Military Review

Soviet era airships

6
At the very beginning of the airship building in Russia, local engineers and designers correctly identified the role of aeronautics. Proceeding from this, they did not intend to build expensive and huge combat airships, which more and more often entertained the inhabitants with great fires in the sky. In Russia, it was believed that airships should have a soft, as a last resort semi-rigid construction and cost as cheap as possible. In Russia, airships were assigned a purely peaceful role, for example, they could be engaged in the delivery of goods to remote settlements. After the First World War, new disasters came to our country in the form of revolution and the ensuing civil war. But they could not stop the progress and airship.

Ballooning in Soviet Russia, and only for peaceful purposes, began its revival in 1920. First, work and experiments were carried out in the USSR on the restoration of old Russian airships, and then they began to design their own models. In the late 20s and early 30s of the last century, airships still played a role in the development of Siberia, but later they were finally forced out of the sky by airplanes. XX century - was a century aviation.

The first attempt to revive controlled aeronautics in the country of the Soviets was made in 1920. An analysis of the equipment and parts of the old airships inherited from the Russian Empire showed that the Astra airship shell was in the best condition at that time, so it was decided to work on its restoration. After the production of individual elements of the mechanical part and the new suspension in the fall of 1920, in the village of Salizi (near Petrograd), the aeronautical team began work on assembling the airship, which was renamed the "Red Star". These works ended in mid-November, 23 November filled the shell of the airship with gas, and 3 January 1921, he completed his first flight. In total, this airship performed 6 flights, the total duration of which was about 16 hours.
Soviet era airships
Airship "VI October"

The “Second October” became the second Soviet airship, which was built in 1923 by students of a higher aeronautical school located in Petrograd. The airship was built according to the type of sea English scouts and was made of scrap materials. In particular, its shell volume 1 700 cube. meters was sewn from the shells of old tethered balloons. The total length of the airship was 39,2 m., Diameter - 8,2 m., The power of the power unit 77 kW. His first flight of the airship performed 27 November 1923, it lasted about 30 minutes. On November 29, the airship climbed into the sky a second time, this time the flight lasted 1 for one hour 20 minutes, during the flight it reached an altitude of 900 meters. After this, the flights of the VI October airship were stopped due to the very high permeability of the envelope.

In 1923, at the Society of Friends of the Air fleet The USSR created a special Air Center, whose tasks included promoting the development of airship in Soviet Russia. After some time, the Air Center was renamed the air section of the USSR Osoaviahim. Already in the autumn of 1924, the construction of the next soft airship called “Moscow Rubber Chemist” (MHR) was completed here. Its name indicated that it was made at the expense of workers in the chemical industry of Moscow and the Moscow Region. The author of the project of this airship was N.V. Fomin.
Airship "Moscow reinstate chemist"

The airship MHR possessed a shell volume in 2 458 cube. meters, its length was 45,4 m., diameter - 10,3 m. Engine power was 77 kW, and the maximum flight speed was 62 km / h. This airship could lift up to 900 kg in the sky. payload. The airship made its first flight on 16 on June 1925 of the year, under the direction of V. L. Nizhevsky, the airship spent 2 hours in the air 5 minutes. This airship was operated until the autumn of the 1928 year, while it was modernized and rebuilt several times. All in all, the Moscow Rubber Chemist made a 21 flight, flying a total of 43 hours of 29 minutes.

Simultaneously with the termination of the operation of the MHR airship in the country, almost all the training and flight work has risen. For this reason, at the call of the Komsomolskaya Pravda print edition, the collection of funds for the construction of a new airship began. Works on its production were carried out by students of the Higher Aeromechanical School, supervised the work of N. V. Fomin. In order to accelerate the construction of a new airship, it was decided to maximize the use of the MHR project with the introduction of a number of changes. The new airship was named "Komsomolskaya Pravda".
Airship "Komsomolskaya Pravda"

July 25 The 1930 of the year the airship was built was filled with gas and on August 29 completed its first flight. The commander of the ship was E. M. Oppman. Already 31 August 1930, "Komsomolskaya Pravda" first flew over Moscow. In total, in 1930, the airship managed to make 30 flights, and next year, 25. These training and agitation flights were very important for the accumulation of experience in the operation of airships and the education of aeronautics personnel.

At the end of 1931, a specialized organization called Dirigiblestroy was created under the GU GVF. This organization was supposed to unite the efforts of different groups of specialists working in this field, as well as take up the planned deployment of work in the field of design and the subsequent construction of Soviet airships. Also, the organization had to devote time to conducting research on aeronautical topics and improving the methods of operation of airships.

Already by May 1932, the new organization released the 3 soft airship - the USSR B-1, the USSR B-2 Smolny and the USSR B-3 Red Star, which were mainly intended for teaching and agitation flights, as well as the accumulation of experience use of airships in the national economy. The minimum volume of the airship B-1 was 2 200 cube. meters, airships B-2 and B-3 5 000 and 6 500 cube. meters respectively. Also, the airships differed from each other engines, while having the same type of design. The shell of all three airships was made of three-layer rubberized matter and had an internal partition that divided the volume into 2-e equal parts. This partition made it possible to reduce the gas transfusion along the shell when the aircraft was trimmed.
USSR airship B-2

On these three airships, a series of successful flights were carried out on the routes Leningrad - Moscow - Leningrad, Moscow - Gorky - Moscow, Moscow - Kharkov, and others. All three airships, as well as the USSR that joined them, B-4, passed 7 in November on a wake column over Red by area. In terms of their flight characteristics, the Soviet airships B-2 and B-3 were almost as good as their foreign counterparts of this class. All this suggests that despite the limited experience and the lack of a sufficient number of qualified specialists, by the year 1933 the USSR was able to fully master the technique of designing, manufacturing and operating soft airships.

One interesting case is connected with the USSR airship B-2 "Smolny". 6 September 1935, the airship that was on the airfield of Stalino (Donbass), was torn off from its camp by an overflowing squall. However, all the 60 corkscrew anchors that held him were pulled out of the ground. The airship commander N.S. Gudovantsev grabbed one of the cables and was able to reach the gondola at the height of 120 meters, where the 4 crew member and 11 sightseers and pioneers were at that moment. At the height of 800 meters the engines were started. After that, having waited adverse weather conditions in the air, the airship landed safely after 5 hours 45 minutes. For this heroic act Gudovantsev was awarded the Order of the Red Star.

Over time, a new goal was set before Dirizhablestroi — the development of production of semi-rigid type airships, which, in comparison with soft devices, were far more responsive to the requirements of concrete use in various sectors of the national economy. In order to speed up the fulfillment of this task in 1932, the Italian Umberto Nobile was invited to the USSR to lead the technical management of the project.
USSR airship B-5

Already at the end of February 1933, the first semi-rigid airship B-5 in the USSR was ready. 27 April 1933, he first took to the air. This airship had a relatively small size, its volume was only 2 340 cube. meters This was explained by the fact that the USSR B-5 was conceived as a semi-rigid airship, intended for practical acquaintance of the Soviet designers with the Italian semi-rigid system, as well as identifying the difficulties that could be encountered in the USSR in the production of a larger airship. In addition, B-5 planned to conduct training for ground personnel and pilots.

In May 1933, after passing a series of state acceptance tests that were deemed successful, the B-5 was accepted into the civil air fleet. In 1933, he made more than a hundred flights, which proved that this airship possesses a set of good stability characteristics, as well as control over the entire range of encountered weather conditions. The experience gained during its construction and operation became the basis for the construction of the USSR's largest airship B-6 Osoaviakhim.

The design of the USSR B-6 was to take the Italian airship type N-4, with the introduction of a number of improvements in its design. The size of the airship was 18 500 cube. meters, length - 104,5 m., diameter - 18,8 m. The assembly of the airship lasted for 3-s months. As a comparison, it can be noted that in Italy the construction of airships of similar sizes on more equipped airships bases took 5-6 months.
USSR airship B-6

His first flight, “Osoaviakhim” made 5 on November 1934 of the year, Nobile drove the machine, the flight duration was 1 hour 45 minutes. Subsequent flights proved its high flight performance. Passenger capacity of the airship was 20 people, payload - 8 500 kg., Maximum speed - 113 km / h., Maximum flight range with full load - 2 000 km. All this made it possible to consider B-6 as the first Soviet airship, which could carry out specific national economic tasks. With the use of this airship in the USSR, they planned to open the first long-distance passenger air lines.

A convincing proof of the suitability of the B-6 for long-distance passenger traffic was the established world record for the duration of the flight - 130 hours 27 minutes. However, these plans did not come true. In February, 1938, the airship crashed during a training flight to Petrozavodsk, 19 died from its crew members from 13.

Simultaneously with the B-6, the USSR B-7 airship was built in the USSR, called “Chelyuskin”, its volume was 9 500 cube. meters He made his first flight in 1934. In 1935, a similar airship was built, designated B-7bis, and the following year the USSR B-8 volume in 10 000 cube. meters In addition, Dirizhablestroy worked on a semi-rigid dirigible project with impressive parameters - volume - 55 000 cube. meters, length - 152 m., diameter - 29 m., cruising speed - 100 km / h, radius of action - up to 7 000 km. In addition, the plans were to release 2-x high-altitude semi-rigid airships volumes in 29 000 and 100 000 cube. meters respectively. However, after the B-8 in the USSR, no semi-rigid dirigible was built.
Airship "Victory"

Later, in the USSR, the X-NUMX airship, the soft construction B-4, B-10, B-12 bis “Patriot”, as well as the airship “Victory”, were built. The airship "Victory" was created in 12 for 1944 months, its volume was 6 5 cube. meters The airship was intended to transport gas for balloons. After the war, it was quite successfully used to search for sunken ships and unwashed mines.

Sources used:
-http: //www.dolgoprud.org/doc/? book = 14 & page = 465
-http: //amyatishkin.livejournal.com/33354.html
-http: //skyairs.narod.ru/russ.htm
Author:
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sq
    sq 20 December 2012 09: 59
    +1
    At one time, a good technique. Under certain conditions, it can be more economical than helicopters.
  2. biglow
    biglow 20 December 2012 11: 03
    +2
    Their time has not come yet. New ideas and other materials are needed. Designers need to move away from form templates, but there are no suitable materials.
    1. Ascetic
      Ascetic 20 December 2012 12: 09
      +2
      The South Korean army has already appreciated the benefits of modern airships. Korean military going to use remotely controlled vehicles to patrol the borders. The cost of one such balloon does not exceed 10 thousand dollars, while for one military drone MQ-1 "Predator" you have to pay about 4,5 million dollars.

      Our country is one of the world centers of reviving airship building. The industry leader is the Rosaerosystem Group of Companies. Today, there are two types of airships created by Rosaerosystem designers. The first type is a double airship AU-12 (shell length 34 m). Devices of this model exist in triplicate, and two of them are occasionally used by the Moscow police to patrol the Moscow Ring Road. The third airship was sold to Thailand and used there as an advertising medium. AU-30 airships have much more interesting work. The devices of this model are distinguished by larger dimensions (shell length 54 m) and, consequently, a greater carrying capacity. The AU-30 gondola can accommodate ten people (two pilots and eight passengers).
      My webpage

      Adversaries, by the way, are actively moving on this topic. Interesting article here
  3. crambol
    crambol 20 December 2012 13: 45
    +1
    One of the last flights of airships seen after the war over Tarasovka (Moscow region). The spectacle is fantastic in its beauty!
  4. AK-47
    AK-47 20 December 2012 18: 48
    +1
    On September 6, 1935, the airship ... was torn off from its campsite by a flurry of flurries ... The airship commander N. S. Gudovantsev, who grabbed onto one of the cables, was able to reach the gondola at an altitude of 120 meters ... the airship landed safely ... Gudovantsev He was awarded the Order of the Red Star.

    On February 6, 1938, the crash of the USSR V-6 airship interrupted
    the life of Nikolai Semenovich and his twelve crewmates ...

    The urns with the ashes of the dead crew members are buried
    in Colombaria, the old territory of the Novodevichy cemetery.
  5. Alex
    Alex 16 November 2013 18: 41
    +2
    Whatever you say, they are handsome men, some kind of leisurely in their greatness leviathans of the air ocean. I would like to see them again in the sky ...

Дирижабли советской эпохи

Еще в самом начале дирижаблестроения в России местные инженеры и конструкторы правильно определили роль воздухоплавания. Исходя из этого, они не собирались строить дорогущие и громадные боевые дирижабли, которые все чаще развлекали обывателей грандиозными пожарищами в небе. В России полагали, что дирижабли должны обладать мягкой, в крайнем случае полужесткой конструкцией и стоить при этом максимально дешево. В России дирижаблям отводили сугубо мирную роль, к примеру, они могли заниматься доставкой грузов в отдаленные поселения. После Первой мировой войны в нашу страну пришли новые бедствия в виде революции и последовавшей затем гражданской войны. Но остановить прогресс и дирижаблестроение они не смогли.

Воздухоплавание в Советской России, причем только в мирных целях, начало свое возрождение уже в 1920 году. Сначала в СССР вели работы и опыты по восстановлению старых российских дирижаблей, а затем занялись и конструированием собственных моделей. В конце 20-х начале 30-х годов прошлого века дирижабли еще сыграли свою роль в освоении Сибири, но в дальнейшем были окончательно вытеснены из неба самолетами. XX век – был веком авиации.

Первая попытка возрождения управляемого воздухоплавания в стране Советов была предпринята в 1920 году. Анализ доставшегося в наследство от Российской Империи оборудования и частей старых дирижаблей показал, что в наилучшем на тот момент состоянии находится оболочка дирижабля «Астра», поэтому было принято решение о работе по его восстановлению. После производства отдельных элементов механической части и новой подвески осенью 1920 года в деревне Сализи (недалеко от Петрограда) воздухоплавательный отряд начал работы по сборке дирижабля, который переименовали в «Красную звезду». Данные работы закончились в середине ноября, 23 ноября оболочку дирижабля заполнили газом, а 3 января 1921 года он выполнил свой первый полет. Всего данный дирижабль выполнил 6 полетов, суммарная продолжительность которых составила около 16 часов.
Дирижабли советской эпохи
Дирижабль «VI Октябрь»


Вторым советским дирижаблем стал «VI Октябрь», который был построен в 1923 году силами слушателей высшей воздухоплавательной школы, расположенной в Петрограде. Дирижабль был построен по типу морских английских разведчиков и изготавливался из подручных материалов. В частности его оболочка объемом 1 700 куб. метров была сшита из оболочек старых привязных аэростатов. Общая длина дирижабля составляла 39,2 м., диаметр – 8,2 м., мощность силовой установки 77 кВт. Свой первый полет дирижабль выполнил 27 ноября 1923 года, он длился около 30 минут. 29 ноября дирижабль поднялся в небо второй раз, на этот раз полет продлился 1 час 20 минут, во время полета он достиг высоты в 900 метров. После этого полеты дирижабля «VI Октябрь» были прекращены по причине очень высокой газопроницаемости оболочки.

В 1923 году при Обществе друзей воздушного флота СССР был создан специальный Воздухцентр, в задачи которого вошло содействие развитию дирижаблестроения в советской России. Через некоторое время Воздухцентр был переименован в воздухсекцию Осоавиахима СССР. Уже осенью 1924 год здесь завершили постройку очередного мягкого дирижабля под названием «Московский химик-резинщик» (МХР). Его название указывало на то, что он был изготовлен на средства рабочих химической промышленности Москвы и Подмосковья. Автором проекта данного дирижабля стал Н. В. Фомин.
Дирижабли советской эпохи
Дирижабль «Московский химик-резинщик»

Дирижабль МХР обладал оболочкой объемом в 2 458 куб. метров, его длина составляла 45,4 м., диаметр – 10,3 м. Мощность двигателя составляла 77 кВт, а максимальная скорость полета равнялась 62 км/ч. Данный дирижабль мог поднять в небо до 900 кг. полезной нагрузки. Свой первый полет дирижабль совершил 16 июня 1925 года, под управлением В. Л. Нижевского, дирижабль провел в воздухе 2 часа 5 минут. Данный дирижабль эксплуатировался до осени 1928 года, при этом его несколько раз модернизировали и перестраивали. Всего «Московский химик-резинщик» совершил 21 полет, налетав в общей сложности 43 часа 29 минут.

Одновременно с прекращением эксплуатации дирижабля МХР в стране практически встала вся учебно-летная работа. По этой причине по призыву печатного издания «Комсомольская правда» начался сбор денежных средств на строительство нового дирижабля. Работы по его изготовления велись силами студентов Высшего аэромеханического училища, руководил работами Н. В. Фомин. С целью ускорения постройки нового дирижабля было принято решение о максимальном использовании проекта МХР с внесением в него ряда изменений. Новый дирижабль был назван «Комсомольская правда».
Дирижабли советской эпохи
Дирижабль «Комсомольская правда»

25 июля 1930 года построенный дирижабль был заполнен газом и 29 августа выполнил свой первый полет. Командиром корабля стал Е. М. Оппман. Уже 31 августа 1930 года «Комсомольская правда» впервые пролетела над Москвой. Всего в 1930 году дирижабль успел совершить 30 полетов, а в следующем году еще 25. Данные учебно-агитационные полеты имели очень большое значение для накопления опыта эксплуатации дирижаблей и воспитания кадров воздухоплавания.

В конце 1931 года при ГУ ГВФ была создана специализированная организация под названием «Дирижаблестрой». Данная организация должна была объединить усилия разных групп специалистов, работающих в данной области, а также заняться плановым развертыванием работ в области проектирования и последующей постройки советских дирижаблей. Также организация должна была уделить время проведению научных исследований по воздухоплавательной тематике и усовершенствованию приемов эксплуатации дирижаблей.

Уже к маю 1932 года новая организация выпустила 3 мягких дирижабля – СССР В-1, СССР В-2 «Смольный» и СССР В-3 «Красная звезда», которые в основном были предназначены для осуществления учебно-агитационных полетов, а также накопления опыта использования дирижаблей в народном хозяйстве. Минимальный объем дирижабля В-1 равнялся 2 200 куб. метрам, дирижаблей В-2 и В-3 5 000 и 6 500 куб. метров соответственно. Также дирижабли отличались друг от друга двигателями, имея при этом однотипную конструкцию. Оболочка всех трех дирижаблей изготавливалась из трехслойной прорезиненной материи и обладала внутренней перегородкой, которая делила объем на 2-е равные части. Данная перегородка позволяла уменьшить переливание газа вдоль оболочки при дифференте летательного аппарата.
Дирижабли советской эпохи
Дирижабль СССР В-2

На этих трех дирижаблях была выполнена серия удачных полетов по маршрутам Ленинград - Москва - Ленинград, Москва - Горький – Москва, Москва - Харьков и др. Все три дирижабля, а также примкнувший к ним СССР В-4 прошли 7 ноября в кильватерной колонне над Красной площадью. По своим летным характеристиками советские дирижабли В-2 и В-3 почти не уступали зарубежным аналогам данного класса. Все это говорит о том, что несмотря на небольшой опыт и отсутствие достаточного количества квалифицированных специалистов, СССР к 1933 году сумел в полном объеме овладеть техникой проектирования, изготовления и эксплуатации мягких дирижаблей.

С дирижаблем СССР В-2 «Смольный» связан один интересный случай. 6 сентября 1935 года дирижабль, находившийся на аэродроме Сталино (Донбасс), был сорван со своей бивачной стоянки налетевшим шквалом. При этом все 60 штопорных якорей, которые его удерживали, были вырваны из земли. Ухватившийся за один из тросов командир дирижабля Н. С. Гудованцев смог на высоте 120 метров добраться до гондолы, в которой в этот момент находились 4 члена экипажа и 11 экскурсантов-пионеров. На высоте 800 метров были запущены двигатели. После этого, переждав неблагоприятные метеоусловия в воздухе, дирижабль благополучно приземлился спустя 5 часов 45 минут. За данный геройский поступок Гудованцев был награжден орденом Красной Звезды.

Со временем перед «Дирижаблестроем» была поставлена новая цель – освоение выпуска дирижаблей полужесткого типа, которые в сравнении с мягкими аппаратами в куда большей степени отвечали требованиям конкретного использования в различных отраслях народного хозяйства. Для того чтобы ускорить выполнение данной задачи в 1932 году в СССР был приглашен итальянец Умберто Нобиле, который должен был возглавить техническое руководство проекта.
Дирижабли советской эпохи
Дирижабль СССР В-5

Уже в конце февраля 1933 года был готов первый в СССР полужесткий дирижабль В-5. 27 апреля 1933 года он впервые поднялся в воздух. Данный дирижабль имел сравнительно небольшие размеры, его объем составлял всего 2 340 куб. метров. Это объяснялось тем, что СССР В-5 был задуман в качестве полужесткого дирижабля, предназначенного для практического знакомства советских конструкторов с итальянской полужесткой системой, а также выявления тех трудностей, с которыми могли столкнуться в СССР при производстве дирижабля большего объема. Помимо этого на В-5 планировалось проведение обучения наземного персонала и пилотов.

В мае 1933 года после прохождения серии государственных приемных испытаний, которые были признаны успешными, В-5 был принят в состав гражданского воздушного флота. В 1933 году он совершил более сотни полетов, которые доказали, что данный дирижабль обладает набором хороших характеристик устойчивости, а также управляем во всем диапазоне встреченных метеоусловий. Опыт, полученный при его постройке, и эксплуатации стал основой для постройки самого крупного в СССР дирижабля В-6 «Осоавиахим».

За основу конструкции СССР В-6 был взять итальянский дирижабль типа N-4, с внесением в его конструкцию ряда усовершенствований. Объем дирижабля равнялся 18 500 куб. метров, длина – 104,5 м., диаметр – 18,8 м. Сборка дирижабля длилась в течение 3-х месяцев. В качестве сравнения можно отметить, что в Италии постройка дирижаблей подобных размеров на более оборудованных дирижаблестроительных базах занимала 5-6 месяцев.
Дирижабли советской эпохи
Дирижабль СССР В-6

Свой первый полет «Осоавиахим» совершил 5 ноября 1934 года, управлял машиной сам Нобиле, длительность полета составила 1 час 45 минут. Последующие полеты доказали его высокие летно-технические характеристики. Пассажировместимость дирижабля составляла 20 человек, полезная нагрузка – 8 500 кг., максимальная скорость – 113 км/ч., максимальная дальность полета с полной нагрузкой – 2 000 км. Все это позволяло рассматривать В-6 как первый советский дирижабль, который мог осуществлять конкретные народнохозяйственные задачи. С применением данного дирижабля в СССР планировали открыть первые пассажирские воздушные линии большой протяженности.

Убедительным доказательством пригодности В-6 для осуществления дальних пассажирских перевозок был установленный мировой рекорд продолжительности полета – 130 часов 27 минут. Однако этим планам не суждено было сбыться. В феврале 1938 года дирижабль потерпел аварию во время тренировочного полета в Петрозаводск, из 19 членов его экипажа погибли 13.

Одновременно с В-6 в СССР был построен дирижабль СССР В-7, названный «Челюскинец», его объем составлял 9 500 куб. метров. Свой первый полет он выполнил в 1934 году. В 1935 году был построен аналогичный дирижабль, получивший обозначение В-7бис, а в следующем году СССР В-8 объемом в 10 000 куб. метров. Помимо этого в «Дирижаблестрое» работали над проектом полужесткого дирижабля с внушительными параметрами – объемом – 55 000 куб. метров, длиной – 152 м., диаметром – 29 м., крейсерской скоростью – 100 км/ч, радиусом действия – до 7 000 км. Помимо этого в планах был выпуск 2-х высотных полужестких дирижаблей объемами в 29 000 и 100 000 куб. метров соответственно. Однако после В-8 в СССР ни один полужесткий дирижабль построен не был.
Дирижабли советской эпохи
Дирижабль «Победа»

В последствии в СССР построили еще 4 дирижабля мягкой конструкции В-10, В-12, В-12 бис «Патриот», а также дирижабль «Победа». Дирижабль «Победа» был создана в 1944 году за 6 месяцев, его объем составлял 5 000 куб. метров. Дирижабль предназначался для транспортировки газа для аэростатов заграждения. После войны он достаточно успешно использовался для поиска затонувших судов и невытраленных мин.

Использованы источники:
-http://www.dolgoprud.org/doc/?book=14&page=465
-http://amyatishkin.livejournal.com/33354.html
-http://skyairs.narod.ru/russ.htm
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. kvm 20 декабря 2012 09:59
    На своё время неплохая техника. В определённых условиях может быть экономически выгоднее вертолётов.
    kvm
  2. biglow 20 декабря 2012 11:03
    Не пришло еще их время.нужны новые идеи и другие материалы.Конструкторам надо отойти от шаблонов формы ,но нет подходящих материалов.
    biglow
    1. Аскет 20 декабря 2012 12:09
      Армия Южной Кореи уже оценила преимущества современных дирижаблей. Корейские военные собираются использовать дистанционно управляемые аппараты для патрулирования границ. Стоимость одного такого аэростата не превышает 10 тысяч долларов, в то время как за один военный беспилотник MQ-1 «Predator» приходится платить около 4,5 миллиона долларов.

      Наша страна – один из мировых центров возрождающегося дирижаблестроения. Лидер отрасли – группа компаний «Росаэросистемы».Сегодня в работе находятся два типа дирижаблей, созданных конструкторами «Росаэросистем». Первый тип – это двухместный дирижабль AU-12 (длина оболочки 34 м). Аппараты такой модели существуют в трех экземплярах, и два из них время от времени используются московской милицией для патрулирования МКАД. Третий дирижабль продан в Таиланд и применяется там в качестве рекламного носителя.Гораздо более интересная работа у дирижаблей системы AU-30. Аппараты этой модели отличаются более крупными габаритами (длина оболочки 54 м) и, соответственно, большей грузоподъемностью. Гондола AU-30 способна вместить десять человек (двух пилотов и восемь пассажиров).
      My Webpage

      Супостаты кстати активно движутся по этой теме. Интересная статья здесь
  3. crambol 20 декабря 2012 13:45
    Один из последних полетов дирижаблей видел после войны над Тарасовкой (Моск. обл.). Зрелище фантастическое по своей красоте!
  4. AK-47 20 декабря 2012 18:48
    6 сентября 1935 года дирижабль... был сорван со своей бивачной стоянки налетевшим шквалом...Ухватившийся за один из тросов командир дирижабля Н. С. Гудованцев смог на высоте 120 метров добраться до гондолы,...дирижабль благополучно приземлился... Гудованцев был награжден орденом Красной Звезды.

    6 февраля 1938 года катастрофа дирижабля "СССР В-6" оборвала
    жизни Николая Семёновича и его двенадцати товарищей по экипажу...

    Урны с прахами погибших членов экипажа захоронены
    в Колумбарии старой территории Новодевичьего кладбища.
    AK-47
  5. Алекс 16 ноября 2013 18:41
    Что ни говори, - красавцы, этакие неторопливые в своем величии левиафаны воздушного океана. Хотелось бы вновь увидеть их в небе...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня