By adopting a new law on national minorities, Kyiv hopes to soften Hungary’s position on Ukraine’s accession to the EU

27
By adopting a new law on national minorities, Kyiv hopes to soften Hungary’s position on Ukraine’s accession to the EU

The day before, the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, with great difficulty, adopted a new version of the law on national minorities, which was included in the recommendations of the European Commission as one of the conditions for the country’s admission to the European Union. President Zelensky has already signed the bill, which will come into force after its official publication.

The main changes concern significant relaxation in relation to European minorities living in Ukraine. Now speakers of Bulgarian, Hungarian and Romanian, recognized as official languages ​​in the EU, will be able to receive secondary, vocational and higher education in their native language. It is allowed to use your own languages ​​in political campaigning and in distributing online and offline content, including on television, but not more than 50 percent.



At the same time, even hints of possible relaxations for the Russian language in the future were removed from the final version of the legislative act. Although the project implied that this was possible five years after the end of martial law in the country. Thus, the Russian-speaking population of Ukraine remained literally outside the law.

Kiev did not hide that one of the reasons for weakening language restrictions for European national minorities was the desire to soften the position of Hungary, whose head of government, Viktor Orban, categorically advocates refusing to admit Ukraine to the EU. Budapest's main complaint against Kyiv was precisely the linguistic discrimination against ethnic Hungarians, more than one hundred thousand of whom live in Transcarpathia.

At the same time, Ukrainian political scientists were skeptical that after the adoption of the law, Orban would change his position on the country’s membership in the EU. The opinion is expressed that the topic of protecting the rights of Hungarian-speaking citizens of Ukraine remains important in the internal political debate for the ruling team in Budapest. The Orban government is extremely negative towards Ukraine in general. In particular, the head of the Hungarian Cabinet of Ministers believes that a country mired in corruption has no place in the European Union.

However, so far there has been no clear reaction from either Hungary or the European Commission regarding the adopted bill on national minorities. There are also no assessments from European structures regarding the fact that the Russian language in Ukraine has been deprived of any rights indefinitely. Previously, there were unofficial leaks that Brussels would not object to this. But the official position was not announced.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    27 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +5
      9 December 2023 18: 33
      Late. Not enough anymore. First, return those mobilized home. And then give up the territory.
      1. +12
        9 December 2023 18: 58
        Thus, the Russian-speaking population of Ukraine remained literally outside the law.

        So it is from these “legislators” that our fighters are liberating the territory of Ukraine.
        1. +6
          9 December 2023 19: 00
          Not just from legislators. Also from the performers.
        2. +5
          9 December 2023 19: 07
          I agree completely. Yes Good health hi
      2. +2
        9 December 2023 19: 05
        Now you can say and demand anything from the 404th state, but after the SVO, whatever our Commander-in-Chief says, so it will be. After all, when the goals of the SVO are achieved, the rhetoric will be completely different. soldier
        1. +3
          9 December 2023 19: 06
          If only the goals do not change following the rhetoric.
    2. +4
      9 December 2023 18: 35
      Infringement of the rights of national minorities is not only about language. It is unlikely that the Hungarians of Transcarpathia are seeking to be mobilized at the front; they probably want autonomy, etc. and so on. And truckers were shown that no one is waiting for them in a united Europe. It’s just that Hungary is the main switcher, who is cited in slowing down European integration in order to remain “white and fluffy,” but in fact everyone is happy with its tough position.
    3. AAK
      0
      9 December 2023 18: 38
      This is the first, albeit fairly plucked, sign on the path to Bandera’s final entry into the EU and NATO. First, the Russian leadership will be forced to sit down at the negotiating table and conclude at least a truce, but most likely something like the obscene Brest-Litovsk Peace 2.0. on the basis of the thesis “whoever borrows what will keep it,” the Ukrops will also have their arms twisted so as not to squeal about amputation, but after an agreement they will be abruptly accepted into NATO, and then (but a little later, having resolved the issues of economics and property) and in the EU, they will develop for Bandera a variation on the theme of the Marshall Plan-2, and they will raise new puppies of an evil fighting breed, like “... the son should also become a Bandera, if dad Bandera died as a hero of Ukropistan” and after 2030 For years, our children and grandchildren will have to sort out this sour cabbage soup... not theirs, but ours... The agreement is close!
      1. +4
        9 December 2023 19: 12
        Cognitive analysis of the article.

        One day Lieutenant Rzhevsky was told a pun:
        — A clipper is sailing along the river, there is a skipper on the clipper, and the skipper has a clapper.
        Lieutenant Rzhevsky comes to his hussars and says:
        - Gentlemen, they told me such a funny pun: a barge is floating along the river, there are a thousand people on it and everyone has syphilis.
    4. +6
      9 December 2023 18: 39
      Kyiv invented a lot there, to put it mildly. It’s too late, no matter how much you want, to return what was lost to its original place.
      1. +5
        9 December 2023 19: 06
        Quote: Rusland
        Kyiv invented a lot there, to put it mildly. It’s too late, no matter how much you want, to return what was lost to its original place.

        hi
        An irreversible process began for the Ukrainian authorities when they abandoned negotiations in March 2022.
        1. +2
          9 December 2023 19: 30
          Good evening lady hi Of course, we are waiting for good news and progressive movements in terms of the tasks assigned to our commander-in-chief. Yes
    5. Msi
      +3
      9 December 2023 18: 44
      The main changes concern significant relaxation in relation to European minorities living in Ukraine.

      It is not clear how this fits with what is now happening in Transcarpathia. Where graveyards are intensified, when there are mass raids in recreation areas.
    6. +2
      9 December 2023 18: 45
      Orban needs Transcarpathia, not their “law on national minorities.” Oh, these long-haired guys..) They apparently studied the primer in universities.)
    7. +3
      9 December 2023 18: 46
      For Orban, this is a weakling, but here are the figurines, give the Hungarian-speaking region of Ukraine to Hungary. Since there’s such a binge, cut the last cucumber. By the way, I’ll go cut it drinks .
      1. +3
        9 December 2023 19: 11
        What can we say about this? There are 10 percent of Hungarians in the region. Total. What kind of b.b. is there? autonomy and more?
        1. +1
          9 December 2023 20: 53
          Firstly, not 10, but 11% (Transcarpathian region).
          Secondly, according to EU standards (European Charter for Regional Languages), if a language is used by more than 2% (!!!) of the population in a region, then it acquires regional status.
          1. +1
            9 December 2023 21: 09
            So I’m not talking about language, but about autonomy or even independence with annexation to another country.
          2. +2
            9 December 2023 22: 50
            Quote from: dump22
            Firstly, not 10, but 11% (Transcarpathian region).
            Secondly, .
            And Hungary doesn’t even talk about all Transcarpathian region, but only about the area where Hungarians live - 150000 souls - look at their accommodation on the map below.
            This flat area of ​​the Transcarpathian region. Hungary wishes to annex...
        2. +1
          9 December 2023 20: 54
          Quote: Cat Alexandrovich
          What can we say about this? There are 10 percent of Hungarians in the region. Total. What kind of b.b. is there? autonomy and more?

          Hungary is already in the EU. So the dream is not far off. I think that the remaining 90 will not refuse to move the border a little east.
    8. +3
      9 December 2023 19: 08
      Ukraine is striving to join the EU, but what will they do there? Which Ukrainian products are competitive in the EU? The states of Eastern Europe that have joined the EU still cannot compare with the EU whales either in terms of per capita standards, or the quality of services provided, or the quality of goods. The able-bodied population of the Baltic states, Poland, and Romania are looking for work in Western Europe as guest workers. Is this what Ukraine is preparing for its citizens?
      1. +1
        9 December 2023 22: 09
        Ukraine existed until 2014. Now it is a Eurocolony.
      2. +1
        9 December 2023 23: 12
        Is this what Ukraine is preparing for its citizens?


        Yes it is.
        Their main goal is visa-free entry into the EU for Ukrainians, and this is what they fought for.

        They simply have no other choice - either to go to work in Russia or the EU, and in Ukraine itself they pay too little. And since the EU pays guest workers more, they chose to go there.
    9. +2
      9 December 2023 19: 28
      It’s too late to rush around. Europe won’t help
    10. +2
      9 December 2023 22: 07
      Faction "servant of the people" - which one?
    11. 0
      10 December 2023 01: 00
      I hope Viktor Orban appreciated the “bone” thrown by the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine to Hungarian citizens living in (in) Ukraine feel
    12. 0
      10 December 2023 17: 53
      In the Outskirts there are two main national minorities - Ukrainians and Jews

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Принятием нового закона о нацменьшинствах Киев рассчитывает смягчить позицию Венгрии по вступлению Украины в ЕС

27
Принятием нового закона о нацменьшинствах Киев рассчитывает смягчить позицию Венгрии по вступлению Украины в ЕС

Верховная рада Украины накануне с большим трудом приняла новую версию закона о нацменьшинствах, включенного в число рекомендаций Европейской комиссии как одно из условия принятия страны в Евросоюз. Президент Зеленский уже подписал законопроект, который после официальной публикации вступит в силу.

Основные изменения касаются значительного послабления в отношении европейских нацменьшинств, проживающих на Украине. Теперь носители болгарского, венгерского и румынского языков, признанных официальными в ЕС, смогут получать среднее, профессиональное и высшее образование на родной речи. Разрешено использовать свои языки в политической агитации и при распространении онлайн и офлайн контента, в том числе на телевидении, но не более чем на 50 процентов.



При этом из итоговой редакции законодательного акта убрали даже намеки на возможные послабления для русского языка в будущем. Хотя в проекте подразумевалось, что такое возможно через пять лет после окончания действия военного положения в стране. Таким образом русскоговорящее население Украины осталось буквально вне закона.

В Киеве не скрывали, что одной из причин ослабления языковых ограничений для европейских нацменьшинств было стремление смягчить позицию Венгрии, глава правительства которой Виктор Орбан категорически выступает за отказ принятия Украины в ЕС. Главная претензия Будапешта к Киеву как раз заключалась в дискриминации по языковому признаку этнических венгров, более ста тысяч которых проживает в Закарпатье.

При этом украинские политологи скептически отнеслись к тому, что после принятия закона Орбан изменит свою позицию по поводу членства страны в ЕС. Высказывается мнение, что тема защиты прав венгроязычных граждан Украины остается важной во внутриполитическом дискусе для правящей в Будапеште команды. Правительство Орбана настроено крайне негативно в отношении Украины в целом. В частности, глава венгерского кабмина считает, что погрязшей в коррупции стране не место в Евросоюзе.

Впрочем, пока никак четкой реакции ни от Венгрии, ни от Еврокомиссии по поводу принятого законопроекта о нацменьшинствах нет. Также нет и оценок евроструктур относительно того, что русский язык в Украине лишили каких-либо прав бессрочно. Ранее были неофициальные утечки, что Брюссель против этого возражать не будет. Но официальная позиция не озвучивалась.
    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    27 комментариев
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. +5
      9 декабря 2023
      Поздно. Уже мало. Для начала верни мобилизованных домой. А потом отдавай территорию.
      1. +12
        9 декабря 2023
        Таким образом русскоговорящее население Украины осталось буквально вне закона.

        Так именно от этих "законодателей" наши бойцы и освобождают территорию Украины.
        1. +6
          9 декабря 2023
          Не только от законодателей. Ещё и от исполнителей.
        2. +5
          9 декабря 2023
          Согласен полностью. yes Доброго здоровья hi
      2. +2
        9 декабря 2023
        Сейчас можно что угодно говорить и требовать от 404 государства,все равно после СВО как наш Главком скажет,так и будет.Ведь когда цели СВО будут достигнуты,риторика будет совсем другой. soldier
        1. +3
          9 декабря 2023
          Лишь бы только цели не поменялись вслед за риторикой.
    2. +4
      9 декабря 2023
      Ущемление прав нацменьшинств - это не только язык. Едва ли венгры Закарпатья стремятся могилизироватся на фронте, наверняка хотят автономию и т.д. и т.п. Да и дальнобойщикам показали, что их в единой европе никто не ждёт. Просто Венгрия - главный стрелочник, на которого ссылаются в торможении евроинтеграции, чтобы оставаться "белыми и пушистыми", но на самом деле все рады её жёсткой позиции.
    3. 0
      9 декабря 2023
      Это первая, хоть и изрядно ощипанная ласточка на пути окончательного вступления бандер в ЕС и НАТО. Вначале руководство России принудят к посадке за стол переговоров и заключению как-минимум перемирия, но скорее всего - чего либо вроде похабного Брест-Литовского мира 2.0. на основе тезы "кто что занял, у того то и останется", Укропам также выкрутят руки, чтоб не визжали на счёт ампутации, но после договорняка их резко примут в НАТО, а затем (но несколько позже, порешав в нужном ключе вопросы экономики и собственности) и в ЕС, разработают для бандер вариацию на тему плана Маршалла-2 ну и будут выращивать новых щенков злобной бойцовсой породы, типа "...должен и сын бандерой стать, если папа-бандера погиб как герой укропистана" и уж после 2030 года расхлёбывать эти прокисшие щи придётся нашим детям и внукам...не их, а нашим... Договорняк близко!
      1. +4
        9 декабря 2023
        Познавательный анализ статьи.

        Однажды поручику Ржевскому рассказали каламбур:
        — Плывет по реке клипер, на клипере шкипер, у шкипера триппер.
        Приходит поручик Ржевский к своим гусарам и говорит:
        — Господа, тут мне такой смешной каламбур рассказали: плывет по реке баржа, народу на ней тыща и у всех сифилис.
    4. +6
      9 декабря 2023
      Много Киев там, мягко говоря напридумывал. Поздно, при всём желании, вернуть упущенное на прежнее место.
      1. +5
        9 декабря 2023
        Цитата: Rusland
        Много Киев там, мягко говоря напридумывал. Поздно, при всём желании, вернуть упущенное на прежнее место.

        hi
        Необратимый процесс для властей Украины пошел когда они отказались от переговоров в марте 2022 г.
        1. +2
          9 декабря 2023
          Добрый вечер, леди hi Ждём конечно хороших новостей и поступательных движений, в плане поставленных задач нашим главнокомандующим. yes
    5. Msi
      +3
      9 декабря 2023
      Основные изменения касаются значительного послабления в отношении европейских нацменьшинств, проживающих на Украине.

      Непонятно как это согласуется с тем, что сейчас происходит в Закарпатье. Где усилена могилизация, когда идут массовые облавы в местах отдыха.
    6. +2
      9 декабря 2023
      Орбан нужно Закарпатье, а не их « закон о нацменьшинствах». Ох уж эти, чубатые..) Они в ВУЗах видимо букварь, изучали.)
    7. +3
      9 декабря 2023
      Для Орбана это послабуха, а вот фигушки, отдайте венгроязычную область Украины Венгрии.Раз пошла такая пьянка, режь последний огурец.Кстати пойду порежу drinks .
      1. +3
        9 декабря 2023
        Что об этом говорить? Венгров в области процентов 10. Всего. Какая уж тут м.б. автономия и более того?
        1. +1
          9 декабря 2023
          Во первых, не 10, а 11% (Закарпатская область).
          Во вторых, по нормативам ЕС (Европейская хартия региональных языков) если язык используют более 2% (!!!) населения в регионе, то он приобретает статус регионального.
          1. +1
            9 декабря 2023
            Дык я ведь не о языке, а об автономии или даже независимости с присоединением к другой стране.
          2. +2
            9 декабря 2023
            Цитата: dump22
            Во первых, не 10, а 11% (Закарпатская область).
            Во вторых, .
            А Венгрия и не ведёт речь о всей Закарпатской обл, а только о районе где проживают венгры - 150000 душ - смотрим на карте ниже их проживание.
            Вот этот равнинный район Закарпатской обл. Венгрия и желает присоединить...
        2. +1
          9 декабря 2023
          Цитата: Кот Александрович
          Что об этом говорить? Венгров в области процентов 10. Всего. Какая уж тут м.б. автономия и более того?

          Венгрия уже в ЕС. Так, что мечта не за горами. Думаю, что остальные 90 не откажутся передвинуть границу немного восточнее.
    8. +3
      9 декабря 2023
      Вот стремится Украина в ЕС, а что они там будут делать? Какие украинские товары конкурентноспособны в ЕС? Государства Восточной Европы, вступившие в ЕС, до сих пор не могут сравниться с китами ЕС ни по подушевому нормативу, ни качеством оказываемых услуг, ни качеством товара. Трудоспособное население Прибалтики, Польши, Румынии ищут работу в Западной Европе, являясь гастарбайтерами. Это Украина готовит своим гражданам?
      1. +1
        9 декабря 2023
        Украина была до 2014года. Теперь это евроколония.
      2. +1
        9 декабря 2023
        Это Украина готовит своим гражданам?


        Да, именно это.
        Их главная цель это безвизовый въезд в ЕС для украинцев, за это они и боролись.

        У них просто нет другого выхода - или ехать на работы в Россию, или в ЕС, а в самой Украине платят слишком мало. А так как в ЕС больше гастарбайтерам платят, вот они и выбрали туда.
    9. +2
      9 декабря 2023
      Поздняк метаться.Европка не поможет
    10. +2
      9 декабря 2023
      Фракция "слуга народа" - какого ?
    11. 0
      10 декабря 2023
      Надеюсь Виктор Орбан оценил "косточку" брошеную Верховной Радой г-ва Украина гражданам Венгрии проживающим в(на)Украине feel
    12. 0
      10 декабря 2023
      На Окраине два главных нацменьшинства-украинцы и евреи

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»