Military Review

Maneuvers survive. And if the war?

0
Maneuvers survive. And if the war?Any maneuvers are a rehearsal of hostilities. Strictly speaking, they are then carried out to check the combat readiness of the troops, the degree of their training. And also in order to test those concepts of warfare that are being introduced into the troops. The largest maneuvers of the Russian army "Vostok-2010" this year should begin only in mid-June. But preparation for them has turned, it seems, into a real test of some concepts of modern military construction.

The Khabarovsk Committee of Soldiers' Mothers (headed by Vera Reshetkina, a very authoritative and resolute man) suddenly began to receive letters en masse that the commanders of military units prevent the dismissal of conscripts who have already served one year. It came to quite wild cases. So, the deputy commander of one of the battalions simply burned civilian clothes in which demobels were going to go home. Human rights activists have found that the cause of mass arbitrariness is just the future maneuvers "Vostok-2010". When planning them, the specialists of the General Staff did not take into account (by the way, I do not exclude that they did it on purpose) that the time of the exercise coincides with the mass dismissal of conscripts and the arrival of nothing that can recruits. It turned out that there was no one to prepare the training ground for maneuvers, and also to demonstrate high proficiency and combat coordination during the exercises. In this situation, the commanders went to violate the rights of soldiers, refusing to fire them.

This история It shows very clearly what, in practice, the refusal of a partial transfer of the Armed Forces to a contract and the intention to keep a conscript army can turn into a country's defense capability. The army leadership does not tire of reassuring: as part of the reform, it was possible to transfer all units and formations of the Armed Forces to a state of constant combat readiness. And now, according to the Chief of the General Staff, Nikolai Makarov, it takes no more than an hour of preparation for the unit to begin the execution of the combat order. At the same time, no one explains how this will magically happen if, during a one-year service, every six months the personnel of the compound are updated by half. In fact, this means that at any given moment, half of the soldiers are recruits.

As one of the experts remarked on this, not without irony, it turns out that combat readiness is one thing, and combat capability is completely different. In fact, all the “constant readiness” comes down to the fact that a part is fully staffed by states. But what the military can do is the tenth thing. And here it turns out that this part is unable to fully participate even in maneuvers, which, I remind you, are a rehearsal of hostilities. I note that the date of commencement of military exercises, the venue and the scenario are also known in advance. What can be said about the real military conflict. It may be objected: a real war is preceded by a so-called threatened period, when relations with one or another country become aggravated. During this period, you can cancel the dismissal, to mobilize reservists, in a word, to prepare. However, what year we are told that the conflicts of the future will be characterized by suddenness and transience. As it was during the Russian-Georgian conflict. Despite the fact that in the Russian units there were, according to various estimates, from 25 to 30 percent of soldiers-conscripts, after all, the basis of the grouping consisted of contract servicemen. This may explain the fact that the group was able to deploy in such a short time. Now, when it is decided to actually abandon the contract, in the conditions of a sudden conflict, the military command will face an extremely simple dilemma. Or spend precious hours and days on the re-formation, so as not to send recruits into battle. Or use unprepared people as cannon fodder. The story of the preparation of the exercises "Vostok-2010" directly indicates this.
Author:
Originator:
http://ej.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://ej.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Маневры переживем. А если война?

Маневры переживем. А если война?Любые маневры — это репетиция боевых действий. Они, собственно говоря, затем и проводятся, чтобы проверить боеготовность войск, степень их выучки. А также для того, чтобы протестировать те концепции ведения войны, которые внедряются в войска. Самые крупные в этом году маневры российской армии «Восток-2010» должны начаться только в середине июня. Но подготовка к ним превратилась, похоже, в реальную проверку некоторых концепций современного военного строительства.

В хабаровский Комитет солдатских матерей (его возглавляет Вера Решеткина, человек весьма авторитетный и решительный) вдруг стали в массовом порядке приходить письма о том, что командиры воинских частей препятствуют увольнению солдат-срочников, уже прослуживших один год. Дело дошло до вполне диких случаев. Так, заместитель командира одного из батальонов просто сжег гражданскую одежду, в которой дембеля собирались ехать домой. Правозащитники выяснили, что причиной массового самоуправства как раз и являются грядущие маневры «Восток-2010». Планируя их, спецы Генштаба не учли (впрочем, не исключаю, что сделали это специально) того, что по времени учения совпадают с массовым увольнением срочников и прибытием ничего не умеющих новобранцев. Готовить полигон к маневрам, а также демонстрировать высокую выучку и боевую слаженность в ходе учений оказалось просто некому. В этой ситуации командиры пошли на нарушение прав солдат, отказавшись их увольнять.

Эта история очень ясно показывает, чем на практике для обороноспособности страны может обернуться отказ от частичного перевода Вооруженных сил на контракт и намерение сохранить призывную армию. Армейское руководство не устает заверять: в рамках реформы удалось перевести все части и соединения Вооруженных сил в состояние постоянной боевой готовности. И теперь, по словам начальника Генерального штаба Николая Макарова, требуется не больше часа подготовки, чтобы часть приступила к выполнению боевого приказа. При этом никто не объясняет, каким волшебным образом это произойдет, если при одногодичной службе каждые полгода личный состав соединения будет обновляться наполовину. Фактически это означает, что в каждый конкретный момент половина солдат — новобранцы.


Как не без иронии заметил по этому поводу один из экспертов, получается, что боеготовность — это одно, а боеспособность — совершенно другое. По сути дела, вся «постоянная готовность» сводится к тому, что часть полностью укомплектована по штатам. А уж что умеют делать военнослужащие — дело десятое. И тут выясняется, что такая часть неспособна полноценно участвовать даже в маневрах, которые, напомню, являются репетицией боевых действий. Замечу, что дата начала военных учений, место проведения да и их сценарий тоже известны заранее. Чего нельзя сказать о реальном военном конфликте. Мне могут возразить: и настоящей войне предшествует так называемый угрожаемый период, когда обостряются отношения с той или иной страной. В этот период можно отменить увольнение, мобилизовать резервистов, одним словом, подготовиться. Однако какой уж год нам говорят, что конфликты будущего будут отличаться внезапностью и скоротечностью. Так, как это было во время российско-грузинского конфликта. При том, что в российских частях было, по разным оценкам, от 25 до 30 процентов солдат-срочников, все-таки основу группировки составляли контрактники. Именно этим можно объяснить тот факт, что группировку удалось развернуть в столь быстрые сроки. Теперь же, когда решено фактически отказаться от контрактников, в условиях внезапно возникшего конфликта перед военным командованием будет стоять чрезвычайно простая дилемма. Или тратить драгоценные часы и дни на переформирование, чтобы не посылать в бой новобранцев. Или же использовать неподготовленных людей как пушечное мясо. История с подготовкой учений «Восток-2010» прямо на это указывает.
Автор: АЛЕКСАНДР ГОЛЬЦ
Первоисточник: http://ej.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://ej.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня