениями командования индийской армии, в течение следующих лет на их место должны прийти новые Ил-214 с почти втрое большей грузоподъемностью. Кроме того, сейчас Индия закупает у США транспортные самолеты Lockheed C-130 Hercules с грузоподъемностью на уровне будущего MTA. Совместный российско-индийский проект подразумевает производство Ил-214 для Индии на заводах фирмы HAL. Таким образом, Ил-214 придут на смену еще и американской технике, кроме того обеспечив Индии рабочие места на собственных предприятиях.

В результате всех «приключений» проект Ил-214/МТС находится в интересном положении. В качестве положительных сторон нынешней ситуации можно привести хорошие перспективы самолета с грузоподъемностью около двадцати тонн и дальностью полета порядка двух с половиной тысяч километров. Одновременно с этим будущий воздушный грузовик полетит только через пять лет, и тогда же можно будет говорить о каких-то конкретных его возможностях и коммерческом потенциале. Хотелось бы надеяться, что подписание соглашения о начале совместных конструкторских работ повлечет за собой активную разработку нового самолета и очередные новости о ходе проекта Ил-214 появятся быстрее чем через десять лет.


По материалам сайтов:
http://www.ilyushin.org/
http://lenta.ru/
http://vpk.name/
http://rus.ruvr.ru/
http://arms-expo.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Konsmo 20 декабря 2012 12:15
    Вроде статья была на днях, что Ил-214 в качестве супер пупер нового электронного разведчика пугает японцев, облетая их острова.?
    Konsmo
    1. gribnik777 20 декабря 2012 12:57
      Японию беспокоит полёт Ту-214.
      http://topwar.ru/22253-nad-yaponskim-morem-poyavilsya-rossiyskiy-samolet-razvedc
      hik-tu-214r.html
      gribnik777
  2. Kir 20 декабря 2012 12:32
    Лишь-бы "птичка" не состарилась до поры начала производства, а так вообще не может не радовать, что хоть что-то делается.
    Kir
  3. Простой 20 декабря 2012 13:02
    Компоктовка планера не состарится.
    Всё остальное ещё время есть доработать.
  4. olp 20 декабря 2012 14:34
    Как видим, будущий Ил-214 станет, в целом, неплохим транспортным самолетом, способным прийти на смену устаревающей технике соответствующего сектора, как то Ан-12, Ан-26

    Ил-214 предполагается в первую очередь на замену Ан-12, а для замены Ан-26/32/34 предполагался такой же долгострой Ил-112
    olp
  5. studentmati 20 декабря 2012 22:22
    Складывается такое впечатление, что Ильюшинская самодостаточная и самобытная школа, с огромным опытом и наработками медленно, но основательно, как болотом, поглощается вновь создаваемыми абстрактными и обезличенными корпорациями.......
    1. Устин 21 декабря 2012 04:10
      "Складывается такое впечатление, что Ильюшинская самодостаточная и самобытная школа, с огромным опытом и наработками "-Огромный опыт и наработки, по-моему ,увы остались в прошлом.Так что "ИЛ-214",если и состоится , то очень не скоро и средств в этот проект будет вложено немеряно,при условии лоббирования данной темы.Политика индусов то же предельно понятна-тянуть время.Тем более ,что по этой же теме они работают и с "Антоновым",а там дела обстоят значительно лучше.
      К команде "Выходи строиться!" аккурат через пару -тройку лет выбор будет сделан и не факт что это будут "ИЛ" или"Ан"
  6. Lone gunman 21 декабря 2012 00:44
    да не потянем мы все эти проекты, мы не америка блин, на которую пашут пол мира...
    1. ТехнарьМАФ 21 декабря 2012 15:51
      ИЛ и ТУ сходят на НЕТ (я имею ввиду КБ).ЕБНовские годы нам еще долго будут икаться! Потеряли школы, наработки и спецов.
      ТехнарьМАФ
      1. Владимир Постников 21 октября 2016 17:35
        Цитата: ТехнарьМАФ
        ЕБНовские годы нам еще долго будут икаться! Потеряли школы, наработки и спецов.

        Долго будут икаться?
        А Ельцин-центр за семь миллиардов сданный в 2015, или тендер этого года на капремонт здания для его филиала под Москвой на полтора миллиарда Вам как?
        Эти нынешние годы не будут икаться?
  7. evge-malyshev 22 октября 2016 09:57
    Много слов и мало конкретики. Так и не понял, где же будет делаться?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня