Military Review

Large-caliber sniper rifle OTs-44

2
Large-caliber sniper rifle OTs-44
The rifle is made in the configuration of bullpup according to the scheme L.V. Bondarev on the basis of TsKIB SOO (branch of KBP). In the manufacture of the rifle, the experience of developing the VCA was taken into account and a number of its structural solutions were used. The main original feature of the OTs-44 is the forward displacement of the trunk for reloading (a similar reloading scheme was used in the Czech PTR 1940 of the year). Reloading the rifle is done manually.

The rifle is equipped with optical and night sights, conventional bipod and adjustable support-bipod, located in the lower part of the butt. Recoil is weakened by a spring-loaded butt with a damped butt pad.



A rather powerful, large-sized silencer is installed on the rifle, which, like the SCC, is “strongly” pulled over the barrel and hardly increases the length of the barrel. The silencer consists of a cylindrical chamber divided by transverse partitions. However, due to the specificity of the cartridges with a supersonic initial velocity of the bullet, the sound is not completely muffled, but attenuated before the sound of a shot from the SVD. According to the 1997 application, the developers of this rifle: they are working on a similar design for a more powerful 14,5 mm cartridge.
According to some reports, in addition to the standard 12,7 * 108 mm sniper cartridge, a reduced-power cartridge is also produced, which makes it possible to better mask the sound of a shot, although this greatly affects the range of the bullet.

From personal observations: this rifle is very similar to the KSVK, so, I would not be surprised if it is the same weapon, only slightly modified for low noise shooting.

Caliber, mm 12.7х108
Length, mm 1070
Weight unloaded, kg 14.0
Initial bullet speed, m / s 800
Store capacity
count 8 cartridges
Effective range
firing, m 2000
Originator:
http://weapon.at.ua"rel =" nofollow ">http://weapon.at.ua
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 1 December 2011 14: 22
    +1
    Only a Russian designer could make such a masterpiece.
  2. sniper123
    sniper123 4 June 2012 13: 58
    0
    goof it a meter long and hits 2 km

Крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка ОЦ-44

Крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка ОЦ-44
Винтовка выполнена в компоновке буллпап по схеме Л.В. Бондарева на базе ЦКИБ СОО (филиал КБП). При изготовлении винтовки был учтен опыт разработки СВУ и использован ряд её конструкционных решений. Главная оригинальная черта ОЦ-44 - смещение ствола вперед для перезаряжания (подобная схема перезаряжания использовалась в чешском ПТР 1940 года). Перезарядка винтовки осуществляется вручную.

Винтовка оснащается оптическим и ночным прицелами, обычными сошками и регулируемой опорой-сошкой, расположенной в нижней части приклада. Отдача ослабляется подпружиненным прикладом с амортизированным затыльником.

Крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка ОЦ-44



На винтовку установлен довольно мощный, крупногабаритный глушитель, который как у ВСС "сильно" надвинут на ствол и почти не увеличивает длину ствола. Глушитель состоит из цилиндрической камеры, разделенной поперечными перегородками. Тем не менее, в силу специфики патронов с сверхзвуковой начальной скоростью пули, звук полностью не глушиться, а ослабляется до звука выстрела из СВД. По заявлению на 1997 г. разработчиков этой винтовки: они работают над аналогичной конструкцией под более мощный 14,5 мм патрон.
По некоторым данным, помимо стандартного снайперского патрона 12,7*108 мм производится так же патрон пониженной мощности, что позволяет лучше маскировать звук выстрела, хотя это сильно влияет на дальность полета пули.

Из личных наблюдений: эта винтовка очень похожа на КСВК, так что, я не удивлюсь, если это то же самое оружие, только слегка доработанное для ведения малошумной стрельбы.

Калибр, мм 12.7х108
Длина, мм 1070
Вес без патронов, кг 14.0
Начальная скорость пули, м/с 800
Емкость магазина,
кол. патронов 8
Эффективная дальность
стрельбы, м 2000
Первоисточник: http://weapon.at.ua" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://weapon.at.ua


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. dred 1 декабря 2011 14:22
    Шедевр такой мог сделать только руский конструктор.
    dred
  2. снайпер123 4 июня 2012 13:58
    офигеть она метр длиной и бьет на 2 км
    снайпер123

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня