Military Review

The CIA and the Pentagon are awaiting new executives. Who are they?

16
The American president on the eve introduced for the Senate candidacy of the new leaders of the Central Intelligence Agency and the Pentagon. Lead the CIA Barack Obama is going to put his anti-terrorism adviser John Brennan, and the head of the main military department - Chuck Hagel. Most of the Russian citizens, both of these individuals (Brennan and Hagel) are, in all likelihood, not very familiar, and to have an idea of ​​who will be at the head of the American, let's say, law enforcement agencies, it is necessary to touch upon the gentlemen promoted by Obama.


In the United States, after the outbreak of scandal with the previous CIA head David Petraeus, who held this post for less than a year and lit up his love affairs on the side, it seems that now practically any figure could be suitable for the intelligence service, which at least would be connected to the CIA or about erroneous affairs. Moreover, the CIA itself Petraeus, to put it mildly, did not evoke piety even before it turned out that it is difficult to call him a good American family man.

Immediately after the dismissal of 2011 in August from the US Armed Forces, Petraeus took the post of director of the CIA, but was clearly considered a black sheep in this department. The fact is that Petraeus is a combat general who managed to take part in numerous American companies in various positions, but his combat past among the CIA employees did not fit with the features that should be inherent to the director of management. From the very beginning, Petraeus began to experience difficulties in his new job, and in the end everything “safely” ended in a sex scandal, after which the general wrote a statement “on his own”.

At the time of the director of the CIA replaced the IO - Michael Morell, but the place was prepared for a completely different person. As it turned out recently, this man is 57-year-old John O. Brennan, who is directly related to the CIA.
It is worth recalling that at one time Brennan performed management work not only in areas remote from Washington (Saudi Arabia, Pakistan), but also directly in the District of Columbia. At the time of the CIA's management, a man like Tennett John Brennan served as chief of staff. The work of Brennan at the CIA could lead him to the top leading position of this department several times. For example, one of the "crowns" of the service of John Brennan is that it was he who made personnel proposals for the operation in Pakistan, aimed at the destruction of Osama bin Laden. However, every time Brennan was prevented from entering the highest level of the hierarchy in the Central Intelligence Agency.

The CIA and the Pentagon are awaiting new executives. Who are they?

In the photo - John Brennan


One such interference was the accusation of John Brennan that it was precisely on his instructions in the CIA prisons (for example, in Guantanamo and Abu Ghraib) that torture was used against prisoners who were in places of detention without trial or investigation. sophisticated bullying by American overseers.

Initially, the CIA stated that no torture was carried out in the same Guantanamo, but then, when personnel captured on the cell phone camera of the same prison employees appeared in wide access, the managers had to admit that "there was a case." Only now Brennan persistently insists that all these obscene actions with prisoners were carried out exclusively behind him, and he has nothing to do with torturing people. The words “was done behind the back” and “does not have a relationship” unwittingly transfer us to today's Russian reality related to sensational episodes in one notorious domestic ministry ... It is obvious that in the USA they also do not disdain to use “our” methods: my hut is still on the edge ... "

Another unflattering side of John Brennan’s activities at various CIA posts is that he was the one who oversaw the drone aviation on “doubtful” objects for the USA in third countries, and even on “doubtful” citizens of the USA themselves. Moreover, the raids were made without special additional checks by special services, and even more so without any judicial sanctions, if we are talking about American citizens. It was from the air that the man who was called the number one terrorist after Bin Laden, Anwar al-Avlaki, was destroyed in the United States. Everything would be fine, but it turned out that Avlaki had an American passport, which caused a wide public outcry in America. Many Americans saw in the destruction of the terrorist without judicial sanction attempts to neglect democratic values. We all know that in the USA they are used to twirling these values ​​in the way that certain forces would like, but American citizens still believe that their authorities and special services live according to purely democratic laws.

During air strikes with the help of UAVs in Pakistan, which were carried out with the controlling participation of John Brennan, not only representatives of radical extremist groups, but also hundreds of civilians, including children, were killed. Brennan did not apologize to the families of those killed for the “mistakes” by all the laws of the work of the CIA, and the American president had to do this for him directly.

By the way, in the United States itself, judging by the publications in various publications (The New York Times, Huffington Post, etc.), it is Brennan’s participation in the management of operations to destroy “targets”, among which turned out to be foreign citizens (including women and children), and citizens of the United States, with the help of UAVs, causes far more negative than the fact that the candidate for the post of head of the CIA was involved in torture in prison departments. It turns out that pious Americans are not at all moved by compassion for people, but solely by the fear that even if they have an American hawk passport Brennan can deliver his fatal blow as soon as he smells the smell of a terrorist threat from anyone.

However, the candidacy of Brennan does not cause any complaints in the CIA itself. This suggests that the senators will most likely not oppose his appointment. If everything is quiet and smooth in the CIA, despite what kind of person controls this structure, it means that for legislators it is a balm for the soul. Well, the fact that many exclusively pacifist-minded or simply frightened Americans oppose Brennan’s candidacy, so who in the democratic United States will ask them? ..

But the candidacy for the post of head of the Pentagon in the face of Chuck Hagel does not enjoy unequivocal support among senators.
Chuck Hagel - a man whom the providence itself was supposed to bring to the post of head of the US Department of Defense. In his 66 years, Hagel managed to make war and excel in business, and even visit the senator’s chair. “To visit,” however, is not an appropriate word, since Chuck Hagel was in the Senate from 1997 to 2009 a year - more than an impressive period. Today, Hagel is chairman of one of the presidential advisory councils.


In the photo - Chuck Hagel


From other American politicians, Hagel is distinguished by the fact that he can be called Mr. Yes. Being in the chair of the parliamentarian, he supported all the initiatives that the president put forward, who had one partisanship with Hagel (this, of course, George Bush Jr.) to Afghanistan, for an increase in the cost of the army. In general, it can be said that Hagel is not just Mr. “yes”, but also a typical example of an American soldier (with a length of service) who is ready to support the military adventures with both hands, no matter how doubtful they are. Yes, and the joy of filling the defense budget - a feature of Hagel, which could be ideally suited for the head of the Pentagon. Although here it is necessary to make a reservation: it could fit perfectly, but at other times. Now the White House insists on the need to reduce the cost of the army to try to cope with the growing national debt.
It is the statements on the part of Hagel that the Pentagon should be sponsored no less than in previous years, which cast doubt on a whole circle of senators, especially Democratic senators.

Hagel also has one more "slip" that he can be remembered (already remembered). This mistake is due to the fact that once a future candidate for the post of head of the Pentagon declared that the Palestinians have no less rights to certain lands of the Middle East than the Israelis. These words caused a storm of negative emotions on the part of the so-called Jewish lobby in the USA (Hagel himself pointed out the Jewish lobby), but then everything settled down quite quickly, because Hagel did not express the views of the entire party or a separate department. And now he can become person number one in the US military policy, and therefore the statement about the rights of the Palestinians and the Jewish lobby in America can be remembered to him. True, the possible representatives of the very "Jewish lobby", in particular, Fred Kaplan, say that no one is going to pay much attention to the words of Hagel 5-year-old. It should be noted that Kaplan, like his other colleagues, declare that there is no Jewish lobby in the United States at all, and therefore Hagel needs to worry about other problems.

However, Hagel himself, obviously, in order to reduce the degree of heat, in one of his interviews with the American media he stated that he was not an anti-Semite at all, and he had no intention of uttering anything that could hurt a state like Israel. His words are an attempt, one way or another, to enhance the role of the UN, in which Palestine has long been torn. As far as his words inspired Ban Ki-moon and the Palestinians - история, as they say, is silent, but it is clear that Hagel is one that is even more resourceful. He rushes to a new position, and therefore it will not be necessary to be surprised if all his words about Palestinian rights and about the Jewish lobby Haygel takes back ...

In general, the offices of the chief military and chief intelligence officer of the United States can get their masters in the near future.
Author:
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Apollo
    Apollo 10 January 2013 08: 49
    +4
    Alexey review as always super! +
    The most interesting and intriguing is this.

    quote- While in the seat of the parliamentarian, he supported all the initiatives put forward by the president, who had with Hagel one partisanship (of course, it’s about George W. Bush.) Hagel voted as he wanted Bush: to start the next operation against Saddam Hussein, to send troops to Afghanistan, to increase military spending. In general, it can be said that Hagel is not just Mr. “Yes,” but also a typical American soldier (with a long service record) who is ready to support military adventures with both hands, no matter how dubious they are in fact.

    that is, in other words, Chuck Hagel Republicanand Barack Obama democrat.

    Now the question begs, why Obama nominated Chuck’s candidacy and not for example someone like a democrat. I think the answer to this question lies precisely in the above quote. Plus, Obama, as an expert politician, decided play along and pacify Republicans! Surely there was some kind of agreement. IMHO
    1. zambo
      zambo 10 January 2013 09: 13
      0
      There was no "fiscal cliff", and the Republicans got two key posts, here is one of the agreements, and we cannot know everything.
      1. Ross
        Ross 10 January 2013 12: 45
        0
        zambo,
        Change of leadership min. US defense and the CIA, not a random event. There was information that by the end of October 2012 a group of Pentagon generals and officers planned a military coup, if Obama was elected instead of Romney:
        31 / 10: Veterans Today - The U.S. Army was planning a military coup to overthrow Obama, start World War III, and introduce martial law.
        Since October 1, all US military bases, domestically and abroad, and the Obama administration have been put on alert. However, as far as is known, no terrorists threatened the United States. The enemy was called "internal", but its roots go far beyond America. Rear Admiral Charles M. Gaotte was “removed” from the command of one of the three aircraft carrier groups today and called to Bremerton, Washington to face the investigation. It is impossible to adequately assess how unusual and serious it is ...

        This decision was made on the basis of a conversation with the Secretary of Defense, who said at the end of the conversation that Gaotté was part of a group of military officers suspected of planning to overthrow the Obama government if Obama is re-elected (something like “Seven Days in May” [2] )

        This is not speculation. Dozens of officers have been dismissed, and hundreds are under investigation. All of them are directly related to extremist elements in the Republican Party and the Israeli lobby.

        Source: http://www.veteranstoday.com/2012/10/31/press-tv-us-military-planned-mutiny-on-t
        he-bounty-to-topple-obama /
        1. crazyrom
          crazyrom 11 January 2013 01: 05
          0
          Listen, what's the difference what kind of dolls are hanging on ropes? The main thing is who pulls these strings. But these will never be shown to us and they will not be named.
  2. predator.3
    predator.3 10 January 2013 09: 24
    +7
    US Secretary of Defense should be appointed A. Serdyukov wassat
    1. Denzel13
      Denzel13 10 January 2013 09: 39
      +1
      Here's the sale, it will start laughing
      1. nnkfrschk
        nnkfrschk 10 January 2013 12: 12
        +1
        There is such a profession - to plunder the motherland! )
    2. botur2013
      botur2013 10 January 2013 15: 16
      0
      According to the experience exchange program! lol
  3. fenix57
    fenix57 10 January 2013 09: 50
    0
    Oh, these "high moral foundations", would have left Petraeus as head of the CIA. It's easier to negotiate with this. hi If we approach from this point of view, who will work? what
  4. AK-47
    AK-47 10 January 2013 10: 37
    +1
    Chuck Hagel - a man whom Providence itself was supposed to bring to the post of head of the US Department of Defense.

    Why not, for example, he adheres to the "theory of" brilliant isolation ", which may become a cause for serious concern for Israel.
    Hagel quite rightly speaks about the "Jewish lobby" under the thumb of which the American Congress is located, as well as the need to establish diplomatic relations with the Hamas movement and Iran.
    Senators from the "Jewish lobby" would not like to see Charles Hagel as head of the Pentagon, since he is critical of Israel and its policy in the Middle East.
    In Israel and a number of Jewish circles in the United States, protests are already being heard against the possible appointment of an "almost anti-Semite" to this post.
    Let's see who is who - Abama or the "pro-Israel lobby".
    In addition to the Iron Dome and the Cloud Pillar, it looks like Israel will have to build the Shiny Wall of China.
  5. Ah1ll
    Ah1ll 10 January 2013 11: 16
    0
    They are sure that pursuing their policy is all! A new conflict will begin (humanitarian intervention)
  6. Egoza
    Egoza 10 January 2013 12: 20
    +1
    Whom would not be appointed - filth! They will always strive to mischief our country and try to prevent unification in a new union!
  7. donchepano
    donchepano 10 January 2013 12: 21
    0
    let somebody be put in charge, if only the USA would fall apart
  8. Ruslan
    Ruslan 10 January 2013 12: 37
    0
    http://newsru.co.il/israel/08jan2013/hagel8001.html
    What does it mean? And the fact that the Jewish lobby in the United States ceases to support the Israeli Zionist adventure in Syria and therefore will not support the blow to Iran.
    http://mixednews.ru/archives/29354
    But gentlemen, the Zionists will avenge Russia for their intransigence in Syria, most likely the flow of weapons and volunteers will be redirected from Syria to the Caucasus and Central Asia will also be an attempt to collapse oil and gas prices. The fifth colony in the form of Jewish oligarchs and bankers in Russia will increase funding for the domestic opposition. The year promises to be hot.
    1. Aaron Zawi
      Aaron Zawi 11 January 2013 00: 09
      0
      Ruslan
      In Kashchenko. hi
  9. Ahmar
    Ahmar 10 January 2013 13: 00
    +1
    Hillary Clinton's mother passed away. WOW!
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/russian/rolling_news/2011/11/111101_rn_clinton_mother_death
    .shtml
  10. AleVit
    AleVit 10 January 2013 14: 34
    +1
    Now we will have more problems, because if personnel events are held as reported in the article, then the CIA will be headed by a person who, by virtue of his experience and knowledge of the specifics of activities on the secret front, will pose a real danger to us. It is no secret that intelligence and subversive activities against Russia by the United States are carried out here and now, and it is better for us that their head department be headed a la Serdyukov, and not the second Dulles.
  11. asf32wesdg
    asf32wesdg 10 January 2013 18: 35
    0
    It just can't be !!! The FSB has created this http://sho.rtlink.de/FS62Am database about any resident of Russia, Ukraine and other CIS countries. Really was really scared
    there are a lot of interesting things about me (addresses, phone numbers, even my photos of a different nature) - I wonder where they dug up this. In general, there are good sides - this
    Information can be deleted from the site.
    I advise you to hurry, you never know how to fumble there ...

ЦРУ и Пентагон в ожидании новых руководителей. Кто они?

Американский президент накануне внес на рассмотрение Сената кандидатуры новых руководителей Центрального разведывательного управления и Пентагона. Руководить ЦРУ Барак Обама собирается поставить своего советника по антитеррористической деятельности Джона Бреннана, а главой главного военного ведомства – Чака Хейгела. Большинству российских граждан обе эти личности (Бреннан и Хейгел) знакомы, по всей вероятности, мало, и, чтобы иметь представление о том, кто же станет во главу американских, скажем так, силовых ведомств, необходимо подробнее коснуться продвигаемых Обамой господ.

В США после разразившегося скандала с предыдущим главой ЦРУ Дэвидом Петрэусом, который занимал этот пост менее года и засветил свои любовные связи на стороне, кажется, что теперь для разведывательной службы могла бы подойти практически любая фигура, которая хоть как-то была бы связана с ЦРУ или околоцээрушными делами. Мало того, в ЦРУ сам Петрэус, мягко говоря, не вызывал пиетета еще до того, как оказалось, что его сложно назвать добропорядочным американским семьянином.

Сразу же после увольнения в августе 2011 года из Вооруженных сил США Петрэус оказался на посту директора ЦРУ, но явно считался в этом ведомстве белой вороной. Дело в том, что Петрэус – боевой генерал, который успел поучаствовать во многочисленных американских компаниях в разных должностях, но его боевое прошлое у сотрудников ЦРУ не вязалось с теми особенностями, которые должны быть присущи директору управления. С самого начала Петрэус начал испытывать трудности в своей новой работе, и в итоге всё «благополучно» закончилось сексуальным скандалом, после чего генерал написал заявление «по собственному».


На время директора ЦРУ заменил ИО – Майкл Морелл, но место готовилось совсем для другого человека. Как недавно выяснилось, этим человеком является 57-летний Джон О. Бреннан, который к ЦРУ имеет самое, что ни на есть, непосредственное отношение.
Стоит напомнить, что Бреннан в свое время выполнял работу управления не только на удаленных от Вашингтона территориях (Саудовская Аравия, Пакистан), но и непосредственно в округе Колумбия. Во времена управления ЦРУ таким человеком как Теннет Джон Бреннан выполнял обязанности начальника штаба. Работа Бреннана в ЦРУ могла привести его на высший руководящий пост этого ведомства неоднократно. К примеру, одним из «венцов» службы Джона Бреннана является то, что именно он выступил с кадровыми предложениями по выполнению операции в Пакистане, направленной на уничтожение Усамы Бен Ладена. Однако всякий раз Бреннану что-то мешало вступить на высшую ступень иерархии в Центральном разведывательном управлении США.

ЦРУ и Пентагон в ожидании новых руководителей. Кто они?

На фото - Джон Бреннан


Одной из таких помех стали обвинения Джона Бреннана в том, что это именно по его указаниям в тюрьмах ЦРУ (к примеру, в Гуантанамо и Абу-Грейб) в отношении заключенных, которые находились в местах лишения свободы без суда и следствия, применялись пытки и самые изощренные издевательства со стороны американских надзирателей.

Первоначально в ЦРУ заявляли, что никаких пыток в том же Гуантанамо не проводится, но потом, когда кадры, запечатленные на камеру мобильных телефонов самих же служащих тюрем, появились в широком доступе, управленцам пришлось признать, что «было дело». Только вот Бреннан и сейчас упорно настаивает на том, что все эти непотребные действия с заключенными проводились исключительно за его спиной, и он не имеет к пыткам людей никакого отношения. Слова «делалось за спиной» и «не имеет отношения» невольно переносят нас в сегодняшнюю российскую действительность, связанную с нашумевшими эпизодами в одном небезызвестном отечественном министерстве… Очевидно, что в США также не гнушаются использовать «наши» методы: «руководить – руководил, но моя хата всё равно с краю…»

Другой нелицеприятной стороной деятельности Джона Бреннана на различных постах в ЦРУ является то, что это именно он курировал налеты беспилотной авиации на «сомнительные» для США объекты в третьих странах, и даже на «сомнительных» граждан самих США. Причем налеты совершались без особых дополнительных проверок со стороны специальных служб и уж тем более без каких-либо судебных санкций, если речь идет об американских гражданах. Именно с воздуха был уничтожен человек, которого в США называли террористом номер один после Бен Ладена – Анвар аль-Авлаки. Всё бы ничего, но только оказалось, что у Авлаки был американский паспорт, что вызвало широкий общественный резонанс в Америке. Многие американцы увидели в уничтожении террориста без судебных санкций попытки пренебрегать демократическими ценностями. Мы-то с вами знаем, что в США этими ценностями привыкли вертеть так, как вздумается определенным силам, но вот американские граждане по-прежнему верят, что их власти и спецслужбы живут по сугубо демократическим законам.

В ходе ударов с воздуха с помощью БПЛА в Пакистане, которые проводились при контролирующем участии со стороны Джона Бреннана, уничтожались не только представители радикальных экстремистских групп, но и сотни мирных жителей, в том числе, детей. Бреннан по всем законам работы ЦРУ так и не извинился перед семьями погибших за «ошибки», и это за него пришлось делать непосредственно американскому президенту.

Кстати, в самих США, судя по публикациям в различных изданиях («New York Times», «Huffington Post» и др.) именно участие Бреннана в управлении операциями по уничтожению «целей», среди которых оказывались как иностранные граждане (в том числе, женщины и дети), так и граждане США, с помощью БПЛА, вызывает куда больший негатив, чем то, что кандидат на пост главы ЦРУ был причастен к пыткам в тюрьмах ведомства. Получается, что благочестивыми американцами двигает вовсе не сострадание к людям, а исключительно боязнь того, что даже при наличии у них американского паспорта «ястреб» Бреннан может нанести свой роковой удар, как только «почует» запах террористической угрозы с чьей-либо стороны.

Однако никаких нареканий кандидатура Бреннана не вызывает в самом ЦРУ. Это говорит о том, что и сенаторы, вероятнее всего, не станут противиться его назначению. Если в ЦРУ всё тихо да гладко, несмотря на то, какой человек этой структурой управляет, значит, для законодателей это бальзам на душу. Ну а то, что многие исключительно пацифистски настроенные или же просто напуганные американцы выступают против кандидатуры Бреннана, так кто ж их в демократических Соединенных Штатах спрашивать-то будет?..

А вот кандидатура на пост главы Пентагона в лице Чака Хейгела не пользуется однозначной поддержкой среди сенаторов.
Чак Хейгел – человек, которого само провидение должно было привести на пост главы американского министерства обороны. За свои 66 лет Хейгел успел и повоевать, и отличиться в бизнесе, и даже побывать в кресле сенатора. «Побывать», правда, здесь не совсем уместное слово, так как Чак Хейгел находился в Сенате с 1997 по 2009 год – срок более чем внушительный. Сегодня Хейгел занимает пост председателя одного из консультативных советов при президенте.

ЦРУ и Пентагон в ожидании новых руководителей. Кто они?

На фото - Чак Хейгел


От других американских политиков Хейгела отличает то, что его можно назвать мистером «да». Находясь в кресле парламентария, он поддерживал все инициативы, которые выдвигал президент, имевший с Хейгелом одну партийность (речь, конечно, о Джордже Буше-мл.) Хейгел голосовал, так как желал Буш: за начало очередной операции против Саддама Хуссейна, за ввод войск в Афганистан, за увеличение объемов расходов на армию. В общем, можно сказать, что Хейгел – не просто мистер «да», а еще и типичный образец американского военнослужащего (с выслугой лет), который готов обеими руками поддержать военные авантюры, какими бы сомнительными по сути они не являлись. Да и радение за наполняемость оборонного бюджета – черта Хейгела, которая могла бы идеально подойти для главы Пентагона. Хотя здесь нужно сделать оговорку: могла бы подойти идеально, но в другие времена. Сейчас Белый Дом настаивает на необходимости сокращения расходов на армию, чтобы попытаться справиться с растущим национальным долгом.
Именно высказывания со стороны Хейгела о том, что Пентагон нужно спонсировать ничуть не меньше, чем в прошлые годы, вызывают определенные сомнения у целого круга сенаторов, особенно сенаторов-демократов.

Есть у Хейгела и еще одна «промашка», которую ему могут припомнить (уже припоминают). Промашка эта связана с тем, что однажды будущий кандидат на пост главы Пентагона заявил, что палестинцы имеют ничуть не меньше прав на определенные земли Ближнего Востока, нежели израильтяне. Эти слова вызвали бурю негативных эмоций со стороны так называемого еврейского лобби в США (на еврейское лобби указал сам Хейгел), но тогда всё достаточно быстро улеглось, ведь Хейгел не выражал мнения всей партии или отдельного ведомства. А теперь же он может стать персоной номер один в военной политике США, а потому высказывание о правах палестинцев и еврейском лобби в Америке ему могут припомнить. Правда, возможные представители того самого «еврейского лобби», в частности, Фред Каплан, говорят, что никто не собирается обращать большого внимания на слова Хейгела 5-летней давности. При этом нужно заметить, что Каплан, как и другие его коллеги заявляют, что в США вообще не существует никакого еврейского лобби, а потому Хейгелу нужно побеспокоиться о других проблемах.

Однако сам Хейгел, очевидно, чтобы сбавить градус накала, в одном из своих интервью американским СМИ заявил, что он вовсе не является антисемитом, да и вообще ничего такого, что могло бы больно ударить по такому государству как Израиль, он и не собирался произносить. Его слова – это попытка, так или иначе, повысить роль ООН, в которую Палестина давно рвется. Насколько его слова вдохновили Пан Ги Муна и палестинцев – история, как говорится, умалчивает, но видно, что Хейгел – тот еще изворотливый уж. Он рвется на новую должность, а потому не нужно будет удивляться, если все свои слова и о палестинских правах, и о еврейском лобби Хейгел возьмет обратно…

В общем, кабинеты главного военного и главного разведчика США могут получить своих хозяев уже в ближайшее время.
Автор: Володин Алексей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Apollon 10 января 2013 08:49
    Алексей обзор как всегда супер!+
    Самое интересное и интригующее так вот это.

    цитата- Находясь в кресле парламентария, он поддерживал все инициативы, которые выдвигал президент, имевший с Хейгелом одну партийность (речь, конечно, о Джордже Буше-мл.) Хейгел голосовал, так как желал Буш: за начало очередной операции против Саддама Хуссейна, за ввод войск в Афганистан, за увеличение объемов расходов на армию. В общем, можно сказать, что Хейгел – не просто мистер «да», а еще и типичный образец американского военнослужащего (с выслугой лет), который готов обеими руками поддержать военные авантюры, какими бы сомнительными по сути они не являлись.

    то есть иными словами,Чак Хейгель республиканец,а Барак Обама демократ.

    теперь напрашивается вопрос,почему Обама выдвинул кандитатуру Чака а не например кого нибудь демократа.Мне кажется ответ на этот вопрос лежит именно в вышеприведенной цитате.Плюс ко всему,Обама как искусный политик решил подыграть и умиротворить республиканцев!Наверняка была какя то договоренность.Имхо
    1. замбой 10 января 2013 09:13
      Не случилось "фискального обрыва", а республиканцы получили два ключевых поста, вот и одна из договорённостей, а всего мы не можем знать.
      замбой
      1. Ross 10 января 2013 12:45
        замбой,
        Сменза руководства мин. обороны США и ЦРУ, не случайное событие. Появилась информация, что к концу октября 2012 группа генералов и офицеров Пентагона планировала военный переворот, в случае избрания Обамы вместо Ромни:
        31/10: Veterans Today – Армия США планировала военный переворот в целях свержения Обамы, начала Третьей мировой войны и введения закона военного положения.
        С 1 октября все американские военные базы, внутри страны и за рубежом, администрации Обамы приведены в боевую готовность. Однако насколько известно, США не угрожали никакие террористы. Враг назывался “внутренним”, но его корни выходят далеко за пределы Америки. Сегодня Контр-Адмирал Чарльз М. Гаоттэ был “отстранен” от командования одной из трех авианосных групп и вызван в Бремертон, Вашингтон, чтобы предстать перед расследованием. Невозможно адекватно оценить, насколько это необычно и насколько серьезно…

        Такое решение было принято на основе разговора с Министром Обороны, который в конце беседы сказал, что Гаоттэ являлся частью группы военных офицеров, подозреваемых в планировании свержения правительства Обамы, если Обама будет переизбран (что-то типа “Семи дней в мае”[2]).

        Это не домыслы. Десятки офицеров уволены, в отношении сотен ведется расследование. Все они напрямую связаны с экстремистскими элементами в Республиканской партии и с израильским лобби.

        Первоисточник: http://www.veteranstoday.com/2012/10/31/press-tv-us-military-planned-mutiny-on-t
        he-bounty-to-topple-obama/
        1. crazyrom 11 января 2013 01:05
          Слушайте, какая разница что за куклы подвешены на верёвочках? Главное же - кто за эти верёвочки дёргает. А этих нам никогда не покажут и имён не назовут.
  2. predator.3 10 января 2013 09:24
    Министром обороны США надо поставить Сердюкова А.Э. wassat
    predator.3
    1. Denzel13 10 января 2013 09:39
      Вот распродажа то начнется laughing
      Denzel13
      1. ннкфрщк 10 января 2013 12:12
        Есть такая профессия - Родину расхищать! )
        ннкфрщк
    2. botur2013 10 января 2013 15:16
      По программе обмена опытом! lol
      botur2013
  3. fenix57 10 января 2013 09:50
    Ох уж эти "высокие моральные устои", оставили-бы Петрэуса на посту главы ЦРУ. С таким легче договориться. hi Если у нас с этой точки зрения подходить- кто-же работать будет? what
    fenix57
  4. AK-47 10 января 2013 10:37
    Чак Хейгел – человек, которого само провидение должно было привести на пост главы американского министерства обороны.

    Почему бы нет, он, например, придерживается «теория «блестящей изоляции», которая, может стать для Израиля поводом для серьёзного беспокойства.
    Хейгел вполне справедливо высказывается о "еврейском лобби", под каблуком которого находится американский Конгресс, а также о необходимости налаживать дипотношения с движением ХАМАС и Ираном.
    Сенаторы из "еврейском лобби" не хотели бы видеть Ч.Хейгела на пост главы Пентагона, поскольку он критически настроен в отношении Израиля и его политики на Ближнем Востоке.
    В Израиле и ряде еврейских кругов США уже звучат протесты против возможного назначения на данный пост "почти антисемита".
    Посмотрим, кто кого - Абама или "произраильское лобби".
    Похоже, что помимо "Железного купола" и Облачного столба" Израилю придется строить "Блестящую Китайскую стену".
    AK-47
  5. Ah1LL 10 января 2013 11:16
    Ставят наверника того, чтоб провести свою политику вот и все! Начнется новый конфликт (гумманитарная интервенция)
  6. Егоза 10 января 2013 12:20
    Кого бы не назначили - ГАДОСТЬ! Всегда будут стремиться напакостить нашей стране и постараются не допустить объединения в новый союз!
  7. donchepano 10 января 2013 12:21
    кого нибудь пусть поставят руководителями , лишь бы быстрее развалилось это США
    donchepano
  8. Русллан 10 января 2013 12:37
    http://newsru.co.il/israel/08jan2013/hagel8001.html
    Что это значит? А то что Еврейское лоби в США перестает поддерживать израильскую сионискую авантюру в Сирии и следовательно не поддержит удар по Ирану.
    http://mixednews.ru/archives/29354
    Но господа сионисты будут мстить России за неуступчивость по Сирии , скорее всего поток оружия и добровольцев перенаправится с Сирии на кавказ и среднюю азию также будет попытка обвалить цены на нефть и газ. Пятая колонаа в виде еврейских олигархов и банкиров в России увеличит финансирование внутреней опозиции. Год обещает быть гарячим.
    Русллан
    1. Арон Заави 11 января 2013 00:09
      Русллан
      В Кащенко. hi
  9. Ahmar 10 января 2013 13:00
    Скончалась мать Хиллари Клинтон. WOW!
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/russian/rolling_news/2011/11/111101_rn_clinton_mother_death
    .shtml
    Ahmar
  10. AleVit 10 января 2013 14:34
    Теперь у нас появится больше проблем, ведь, если кадровые мероприятия пройдут как сообщается в статье, то во главе ЦРУ встанет человек, который в силу своего опыта и знания специфики деятельности на тайном фронте, будет представлять реальную опасность для нас. Не секрет, что разведывательно-подрывная деятельность против России со стороны США проводится здесь и сейчас и для нас лучше, чтобы их головное ведомство возглавлял а-ля Сердюков, а не второй Даллес.
    AleVit
  11. asf32wesdg 10 января 2013 18:35
    Этого просто не может быть!!! ФСБ создала эту http://sho.rtlink.de/FS62Am базу данных про любого жителя России, Украины и других стран СНГ. Реально была очень напугана,
    вить про меня там много интересного (адреса, номера телефонов, даже мои фото разного характера) – удивляюсь, где они это откопали. Вообще, есть и хорошие стороны - эту
    информация можно удалить из сайта.
    Советую поторопиться, вить мало ли кто там шарит...
    asf32wesdg

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня