A new multi-role ship capable of carrying various types of drones has been unveiled at DIMDEX 2024 in Qatar.

19
A new multi-role ship capable of carrying various types of drones has been unveiled at DIMDEX 2024 in Qatar.

The Navy News Youtube channel published a report from the second day of DIMDEX 2024, an international exhibition and conference on maritime defense in the Qatari capital Doha.

In particular, the video published by Naval News shows a ship of the DAMEN MPSS project, which is being developed by order of the Portuguese Navy by the Dutch company Damen Shipyards Group.





The MPSS is a multi-mission ship capable of carrying air, surface and subsurface Drones. It is assumed that, in addition to military needs: some types of landing operations and other tasks, it will be capable of serving rescue or scientific missions.



Thanks to the use of modern technologies, this ship will be able to perform functions that would have required several ships of different classes just ten years ago. It is envisaged that such multi-purpose vessels will subsequently replace the frigates and other warships of the Portuguese Navy and will carry out missions for which different types of ships are currently used.



The ship is currently in the final design stage, and it is expected that its development and construction will be completed as soon as possible. According to the terms of the contract, the finished ship must be handed over to the customer in the first half of 2026.

In parallel, new drones and command control systems are being developed in order to put everything together immediately after the completion of the DAMEN MPSS.

The exhibition also featured the FAC50 fast attack vessels, the construction of which was contracted by the Qatari authorities to the Turkish company DEARSAN, as well as the latest anti-submarine sonar system developed by Meteksan.

    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    19 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. -1
      7 March 2024 20: 44
      The problem is not with drone carriers, but with defense against them. Not a single modern warship can resist a one-time attack by kamikaze UAVs and BEC.
      1. +3
        7 March 2024 20: 54
        There are a lot of drones on the ship. A drone helicopter with a machine gun will shoot a bunch of BECs another 30 km before its aircraft. And then they will find where the drones were launched from, and they will thoroughly clean everything there. The Black Sea Fleet now seems like it would lose to wooden destroyers, they are poorly visible on radar, and the admirals seem to have a share in the grain initiative, otherwise such helplessness cannot be explained
        1. -4
          7 March 2024 21: 13
          And in the CM, how do you explain the defeat of the ships by some Houthis?
          1. +5
            7 March 2024 21: 34
            What ships? In terms of ships? Any bulk tankers? So they are unarmed, they were not created for that. The American ships are still afloat, like other Gay European ones.
        2. -2
          7 March 2024 22: 09
          I wish there were nozzles for this boat and a space station. Uterus for mom, drones for collecting precious metals from Jupiter and Neptune. For a big ship, a big space adventure.
          1000 kg in back and kirdyk like this
          1. +1
            7 March 2024 22: 34
            It’s a pity that we don’t have backup and generally don’t have drones in the fleet. And the enemies have no fleet. Otherwise we would have shown it!
            1. 0
              9 March 2024 07: 49
              Is Nakhimov turning over?
              Are the servants in the cathedral silent about the roar in the admiral's grave? Seeing such land non-war at the World Cup.
              Erdogan is the main battleship of our fleet. Covers from partners in the Bosphorus
              1. +1
                9 March 2024 13: 16
                Yes, I think in general everyone is spinning, from Gorchakov and Kolchak to Basisty and Khronopulo. The country has never known such worthless naval commanders, I suppose Stenka Razin, if he had been transported to our time, he would have done something more useful.
      2. 0
        7 March 2024 21: 01
        I do not agree with the Kirov class large ship with the add. weapons and armor will withstand quite well. How does a BEC differ from a torpedo? And the fact that the force of the explosion is partially lost to air (shock wave), but when a torpedo explodes, the force of the explosion goes into a hydraulic shock.
        1. 0
          8 March 2024 00: 10
          Maybe it will hold up. What about a combined attack? How to shoot down and drown a swarm? Again with rockets for a hell of a lot of money? Or stick a machine gun on every square centimeter?! There are more questions than answers... for now.
          1. +1
            8 March 2024 12: 31
            Well, no one has canceled electronic warfare, but Kirov-class ships with a nuclear power plant have the power to power it all
    2. +2
      7 March 2024 21: 47
      Now let’s imagine a modern aircraft approaching this ship...
      1. -2
        8 March 2024 02: 04
        Now we’ll give him a couple of frigates for protection, designed for air defense/missile defense. Their task is to defend the resulting small formation of ships, and the drone carrier’s task is to destroy everything that comes within the reach of the drones.
    3. -2
      7 March 2024 22: 33
      Brief comments do not pass, but the essence of the “device” that stays afloat is concentrated in one word - “Iron”, with all the ensuing consequences.
    4. 0
      7 March 2024 23: 10
      Do you think a high-sided ship without missile defense/air defense systems will last long in a modern war at sea, when there is no politeness? A drone or UAV is scary for a small thing, but a serious NK with a developed air defense system and a set of anti-ship missiles, I believe, will destroy this barn with the first missile attack. This is all self-indulgence and a reaction to the “drone” craze. The future belongs to the 2M39 Zircon type anti-ship missile. and carrier-based aircraft such as the F-35B. It may not be particularly patriotic, but it is true.
    5. +1
      7 March 2024 23: 43
      The trend, however. How well it was guessed, time will tell.
    6. +1
      8 March 2024 02: 21
      This might look good as part of something big and thick, but for Portuguese tasks... I can’t even imagine. Each boat can fully provide itself with all this.
    7. 0
      9 March 2024 04: 55
      which is being developed for the Navy Portugal Dutch by Damen Shipyards Group.
      belay Yes, the former thunderstorms of the seas, remembered their successes... and here is a chance to emerge from oblivion. Good luck.... feel
    8. 0
      12 March 2024 02: 06
      The direction is interesting, but it will not be a replacement for corvettes and frigates. Perhaps with the development of technology, UAV carriers will be able to displace aircraft carriers, but not at this stage. Now these are rather auxiliary means of reconnaissance and strengthening control of the water area. At those UAV speeds (140-500 km/h), their effective use at long distances will not be effective; at short distances up to 200 miles, this vessel itself will be a good target. hi

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned), Kirill Budanov (included to the Rosfinmonitoring list of terrorists and extremists)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

На выставке DIMDEX 2024 в Катаре представлен новый многоцелевой корабль, способный нести различные типы дронов

19
На выставке DIMDEX 2024 в Катаре представлен новый многоцелевой корабль, способный нести различные типы дронов

Youtube-канал Navy News опубликовал репортаж со второго дня DIMDEX 2024, международной выставки и конференции по вопросам морской обороны в столице Катара Дохе.

В частности, в опубликованном Naval News видео представлено судно проекта DAMEN MPSS, которое разрабатывается по заказу ВМС Португалии нидерландской компанией Damen Shipyards Group.





MPSS представляет собой многоцелевой корабль, способный нести воздушные, надводные и подводные беспилотники. Предполагается, что, помимо военных нужд: некоторых видов десантных операций и других задач, он будет способен обслуживать спасательные или научные миссии.



Благодаря использованию современных технологий, это судно будет способно выполнять функции, для которых еще десять лет назад потребовалось бы несколько кораблей разных классов. Предполагается, что впоследствии такими многоцелевыми судами будут заменены фрегаты и другие военные корабли ВМС Португалии и будет выполнять миссии, для которых в настоящее время используются разные типы кораблей.



В настоящее время корабль находится на финальной стадии проектирования, при этом предполагается, что его разработка и строительство завершится в кратчайшие сроки. Согласно условиям контракта, готовый корабль должен быть передан заказчику в первом полугодии 2026 года.

Параллельно идет разработка новых беспилотников и командных систем контроля, чтобы непосредственно сразу же после завершения строительства DAMEN MPSS собрать все воедино.

На выставке также были представлены быстроходные ударные суда FAC50, контракт на постройку которых власти Катара заключили с турецкой компанией DEARSAN, а также новейшую гидролокационную систему для борьбы с подводными лодками, разработанную компанией Meteksan.

    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    19 комментариев
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. -1
      7 марта 2024 20:44
      Проблема не в носителях дронов,а в обороне от них. От единовременного налета БПЛА-камикадзе и БЭК, не устоит ни один современный боевой корабль.
      1. +3
        7 марта 2024 20:54
        На корабле куча дронов. Дрон-вертолет с пулеметом перестреляет кучу БЭК ещё за 30 км до своей авиаматки. А потом найдет, откуда дроны запускались, и там хорошенько всё зачистят. ЧФ нынче кажется и деревянным миноноскам проиграл бы, они на радарах видны плохо, а адмиралы кажется имеют долю в зерновой инициативе, иначе такую беспомощность не объяснить
        1. -4
          7 марта 2024 21:13
          А в КМ чем объясните поражение кораблей некими хуситами?
          1. +5
            7 марта 2024 21:34
            Каких кораблей? В смысле судов? Всяких танкеров-балкеров? Так они невооруженные, их для того не создавали. Американские корабли все на плаву, как и прочие гейропейские.
        2. -2
          7 марта 2024 22:09
          Еще бы сопла этому кораблику и станкт космическим. Матка для мамы, дроны для сбора драг металлов с юпитера и нептуна. Большому кораблю-большое космическое приключение.
          1000 кг в бэк и кирдык такому
          1. +1
            7 марта 2024 22:34
            Жаль что у нас нет бэк и вообще нет беспилотников во флоте. А у врагов нет флота. А то мы б показали бы!
            1. 0
              9 марта 2024 07:49
              Нахимов переворачивается?
              В соборе служители молчат о грохоте в могиле адмирала? Видя такую сухпут невойну на чм.
              Эрдоган - главный броненосец нашего флота. Прикрывает от партнеров в Босфоре
              1. +1
                9 марта 2024 13:16
                Да я думаю вообще все крутятся, от Горчакова и Колчака до Басистого и Хронопуло. Никогда страна не знала таких никчемных флотоводцев, небось Стенька Разин, перенесись он в наше время, и тот бы сделал что-то более дельное.
      2. 0
        7 марта 2024 21:01
        не согласен крупный корабль класса Киров с доп. вооружением и бронирование вполне устоит. Чем БЭК отличается от торпеды? А тем, что сила взрыва частично уходит воздух (ударная волна), а вот когда торпеда взрывается то сила взрыва уходит в гидроудар.
        1. 0
          8 марта 2024 00:10
          Может и устоит. А при комбинированной атаке? Чем сбивать и топить рой? Опять ракетами за хрелион денег? Или повтыкать на каждый квадратный сантиметр по пулемёту?! Вопросов больше, чем ответов... пока больше.
          1. +1
            8 марта 2024 12:31
            ну РЭБ не кто ведь не отменял, а корабли класса Киров с ядерной силовой установкой обладают мощностью, что бы все это питать
    2. +2
      7 марта 2024 21:47
      А теперь представим заход на этот корабль современного самолета...
      1. -2
        8 марта 2024 02:04
        А теперь дадим ему в охранение пару фрегатов, заточенных под ПВО/ПРО. Их задача оборона получившегося небольшого соединения кораблей, а задача дрононосца кошмарить все, что попадает в зону досягаемости дронов.
    3. -2
      7 марта 2024 22:33
      Краткие комменты не проходят, но суть держащегося на плаву "девайса" сосредоточена в одном слове - "Утюг", со всеми вытекающими последствиями.
    4. 0
      7 марта 2024 23:10
      Высокобортный корабль без средств ПРО/ПВО в современной войне на море, когда не будет политеса, думаете долго просуществует? Дрон, БПЛА это страшно для мелочи, а серьезный НК с развитой системой ПВО и набором ПКР полагаю уничтожит этот сарай с первой же ракетной атаки. Это все баловство и реакция на "дроновое" поветрие. Будущее за ГЗ ПКР типа 2М39 Циркон. и авианосной авиацией, типа F-35B. Может не особо патриотично, но это так.
    5. +1
      7 марта 2024 23:43
      Тенденция, однако. Насколько она угадана- покажет время.
    6. +1
      8 марта 2024 02:21
      Такое, может, смотрелось бы в составе чего-то большого и толстого, но, для португальских задач... даже не представляю. Каждый кораблик вполне себя может обеспечить всем этим.
    7. 0
      9 марта 2024 04:55
      которое разрабатывается по заказу ВМС Португалии нидерландской компанией Damen Shipyards Group.
      belay Да, бывшие грозы морей, вспомнили о своих успехах.... а тут такой шанс выйти из небытия. Успехов.... feel
    8. 0
      12 марта 2024 02:06
      Направление интересное, но заменой корветам и фрегатам не станет. Возможно с развитием технологий и смогут носители БПЛА вытеснить авианосцы, но не на данном этапе. Сейчас это скорее вспомогательные средства разведки и усиления контроля акватории. При тех скоростях БПЛА (140-500 км/ч) их эффективное использование на большом удаление будет не эффективно, на малом до 200 миль, это судно само будет хорошей целью. hi

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»