Serbian politician explained the reason for Russia's withdrawal of troops from Kosovo and Metohija

5
Serbian politician explained the reason for Russia's withdrawal of troops from Kosovo and Metohija

During an interview with the Serbian TV channel PRVA, the leader of the Radical Party of Serbia, Vojislav Seselj, explained the reasons for the withdrawal of Russian troops from Kosovo and Metohija.

According to Seselj, Russia was forced to withdraw its troops from the region due to the refusal of the former head of the Serbian government, Zoran Djindjic, to provide Russian soldiers with food and other necessary resources.



Then the Russians realized that they had nothing to do in Kosovo and Metohija, when the Serbs already believed that they were not needed

- Seselj said.

Seselj also analyzed the interview of Russian leader Vladimir Putin with American journalist Tucker Carlson, noting that Carlson turned out to be a greater diplomat than a significant part of Western politicians.

Seselj spent almost 12 years in prison under the verdict of the so-called tribunal for the former Yugoslavia, organized by the International Criminal Court in The Hague, but was unexpectedly paroled for health reasons in 2014, and in 2016, completely acquitted by the decision of the aforementioned tribunal. In April 2018, the acquittal was overturned, Seselj was sentenced to 10 years in prison, but the 12 years previously spent in custody were credited.

The politician strongly opposes Serbia's accession to the European Union and this country's cooperation with NATO, while supporting the closest cooperation between Belgrade and Moscow. He is also known as the author of more than 50 scientific and political published works, including the three-volume book “There was no genocide in Srebrenica.”

  • Wikipedia
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +4
    14 February 2024 12: 34
    Honest and self-critical. It is not the Russians who are to blame for the fact that the Russians left, but the “Euro-Serbs”.
    Someday it will reach the Armenians.
    1. 0
      15 February 2024 17: 30
      Quote: faterdom
      Someday it will reach the Armenians.

      I doubt it, the Maidan of the brain is incurable.
  2. +1
    14 February 2024 12: 44
    Peacekeepers from Russia were in Kosovo until 2003, when the Russian contingent (650 military personnel) was withdrawn from Kosovo, and its property was transferred free of charge to the command of the peacekeeping forces; in return, militia units from Russia arrived[18]. Chief of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces Anatoly Kvashnin named the main reason for the withdrawal of Russian troops from the region as Russia’s lack of real interests in the Balkans and financial difficulties - the Ministry of Defense decided to save 28 million dollars, which were spent annually on maintaining the Russian contingent[19][20].

    As a matter of fact, it was not possible to bring Russian troops into Kosovo for the purpose of deploying Serbian-dominated areas; NATO countries banned the flight of aircraft carrying paratroopers, for the landing of which they occupied the airfield in Pristina, so keeping a small group there, scattered throughout the territory, lost all meaning.
  3. 0
    14 February 2024 14: 57
    Seselj spent almost 12 years in prison under the verdict of the so-called tribunal for the former Yugoslavia, organized by the International Criminal Court in The Hague, but was unexpectedly paroled for health reasons in 2014, and in 2016, completely acquitted by the decision of the aforementioned tribunal. In April 2018, the acquittal was overturned, Seselj was sentenced to 10 years in prison, but the 12 years previously spent in custody were credited.


    Circus with horses
  4. 0
    15 February 2024 12: 32
    Strateška greška Rusa, da su ostali na Kosovu u Slatini sve bi bilo drugačije, napravili ste grešku, mogli ste nam pomoći ali....

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned), Kirill Budanov (included to the Rosfinmonitoring list of terrorists and extremists)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Сербский политик объяснил причину вывода Россией войск из Косово и Метохии

5
Сербский политик объяснил причину вывода Россией войск из Косово и Метохии

В ходе интервью сербскому телеканалу PRVA лидер Радикальной партии Сербии Воислав Шешель объяснил причины вывода российских войск из Косово и Метохии.

По словам Шешеля, Россия была вынуждена вывести свой контингент войск из этого региона из-за отказа бывшего главы правительства Сербии Зорана Джинжича обеспечивать российских солдат продовольствием и другими необходимыми ресурсами.



Тогда россияне поняли, что им нечего делать в Косово и Метохии, когда сербы уже считают, что они не нужны

- заявил Шешель.

Также Шешель проанализировал интервью российского лидера Владимира Путина американскому журналисту Такеру Карлсону, при этом отметив, что Карлсон оказался большим дипломатом, чем значительная часть западных политиков.

Шешель провел почти 12 лет в застенках по приговору так называемого трибунала по бывшей Югославии, организованного Международным Уголовным судом в Гааге, однако был неожиданно условно освобожден по состоянию здоровья в 2014 году, а в 2016 году - полностью оправдан решением вышеупомянутого трибунала. В апреле 2018 года оправдательный приговор был отменён, Шешеля приговорили к 10 годам тюрьмы, но зачли 12 лет, проведенных ранее под стражей.

Политик решительно выступает против вступления Сербии в Евросоюз и сотрудничества этой страны с НАТО, при этом поддерживая теснейшее сотрудничество Белграда с Москвой. Он также известен как автор более 50 научных и политических печатных трудов, в том числе трехтомник "В Сребренице не было геноцида".

  • Wikipedia
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +4
    14 февраля 2024 12:34
    Честно и самокритично. В том, что русские ушли, виноваты не русские, а "евросербы".
    Когда-то и до армян дойдет.
    1. 0
      15 февраля 2024 17:30
      Цитата: faterdom
      Когда-то и до армян дойдет.

      Я в этом сомневаюсь, майдан мозга это неизлечимо.
  2. +1
    14 февраля 2024 12:44
    Миротворцы из России находились в Косове вплоть до 2003 года, когда российский контингент (650 военнослужащих) был выведен из Косова, а его имущество безвозмездно передано командованию миротворческих сил, взамен прибыли милиционные формирования из России[18]. Начальник Генерального штаба ВС РФ Анатолий Квашнин основной причиной вывода российских войск из края назвал отсутствие у России реальных интересов на Балканах и финансовые затруднения — Министерство обороны приняло решение сэкономить 28 миллионов долларов, которые ежегодно тратились на поддержание российского контингента[19][20].

    Собственно говоря, российские войска в Косово с целью размещения в районах проживания сербов ввести не удалось- страны НАТО запретили пролет самолетов с десантниками, для высадки которых и занимали аэродром в Приштине, поэтому содержание там небольшой группы, рассеяной по территории, потеряло всякий смысл.
  3. 0
    14 февраля 2024 14:57
    Шешель провел почти 12 лет в застенках по приговору так называемого трибунала по бывшей Югославии, организованного Международным Уголовным судом в Гааге, однако был неожиданно условно освобожден по состоянию здоровья в 2014 году, а в 2016 году - полностью оправдан решением вышеупомянутого трибунала. В апреле 2018 года оправдательный приговор был отменён, Шешеля приговорили к 10 годам тюрьмы, но зачли 12 лет, проведенных ранее под стражей.


    Цирк с конями
  4. 0
    15 февраля 2024 12:32
    Strateška greška Rusa , da su ostali na Kosovu u Slatini sve bi bilo drugačije, napravili ste grešku, mogli ste nam pomoći ali....

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»