Marshall Fund expert: Ukraine has ceased to be viewed by NATO and the entire West as a cornerstone of security

17
Marshall Fund expert: Ukraine has ceased to be viewed by NATO and the entire West as a cornerstone of security

In the West, the topic of problems with financial support for Ukraine has become topical. Moreover, there is talk on both sides of the Atlantic that the allocation of funds for Kyiv is becoming a problem.

Thus, the German Marshall Fund has made, perhaps, the most accurate “diagnosis” for Ukraine. Foundation expert Jacob Kirkegaard said that Ukraine “is no longer something special and is not seen as a cornerstone of Western security.”



A German expert in an interview with British journalists says that Ukraine has ceased to be associated with security both in the West in general and NATO and the EU in particular. And even more so, Ukraine is not considered an integral part of US security.

Jacob Kirkegaard:

This is a devaluation of Ukraine's military efforts. And, I believe, there is no other assessment. If you were Vladimir Putin, you would now say: my expectation of holding out in Ukraine longer than the West is justified.

It is noted that next year the Kyiv regime will need at least $41 billion, of which it has so far received a little more than two. But even these funds, in the absence of further tranches, can be quickly spent, which means Kyiv will have to turn on the printing press. But this will accelerate inflation.

German expert:

The next week may actually turn out to be decisive for the future of Ukraine. Moreover, the IMF is going to publish a report on its financial situation.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    17 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +7
      9 December 2023 22: 42
      "They screwed me up and abandoned me"
      "Waste material (for example a condom)"
      "Nothing personal just business"
      Typical Anglo-Saxon mentality.
      1. +3
        9 December 2023 23: 03
        Quote: Irokez
        "They screwed me up and abandoned me"
        "Waste material (for example a condom)"

        In Ukraine, contraceptives are washed and used a second time, but in Europe and the USA they are used only once, and then sent to the toilet.
        1. +2
          10 December 2023 00: 08
          Ukraine has ceased to be viewed by NATO and the entire West as a cornerstone of security

          I don’t understand how a poor colony can be the cornerstone of security... If all of NATO’s security rests on this stone, then it’s not worth a penny... Sooner or later (the sooner the better...) this stone is all the same will fall into the abyss, and NATO will fly there after it, taking with it the rest of the world... NATO, I beg you - replace the stone and lean on something else... laughing
          1. 0
            10 December 2023 07: 15
            NATO, I beg you - replace the stone and lean on something else...

            They don’t need to change it, let them lean on it, they’ll quickly fly into the abyss...
        2. 0
          10 December 2023 02: 20
          Quote: carpenter
          In Ukraine, contraceptives are washed and used a second time

          Life hack from Petrosyan... 89. "If you have any cellophane casing left over from a sausage...don't throw it away...it can be mended and used!" good laughing
      2. 0
        10 December 2023 06: 26
        Quote: Irokez
        "Waste material (for example a condom)"

        Nationalist, to be precise! Yes
    2. 0
      9 December 2023 22: 55
      Kyiv will have to turn on the printing press.

      Well, they turn on the machine, so what? Everything that was possible (from toilets to trees) was repainted in zhovto-blakit, all that was left was to cover everything with hryvnias to the heap
    3. ANB
      +4
      9 December 2023 22: 58
      What a miser. Ukraine to them this, Ukraine to them that. Zelensky is ready to drive the entire population into trenches (graves). And they feel sorry for the unfortunate 60 billion. And poor Ukraine needs 5 per month just for the budget deficit. You also need ammunition and weapons.
      That's how they would give 10 trillion dollars at once, so Ukraine would immediately defeat Russia (well, or they would steal everything, no matter how much you give, everything will go into action). And here. We spent 200 billion and that’s it. They started counting. The US still has 33.5 trillion in debt. Well, it would be 43.5. Nobody would have died. :)
    4. +3
      9 December 2023 23: 18
      Zakharova needs to demand that the West forgive all debts to Ukraine, empty out its pockets and let Germany pay reparations to all the countries of the former USSR. Let them fight there from such attacks
    5. +5
      9 December 2023 23: 24
      To me, all this time she was the cornerstone of hemorrhoids!!!
    6. +7
      9 December 2023 23: 42
      You should not count on the enemy getting tired of this war. Journalists and all kinds of analysts will whine, but no one will leave us alone.
      Ukraine provides a wonderful training ground for preparing for a real modern war, and it is foolish to think that only we are using it. Both the Americans, the Germans, and the British are refining their weapons and studying the experience of using them, why on earth should they stop doing this?
      At the same time, all the disadvantages go exclusively to Russia and Ukraine, while the Westerners are rearming their armies and modernizing production for quite modest money, and they hope to return them if our “leadership” is tempted by negotiations and does not complete what they started.
    7. +2
      10 December 2023 00: 18
      Foundations, journalistic dumps, gatherings like for a green world... The world is already green, the owners of the green want it to remain that way for as long as possible, but they are calculating reptiles. The calculation shows one thing - if there is no way to fight the changes, you need to lead them. Frontal attacks will subside, the main thing is not war, the main thing is maneuvers. The creatures are very skilled at this.
    8. +1
      10 December 2023 01: 10
      Everything that has been said is true, but most importantly, with our Victory there will come a long-awaited respite for the country...
    9. +1
      10 December 2023 01: 25
      “Ukraine is no longer seen as Foundation stone Western security" -

      ***
      — Now Ukraine is like kidney stone ...
      ***
    10. 0
      10 December 2023 11: 57
      These are the poor ones! Yes, I will explain to them in a moment that there is a “cornerstone of security” for them! Don’t stretch the paws of your rakes and don’t meddle with your “values” to others and you will be safe.
    11. 0
      10 December 2023 17: 59
      And before, the Outskirts, therefore, was the “cornerstone of security”? tongue
    12. 0
      10 December 2023 20: 59
      The latest press is so relishing the problem of financing that it becomes like a show. The problem is raised to an absolute level, and then a solution is suddenly offered (in this case, funding).

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Эксперт фонда Маршалла: Украина перестала рассматриваться НАТО и всем Западом как краеугольный камень безопасности

17
Эксперт фонда Маршалла: Украина перестала рассматриваться НАТО и всем Западом как краеугольный камень безопасности

На Западе актуализировалась тема проблем с финансовой поддержкой Украины. Причём разговоры о том, что выделение средств для Киева становится проблемой, идут по обе стороны Атлантики.

Так, в немецком фонде Маршалла поставлен, пожалуй, наиболее точный «диагноз» для Украины. Эксперт фонда Якоб Киркегаард заявил о том, что Украина «теперь не является чем-то особенным и не рассматривается как краеугольный камень западной безопасности».



Немецкий эксперт в интервью британским журналистам говорит о том, что Украина перестала ассоциироваться с безопасностью как в Запада в целом, так НАТО и ЕС в частности. И уж тем более Украина не рассматривается как составная часть безопасности США.

Якоб Киркегаард:

Это обесценивание военных усилий Украины. И другой оценки, как я полагаю, нет. Если бы вы были Владимиром Путиным, то вы сейчас бы сказали: мой расчёт на то, чтобы продержаться на Украине дольше Запада, оправдывается.

Отмечается, что в следующем году киевскому режиму понадобится как минимум 41 млрд долларов, из которых он пока получил чуть больше двух. Но и эти средства в отсутствии следующих траншей могут быть быстро истрачены, а значит, Киеву придётся включать печатный станок. Но это разгонит инфляцию.

Немецкий эксперт:

Следующая неделя может вообще оказаться решающей для будущего Украины. Тем более, что МВФ собирается обнародовать отчёт по её финансовому положению.
    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    17 комментариев
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. +7
      9 декабря 2023
      "Поматросили и бросили"
      "Отработанный материал (например презерватив)"
      "Ничего личного - только бизнес"
      Типичный англосаксонский менталитет.
      1. +3
        9 декабря 2023
        Цитата: Irokez
        "Поматросили и бросили"
        "Отработанный материал (например презерватив)"

        На Украине контрацептивы стирают и используют второй раз, а в Европе и США используют только раз, а потом отсылают в унитаз.
        1. +2
          10 декабря 2023
          Украина перестала рассматриваться НАТО и всем Западом как краеугольный камень безопасности

          Не понял, как может нищая колония быть краеугольным камнем безопасности... Если вся безопасность НАТО упирается в этот камень, то она не стоит и ломанного гроша... Рано или поздно (чем раньше, тем лучше...) этот камень все равно рухнет в пропасть, а за ним полетит туда и НАТО, прихватив с собой весь остальной мир... НАТО, очень тебя прошу - замени камень и обопрись на что-то другое... laughing
          1. 0
            10 декабря 2023
            НАТО, очень тебя прошу - замени камень и обопрись на что-то другое...

            Не надо им его менять, пусть опираются, скорей полетят в пропасть...
        2. 0
          10 декабря 2023
          Цитата: carpenter
          На Украине контрацептивы стирают и используют второй раз

          Лайф хак от петросяна... 89 год. "Если у вас осталась целофановая оболочка от сосиски...не выбрасывайте... её можно заштопать и применить!" good laughing
      2. 0
        10 декабря 2023
        Цитата: Irokez
        "Отработанный материал (например презерватив)"

        Нацюцюрник, если быть точным! yes
    2. 0
      9 декабря 2023
      Киеву придётся включать печатный станок.

      Ну включат станок и что? В жовто-блакитный всё, что можно (от унитазов до деревьев) перекрасили осталось гривнами всё обклеить до кучи
    3. ANB
      +4
      9 декабря 2023
      Вот же ж жмоты. Украина им то, Украина им се. Зеленский готов все население в окопы(могилы) загнать. А им несчастных 60 миллиардов жалко. А бедной Украине только на дефицит бюджета нужно 5 в месяц. А ещё боеприпасы и оружие нужно.
      Вот как дали бы сразу триллионов 10 долларов, так Украина сразу как победила бы Россию (ну или сперли бы всё, там сколько ни дай, всё в дело пойдёт). А тут. Истратили 200 миллиардов и все. Считать начали. У США все равно 33.5 триллиона долг. Ну был бы 43.5. Никто бы не помер. :)
    4. +3
      9 декабря 2023
      Надо Захаровой потребовать от запада простить все долги Украине, вывернуть карманы и до кучи пусть Германия платит репарации всем странам бывшего СССР. Пусть они там передерутся от таких набросов
    5. ПО мне так всё это время она была краеугольным геморроем !!!
    6. +7
      9 декабря 2023
      Не стоит рассчитывать на то, что противник устанет от этой войны. Журналисты и всякого рода аналитики будут ныть, но в покое нас никто не оставит.
      Украина предоставляет замечательный полигон для подготовки к настоящей современной войне, и глупо считать, что только мы его используем. И американцы, и немцы, и англичане дорабатывают вооружение и изучают опыт его применения, с какой стати им это заканчивать?
      При этом все минусы достаются исключительно России и Украине, а западники перевооружают свои армии и модернизируют производства за достаточно скромные деньги, да и те надеются вернуть, если наше "руководство" соблазнится переговорами и не доведёт начатое до конца.
    7. +2
      10 декабря 2023
      Фонды, журналистские помойки, сходняки типа за зеленый мир... Мир и так уже зеленый, хозяева зелени хотят, чтобы он остался таким, как можно дольше, но они расчетливые рептилии. Расчет показывает одно - если нет возможности бороться с переменами, надо их возглавить. Лобовые атаки будут стихать, главное не война, главное маневры. Твари в этом очень искусны.
    8. +1
      10 декабря 2023
      Все сказанное верно, но главное, с нашей Победой наступит долгожданная передышка для страны...
    9. «Украина теперь не рассматривается как краеугольный камень западной безопасности» —

      ***
      — Теперь Украина как камень в почках ...
      ***
    10. 0
      10 декабря 2023
      Вот убогие ! Да я им в момент объясню, что есть для них "краеугольный камень безопасности" ! Не тяните лап своих загребущих и не лезьте со своими "ценностями" к другим и будет вам безопасность.
    11. 0
      10 декабря 2023
      А раньше Окраина им, стало быть, была-"краеугольным камнем безопасности"? tongue
    12. 0
      10 декабря 2023
      Последнее пресса так смакует проблему финансирования, что это становится похоже на шоу. Проблему возводят в абсолют, а потом потом неожиданно предлагают решение (в данном случае финансирование).

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»