Eye of Gorodovikov: 10 facts about the legendary red commander

24
Eye of Gorodovikov: 10 facts about the legendary red commander


“In battle, he was not just brave, but amazingly courageous, but his courage had nothing to do with brashness. He performed heroic deeds as something most ordinary, working, ordinary.”
S. M. Budyonny

In 2024, it will be the 145th anniversary of the birth of my childhood hero, Oka Ivanovich Gorodovikov. The Civil War ended more than a century ago, and new generations no longer know about the exploits of the people whose names streets, squares and entire cities are named after. I think the anniversary is a worthy occasion to remember the legendary Cavalry commander.



1. Mortgaged all his property to join the army

Oka Gorodovikov came from a poor family of Buzavs (Kalmyk Cossacks), who lived in the village of Platovskaya, Salsky district of the Don Army. Oka, who worked from the age of eight, experienced poverty early on, changing various professions: herding sheep, being a herdsman, and working as a laborer for wealthy fellow villagers. For the Cossack poor, conscription into the imperial army was a real disaster, since it was necessary to purchase a horse at their own expense, a cold weapon and full uniform. In 1903, to serve in the army, young Oka had to mortgage his land share for six years in order to buy everything he needed.

2. Received his first award from Nicholas II

Oka's first service was in the Ninth Don Cossack Regiment, stationed in Poland. In 1904, at the maneuvers of the Warsaw Military District, he received the first award. Having received an order to deliver a secret report to the command, he was able to fight off the “enemy” horsemen and carry out the assignment, bringing the package to division headquarters. There he handed it over to the youngest in position - a cavalry colonel standing among the generals. So Gorodovikov met with the emperor, who in response awarded him a silver ruble.

3. He became famous as a skilled grunt and horseman

Even while serving in the tsarist army, Sergeant Gorodovikov proved himself to be an excellent rider, receiving a number of incentives for victories in equestrian competitions, as well as mastery of bladed weapons and firearms. He received the badge “For Excellent Shooting” before demobilization in 1907. After finishing his service and before the start of World War I, Oka worked as an instructor for the training of Cossack conscripts, teaching them standard cavalry disciplines: horse riding, shooting and fencing. According to the recollections of veterans of the First Cavalry, Oka could cut a man in half with his famous checker strike. It was training in saber combat that was a key area of ​​training for Red Army soldiers, to which Gorodovikov paid special attention in the First Cavalry. Until his retirement from military service in 1947, he did not miss the opportunity to demonstrate to ordinary soldiers and commanders his skills in equestrian sports and shooting.

4. Was sentenced to death

After the February Revolution, the front-line soldier Gorodovikov chose the side of the Reds, joining the stanitsa Revkom, which met in the hut of his old friend Semyon Budyonny. In the Platovsky partisan detachment, Oka became the commander of the Kalmyk half-squadron, and the White Guard command soon announced a reward for his capture. In February 1918, a horse was killed near Gorodovikov, and he was captured. He is brought to the Cossack general P. Kh. Popov, who immediately sentences the partisan leader to death. However, the sentence was never carried out, since its protection was entrusted to the Don Kalmyk E. Kulishov, a relative of Oka who sympathized with the Bolsheviks. On the night before the execution, a group of Kalmyks led the arrested man away from the whites and disappeared into the steppe.

Fate continued to protect Gorodovikov: during the Civil War, he received a shell shock and five wounds, none of which forced him to leave his fighters - the bandaged commander moved with the troops in a cart.

5. Captured several armored trains

Among Gorodovikov’s incredible feats is the capture of three White Guard armored trains in the Mikhailovka area in August 1919. This trick was performed by the soldiers of his 4th Cavalry Division more than once. According to the memoirs of Marshal K. S. Moskalenko, the second time they captured several armored trains in November 1919 during the battles in the Kastornaya area, while Oka captured one of them without firing a single shot, personally leading the rapid attack of the squadron.

There, near Kastornaya, Gorodovikov’s division first encountered tanks:

“- Comrade commander, trouble. There's some kind of hut moving... It's huge, huge, and they're shooting out of the windows...
Everyone rushed as hard as they could to the outskirts to look at the outlandish “hut.” Having galloped up to the outskirts, I saw that the Budennovites were rushing towards the tank from all over; curiosity turned out to be stronger than fear. The tanker, thinking that he was being attacked, turned and ran back.
We didn’t manage to fight the tank this time: it never showed up again.”

6. Stood at the origins of the Second Cavalry

In July 1920, Oka was appointed commander of the Second Cavalry Army. The command allocated 15 days for its formation, after which the newly formed formation was thrown into battle with the advancing troops of Wrangel. Later, losses in battles with Wrangel led to the replacement of Oka Gorodovikov with another Red Cossack - Philip Mironov (this was a bizarre zigzag of fortune, since a year before that Gorodovikov had arrested Mironov for organizing a counter-revolutionary rebellion).

7. Awarded a mountaineer badge for crossing the Pamirs

Winter 1935-1936 The attention of the whole country was focused on the Pamirs, which was stormed by a rescue expedition led by Gorodovikov. Sudden snowfalls cut off the high-mountain Murghab from the rest of the world, and its population was left without food - at that time, crossing the snow-covered Pamir passes was considered impossible. The task of helping the starving was assigned to the military. By digging tunnels in the snowdrifts and pulling trucks out of the snow with their hands, Gorodovikov’s detachment was able to deliver grain to Murgab and thereby dispel the myth about the impassability of the winter Pamirs.

8. Dined with the King of Italy and Mussolini

In September 1935, Oka Gorodovikov led the Soviet delegation that arrived in Rome to observe the maneuvers of the Italian army. At the farewell banquet, he turned out to be the most senior officer among all the foreign representatives, and therefore sat at the same table with the Italian king. Benito Mussolini gave Gorodovikov a hunting rifle as a farewell gift. Later, he gave this gun to his nephew, General Basan Gorodovikov, with the following parting words:

“If you ever meet that scoundrel Mussolini, kill him with this gun...”

9. During the years of repression, he was ready to shoot himself if arrested

The 1937 repressions against the leadership of the Red Army found Gorodovikov in the position of deputy commander of the Central Asian Military District. As his son recalls, during the period of mass arrests he

“I prayed to all the gods (Kalmyk and Russian) so that he would not be appointed commander.”

Knowing about the fate of Commissar Gamarnik, who managed to commit suicide before being detained in the “Tukhachevsky case,” Gorodovikov began to constantly carry a personal weapon with him and put a pistol under his pillow, not wanting to repeat the unenviable fate of many comrades in the Civil War.

10. Participated in the Patriotic War

Gorodovikov met the Patriotic War as a 61-year-old cavalry inspector general. In June 1941, he was sent by a representative of the Headquarters to the North-Western Front, where he even had to temporarily command the 8th Army. During the same period, he organized a raid of the cavalry group of Colonel Batskalevich in the rear of the German Army Group Center. Gorodovikov’s main responsibilities during the war were the formation of cavalry units and performing the duties of a representative of the Headquarters at the fronts (primarily when planning cavalry raids behind enemy lines); he went to the front 18 times. In 1943, Budyonny signed two proposals for him: conferring the rank of army general and awarding him the Order of Kutuzov. However, they were not approved due to the beginning of repressions against the Kalmyks. He was awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union already in retirement - in 1958.
  • Mergen Doraev
  • Photos from various sources. All are freely available, including those published in books about O.I. Gorodovikov
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +12
    4 January 2024 02: 54
    In February 2018, a horse was killed near Gorodovikov, and he was captured.

    Still, editors need to proofread articles.
    1. +5
      4 January 2024 06: 56
      “Captive horses” have recently become a “feature” of some articles on VO.
      1. +5
        4 January 2024 15: 29
        Good afternoon, Victor! hi

        In general, it seems to me that this article should rather be in the “History” section. Still, there are 10 facts here, and facts cannot be opinions.
  2. +5
    4 January 2024 03: 20
    With his famous checker strike, Oka could cut a person in half.

    According to the memoirs of S.M. Budyonny cut the White Guards from shoulder to saddle.
    1. +6
      4 January 2024 11: 04
      They were both very different. And they were similar to each other. The memory of the Oka remained in the name of a settlement in Kalmykia.
    2. +2
      4 January 2024 11: 04
      Both of them were great. And similar to each other. The memory of Oka remained in the name of the settlement in Kalmykia. By the way, another famous commander, General Oslikovsky, also came from the First Cavalry
    3. BAI
      +1
      4 January 2024 14: 52
      Actually, this is often attributed to Tymoshenko
      1. 0
        5 January 2024 03: 14
        What exactly, memories or chopping?
  3. +8
    4 January 2024 04: 08
    Well, what, a hero without any, and personal courage and skill and the ability to teach and command... What kind of people were...
  4. +11
    4 January 2024 04: 11
    who immediately sentences the partisan leader to death.
    They are leaders in gangs, and COMMANDERS in partisan detachments. Actually, that’s how it was done in our country. It was the Nazi occupiers who equated partisan detachments with gangs, and their commanders with leaders...
  5. +11
    4 January 2024 05: 26
    Well, at least they remembered the hero, instead of the Kirkorovs, Galkins and other pop scum
  6. +3
    4 January 2024 05: 47
    To my shame, I knew about him only from the works of Pikul, who described Oka as a buffoon under Stalin.
  7. +9
    4 January 2024 06: 05
    Was a consultant in the "adventures of the unstoppable"
    1. +5
      4 January 2024 11: 07
      Oslikovsky was a consultant in the famous film
  8. +5
    4 January 2024 06: 55
    here the author is a little disingenuous when informing us about the deportation of Kalmyks after the Second World War, but he is silent that they betrayed the USSR and served the Germans. Among the first to become traitors were the Kalmyk cavalry division formed by Gorodovikov. It was surrounded by the Germans, and those who did not die or did not make their way to ours, those from this division went over to the Germans in an organized manner and with weapons in their hands. And their number is about forty percent of the composition of this division. On this basis, the Kalmyk corps was formed by the Germans and it terrorized not only Soviet partisans and civilians in the south of the German-occupied Soviet Union, but also Yugoslav partisans right up to May 1945. The prototypes of the project of the Baltic “forest brotherhood”, after the liberation of the Baltic states from the fascists, was the project of inciting an uprising in Kalmykia after its liberation from the fascists, which the Germans entrusted to implement several units of Kalmyks from this Kalmyk corps, which the Germans threw into Kalmykia, which had already been liberated from the fascists. It’s just that the Soviet security officers, counterintelligence and SMERSH did a great job then..
    Also in the article there is a “smell” about the allegedly innocently executed, so-called innocent oppositionist to Stalin, Napoleon Tukhachevsky and his “Marshal” Yakir and others like him.
    ps
    Among the versions about the reasons for the deportation of Kalmyks, I had to hear one that by this deportation Stalin wanted to save the loyal and devoted part of the Kalmyk people to the Soviet power, who faithfully served Soviet Russia during the Second World War, from a large number of Kalmyk collaborators who served the Germans, and they were deported only for this reason guilty families. I wonder what view Gorodovikov had of this deportation?
    1. +4
      4 January 2024 15: 42
      "Marshal" Yakir and others like him


      Similar ones are probably Meretskov, Rokossovsky, Gorbatov, Yushkevich, Petrovsky, Lizyukov, Bukshtynovich...

      An interesting historical fact:
      - Of the 108 permanent members of the Military Council under the People's Commissar of Defense, who were in it at the beginning of 1937 (all speakers unanimously condemned the arrested Tukhachevsky and his accomplice), only 1938 survived until the next meeting in November 10. All the rest also turned out to be spies and their I also had to shoot...
  9. +3
    4 January 2024 07: 03
    I remember that some of the Cossacks did not have the opportunity to be fully equipped as cavalry; they were sent to plastuns; the same Cossacks were only on foot. If this is not the case, I apologize.
    1. +1
      6 January 2024 15: 27
      Quote: andrewkor
      I remember that some of the Cossacks did not have the opportunity to be fully equipped as cavalry; they were sent to plastuns; the same Cossacks were only on foot. If this is not the case, I apologize.

      Father, hereditary Kuban Cossack born in 1900. told.
      Those of the Cossacks who could not independently purchase a combat horse, and a combat horse was very expensive, and the rest of the uniform, all this was acquired by society!
      The decision of the society (village) was made, and with public money everything was purchased by the poor!
  10. +6
    4 January 2024 07: 56
    partisan leader to be shot
    Popov is a white hero, Oka is a red bandit... Everything is in the spirit of the times... smile The descendants of the heroes now write about them as bandits. smile
  11. +1
    4 January 2024 11: 38
    Cool ! Thanks author!
  12. +3
    4 January 2024 13: 50
    In 1943, Budyonny signed two proposals for him: conferring the rank of army general and awarding him the Order of Kutuzov. However, they were not approved due to the beginning of repressions against the Kalmyks.
    And for some reason, Amet Khan Sultan received a Hero, even twice, despite the deportation of the Crimean Tatars? In addition, his closest relatives were in the Sonderkommando. This is written in Sermul’s book “900 days in the mountains of Crimea” - when, after Amet Khan was awarded the title of Hero, a patrizan group was sent to Alupka to transport relatives to the mainland (the Germans destroyed the relatives of Heroes). But this was not the case here - the partisans barely escaped with their own feet. So I didn’t get the Hero of the Eye for some other reason.
    1. +4
      4 January 2024 15: 21
      And for some reason, Amet Khan Sultan received a Hero, even twice, despite the deportation of the Crimean Tatars?


      Perhaps because he received the GSS back in 1943, before the deportation of the Tatars in 1944.
      And in Soviet biographies he was always written not as a Crimean Tatar, but as a Dagestani (Lak).
  13. BAI
    +2
    4 January 2024 14: 55
    The actions of the 2nd Cavalry are described here. I read it as a child and remembered it
  14. +3
    4 January 2024 15: 14
    In January 1919, he was removed from the post of commander of a separate cavalry brigade and demoted to second assistant brigade commander for mass desertion of his subordinates.

    In September 1920, he was removed from the post of commander of the 2nd Army and demoted as assistant commander for failure to complete assigned tasks and for large losses in his units.

    In 1947 he was dismissed.

    He received the title of Hero of the USSR at the age of 79, which is probably a record.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Ока Городовиков: 10 фактов о легендарном красном командире

24
Ока Городовиков: 10 фактов о легендарном красном командире


«В бою он бывал не просто храбр, а поразительно отважен, но его отвага не имела ничего общего с ухарством. Геройские подвиги он совершал как нечто самое обыкновенное, рабочее, обыденное.»
С. М. Будённый

В 2024 году исполняется 145 лет со дня рождения героя моего детства – Оки Ивановича Городовикова. Гражданская война закончилась более века назад, и новые поколения уже не знают о подвигах людей, чьими именами названы улицы, площади и целые города. Думаю, юбилей является достойным поводом, чтобы вспомнить о легендарном командире Конармии.



1. Заложил всё имущество, чтобы попасть в армию

Ока Городовиков был выходцем из бедной семьи бузавов (калмыков-казаков), проживавшей в станице Платовской Сальского округа Войска Донского. Трудившийся с восьмилетнего возраста Ока рано познал нужду, меняя различные профессии: пас овец, был табунщиком, батрачил на богатых односельчан. Для казацкой бедноты призыв в императорскую армию был настоящим бедствием, поскольку требовалось за собственный счёт приобрети коня, холодное оружие и полное обмундирование. В 1903 г. для службы в армии молодому Оке пришлось заложить свой земельный пай на шесть лет, чтобы купить всё необходимое.

2. Первую награду получил от Николая II

Первую службу Ока проходил в Девятом Донском казачьем полку, расквартированном в Польше. В 1904 г. на маневрах Варшавского военного округа он удостоился первой награды. Получив приказ по доставке секретного донесения командованию, он смог отбиться от всадников «противника» и выполнить поручение, привезя пакет в штаб дивизии. Там он передал его в руки самому младшему по должности – стоявшему среди генералов кавалерийскому полковнику. Так Городовиков встретился с императором, который в ответ наградил его серебряным рублём.

3. Прославился как умелый рубака и наездник

Ещё во время службы в царской армии урядник Городовиков проявил себя прекрасным наездником, получив ряд поощрений за победы в конных соревнованиях, а также владение холодным и огнестрельным оружием. Знак «За отличную стрельбу» он получил перед демобилизацией в 1907 г. После окончания службы и до начала Первой мировой Ока работал инструктором по подготовке казаков-призывников, преподавая им стандартные кавалерийские дисциплины: джигитовку, стрельбу и фехтование. По воспоминаниям ветеранов Первой Конной, своим знаменитым шашечным ударом Ока мог перерубить человека пополам. Именно обучение сабельному бою было ключевым направлением подготовки красноармейцев, которому Городовиков уделял особое внимание в Первой Конной. До самого ухода с военной службы в 1947 г. он не упускал возможности продемонстрировать рядовым бойцам и командирам своё мастерство в конном спорте и стрельбе.

4. Был приговорён к расстрелу

После Февральской революции фронтовик Городовиков выбирает сторону красных, присоединившись к станичному Ревкому, собиравшемуся в избе его старого друга Семёна Будённого. В Платовском партизанском отряде Ока стал командиром калмыцкого полуэскадрона, и белогвардейское командование скоро объявляет вознаграждение за его поимку. В феврале 1918 г. под Городовиковым убивают коня, и он попадает в плен. Его приводят к казачьему генералу П. Х. Попову, который тут же приговаривает партизанского главаря к расстрелу. Однако приговор так и не сумели привести в исполнение, поскольку его охрана была поручена донскому калмыку Э. Кулишову – сочувствующему большевикам родственнику Оки. В ночь перед расстрелом группа калмыков вывела арестованного из расположения белых и скрылась в степи.

Судьба продолжала хранить Городовикова и дальше: за годы Гражданской войны он получил контузию и пять ранений, ни одно из которых не заставило его оставить своих бойцов – перебинтованный командир передвигался с войсками на тачанке.

5. Захватил несколько бронепоездов

В числе невероятных подвигов Городовикова – захват трёх белогвардейских бронепоездов в районе Михайловки в августе 1919 г. Этот трюк был проделан бойцами его 4-й кавалерийской дивизией неоднократно. По воспоминаниям маршала К. С. Москаленко, второй раз они захватили несколько бронепоездов в ноябре 1919 г. во время боёв в районе Касторной, при этом один из них Ока захватил без единого выстрела, лично возглавив стремительную атаку эскадрона.

Там же вблизи Касторной дивизия Городовикова впервые столкнулась с танками:

«– Товарищ командир, беда. Хата там какая-то двигается... Огромная-преогромная, и стреляют из окон...
Все бросились что есть духу за околицу посмотреть на диковинную «хату». Подскакав к околице, я увидел, что буденновцы со всех концов устремились к танку; любопытство оказалось сильнее страха. Танкист же, думая, что его атакуют, повернул и удрал обратно.
Так и не удалось нам на этот раз повоевать с танком: он больше не показывался.»

6. Стоял у истоков Второй Конармии

В июле 1920 г. Ока был назначен командующим Второй Конной армии. На её формирование командование выделило 15 дней, после чего вновь образованное соединение бросили в бой с наступающими войсками Врангеля. Позднее потери в боях с врангелевцами повлекли замену Оки Городовикова на другого красного казака – Филиппа Миронова (это был причудливый зигзаг фортуны, так как за год до этого Городовиков арестовывал Миронова за организацию контрреволюционного мятежа).

7. Награждён значком альпиниста за переход через Памир

Зимой 1935-1936 гг. внимание всей страны было приковано к Памиру, который штурмовала спасательная экспедиция во главе с Городовиковым. Внезапные снегопады отрезали высокогорный Мургаб от остального мира, и его население осталось без продовольствия – в то время переход через заснеженные памирские перевалы считался невозможным. Задача помочь голодающим была возложена на военных. Прокладывая туннели в сугробах и руками вытягивая из снега грузовики, отряд Городовикова смог доставить хлеб в Мургаб и этим развеять миф о непроходимости зимнего Памира.

8. Обедал с королём Италии и Муссолини

В сентябре 1935 г. Ока Городовиков возглавил советскую делегацию, прибывшую в Рим для наблюдения за маневрами итальянской армии. На прощальном банкете он оказался самым старшим офицером среди всех иностранных представителей, а потому сидел за одним столом с итальянским королём. На прощанье Бенито Муссолини подарил Городовикову охотничье ружье. Позднее он передарил это ружье своему племяннику генералу Басану Городовикову с напутствием:

«Если когда-нибудь встретишь этого задаваку-прохвоста Муссолини, убей его из этого ружья…»

9. В годы репрессий был готов застрелиться в случае ареста

Репрессии 1937 г. против руководящего состава РККА застали Городовикова в должности заместителя командующего Среднеазиатского военного округа. Как вспоминает его сын, в период массовых арестов он

«молился всем богам (калмыцкому и русскому), чтобы его не назначили командующим.»

Зная о судьбе комиссара Гамарника, который успел покончить с собой до задержания по «делу Тухачевского», Городовиков начал постоянно носить с собой личное оружие и класть пистолет под подушку, не желая повторить незавидную судьбу многих соратников по Гражданской войне.

10. Участвовал в Отечественной войне

Отечественную войну Городовиков встретил 61-летним генерал-инспектором кавалерии. В июне 1941 г. он был направлен представителем Ставки на Северо-Западный фронт, где ему пришлось даже временно командовать 8-й армией. В тот же период им организован рейд кавалерийской группы полковника Бацкалевича по тылам немецкой группы армий «Центр». Основными обязанностями Городовикова в годы войны было формирование кавалерийских частей и выполнение обязанностей представителя Ставки на фронтах (в первую очередь при планировании рейдов конницы в тыл противника), он 18 раз выезжал на фронт. В 1943 г. Будённый подписал на него два представления: о присвоении звания генерала армии и награждении орденом Кутузова. Однако они не были утверждены в связи с началом репрессий против калмыков. Звания Героя Советского Союза он был удостоен уже на пенсии – в 1958 г.
  • Мерген Дораев
  • Фотографии из различных источников. Все находятся в свободном доступе, в том числе публиковались в книгах об О.И. Городовикове
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +12
    4 января 2024
    В феврале 2018 г. под Городовиковым убивают коня, и он попадает в плен.

    Всё ж таки редакторам надо вычитывать статьи.
    1. +5
      4 января 2024
      "Пленные кони" в последнее время стали "фишкой" некоторых статей на ВО.
      1. +5
        4 января 2024
        Добрый день, Виктор! hi

        Вообще, мне кажется, что данная статья скорее должна быть в разделе "История". Всё таки здесь 10 фактов, а факты быть мнением не могут.
  2. +5
    4 января 2024
    своим знаменитым шашечным ударом Ока мог перерубить человека пополам.

    По воспоминаниям С.М. Будённого разрубал белогвардейцев от плеча до седла.
    1. +6
      4 января 2024
      Оба они были горазды.И похожи друг на друга.Память о Оке осталась в названии населенного пункта в Калмыкии.
    2. +2
      4 января 2024
      Оба они были горазды.И похожи друг на друга.Память о Оке осталась в названии населенного пункта в Калмыкии.Кстати,из Первой Конной вышел и еще один знаменитый командующий-генерал Осликовский
    3. BAI
      +1
      4 января 2024
      Вообще то, это часто приписывают Тимошенко
      1. 0
        5 января 2024
        Конкретно что, воспоминания или рубку?
  3. +8
    4 января 2024
    Ну а что, герой безо всяких, и личная храбрость и умелость и умение обучать и командовать... Какие люди были...
  4. +11
    4 января 2024
    который тут же приговаривает партизанского главаря к расстрелу.
    Главари они в бандах, а в партизанских отрядах КОМАНДИРЫ. Вообще-то так у нас в стране было принято. Это гитлеровские оккупанты приравнивали партизанские отряды к бандам , а их командиров к главарям...
  5. +11
    4 января 2024
    Ну вот, хоть героя вспомнили, вместо киркоровых, галкиных и прочей эстрадной мрази
  6. +3
    4 января 2024
    К стыду своему, знал о нём только из трудов Пикуля, описавшего Оку, как шута при Сталине.
  7. +9
    4 января 2024
    Был консультантом в "приключениях неулрвимых"
    1. +5
      4 января 2024
      Осликовский был консультантом в знаменитом фильме
  8. +5
    4 января 2024
    тут автор немного лукавит нам сообщая об депортации калмыков после ВОВ , но умалчивает , что предать СССР и служит немцам одними из первых стали предатели из Городовиковым сформированной калмыцкой кавалерийской дивизии. Она немцами была окружена , а те кто не погибли или не пробились к нашим, те из этой дивизии организованно и с оружием в руках перешли к немцам. И число их около сорока процентов из состава этой дивизии На этой основе немцами и был сформирован калмыцкий корпус и он терроризировал не только советских партизан и мирное население на юге немцами оккупированного Советского Союза , но и югославских партизан аж до мая 1945 года. Прототипами проекта прибалтийского "лесного братства",после освобождения Прибалтики от фашистов , был проект разжигания восстания в Калмыкии после её освобождения от фашистов , осуществить который немцы доверили нескольким подразделениям калмыков из это калмыцкого корпуса , которых немцы забросили в уже от фашистов освобождённую Калмыкию . Просто тогда прекрасно сработали советские чекисты ,контрразведка и СМЕРШ..
    Также в статье чувствуется "запашок" про , дескать, невинно казнённого ,либерастами называемого невиновного оппозиционера к Сталину , наполеона Тухачевского и его "маршала" Якира и ему подобных .
    p.s
    среди версий об причинах депортации калмыков , пришлось слышать и такую , что этой депортацией Сталин хотел спасти верную и преданную советской власти часть калмыцкого народа верно служившего Советской России во время ВОВ , от большого числа и коллаборантов -калмыков служивших немцам , и депортировали только исключительно в этом виновные семьи .Интересно , какой взгляд на эту такую депортацию имел Городовиков ?
    1. +4
      4 января 2024
      "маршала" Якира и ему подобных


      Подобные - это наверное Мерецков, Рокоссовский, Горбатов, Юшкевич, Петровский, Лизюков, Букштынович...

      Интересный исторический факт:
      - Из 108 постоянных членов Военного совета при наркоме обороны, состоявших в нем в начале 1937 г. (все выступавшие единодушно осуждали арестованного Тухачевского и его подельником), до следующего заседания в ноябре 1938 г. дожили всего 10. Все остальные тоже оказались шпионами и их пришлось также расстрелять...
  9. +3
    4 января 2024
    Помнится , кто из казаков не имел возможности полностью экипироваться конником их направляли в пластуны ,те же казаки только пешие.Если не так ,прошу прощения.
    1. +1
      6 января 2024
      Цитата: andrewkor
      Помнится , кто из казаков не имел возможности полностью экипироваться конником их направляли в пластуны ,те же казаки только пешие.Если не так ,прошу прощения.

      Отец, потомственный кубанский казак 1900 г.р. рассказывал.
      Тем из казаков, которые не могли самостоятельно приобрести строевого коня, а строевой стоил очень дорого, и остальное обмундирование, всё это приобретало общество!
      Выносилось решение общества( станицы), и на общественные деньги все приобреталось малоимущим!
  10. +6
    4 января 2024
    партизанского главаря к расстрелу
    Попов белый герой,Ока , красный бандит..Все в духе времени... smile Потомки,героев теперь пишут о них как о бандитах. smile
  11. +1
    4 января 2024
    Прикольно ! Спасибо автор !
  12. +3
    4 января 2024
    В 1943 г. Будённый подписал на него два представления: о присвоении звания генерала армии и награждении орденом Кутузова. Однако они не были утверждены в связи с началом репрессий против калмыков.
    А почему-то Амет-хан Султан получил-таки Героя, даже дважды, несмотря на депортацию крымских татар? Вдобавок его ближайшие родственники были в зондеркоманде. Об этом написано в книге Сермуля "900 дней в горах Крыма" - когда после присвоения Амет-хану звания Героя, в Алупку была направлена патризанская группа для вывоза родственников а Большую Землю (немцы уничтожали родственников Героев). Но здесь был не тот случай - партизаны сами едва ноги унесли. Так что Героя Ока не получил по какой-то другой причине.
    1. +4
      4 января 2024
      А почему-то Амет-хан Султан получил-таки Героя, даже дважды, несмотря на депортацию крымских татар?


      Возможно потому, что ГСС он получил еще в 1943, до депортации татар в 1944.
      И в советских биографиях он всегда писался не крымским татарином, а дагестанцем (лакцем).
  13. BAI
    +2
    4 января 2024
    Действия 2й Конной описаны здесь. В детстве читал и запомнил
  14. +3
    4 января 2024
    В январе 1919 года снят с должности командира отдельной кавалерийской бригады и понижен до второго помощника командира бригады за массовое дезертирство подчиненных.

    В сентябре 1920 года снят с должности командарма 2 армии и понижен помощника командарма за невыполнение поставленных задач и за большие потери в своих частях.

    В 1947 отправлен в отставку.

    Героя СССР получил аж в 79 лет, наверное это рекорд.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»