US light tank profit project

0
Perhaps the whole history development of computer gaming software, no game has not received such a large-scale distribution in a short time and did not use such megapopularity as a game World of Tanks... This game is narrowly thematic and attracts the attention of gamers from around the world because it implements a carefully thought-out framework. This game has been known for a long time as an arcade driving simulator. tank battles. At the same time, users are attracted not even by the fact that the game has the ability to shoot from tank guns at enemy vehicles, but the fact that it all looks especially realistic. High-quality graphics and exact correspondence to the technical parameters of the tank vehicles of the Second World War make it possible to realize their game tasks in the most acceptable version for the player.
One of the countries whose armored vehicles can be chosen in the game today is the United States. The game has the opportunity to choose light American armored vehicles for maneuvering on the ground and delivering unexpected blows at the enemy. One of these tanks is the "Stuart" - model M3. The mass of this tank is only 12,7 tons (with ammunition). American "Stuart" was produced in the period from 1941 to 1944 years. During this very short time, the United States was able to release more than 23 thousand "Stuarts", which allowed to bring this light tank in the book of records in terms of production.
Despite the fact that the release of M3 was completed back in 1944, these tanks then for a long time allowed to solve combat missions in different countries of the world. The Americans, as you know, are still businessmen, and therefore they simply sold outdated equipment both to their allies and to those states that were not particularly loyal to Washington. As a result, the light "Stewarts" even reached the East-Azit region, the Gulf of Siam and here were in service with local armies until the beginning of the 90-x. This is also a kind of record.
It can be stated that the M3 tank, which was produced in the USA, is one of the most successful business projects in the entire 20 century. He brought huge profits to manufacturers and allowed him to develop American tank building.
The most amazing thing is that "Stewart" and today is working on making a profit. In particular, its use as a technique in various computer games is associated with payments to the authors of the project compensation. Copyright first.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Прибыльный проект легкого танка США

Прибыльный проект легкого танка США
Пожалуй, за всю историю развития компьютерного игрового софта, никакая игра не получала столь масштабного распространения за короткое время и не пользовалась такой мегапопулярностью как игра World of Tanks. Эта игра является узкотематической и привлекает внимание геймеров из разных стран мира, потому что в ней реализована тщательно продуманная основа. Эту игру достаточно давно знают как аркадный симулятор ведения танковых боев. При этом пользователей привлекает даже не то, что в игре есть возможность стрелять из танковых орудий по вражеской технике, а то, что всё это выглядит особенно реалистично. Качественная графика и точное соответствие техническим показателям танковой технике времен Второй мировой войны дают возможность реализовать свои игровые задачи в наиболее приемлемом для игрока варианте.
Одной из стран, чью бронетехнику можно выбирать в игре, сегодня являются Соединенные Штаты. В игре есть возможность выбрать легкую американскую бронетехнику для маневрирования на местности и нанесении неожиданных ударов по противнику. Одним из таких танков является «Стюарт» - модель M3. Масса этого танка составляет всего 12,7 тонн (с боекомплектом). Американский «Стюарт» выпускался в период с 1941 по 1944 годы. За это весьма непродолжительное время США смогли выпустить более 23 тысяч «Стюартов», что позволило занести этот легкий танк в книгу рекордов по объемам выпуска.
Несмотря на то, что выпуск M3 был завершен еще в 1944 году, эти танки потом в течение длительного времени позволяли решать боевые задачи в разных странах мира. Американцы, как известно, те еще дельцы, а потому они просто продавали устаревающую технику как своим союзникам, так и тем государствам, которые не особенно отличались лояльностью Вашингтону. В итоге легкие «Стюарты» дошли даже до восточно-азитаского региона, до Сиамского залива и здесь состояли на вооружении местных армий вплоть до начала 90-х. Это тоже своеобразный рекорд.
Можно заявлять, что танк M3, который производился в США, является одним из самых успешных бизнес-проектов за весь 20-й век. Он принес производителям огромные доходы и позволил развить американское танкостроение.
Самое удивительное в том, что «Стюарт» и сегодня работает на извлечение прибыли. В частности, использование его в качестве техники в тех или иных компьютерных играх сопряжено с выплатами авторам проекта отступных. Авторские права прежде всего.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0
Картина дня