A white cap as an analogue of a maroon beret: training for military personnel of the French Foreign Legion

6
A white cap as an analogue of a maroon beret: training for military personnel of the French Foreign Legion

The Foreign Legion is a military unit that is part of the French ground forces. This unit is staffed primarily by foreigners. Today, people from more than 100 countries around the world serve in the Legion. Moreover, about a third of them are citizens of CIS countries.

The path of the future legionnaire begins at the recruiting point. This is followed by an interview, two medical examinations and various tests.
Typically, in case of successful completion, the applicant’s documents are taken away, and he ends up in the training camp under a new name and with a fictitious biography.



The contract for service in the Foreign Legion is for 5 years. According to some reports, fighters in peacetime receive from 1500 euros per month, and in combat - two or even three times more.

Meanwhile, to get into the Foreign Legion, you must undergo three months of training at a recruit camp in France. Not all “applicants” survive this stage.

Along with severe daily physical activity, recruits are subjected to severe psychological tests. Some people lose their nerve even at this stage and break their contract without ever becoming a foreign player.

The most severe test for many recruits is winter. Training takes place outside, including forced marches of up to 30 km.
In addition, future soldiers, often as punishment for violating discipline, perform “household” tasks, such as removing ice from barracks buildings with a construction spatula and clearing snow with devices similar to a waiter’s tray.

It is not uncommon for recruits, especially from southern countries, to get frostbite on their extremities and end up in hospital.

Another punishment for recruits who have quarreled among themselves is to tie them with one rope at waist level. They go on like this until the command considers that the conflict is over.

Finally, the main task of each recruit is to obtain a white cap (analogous to our maroon beret). To do this, at the end of the training, future legionnaires will have to undergo a 48-hour forced march with full equipment. Not everyone can pass this test.

    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    6 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +5
      11 January 2024 06: 09
      I understand so; respected author posted on V.O. advertisement for the Foreign Legion?
      1. -1
        11 January 2024 06: 50
        A white cap as an analogue of a maroon beret: training for military personnel of the French Foreign Legion

        Yellow-brown pants: the standard for training military personnel of the Foreign Legion...
        1. 0
          11 January 2024 07: 02
          Quote: ROSS 42
          White cap as an analogue of a maroon beret:
          A white cap is very useful. If you don't have clean white underpants, you can wave them: "Nicht foer" feel
      2. -1
        11 January 2024 06: 50
        A white cap as an analogue of a maroon beret: training for military personnel of the French Foreign Legion

        Yellow-brown pants: the standard for training military personnel of the Foreign Legion...
    2. 0
      11 January 2024 06: 59
      , future soldiers, often as punishment for violating discipline, perform “household” tasks, such as removing ice from barracks buildings with a construction spatula and clearing snow with devices similar to a waiter’s tray.
      recourse And this is what they call punishment?... Ordinary “everyday life is a holiday for us” (march of communist brigades) feel
    3. +3
      13 January 2024 16: 36
      I watched the film. “Elite soldiers” are getting dirty, ha-ha-ha... Ordinary Soviet PVs of the KGB of the USSR. KZabPO. Did it snow in France? And in Transbaikalia -40-46 is the norm. Or even -60. Haven’t they tried training on a concrete parade ground, let alone doing push-ups in the snow, or training in tactics, crawling for 1 hour in cotton, tarpaulin with summer footcloths in a pea coat and “armor-piercing jackets”? And what about doing push-ups or doing press exercises collectively - for any offense committed by one... Did the boy get frostbitten hands? Yes, we froze them all, and the sergeant and the doctor did not run after anyone. They walk 60 km in two days. Children... Every frosty morning, 3 km with a naked torso, and every Sunday is a “sports festival” - a forced march of 6 km with full gear. And at graduation there were 2 sleepless days. First, a forced march of 10 km, then a shooting range (God forbid you miss, you’ll run again). Then a walk, then they take you to a warm club and show a movie... After 5 minutes they turn on the lights and if anyone has fallen asleep, it’s all “get up, come out and line up.” So you sit and poke yourself in the thigh with a needle so as not to fall asleep. The next day it’s like this That's about it. Legion, damn it... The warriors are rags.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Белое кепи как аналог крапового берета: подготовка военнослужащих французского Иностранного легиона

6
Белое кепи как аналог крапового берета: подготовка военнослужащих французского Иностранного легиона

Иностранный легион – войсковое соединение, входящее в состав сухопутных войск Франции. Данное подразделение комплектуется преимущественно из иностранцев. На сегодняшний день в Легионе служат выходцы более чем из 100 стран мира. При этом около трети из них составляют граждане стран СНГ.

Начинается путь будущего легионера с вербовочного пункта. Затем следует собеседование, две медкомиссии и различные тесты.
Что характерно, в случае успешного прохождения, у претендента отбирают его документы, а в тренировочный лагерь он попадает под новым именем и с выдуманной биографией.



Контракт на службу в Иностранном легионе заключается на 5 лет. По некоторым данным, бойцы в мирное время получают от 1500 евро в месяц, а на боевых – в два, а то и три раза больше.

Между тем, чтобы попасть в Иностранный легион, необходимо пройти трехмесячную подготовку в лагере для новобранцев на территории Франции. Данный этап выдерживают не все «соискатели».

Наряду с серьезной ежедневной физической нагрузкой, новобранцы подвергаются серьезным психологическим испытаниям. У некоторых сдают нервы даже на данном этапе и они разрывают контракт, так и не став легионером.

Наиболее суровым испытанием для многих новобранцев становится зима. Тренировки проходят на улице, включая марш-броски до 30 км.
Кроме того, будущие бойцы, нередко в качестве наказания за нарушение дисциплины, выполняют «хозяйственные» задания, вроде отбивания обледенения у зданий казарм строительным шпателем и расчистка снега приспособлениями, похожими на поднос официанта.

Нередки случаи, когда новобранцы, особенно из южных стран, получают обморожение конечностей и попадают в больницу.

Еще одним из наказаний для повздоривших между собой новобранцев является связывание их одной веревкой на уровне талии. Так они ходят до тех пор, пока командование не посчитает, что конфликт исчерпан.

Наконец, главной задачей каждого новобранца является получение белого кепи (аналог нашего крапового берета). Для этого в конце подготовки будущим легионерам предстоит пройти 48 часовой марш-бросок с полной выкладкой. Данное испытание удается выдержать далеко не всем.

    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    6 комментариев
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. +5
      11 января 2024
      Я так понимаю; уважаемый автор разместил на В.О. рекламу Иностранного легиона?
      1. -1
        11 января 2024
        Белое кепи как аналог крапового берета: подготовка военнослужащих французского Иностранного легиона

        Жёлто-коричневые штаны: эталон подготовки военнослужащих Иностранного легиона...
        1. 0
          11 января 2024
          Цитата: ROSS 42
          Белое кепи как аналог крапового берета:
          Белое кепи очень полезно. При отсутсвии чистых белых трусов им можно махать: "Нихт фоер" feel
      2. -1
        11 января 2024
        Белое кепи как аналог крапового берета: подготовка военнослужащих французского Иностранного легиона

        Жёлто-коричневые штаны: эталон подготовки военнослужащих Иностранного легиона...
    2. 0
      11 января 2024
      , будущие бойцы, нередко в качестве наказания за нарушение дисциплины, выполняют «хозяйственные» задания, вроде отбивания обледенения у зданий казарм строительным шпателем и расчистка снега приспособлениями, похожими на поднос официанта.
      recourse И это у них называется наказание?... Рядовые "будни - праздники для нас" (марш коммунистических бригад) feel
    3. +2
      13 января 2024
      Посмотрел фильму. Оборжаться - "элитные солдаты", ха-ха-ха... Обычные советские ПВ КГБ СССР. КЗабПО. Во Франции снежок выпал? А в Забайкалье -40-46 - норма. А то и -60. Они не пробовали на бетонном плацу учебки не то что отжиматься в снежке, - тактикой заниматься, ползая 1час в х/б, кирзе с летними портянками в бушлате и "бронебойках"? А уж отжиматься или коллективно пресс качать - за любую провинность одного...Мальчик ручки отморозил? Да мы их все отморозили, и ни за кем сержант с доктором не бегал. Пешая прогулка у них на 60 км в двое суток. Дети... Каждое морозное утро 3км с голым торсом, а каждое воскресенье - "спортивный праздник" - марш-бросок на 6 км с полной выкладкой. А на выпуске 2-бессонных суток. Сначала марш-бросок на 10 км, потом стрельбище (не дай бог промахнёшься, опять побежишь). Потом пеший переход, потом заводят в тёплый клуб и показывают кино... Через 5 мин врубают свет и если кто заснул, - всё "встать, выходи строиться'. Вот сидишь т тычешь себя в бедро иголкой,чтоб не заснуть. Следующие сутки так же,примерно. Легион,блин... Вояки тряпошные.

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»