The “friend or foe” identification system for UAVs developed in Russia is ready for mass production

28
The “friend or foe” identification system for UAVs developed in Russia is ready for mass production

Russian Drones will receive a “friend or foe” recognition system; the corresponding equipment has already been developed, passed tests and is ready for mass production. The press service of Rostec reported this.

The Ruselectronics holding has developed a miniature “friend or foe” system specifically for identifying drones. The small device weighs only 150 grams and automatically marks drones at an altitude of up to 5 km and at a distance of up to 100 km from the radio interrogator. At the same time, the device’s power consumption is low, which allows it to be integrated into a wide range of drones for both military and civilian purposes.



The equipment developed by the Ruselectronics holding has successfully passed tests. The company is ready to start mass production upon receipt of orders. Using the device allows you to minimize losses of your UAVs from friendly fire

- lead "News" Rostec message.

The introduction of a “friend or foe” system will allow air defense systems to distinguish their own drones from enemy drones, since the parties often use the same UAV models. Currently, there are cases of drones falling as a result of “friendly fire”, since there are hundreds of drones in the air, and it is quite difficult to visually distinguish them from each other.
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    4 December 2023 10: 25
    "friend or foe" identification system

    I don’t understand much about this, it’s like, “Whose Crimea?” winked
  2. +3
    4 December 2023 10: 34
    And given that drones often fall/are shot down (relatively intact) and the system quickly ends up in the hands of the enemy, is there really any point in this? plus how will an infantryman with a machine gun looking at the sky determine that? will everyone have identification?
  3. +5
    4 December 2023 10: 37
    Using the device allows you to minimize losses of your UAVs from friendly fire
    This is certainly good. But the question immediately arises: in the event of a UAV falling on enemy territory, which often happens, will it be necessary to change the “friend or foe” code or is a self-liquidator provided?
    1. +3
      4 December 2023 12: 24
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Is there a self-liquidator?

      Of course not, before departure information is entered about whose it is. and works roughly for 1 hour. Naturally, there must be a trust device that, roughly speaking, works for 2 months. and through which you can mark 2-20 devices. After 2 months the device is replaced with a new one. In a word, standard identification algorithms using trust devices.
  4. 0
    4 December 2023 10: 37
    The whole question is the number of these systems to ensure all UAVs, their security from counterfeiting and the availability of l / s on the LBS to determine "friend or foe"
    1. 0
      4 December 2023 10: 40
      I think, looking at the incredible presence of UAVs in the Russian Army and their growing production, there should be no questions at all now good
      1. 0
        4 December 2023 10: 52
        I think, looking at the incredible presence of UAVs in the Russian Army and their growing production, there should be no questions at all now

        It’s just looking at the large number of different UAVs supplied from the Russian Ministry of Defense to ordinary citizens that I have questions.
        1. +2
          4 December 2023 11: 06
          This is the problem of modern analysts - there are questions but no suggestions. stop
          1. -2
            4 December 2023 11: 56
            If you have no answers, but only, I apologize, puppy delight, then what is this dialogue for?
            1. +1
              4 December 2023 12: 03
              No answers?) Have you watched footage from the Russian UAV production plant? lol look, it's been floating around the internet for a long time good
              1. 0
                4 December 2023 12: 10
                What is the connection with the questions I outlined above and the footage of the UAV conveyor?
                If there's nothing relevant to say, then I'm sorry. request I don’t see the point in pouring from empty to empty.
  5. -2
    4 December 2023 10: 38
    Quote: 2 level advisor
    And given that drones often fall/are shot down (relatively intact) and the system quickly ends up in the hands of the enemy, is there really any point in this? plus how will an infantryman with a machine gun looking at the sky determine that? will everyone have identification?


    There's a meaning.
    Firstly, it takes time to figure it out, and they (the Armed Forces of Ukraine) practically don’t have it anymore.
    Secondly - the system will be encoded 100% good
    1. +1
      4 December 2023 12: 28
      Quote: FighterD
      Secondly - the system will be encoded 100%

      Of course not.
      The system must be 100% open. Only keys that last from 1 hour to, for example, 48 hours are changed.
      1. -1
        4 December 2023 19: 54
        How can information about the current key be transmitted to all weapons equipped by interrogators in one hour? Especially considering that they can shoot at it just 10 minutes after takeoff?
  6. +2
    4 December 2023 10: 41
    The main thing is to equip each such device with a self-liquidator. Otherwise, all expenses will go down the drain after the first “trophies”. Or enter a code - password, for a certain period.
    1. +1
      4 December 2023 11: 33
      As an option, each UAV is assigned a unique code, and if control is lost, it is deleted from the register.
  7. +1
    4 December 2023 10: 41
    This does not save you from friendly electronic warfare and small arms fire.
    1. -1
      4 December 2023 10: 44
      You don't have to do anything at all - you'll just die laughing
    2. 0
      4 December 2023 17: 43
      Quote: KVU-NSVD
      shooters can't save you

      The percentage of shooter damage is very small,
      Electronic warfare can just be taught to recognize
  8. 0
    4 December 2023 10: 43
    Bravo and standing ovation to Russian developers good
  9. 0
    4 December 2023 12: 09
    The equipment works with stations using the Russian “Password” identification system.
    https://rostec.ru/news/rostekh-sozdal-miniatyurnuyu-sistemu-svoy-chuzhoy-dlya-identifikatsii-bespilotnikov/

    In 1961, when the equipment once again fell into the hands of a potential enemy, a meeting of the defense department of the Party Central Committee was held. It brought together the ministers of the radio industry, shipbuilding, aviation industry, heads of departments of the Ministry of Defense, and all the luminaries in the field of radar. There were about fifty people in the hall. The head of the defense department of the Central Committee, Ivan Serbin, took the stage. He pointed his finger at the audience and said very angrily: “How long will you bring the country to its knees? Develop a system that is not afraid of discredit!”

    This equipment will be in service for a very long time. It does not serve decoding. Airplanes with the “Password” system many times fell into the hands of a potential enemy, but it did not matter anymore. In the equipment there were no "flooded" codes. Thousands of their options change every second at random.
    https://rg.ru/2015/04/02/parol-site.html
    1. -1
      4 December 2023 12: 47
      She has one weak point. It’s just this conviction that
      Quote: Andriuha077
      It cannot be deciphered.
      . It fell into the hands of the enemy many times, but each time the enemy, with persistence and tenacity, reports to us that he could not decipher anything. For any tricky bolted connection there is a smart guy, it’s a matter of time and luck
      1. +1
        4 December 2023 16: 07
        Yes, at least take a moment - the enemy will never report to you whether he decrypted your codes or not,
        The Germans were completely sure that their codes were not discredited, because they were convinced that no one could decipher them. Resting on your laurels is the way to go. Then a person comes to whom it was not explained that this is impossible and he turns everything upside down
        1. 0
          4 December 2023 16: 55
          A couple of pluses, absolutely true! He won't report. However, there is some admiration for the supposed incredible half-century of continuity in this digital field, which should be bursting with innovation in our digital age.

          In the illustrative photo, ninjas (Japanese) are diligently unscrewing something, it seems there was a predecessor of the one in question, “Silicon”
        2. 0
          5 December 2023 15: 17
          You just don’t have enough knowledge (about encryption). As for “he won’t report” - even a child can understand that.
          1. -1
            5 December 2023 17: 04
            Well, the fact that I lack knowledge of cryptography (or cryptology) is not entirely true. Knowing that this phenomenon exists is enough for me. I also have enough observations that our modern technology slightly does not meet the needs of our military (maybe not all, but at least I have heard complaints about this system), I cannot know whether these complaints and wishes reach the developers or not, but they are very I hope so. As for the topic of the article, I think everything can be decrypted, you just need to have sufficient computing power and sufficient access to the transmitted information (to understand the logic of encryption you need to have statistics), and these are precisely those cases when equipment and radio interceptions fall into the hands of the enemy . Well, no one can guarantee that the enemy will not seize libraries of radio interceptions (for example, from the recent one - during the current mess in Israel, an Israeli radio intelligence base was captured by a group of special forces allegedly from Hamas, I do not doubt for a minute that British libraries as a result of this operation were replenished with an Israeli library )
  10. 0
    4 December 2023 13: 32
    An idea from the series “the road to hell is paved with good intentions.” The identification system should be applied upon detection of a target. Most air defense radars are not capable of detecting drones, which, due to their size and flight altitude, can fly between trees (houses). For such birds and flies, the VNOS system with strict control of time and flight corridors is more suitable. The other extreme is that you will have to equip your own missiles and shells flying towards the enemy with transponders. Saturating your troops with interrogation systems without the real possibility of destroying someone else's UAV will lead to the unmasking of the position with the subsequent arrival of a homing projectile.
  11. 0
    5 December 2023 14: 59
    That is, until now we have to shoot down everything that flies, since it is difficult to understand - is it ours or the enemy?

Разработанная в России система опознавания «свой-чужой» для БПЛА готова к серийному производству

28
Разработанная в России система опознавания «свой-чужой» для БПЛА готова к серийному производству

Российские беспилотники получат систему распознавания "свой-чужой", соответствующая аппаратура уже разработана, прошла испытания и готова к серийному производству. Об этом сообщила пресс-служба Ростеха.

Холдинг "Росэлектроника" разработал миниатюрную систему "свой-чужой" специально для идентификации беспилотников. Небольшое устройство весит всего 150 грамм и в автоматическом режиме маркирует беспилотники на высоте до 5 км и на дальности до 100 км от радиозапросчика. При этом энергопотребление у устройства низкое, что позволяет встраивать его в широкую линейку дронов как военного, так и гражданского назначения.



Оборудование, разработанное в холдинге "Росэлектроника", успешно прошло испытания. Предприятие готово к старту серийного производства при поступлении заказов. Использование устройства позволяет свести к минимуму потери своих БПЛА от дружественного огня

- приводят "Известия" сообщение Ростеха.

Внедрение системы "свой-чужой" позволит средствам ПВО отличать свои беспилотники от дронов противника, так как зачастую стороны используют одни и те же модели БПЛА. В настоящее время имеются случаи падения дронов в результате "дружественного огня", поскольку в воздухе находятся сотни беспилотников, а отличить их друг от друга визуально довольно сложно.
28 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    4 декабря 2023 10:25
    система опознавания «свой-чужой»

    Мало в этом понимаю, это типа - "Чей Крым?" winked
  2. +3
    4 декабря 2023 10:34
    а при том, что дроны часто падают/сбивают (относительно целыми) и система быстро окажется у противника- точно в этом смысл есть? плюс как пехотинец с автоматом, смотрящий в небо, определит то? у каждого будет опознаватель?
  3. +5
    4 декабря 2023 10:37
    Использование устройства позволяет свести к минимуму потери своих БПЛА от дружественного огня
    Это конечно хорошо. Но тут же возникает вопрос, а в случае падения БПЛА на территории противника, что часто происходит, придется менять код "свой-чужой" или предусмотрен самоликвидатор?
    1. +3
      4 декабря 2023 12:24
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      предусмотрен самоликвидатор?

      Конечно нет, перед вылетом вносится информация, чей он. и действует грубо говоря 1 час. Естественно должно быть доверительное устройство, которое грубо говоря работает 2 месяца. и через которое можно промаркировать 2-20 устройств. Через 2 месяца устройство заменяется на новое. Одним словом стандартные алгоритмы идентификации с использованием доверительных устройств.
  4. 0
    4 декабря 2023 10:37
    Весь вопрос в количестве этих систем, для обеспечения всех БПЛА, их защищенности от подделки и обеспеченности л/с на ЛБС для определения "свой-чужой"
    1. 0
      4 декабря 2023 10:40
      Я думаю глядя на невероятное наличие БПЛА у Российской Армии и растущее их производство - вопросов вообще теперь быть не должно good
      1. 0
        4 декабря 2023 10:52
        Я думаю глядя на невероятное наличие БПЛА у Российской Армии и растущее их производство - вопросов вообще теперь быть не должно

        Вот как раз глядя на большое количество разношёрстных БПЛА, поставляемых от МО РФ до простых граждан, у меня и возникают вопросы.
        1. +2
          4 декабря 2023 11:06
          Вот в этом и проблема современных аналитиков - есть вопросы но нет предложений stop
          1. -2
            4 декабря 2023 11:56
            Если у вас нет ответов, а только , извиняюсь, щенячий восторг тогда к чему этот диалог?
            1. +1
              4 декабря 2023 12:03
              Нет ответов?) Вы кадры с Российского завода по производству БПЛА смотрели? lol посмотрите, в сети уже давно гуляет good
              1. 0
                4 декабря 2023 12:10
                Какая связь с изложенными мною выше вопросами и кадрами конвейера БПЛА?
                Если по делу не чего сказать то извините request не вижу смысла переливать из пустого в порожнее.
  5. -2
    4 декабря 2023 10:38
    Цитата: советник 2 уровня
    а при том, что дроны часто падают/сбивают (относительно целыми) и система быстро окажется у противника- точно в этом смысл есть? плюс как пехотинец с автоматом, смотрящий в небо, определит то? у каждого будет опознаватель?


    Смысл есть.
    Во первых чтобы разобраться - нужно время а у них (у ВСУ) его уже практически нет.
    Во-вторых - система будет закодирована 100% good
    1. +1
      4 декабря 2023 12:28
      Цитата: FighterD
      Во-вторых - система будет закодирована 100%

      Конечно же нет.
      Система 100% должны быть открытой. Меняются только ключи, которые живут от 1 часа до например 48 часов.
      1. -1
        4 декабря 2023 19:54
        Как за один час можно передать информацию о текущем ключе на все средства поражения, оборудованные запросчиками? Особенно с учётом того, что по нему могут стрелять уже через 10 минут после взлета?
  6. +2
    4 декабря 2023 10:41
    Главное, снабдить каждое, подобное устройство, самоликвидатором. Иначе все затраты пойдут насмарку, после первых "трофеев". Или вводить код - пароль, на определённый срок.
    1. +1
      4 декабря 2023 11:33
      Как вариант - каждому БПЛА присваивается уникальный код, и при утере контроля он вычёркивается из реестра.
  7. +1
    4 декабря 2023 10:41
    От дружественной РЭБ и стрелковки это не спасает
    1. -1
      4 декабря 2023 10:44
      Можно вообще ниче не делать - один фиг умрешь laughing
    2. 0
      4 декабря 2023 17:43
      Цитата: КВУ-НСвД
      стрелковки это не спасае

      Доля поражения стрелковкой очень небольшая,
      РЭБ как раз могут научить распознавать
  8. 0
    4 декабря 2023 10:43
    Браво и аплодисменты стоя Российским разработчикам good
  9. 0
    4 декабря 2023 12:09
    Аппаратура работает со станциями, использующими российскую систему опознавания «Пароль».
    https://rostec.ru/news/rostekh-sozdal-miniatyurnuyu-sistemu-svoy-chuzhoy-dlya-identifikatsii-bespilotnikov/

    В 1961 году, когда очередной раз аппаратура попала в руки потенциального врага, состоялось заседание оборонного отдела ЦК партии. На нем собрали министров радиопромышленности, судостроения, авиапрома, руководителей управлений минобороны, всех светил в области радиолокации. В зале было человек пятьдесят. На сцену вышел заведующий отделом обороны ЦК Иван Сербин. Он показал пальцем в зал и очень зло сказал: "До каких пор вы будете ставить страну на колени? Разработайте такую систему, которая не боится дискредитации!"

    Эта аппаратура будет состоять на вооружении еще очень долго. Она не подается расшифровке. Самолеты с системой "Пароль" много раз попадали в руки потенциального противника, но никакого значения это уже не имело. В аппаратуре не было "залитых" кодов. Тысячи их вариантов меняются каждую секунду по случайному закону.
    https://rg.ru/2015/04/02/parol-site.html
    1. -1
      4 декабря 2023 12:47
      Есть у неё одно слабое место. Это вот как раз вот эта убеждённость, что
      Цитата: Andriuha077
      Она не подается расшифровке.
      . Много раз попадала в руки противника, но каждый раз противник с настойчивостью и упорством докладывает нам, что ничего не смог расшифровать. На любое хитрое болтовое соединение найдётся умник, вопрос времени и везения
      1. +1
        4 декабря 2023 16:07
        Да хоть заминусуйтесь- не будет противник никогда вам докладывать расшифровал он ваши шифры или нет,
        немцы до конца были уверены, что их шифры не дискредитированы, потому что были убеждены, что их никто не сможет расшифровать. Почивать на лаврах, это самое оно. Потом приходит человек, которому не объяснили, что это невозможно и он всё переворачивает
        1. 0
          4 декабря 2023 16:55
          Плюсиков пару, совершенно верно! Не станет докладывать. Однако, вызывает некоторое восхищение предполагаемая невероятная полувековая преемственность в данной цифровой области, которая должна бить ключом новинок в наше цифровое время.

          На иллюстративном фото, ниндзя (японцы) старательно что-то развинчивают, вроде там был предшественник рассматриваемого, "Кремний"
        2. 0
          5 декабря 2023 15:17
          Просто вам знаний не хватает(по поводу шифрования). На счет "не станет докладывать" - тут и ребенку понятно.
          1. -1
            5 декабря 2023 17:04
            Ну, то что мне знаний криптографии( или криптологии) не хватает, не совсем верно. Мне вполне хватает знания о том, что это явление существует. Ещё мне вполне хватает наблюдений, что наша современная техника слегка не отвечает запросам наших военных( может быть не всех, но по крайней мере жалобы на эту систему я слышал), не могу знать доходят эти жалобы и пожелания до разработчиков или нет, но очень на это надеюсь. А что касается темы статьи- расшифровать думаю можно всё, просто надо иметь достаточные вычислительные мощности и достаточный доступ к передаваемой информации( чтобы понять логику шифрования надо иметь статистику), а это как раз и есть те случаи когда к противнику в руки попадает аппаратура и радиоперехваты. Ну и никто не может гарантировать, что противник не захватит библиотеки радиоперехватов( например из недавнего- во время текущей заварушки в израиле группой спецназа якобы хамаса была захвачена израильская база радиоразведки, я ни минуты не сомневаюсь, что британские библиотеки в результате этой операции пополнились израильской библиотекой)
  10. 0
    4 декабря 2023 13:32
    Идея из серии "благими намерениями вымощена дорога в ад". Система опознавания должна применяться по факту обнаружения цели. Большинство РЛС ПВО не способны обнаружит дроны, которые по размерам и высотам полёта могут летать между деревьями (домами). Для таких птичек и мух больше подойдёт система ВНОС со строжайшим контролем времени и коридоров пролёта. Другая крайность - придётся оборудовать ответчиками и свои ракеты и снаряды, летящие в сторону противника. Насыщение своих войск запросными системами без реальной возможности уничтожения чужого БПЛА приведёт к демаскировке позиции с последующим прилётом самонаводящегося снаряда.
  11. 0
    5 декабря 2023 14:59
    То есть до сего момента приходится сбивать всё, что летит, так как сложно понять - своё это или вражеское?