SpaceX owner Elon Musk has denied accusations of allegedly supplying Starlink satellite terminals to Russia.

10
SpaceX owner Elon Musk has denied accusations of allegedly supplying Starlink satellite terminals to Russia.

Starlink satellite terminals developed by SpaceX were not sold to Russia; all reports about the supply of these terminals are false. This statement was made by the owner of SpaceX, Elon Musk, who responded to press publications about the alleged appearance of satellite communication terminals in the Russian military.

Musk categorically denies his company's participation in the sale of satellite communication terminals to Russia. According to him, SpaceX did not supply anything directly or through intermediaries, and all accusations that these were supplies from the company are false. In general, Elon Musk does not know how the terminals fall into the hands of the Russian military, if they even have them.



In several false news reports claim that SpaceX is selling Starlink terminals to Russia. This is absolutely false. As far as we know, Starlink was not sold to Russia directly or through intermediaries

- said the owner of SpaceX.

The wave of alleged appearance of American Starlink terminals among Russian troops on the front line was raised in Kyiv after their Starlink Internet speed dropped sharply in some areas of the front. Naturally, everything was blamed on the Russian military, who allegedly “steal” traffic intended for the Ukrainian Armed Forces through smuggled satellite terminals. This topic was picked up by Western publications, which did not fail to blame Musk, who is a supporter of ending the conflict. As it turned out, it was not him.

Our resources report that a certain number of Starlink terminals are indeed on the front line; they operate only in new regions and in Crimea, since the West does not consider this territory to be Russian.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    10 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +6
      February 12 2024
      Kyiv has zealously raised a wave against Elon Musk, now via Starlink, in continuation of the one they raised after posting Carlson’s interview on his network. Once again Kyiv spits relishfully into the well from which he drinks greedily.
      They blamed everything on the Russian military, who allegedly “steal” traffic intended for the Armed Forces of Ukraine
      Even if this is true, it is only a plus for our fighters.
      1. 0
        February 12 2024
        Quote: rotmistr60
        Even if this is true, it is only a plus for our fighters.

        You need to enter your rank: "Honorary hacker of the Russian Federation"
        * * *
        Look, you're concerned... It turns out that three people can play war games...
        1. -1
          February 12 2024
          They probably still think that we use licensed Windows throughout the country)))
    2. KCA
      0
      February 12 2024
      Maybe he didn’t supply it, Russia will supply itself with what it needs, I haven’t come across satellite terminals, what kind of activation is there, what kind of protection is there, but if the party says it’s necessary, the Komsomol will answer “Yes”, the level of our hackers, not the kulkhackers who are on changes reveal something, very great
      1. -3
        February 12 2024
        Quote: KCA
        Maybe he didn’t supply it, Russia will supply itself with what it needs, I haven’t come across satellite terminals, what kind of activation is there, what kind of protection is there, but if the party says it’s necessary, the Komsomol will answer “Yes”, the level of our hackers, not the kulkhackers who are on changes reveal something, very great

        Other operators were hacked early in the SVO, but there are no known successful attacks against Starlink.
    3. 0
      February 12 2024
      Free world. The businessman, as expected, lost his head and began to make excuses. When he was accused of supplying to the big-haired terrorists, it was all a mess, like Mykola had to call his mother.
    4. 0
      February 12 2024
      Now both Western and American media will dance on the bones of I. Max and will remember everything to him: “the haircut has just begun”! laughing
    5. +1
      February 12 2024
      Musk supported Carlson and he got it, but I think this is just the beginning. In the USA there is freedom of speech, only those who need freedom of speech
    6. +2
      February 12 2024
      What, these terminals cannot be captured?
      1. 0
        February 13 2024
        To increase speed/traffic like this, you need to have a number of terminals comparable to the APU, and in the same location... So trophies won’t help here.
        Most likely, Starlink was actually hacked, but not the terminal, or the electronic warfare was finally completed. The mask, in any case, is better to know, but he made his face like a brick good
        IMHO hi

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Владелец компании SpaceX Илон Маск отверг обвинения в якобы поставках в Россию спутниковых терминалов Starlink

10
Владелец компании SpaceX Илон Маск отверг обвинения в якобы поставках в Россию спутниковых терминалов Starlink

Спутниковые терминалы Starlink, разработанные компанией SpaceX, в Россию не продавались, все сообщения о поставках этих терминалов являются ложными. С таким заявлением выступил владелец SpaceX Илон Маск, отреагировавший на публикации в прессе о якобы появлении терминалов спутниковой связи у российских военных.

Маск категорически отрицает участие своей компании в продаже терминалов спутниковой связи в Россию. По его словам, SpaceX ни напрямую, ни через посредников ничего не поставляла, а все обвинения в том, что это поставки компании, являются ложными. В общем, Илон Маск не знает, каким путем терминалы попадают в руки российских военных, если они у них вообще есть.



В нескольких ложных новостных сообщениях утверждается, что SpaceX продает терминалы Starlink России. Это абсолютно неверно. Как нам известно, Starlink не продавались России напрямую или через посредников

- заявил владелец SpaceX.

Волну с якобы появлением американских терминалов Starlink у российских войск на линии фронта подняли в Киеве после того, как на некоторых участках фронта у них резко упала скорость интернета Starlink. Естественно, во всем обвинили российских военных, которые якобы "воруют" трафик, предназначенный для ВСУ, через контрабандные спутниковые терминалы. Эту тему подхватили западные издания, не преминувшие обвинить во всем Маска, который является сторонником завершения конфликта. Как оказалось, это не он.

Наши ресурсы сообщают, что какое-то количество терминалов Starlink действительно имеется на передовой, они работают только на территории новых регионов и в Крыму, поскольку на Западе не считают эту территорию российской.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +6
    12 февраля 2024 07:01
    Киев с усердием поднял волну против Илона Маска теперь по Starlink в продолжении той, что была ими поднята после размещения интервью Карлсона у него в сети. В который раз киев смачно плюет в колодец, из которого жадно пьет.
    во всем обвинили российских военных, которые якобы "воруют" трафик, предназначенный для ВСУ
    Даже если это действительно так, то это только плюс нашим бойцам.
    1. 0
      12 февраля 2024 07:33
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Даже если это действительно так, то это только плюс нашим бойцам.

      Надо ввести звание: «Почётный хакер Российской Федерации»
      * * *
      Смотри-ка, озаботились...Оказывается, в военные игры можно играть втроём...
      1. -1
        12 февраля 2024 08:13
        Они, наверное, до сих пор думают что мы лицензионным Виндоуз всей страной пользуемся)))
  2. KCA
    0
    12 февраля 2024 07:51
    Поставлять, может, и не поставлял, Россия сама себе поставит что нужно, со спутниковыми терминалами не сталкивался, какая там активация, какая защита, но если партия скажет надо, комсомол ответит "Есть", уровень у наших хакеров, а не кулхацкеров которые на переменах что-то вскрывают, весьма велик
    1. -3
      12 февраля 2024 08:22
      Цитата: KCA
      Поставлять, может, и не поставлял, Россия сама себе поставит что нужно, со спутниковыми терминалами не сталкивался, какая там активация, какая защита, но если партия скажет надо, комсомол ответит "Есть", уровень у наших хакеров, а не кулхацкеров которые на переменах что-то вскрывают, весьма велик

      Других операторов взломали в начале СВО, но неизвестно ни одной успешной атаки против Старлинка.
  3. 0
    12 февраля 2024 07:58
    Свободный мир. Бизнесмен, как и ожидалось, очканул и стал оправдываться. Когда ему вменяли поставку чубатым террористам, то всё было пучком, типа Мыколе маме до хаты позвонить.
  4. 0
    12 февраля 2024 08:16
    Сейчас как западные так и американские СМИ устроят пляску на костях И.Макса всё ему припомнят: " стрижка только началась"! laughing
  5. +1
    12 февраля 2024 09:28
    Маск поддержал Карлсона и вот ему прилетело,но думаю это только начало. В США свобода слова ,только кого надо свобода слова
  6. +2
    12 февраля 2024 10:08
    Что, эти терминалы трофейными не могут быть?
    1. 0
      13 февраля 2024 16:01
      Чтобы так засадить скорость/трафик надо иметь количество терминалов сопоставимое с ВСУ, причём в той же локации... Так что трофеи здесь не помогут.
      Скорее всего Starlink действительно взломали, только не терминал, или наконец то допилили РЭБ. Маску, в любом случае, это лучше знать, но он морду кирпичом сделал good
      ИМХО hi