Battlefield – Achikulak

2
Battlefield – Achikulak

The feat of Soviet soldiers who heroically fought and died for the liberation of Achikulak in the fall of 1942 is today immortalized by a memorial. However, Nikolai Yakovlevich Kirichenko, who was previously considered a successful commander-organizer of the famous Kushchev attack, is accused of unjustified sacrifices.

Criticism of the corps commander began during the war, but even today they have not forgotten about him. If we talk about the losses that the corps suffered in the battles for Achikulak, then thousands are called. But, of course, there would not have been so many rumors around the name of General Kirichenko if the 4th Guards Kuban Cavalry Corps had been able to take Achikulak.



The authors of the film tried to figure out what happened on Neftekum land 80 years ago. In this we were helped by the writer, poet, publicist Vladimir Pavlovich Butenko, the director of the Neftekumsk Museum of History and Local Lore Liliya Evgenievna Olkhovskaya, a native of those places, an active participant in the Stavropol regional branch of the OOD “Search Movement of Russia” Yuri Valentinovich Smirnov.

The script is based on the research of A. V. Kartashev, published in the form of a monograph “Battles in the Stavropol Territory: Confrontation (September – December 1942).” This is the second part of a trilogy about the battles on Stavropol soil during the battle for the Caucasus (1942–1943). And the film is the third of the filmed fragments of this trilogy.

Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +3
    January 25 2024
    Thanks to the authors of the film. These works should be included in the school curriculum in the Stavropol region. Otherwise, we will raise a generation who know other people’s history, but not our own1
    1. 0
      January 25 2024
      Thanks, this would be really helpful locally.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Поле боя – Ачикулак

2
Поле боя – Ачикулак

Подвиг советских воинов, героически сражавшихся и погибших за освобождение Ачикулака осенью 1942 года, в наши дни увековечен мемориалом. Однако считавшийся прежде успешным командиром-организатором знаменитой Кущевской атаки Николай Яковлевич Кириченко – обвинен в неоправданных жертвах.

Критика в адрес комкора началась ещё во время войны, но и сегодня о нём не забыли. Если говорить о потерях, которые корпус понес в боях за Ачикулак, то называются тысячи. Но, конечно, не было вокруг имени генерала Кириченко столько кривотолков, если бы 4-й гвардейский Кубанский кавалерийский корпус смог взять Ачикулак.



Авторы фильма попытались разобраться, что же происходило на нефтекумской земле 80 лет назад. В этом нам помогали писатель, поэт, публицист Владимир Павлович Бутенко, директор Нефтекумского историко-краеведческого музея Лилия Евгеньевна Ольховская, уроженец тех мест, активный участник Ставропольского регионального отделения ООД «Поисковое движение России» Юрий Валентинович Смирнов.

В основе сценария – исследования А. В. Карташёва, опубликованные в виде монографии «Бои на Ставрополье: противостояние (сентябрь – декабрь 1942 года)». Это вторая часть трилогии о боях на ставропольской земле в период битвы за Кавказ (1942–1943 гг.). А фильм является третьим из экранизированных фрагментов этой трилогии.

Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +3
    25 января 2024
    Спасибо авторам фильма. Эти работы должны быть включены в школьную программу на Ставрополье. А не то, мы вырастим поколение, знающих чужую историю, но не свою1
    1. спасибо, на местном уровне это действительно было бы полезно

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»