“This is not for the Armed Forces of Ukraine”: Germany plans to purchase German-made Leopard 2 tanks from Switzerland

10
“This is not for the Armed Forces of Ukraine”: Germany plans to purchase German-made Leopard 2 tanks from Switzerland

Following the National Council (upper house of the Swiss parliament), the Council of Cantons (lower house) advocated the removal from service of the army of 25 previously mothballed tanks Leopard 2. They will be transferred to the German company Rheinmetall, which produces such armored vehicles.

This was reported by the Swiss newspaper Neue Zürcher Zeitung.



The buyer promised not to send these tanks to Ukraine.

Germany plans to purchase German-made Leopard 2 tanks from Switzerland to put them into service with the Bundeswehr. Thus, the reserves of the German army that were depleted during the provision of military assistance to the Kyiv regime will be compensated. At least that's what the official version says.

As a result, the Ukrainian Armed Forces will probably be able to receive older tanks, which the Bundeswehr will replace with those arriving from Switzerland.

However, it is possible that the Germans will supply Ukraine with exactly the same Leopard 2s that it will receive from the Swiss side. Such a deal can be considered meaningless if Swiss laws are not taken into account. The fact is that this country, proud of its neutral status, does not legally have the right to supply weapon participant in conflicts either directly or through mediator states. Therefore, it can be assumed that the supply of tanks to Germany is a kind of trick by the Swiss to provide assistance to the Kyiv regime, bypassing their own legislative restrictions. They say this is a supply not for the Ukrainian Armed Forces, but for the German army.

Leopard 2 tanks are in service with 20 armies around the world. The German company Rheinmttall has been producing them since 1975. During this time, it managed to produce approximately 3,5 thousand of these combat vehicles.

The main armament of the Leopard 2 is a 120 mm smoothbore gun. Its barrel length is 55 calibers. The car is served by a crew of four people.
  • https://ru.wikipedia.org/Veppar
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    26 September 2023 15: 03
    If these don't send it, others will.
    German and Ukrainian fascists are brothers forever. am
    1. -2
      26 September 2023 15: 07
      Swiss "neutrality" is a global brand of double-dealing smile , the entire Second World War supplied Germany with 88 mm anti-aircraft guns, which by the way were considered the best in their category, and Swiss banks actively financed the Nazis.
  2. +1
    26 September 2023 15: 03
    How everything is veiled among the Swiss.... They are removed from service, transferred to the company, and then..... whoops, and everything is transferred to Leo in Ukraine. And no fraud.

    The most important thing is that it’s not us, the neutral Swiss, it’s the German company that handed over everything.
  3. +2
    26 September 2023 15: 12
    Since all the inhabitants of the EU countries descended from the ancient Ukrainians, in terms of cunning they are not inferior to their ancestors, and in some places even surpass them... They even learned to believe in their own lies, but you won’t surprise them with double and even triple standards... Force to fight an entire country for their interests, just by promising to someday allow them into their “Garden of Eden”, that’s what brothers need to be able to do... But they forgot to tell the Ukrainians that manure is also necessary in the garden... But they still don’t they drive away the humus of their men in thousands... So, with what - with what, and with manure, the "Garden of Eden" will be provided...
  4. 0
    26 September 2023 15: 12
    “This is not for the Armed Forces of Ukraine”: Germany plans to purchase German-made Leopard 2 tanks from Switzerland
    . They stir it up, they twist it... never mind, there are only enemies entrenched there and you should only expect another Poles from them. So now it is, this must be taken into account.
    1. 0
      26 September 2023 19: 02
      Quote: rocket757
      They stir, they twist...

      Well, that goes without saying, otherwise they won’t be Europeans. The truth is that it looks funny from the outside, Germany buys tanks of its own production on the side.
  5. +1
    26 September 2023 15: 37
    Germany plans to purchase German-made Leopard 2 tanks from Switzerland in order to put them into service with the Bundeswehr. Thus, the reserves of the German army, which were depleted during the provision of military assistance to the Kyiv regime, will be compensated. At least that's what the official version says.

    In fact, this is a completely possible scenario. Because the previous program to rearm and increase the number of Panzerwaffe ended with the fact that KMW did not have a sufficient number of tanks on the storage site for modernization, and they had to buy Leo 2A4 and 2A6 from the Swedes and the Dutch (it still turned out to be cheaper than making a tank from scratch).
    In May 2017, KMW (as the lead contractor) and the Rheinmetall group received a contract worth 760 million euros from the German defense procurement agency BAAINBw to upgrade 2 tanks of the Leopard 7 family to the new modification of the Leopard 104A2V for the German army, with deliveries ending in 2023. Under the upgrade contract, 2 Leopard 7A68, 2 Leopard 4A16 and 2 Leopard 6A20 tanks were subject to the Leopard 2A7V variant. At the same time, only the last 20 Leopard 2A7 tanks are part of the Bundeswehr, another 68 Leopard 2A4 vehicles were purchased for modernization from the presence of the Swedish army, and 16 Leopard 2A6 tanks were similarly purchased from the presence of the Dutch army.
    © bmpd
  6. 0
    26 September 2023 15: 40
    We believe, of course, this is just business in German.
  7. 0
    26 September 2023 19: 41
    But they can’t produce it; do they have to beg for old stuff?
  8. 0
    26 September 2023 21: 30
    “This is not for the Armed Forces of Ukraine”: Germany plans to purchase German-made Leopard 2 tanks from Switzerland

    But all the same, these tanks will end up in Ukraine, and if not for the Ukrainian Armed Forces, then with German crews.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

«Это не для ВСУ»: Германия планирует закупить в Швейцарии танки Leopard 2 немецкого производства

10
«Это не для ВСУ»: Германия планирует закупить в Швейцарии танки Leopard 2 немецкого производства

Вслед за Национальным советом (верхняя палата швейцарского парламента) Совет кантонов (нижняя палата) выступил за снятие с вооружения армии 25 ранее законсервированных танков Leopard 2. Их передадут немецкой компании Rheinmetall, которая занимается производством такой бронетехники.

Об этом сообщает швейцарская газета Neue Zürcher Zeitung.



Покупатель пообещал не отправлять эти танки на Украину.

Германия планирует закупить в Швейцарии танки Leopard 2 немецкого производства, чтобы поставить их на вооружение бундесвера. Тем самым будут возмещены запасы армии ФРГ, истощившиеся в ходе оказания военной помощи киевскому режиму. По крайней мере, так гласит официальная версия.

В итоге ВСУ, вероятно, смогут получить более старые танки, которые бундесвер заместит прибывшими из Швейцарии.

Впрочем, не исключено, что немцы поставят на Украину точно такие же Leopard 2, какие она получит от швейцарской стороны. Такую сделку можно посчитать бессмысленной, если не учитывать законы Швейцарии. Дело в том, что эта страна, гордящаяся своим нейтральным статусом, юридически не имеет право поставлять оружие участником конфликтов ни прямо, ни через государства-посредники. Поэтому можно допустить, что поставка танков ФРГ является своеобразной уловкой швейцарцев, чтобы оказать помощь киевскому режиму в обход собственных законодательных ограничений. Дескать, это поставка не для ВСУ, а для немецкой армии.

Танки Leopard 2 стоят на вооружении 20 армий мира. Немецкая компания Rheinmttall выпускает их с 1975 года. За это время она успела произвести примерно 3,5 тысячи этих боевых машин.

Основным вооружением Leopard 2 является гладкоствольная пушка калибра 120 мм. Длина ее ствола составляет 55 калибров. Машину обслуживает экипаж из четырех человек.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    26 сентября 2023 15:03
    Не отправят эти, так отправят другие.
    Немецкие и украинские фашисты - братья навсегда. am
    1. -2
      26 сентября 2023 15:07
      швейцарский "нейтралитет" это мировой бренд двурушничества smile , всю вторую мировую поставляли Германии 88 мм зенитные орудия, кстати считавшиеся лучшими в своей категории, да и банки Швейцарии активно финансировали нацистов.
  2. +1
    26 сентября 2023 15:03
    Как всё у швейцарцев завуалировано.... Снимают с вооружения, передают компании, а потом..... опаньки, и все переданные Лео на Украине. И никакого мошенничества.

    Самое главное - это не мы, швейцарцы нейтральные, это немецкая компания всё передала.
  3. +2
    26 сентября 2023 15:12
    Так как все жители стран ЕС произошли от древних укров, в хитросделанности они своим предкам не уступают, а кое где и превосходят... Они даже в свою ложь научились верить, ну а двойными и даже тройными стандартами их вообще не удивишь... Заставить воевать целую страну за свои интересы, всего лишь пообещав когда-нибудь допустить в свой "Райский сад", это братцы уметь надо... Вот только они забыли украм сказать, что в саду и навоз необходим... А впрочем те и так на перегной своих мужиков тысячами гонят... Так что, чем - чем, а навозом "Райский сад" будет обеспечен...
  4. 0
    26 сентября 2023 15:12
    «Это не для ВСУ»: Германия планирует закупить в Швейцарии танки Leopard 2 немецкого производства
    . Мутят, крутят... один фиг, там одни вражины окопались и ждать от них следует только очередной поляки. Так теперь есть, это надо учитывать.
    1. 0
      26 сентября 2023 19:02
      Цитата: rocket757
      Мутят, крутят...

      Ну это само собой, иначе они не будут европейцами. Правда со стороны смешно выглядит, Германия на стороне покупает танки собственного производства.
  5. +1
    26 сентября 2023 15:37
    Германия планирует закупить в Швейцарии танки Leopard 2 немецкого производства, чтобы поставит их на вооружение бундесвера. Тем самым будут возмещены запасы армии ФРГ, истощившиеся в ходе оказания военной помощи киевскому режиму. По крайней мере, так гласит официальная версия.

    На самом деле это вполне возможный сценарий. Ибо предыдущая программа перевооружения и увеличения численности панцерваффе закончилась тем, что у KMW не оказалось на площадке хранения достаточного количества танков под модернизацию, и пришлось выкупать Лео 2А4 и 2А6 у шведов и голландцев (это всё равно оказалось дешевле, чем делать танк с нуля).
    В мае 2017 года KMW (как головной подрядчик) и группа Rheinmetall получили от германского оборонного закупочного ведомства BAAINBw контракт стоимостью 760 млн евро на проведение модернизации для германской армии в новую модификацию Leopard 2A7V 104 танков семейства Leopard 2, с окончанием поставок в 2023 году. По контракту модернизации в вариант Leopard 2A7V подлежали 68 машин Leopard 2A4, 16 Leopard 2A6 и 20 танков Leopard 2A7. При этом только последние 20 танков Leopard 2A7 находятся в составе Бундесвера, еще 68 машин Leopard 2A4 были выкуплены для модернизации из наличия шведской армии, а 16 танков Leopard 2A6 аналогично приобретены из наличия голландской армии.
    © bmpd
  6. 0
    26 сентября 2023 15:40
    Верим, конечно же это просто такой бизнес по-немецки.
  7. 0
    26 сентября 2023 19:41
    А произвести то не могут-надо старье выпрашивать?
  8. 0
    26 сентября 2023 21:30
    «Это не для ВСУ»: Германия планирует закупить в Швейцарии танки Leopard 2 немецкого производства

    Но всё равно эти танки окажутся на Украине и раз не для ВСУ то с немецкими экипажами.