The President of East Timor spoke about US responsibility for the events in Ukraine

19
The President of East Timor spoke about US responsibility for the events in Ukraine

The United States of America is partially responsible for the situation in Ukraine. This was stated by the President of East Timor, Nobel Peace Laureate Jose Ramos-Horta in an interview with Nikkei Asia.

The politician noted that the United States is a superpower and the leader of the North Atlantic Alliance. It was the US intervention in the Ukrainian conflict that led to the fact that European countries also began to support Ukraine. After this, the West can no longer remain in the role of mediator.



In addition, Ramos-Horta expressed concern that the world could reach the point of using nuclear weapons. weapons some powers. The level of confrontation is too high now, and the parties may use tactical nuclear strikes, the president of East Timor believes.

Ramos-Horta paid special attention to the difficult relationship between the United States and China. Here, too, he did not speak very well of the activities of the American administration. According to the politician, if the United States wants to claim leadership in the Asia-Pacific region, the best solution for them would be to stop using Taiwan as a tool to confront China.

José Ramos-Horta has been president of East Timor for the second time since 2022, having previously served as head of state from 2007-2012. Back in 1996, before the country achieved official political independence, he received the Nobel Peace Prize for his activism against the oppression of small nations.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    19 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. 0
      30 September 2023 15: 37
      Where is East Timor? And what did his president do for him to be awarded 30 silver pieces of the modern Judas Prize called the “Nobel Peace Prize”? recourse
      1. +2
        30 September 2023 15: 55
        He fought Indonesia's US-backed occupation of East Timor, which killed much of that island's population. For some reason, the USSR looked with undisguised indifference at first the purge of the Indonesian Communist Party, and then at the outright genocide.
        1. 0
          30 September 2023 16: 31
          Quote from alexoff
          For some reason, the USSR looked with undisguised indifference at first the purge of the Indonesian Communist Party, and then at the outright genocide.

          What were we supposed to do? Declare war..We have seen these countries, we want to build socialism, etc. ..
          Now we are punishing the Armenians silently .. Whoever was chosen will deal with it, just like in Ukraine .. hehe
          Russia is a kind soul, but goodness must be done with fists and pride
          Otherwise, damn it, we’re used to how the rooster crows in one place and immediately shouts, Russia, save us.. We save, but taking into account the future and the past
          1. 0
            1 October 2023 01: 34
            The United States somehow knows how to make sure that everyone around them is beholden to them and they interfere everywhere. Perhaps it would be worth building a normal CMEA, helping potential allies and fighting in every sense. And not to build oil and gas pipelines for the unfinished ones from Germany
        2. 0
          30 September 2023 22: 12
          The Indonesian Communist Party was guided by the PRC and the CCP, maybe that’s why.
          1. 0
            1 October 2023 01: 35
            They were then repurposed as corpses, which made the head of Australia very proud. I think if they were given the choice of the USSR or a grave, they would probably not choose for long.
      2. +1
        30 September 2023 16: 00
        And what did his president do for him to be awarded 30 pieces of silver...
        I would like all the laureates of this award to make the same statements. But with our maggots, it’s the other way around, take the same Muratov or Alexievich. And then a guy from the distant island of Timor, who studied in the USA, was friends with the dictator of the Philippines Aquino, suddenly dared to blather “against the wind”... Shouldn’t we send our cruiser to the island on a friendly visit? laughing
        1. +2
          30 September 2023 16: 32
          Shouldn't we send our cruiser to the island on a friendly visit? laughing
          Which of the couple, otherwise we have them here like uncut dogs)))
          1. 0
            30 September 2023 17: 05
            Which of the couple
            Do you think it won’t get there on its own? But it's a pity to lose a new friend...
            Yesterday Putin met in the Kremlin with one such person, the president of South Sudan. It was quite a spectacle! The dude was wearing a black suit and a black cowboy hat... the color of his skin was indistinguishable from the color of the suit. Well, that’s okay, they always said about the Nubians that they are the blackest, but why doesn’t he take off his hat in the Kremlin at an official meeting with our president? Or is he from the same sect as our war correspondent Semyon Pegov (red), who also sat in a baseball cap at a meeting with Putin? lol
      3. The comment was deleted.
    2. +2
      30 September 2023 15: 43
      It was the US intervention in the Ukrainian conflict that led to the fact that European countries also began to support Ukraine.

      Yeah. The noble lords of Lemberg have been sharpening their teeth for a long time. Myadyars of Transcarpathia handed out passports in bundles
      1. 0
        30 September 2023 15: 50
        Quote: Rumata
        The noble lords of Lemberg have been sharpening their teeth for a long time. Myadyars of Transcarpathia handed out passports in bundles

        Pole's card, Hungarians' passports (by the way, they also issued them to Rusyns), Romanians' passports. Russia alone sat and did nothing!
      2. 0
        30 September 2023 16: 13
        Myadyars of Transcarpathia handed out passports in bundles
        This is not what we learned with Abkhazia and South Ossetia in the past. True, we distributed passports based on the memory of the common past in the united USSR, and Hungary purely on a national basis, trying to protect the Hungarians in Transcarpathia, where they never amounted to more than 10-12% of the total population. And when there are now forecasts that Hungary can take Transcarpathia from Ukraine, we must immediately ask what they are going to do with 90% of the other population - deport? And if the Hutsuls and Rusyns lived there long before the Hungarians, what should we do with them? And the USSR got Transcarpathia not from Hungary, but from Czechoslovakia, which got the region after the collapse of Austria-Hungary. And at that time there were only slightly fewer Slovaks there than Hungarians. So why doesn’t Slovakia lay claim to Transcarpathia?
    3. +1
      30 September 2023 16: 25
      This was stated by the President of East Timor, Nobel Peace Laureate Jose Ramos-Horta in an interview with Nikkei Asia.

      Thank you of course, but it's too late to say... bully
      In our country, Gorbach was a Nobel for Peace and awarded the medal “For Victory in the Cold War” (the collapse of the USSR, in short))))
      All these Nobel laureates for peace... Bullshit!!!!
      It’s too late for the boss to yap..Russia, even without you, has already understood everything, what’s what and who gave you the Nobel. CURTAIN!
      We have already banned the horses and it’s only worth dying.
      1. 0
        30 September 2023 16: 46
        So I’m wondering. If there was a war in the USA, would ours be harnessed? I think for Alaska, for sure.
      2. -2
        1 October 2023 09: 28
        and it’s only worth dying.

        Alas, for now we only fart, and even then it’s somehow completely sluggish.
    4. 0
      30 September 2023 17: 45
      Quote: Saburov_Alexander53
      But it's a pity to lose a new friend...

      If you look at our “new” friends, you won’t find them on the map, but the economy is at the end of the second hundred in the world. And they still strive to “snatch” something from Russia. And as the recent past shows, they easily abandon us and go under a new sponsor. hi
    5. +1
      30 September 2023 20: 02
      Why, there’s Timor, and it’s also eastern, and there’s also a president there, and he’s wearing glasses? laughing
      1. -2
        1 October 2023 09: 24
        Yes, yes, he is also a Nobel Peace Laureate, just like Obama. Nowadays, the concept of “Nobel laureate” has become consonant with an eccentric starting with the letter M; poor Uncle Alfred, out of shame for his shameful descendants, is spinning in his grave no worse than the auger of a meat grinder.
    6. -2
      1 October 2023 09: 21
      Just great, this is very significant support for such a powerful state. Now America will definitely think twice (at least for a couple of minutes to laugh) before providing assistance to Bandera’s followers.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Президент Восточного Тимора рассказал об ответственности США за события на Украине

19
Президент Восточного Тимора рассказал об ответственности США за события на Украине

Соединенные Штаты Америки частично ответственны за ситуацию на Украине. Об этом заявил президент Восточного Тимора, нобелевский лауреат мира Жозе Рамуш-Орта в интервью изданию Nikkei Asia.

Политический деятель отметил, что США являются сверхдержавой и лидером Североатлантического альянса. Именно вмешательство США в украинский конфликт привело к тому, что страны Европы тоже начали поддерживать Украину. После этого Запад уже не может оставаться в роли посредника.



Кроме того, Рамуш-Орта выразил обеспокоенность тем, что мир может дойти до применения ядерного оружия некоторыми державами. Слишком высок сейчас уровень конфронтации, и стороны могут применить тактические ядерные удары, считает президент Восточного Тимора.

Отдельное внимание Рамуш-Орта уделил непростым взаимоотношениям США и Китая. Здесь он тоже не очень хорошо отозвался о деятельности американской администрации. По утверждению политика, если США хотят претендовать на лидерство в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, лучшим для них решением стало бы прекращение использования Тайваня в качестве инструмента для противостояния Китаю.

Жозе Рамуш-Орта занимает пост президента Восточного Тимора с 2022 года уже второй раз, до этого он был главой государства в 2007-2012 гг. Еще в 1996 году, до достижения страной официальной политической независимости, он получил Нобелевскую премию мира за активные действия против угнетения малых народов.
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    30 сентября 2023 15:37
    А Восточный Тимор - это где? И что натворил его президент, что бы его наградили 30 сребрянниками современной премии Иуды под названием "Нобелевская премия мира"? recourse
    1. +2
      30 сентября 2023 15:55
      Он боролся с поддерживаемой США оккупацией Индонезией Восточного Тимора, в результате чего погибла значительная часть населения этого острова. Почему-то СССР с нескрываемым пофигизмом смотрел на зачистку сначала индонезийской компартии, а потом на неприкрытый геноцид.
      1. 0
        30 сентября 2023 16:31
        Цитата: alexoff
        Почему-то СССР с нескрываемым пофигизмом смотрел на зачистку сначала индонезийской компартии, а потом на неприкрытый геноцид.

        А что мы должны были делать ? Войну объявить ..Видели мы эти страны ,хотим строить социализм и т.д. ..
        Вон сейчас армян наказываем молчаливо ..Кого выбрали с тем и разбирайтесь ,как и на украине ..хе хе
        Россия добрая душа ,но добро должно быть с кулаками и гордостью
        А то блин привыкли ,как люнет петух в одно место и сразу кричат Россия спаси ..Мы спасаем ,но с учетом будущего и прошлого
        1. 0
          1 октября 2023 01:34
          Вот США как-то умеют делать так, что им все кругом обязаны и везде они лезут. Возможно стоило бы выстраивать нормальный СЭВ, помогать потенциальным союзникам и бороться во всех смыслах. А не строить нефтегазопроводы недобиткам из ФРГ
      2. 0
        30 сентября 2023 22:12
        Компартия Индонезии ориентировалась на КНР и КПК, может поэтому.
        1. 0
          1 октября 2023 01:35
          Их потом в трупы переориентировали, чем очень гордился глава Австралии. Я думаю если бы им предоставили выбор СССР или могила они бы наверно выбирали недолго.
    2. +1
      30 сентября 2023 16:00
      И что натворил его президент, что бы его наградили 30 сребрянниками ...
      Я бы хотел, что бы все лауреаты этой премии, выступили с такими же заявлениями. Но с нашими опарышами, все наоборот, взять того же Муратова или Алексиевич. А тут дядька с далекого острова Тимор, выучившийся в США , друживший с диктатором Филиппин Акино, вдруг осмелился вякнуть "против ветра"... Уж не отправить ли к острову наш крейсер с дружеским визитом? laughing
      1. +2
        30 сентября 2023 16:32
        Уж не отправить ли к острову наш крейсер с дружеским визитом? laughing
        Какой из парочки, а то у нас их тут как собак нерезанных)))
        1. 0
          30 сентября 2023 17:05
          Какой из парочки
          Думаете не дойдет своим ходом? Но жалко же терять нового друга...
          Вчера Путин встречался в Кремле с одним таким, президентом Ю.Судана. Зрелище было ещё то! Чувак был в черном костюме и в ковбойской черной шляпе... цвет кожи не отличить от цвета костюма. Ну это ладно, про нубийцев всегда говорили, что они самые черные, но почему он шляпу не снимает в Кремле на официальной встрече с нашим президентом? Или он из той же секты, как наш военный корреспондент Семен Пегов (рыжий), который тоже сидел в бейсболке на встрече у Путина? lol
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. +2
    30 сентября 2023 15:43
    Именно вмешательство США в украинский конфликт привело к тому, что страны Европы тоже начали поддерживать Украину.

    Ага. Ясновэльможные паны на Лемберг давно зуб точили. Мядьяры Закарпатью паспорта раздавали пачкамию
    1. 0
      30 сентября 2023 15:50
      Цитата: Румaтa
      Ясновэльможные паны на Лемберг давно зуб точили. Мядьяры Закарпатью паспорта раздавали пачкамию

      Карта поляка, паспорта у венгров, (кстати и русинам выдавали), паспорта румынам. Одна Россия сидела и ничего не делала!(((( ((( ((( Впрочем, если вспомнить какие были "послы РФ" на Украине, то удивляться нечему. (((
    2. 0
      30 сентября 2023 16:13
      Мядьяры Закарпатью паспорта раздавали пачкамию
      Не иначе у нас научились с Абхазией и Ю.Осетией в прошлом. Правда мы раздавали паспорта по памяти прошлого общего в едином СССР, а Венгрия чисто по национальному признаку, пытаясь защитить венгров в Закарпатье, где их никогда не было больше 10-12% от общей численности населения. И когда сейчас раздаются прогнозы, что Венгрия может забрать у Украины Закарпатье, надо сразу спросить, что они собираются делать с 90% другого населения - депортировать? А если гуцулы и русины жили там задолго до венгров, как быть с ними? И Закарпатье досталось СССР не от Венгрии, а от Чехословакии, которой область досталась после развала Австро-Венгрии. И словаков тогда было там лишь чуток меньше, чем венгров. Так почему Словакия не претендует на Закарпатье?
  3. +1
    30 сентября 2023 16:25
    Об этом заявил президент Восточного Тимора, нобелевский лауреат мира Жозе Рамуш-Орта в интервью изданию Nikkei Asia.

    Спасибо конечно ,но уже слишком поздно заявлять .. bully
    У нас Горбач был нобелем мира и медалью награжденный "За победу в холодной войне" (развал СССР ,если коротко))))
    Все эти нобели лауреаты за мир..Туфта !!!!
    Поздно хоспода уже тявкать ..Россия и без вас уже поняла все ,что к чему и кто вам нобеля давал .ЗАНАВЕС !
    Мы запрегли коней уже и только стоит гигнуть .
    1. 0
      30 сентября 2023 16:46
      Вот мне интересно .Если бы в США шла война ,наши бы впряглись? Думаю за Аляску, точно.
    2. -2
      1 октября 2023 09:28
      и только стоит гигнуть .

      Увы, пока что мы только пукаем, да и то как-то вовсе уж вяло.
  4. 0
    30 сентября 2023 17:45
    Цитата: Сабуров_Александр53
    Но жалко же терять нового друга...

    Как посмотришь на наших "новых" друзей-то по карте не найдешь,то экономика--в конце второй сотни мира.И норовят еще "урвать" что то от России. И как показывает недавнее прошлое-легко от нас отказываются ,и идут под нового спонсора. hi
  5. +1
    30 сентября 2023 20:02
    Надо же-есть Тимор-да еще и-восточный-а там еще и президент-и в очках? laughing
    1. -2
      1 октября 2023 09:24
      Да-да, ещё и нобелевский лауреат мира, совсем как Обама. Нынче понятие "нобелевский лауреат" стало созвучно чудаку на букву М, бедный дядька Альфред от стыда за позорных потомков вертится в гробу не хуже шнека мясорубки.
  6. -2
    1 октября 2023 09:21
    Просто отлично, это очень существенная поддержка, столь могучего государства. Теперь-то Америка точно призадумается (хотя бы на пару минут, чтобы посмеяться), прежде чем оказывать помощь бандеровцам.