Military Review

Korea starts serial production of a new tank

3
Korea starts serial production of a new tankIn the near future, the production of the South Korean national main battlefield will begin. tank K-2 Black Panther after a year delay due to transmission problems. According to TsAMTO with reference to the Koria Times and information on the Defense Procurement Programs Agency of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Korea (DAPA). Additional tests have confirmed the suitability of the national engine and transmission compartment as part of a 12 hp 1500 cylinder diesel engine. and transmission for operation.

According to the representative of DAPA, all the deficiencies that had taken place were eliminated and an agreement on the serial production of the tank would be signed as soon as possible. Adoption of the MBT K-2 into service with the Armed Forces of the Republic of Korea is planned at the end of 2011. Production of the 390 K-2 tanks was planned to begin in 2010 after the completion of field tests. The tank is intended to replace the MBT K-1 and the obsolete American Paton M-48 tanks currently in use. But when field tests were carried out in 2009 in July, deficiencies in engine and transmission performance were identified.

In December, 2009. The national assembly of the country decided to reduce by 50 billion won the amount of financing for the production of new tanks in the defense budget 2010 (88,2 billion won). The country's defense minister, Kim Ta-jung, said that despite the program’s lag behind schedule, plans to produce the first 100 MBT by 2014 remain unchanged. MBT K-2 was created by the Defense Development Agency together with 20 South Korean companies led by Rotem. The program budget is estimated at 230 million dollars.

For the first time, the K-2 was demonstrated in 2007 and is today the main product of the South Korean military-industrial complex, designed to equip the country's armed forces and export sales. The Republic of Korea has already entered into an agreement on the transfer of K-2 production technology with Turkey.

The tank is armed with an 120-mm smooth-bore stabilized cannon with 55 barrel lengths of calibers with an automatic loading system, X-NUMX-mm K-12,7 large-caliber machine gun, 6-mm coaxial machine gun and has an electric gun / turret drive. The power plant production "STX Engin" power 7,62 HP provides speeds up to 1500 km / h when driving on the highway and 70 km / h - on rough terrain. The air intake pipe allows the tank to force water obstacles to a depth of 50 m and open fire on the move. MBT is equipped with digital weapons control systems, protection systems from chemical, biological and nuclear hazards. The crew of the tank - 4,1 man.
Originator:
http://www.arms-expo.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.arms-expo.ru
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Winged
    Winged 2 January 2013 18: 15
    -1
    It is too expensive for Korea.
  2. Aleksandr76
    Aleksandr76 16 July 2013 00: 19
    +1
    For that they don’t buy their own and from amers
  3. Russ69
    Russ69 16 July 2013 00: 26
    -1
    Although expensive, but the neighbor is forcing.

Корея начинает серийный выпуск нового танка

Корея начинает серийный выпуск нового танкаВ ближайшее время начнется производство южнокорейского национального основного боевого танка K-2 "Блэк Пантэр" после годичной задержки из-за проблем с трансмиссией. Как сообщает ЦАМТО со ссылкой на "Кориа таймс" и информацию на Агентство программ оборонных закупок МО Республики Корея (DAPA). Проведенные дополнительно испытания подтвердили пригодность национального моторно-трансмиссионного отделения в составе 12 цилиндрового дизельного двигателя мощностью 1500 л.с. и трансмиссии к эксплуатации.

По заявлению представителя DAPA, все имевшие место недостатки устранены и соглашение на серийное производство танка будет подписано в кратчайшие сроки. Принятие ОБТ K-2 на вооружение ВС Республики Корея планируется в конце 2011 г. Производство 390 танков K-2 планировалось начать в 2010 г. после завершения полевых испытаний. Танк предназначен для замены ОБТ K-1 и устаревших американских танков М-48 "Патон", эксплуатирующихся в настоящее время. Но при проведении в июле 2009 г. полевых испытаний были выявлены недостатки в работе двигателя и трансмиссии.

В декабре 2009 г. Национальное собрание страны приняло решение сократить на 50 млрд. вон объем финансирования производства новых танков в оборонном бюджете 2010 г. (88,2 млрд вон). Министр обороны страны Ким Та-юнг заявил, что несмотря отставание программы от графика, планы по производству первых 100 ОБТ к 2014 г. остаются неизменными. ОБТ K-2 создан Агентством оборонных разработок совместно с 20 южнокорейскими фирмами во главе с компанией "Ротем". Бюджет программы оценивается в 230 млн дол.


Впервые К-2 демонстрировался в 2007 г. и является сегодня основным продуктом южнокорейского ОПК, предназначенным для оснащения ВС страны и продажи на экспорт. Республика Корея уже заключила соглашение о передаче технологии производства K-2 с Турцией.

Танк вооружен 120-мм гладкоствольной стабилизированной пушкой с длиной ствола 55 калибров с автоматической системой заряжания, 12,7-мм крупнокалиберным пулеметом K-6, 7,62-мм спаренным пулеметом и имеет электрический привод пушки/башни. Силовая установка производства "STX энджин" мощностью 1500 л.с. обеспечивает скорость до 70 км/ч при движении по шоссе и 50 км/час – на пересеченной местности. Воздухозаборная труба позволяет танку форсировать водные препятствия глубиной до 4,1 м и с ходу открывать огонь. ОБТ оснащен цифровыми системами управления вооружением, системами защиты от химической, биологической и ядерной опасности. Экипаж танка – 3 человека.
Первоисточник: http://www.arms-expo.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.arms-expo.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. Крылатый 2 января 2013 18:15
    Дороговат он слишком для Кореи.
    Крылатый
  2. Александр76 16 июля 2013 00:19
    За то свой и у амеров не покупают
    Александр76
  3. русс69 16 июля 2013 00:26
    Хоть дорого, но сосед вынуждает.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня