Military Review

Moscow agreed to create a joint missile defense system with NATO

0
Moscow agreed to create a joint missile defense system with NATO
Russia and NATO can create a joint missile defense system in the medium term, said presidential aide Sergei Prikhodko, RIA reports News.

"This is a very simple process ... We are ready to integrate. And this is an entirely practical matter, the implementation of which, given the political will ... can be implemented. I speak about this completely responsibly," said Prikhodko. He noted that there is political will on the part of Russia.

As stated in the Kremlin, the readiness for cooperation on missile defense must be fixed on paper. According to experts, the decision to create a "missile shield" of NATO for the Euro-Atlantic region and the proposal to Russia to join it will be made at the summit of the 19-20 alliance in Lisbon in November.

Earlier, the intentions of the previous US administration, led by George W. Bush, to deploy missile defense elements in Poland and the Czech Republic, were strongly criticized by the Russian Federation. The current President Barack Obama, having changed the missile defense strategy, decided to postpone these plans, but did not abandon them definitively, having decided to postpone the start of the deployment of the anti-missile system until 2015 of the year. This also entailed a negative reaction from Moscow.
Originator:
http://vesti.kz"rel =" nofollow ">http://vesti.kz
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Москва согласилась создать совместную с НАТО систему ПРО

Москва согласилась создать совместную с НАТО систему ПРО
Россия и НАТО могут создать совместную систему ПРО в среднесрочной перспективе, заявил помощник президента РФ Сергей Приходько, передает РИА Новости.

"Это совсем простой процесс... Мы готовы встроиться. И это совершенно практический вопрос, реализация которого при наличии политической воли ...может быть реализована. Я об этом говорю совершенно ответственно", - сказал Приходько. Он отметил, что со стороны России политическая воля имеется.

Как заявляют в Кремле, готовность к взаимодействию по ПРО необходимо зафиксировать на бумаге. По мнению экспертов, решение о создании "ракетного щита" НАТО для евроатлантического региона и предложении к России подключиться к нему будет принято на саммите альянса 19-20 ноября в Лиссабоне.


Ранее намерения предыдущей администрации США во главе с Джорджем Бушем-младшим разместить элементы ПРО в Польше и Чехии, вызвали резкую критику со стороны РФ. Нынешний президент Барак Обама, изменив стратегию ПРО, решил отложить эти планы, но не отказался от них окончательно, решив отсрочить начало развертывания противоракетной системы до 2015 года. Это также повлекло за собой негативную реакцию Москвы.
Первоисточник: http://vesti.kz" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://vesti.kz


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня