About the risky operation of Soviet marines to capture the Korean port of Genzan, controlled by the Japanese

13
About the risky operation of Soviet marines to capture the Korean port of Genzan, controlled by the Japanese

The government of militaristic Japan announced its consent to unconditional surrender on August 14, 1945. However, this order was received by the troops only a few days later, and all this time the Japanese continued to resist.

In turn, the commander of the Pacific fleet USSR Admiral Yumashev ordered an immediate ceasefire where the enemy army stopped it.



It is worth noting that Soviet sailors unquestioningly followed the above rule. At the same time, the “samurai” often behaved differently, especially in the north of the Korean Peninsula. Entire formations of enemy troops continued to resist and tried to break through to ports in the south, where they planned to board transports and evacuate to Japan.

As a result, the Soviet command, having understood the enemy’s plan, decided to thwart it by landing troops deep in the rear of the Japanese army and capturing Genzan, the last major port controlled by the enemy army north of the 38th parallel. To the south began the zone that, according to the allied agreement, the Americans were supposed to occupy.

A detachment of Soviet paratroopers approached Genzan on the morning of August 21, 1945.

According to the memoirs of the soldiers, they expected fierce resistance from the superior Japanese forces, who knew nothing about the surrender. The weather also seemed to be against the Soviet soldiers. It was so hot that several paratroopers suffered sunstroke.

The bay of Genzan resembled a narrow-necked vessel. To penetrate it, you need to pass a narrow passage with many islands on which six enemy coastal batteries are located.

At the same time, the task of any landing force is to “catch onto the ground” using the effect of surprise. And the unit commander knew perfectly well how this was done.

As soon as the shore appeared in the field of view of the Soviet troops, six torpedo boats with scouts on board separated from the main forces of the detachment. The latter successfully reached and landed on the pier, where Japanese soldiers were walking around without rifles. As a result, Soviet intelligence officers captured the barracks without any problems.

At the same time, an enemy warship with a Japanese official on board approached the reinforcements heading towards the shore. The latter, having learned about the surrender and received an ultimatum, showed on the map where the sea mines were placed.

Ultimately, the Soviet ships successfully passed the minefields and reinforcements landed on the bridgehead occupied by the scouts. At the same time, the Japanese coastal batteries also did not dare to open fire.

The operation ended with the Marines of the Pacific Fleet quickly taking control of the city of Genzan. At the same time, rumors about the approach of Soviet troops spread so quickly that, instead of desperate Japanese resistance and fierce urban battles, Soviet soldiers were met by a Korean rally, whose participants rejoiced at the liberation from the militaristic occupation.

  • archive photo
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    14 March 2024 14: 02
    The Japanese, after the use of nuclear weapons by the Americans, already on August 9-10 decided to surrender. The official announcement of surrender was on August 14 with an explanation of its reasons
    the enemy used a new bomb of unprecedented destructive power, which killed many innocent people. If we continue to wage war, it will not only mean the terrible death and destruction of the Japanese people, but will also lead to the death of the entire human civilization.
    Today we are faced with the question: how can we save millions of our subjects and not humiliate ourselves before the sacred spirits of our imperial ancestors? This is the reason why we ordered the terms of the joint declaration of winners to be accepted

    At the same time, there was an order from the General Staff to surrender; the troops surrendered as the General Staff’s order to surrender reached individual units.
    The tragicomic nature of this whole story was that the Soviet offensive prevented the transfer of the order to surrender to the Japanese troops, as a result, Soviet troops fought with the Japanese who were ready to capitulate, with mutual sacrifices on both sides.
    tried to break through to ports in the south, where they planned to board transports and evacuate to Japan

    At that time, Japan did not have any transports; their allies had long since sunk them. Even if they had existed, no one would have reached Japan.
    According to the memoirs of the soldiers, they expected fierce resistance from the superior Japanese forces, who knew nothing about the surrender.

    They knew, they were not fools, there was a radio, but someone had to surrender even if they had an official order in hand (in addition, it was necessary to prevent anarchy and unrest associated with the lack of power). Our people came and they surrendered. The last Japanese surrendered to the Americans on November 30 in Saigon, 2 months after the end of World War II.
    1. 0
      14 March 2024 18: 23
      On August 9 - 10, they decided to surrender, on August 9, the USSR entered the war,
      atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki (August 6 and 9, 1945). Why is the solution not from 6 - 7, but from 9 - 10?
      1. 0
        14 March 2024 19: 28
        you wrote it yourself
        atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki (6 and 9 of August 1945 years).

        The first time they didn’t get it (the peculiarities of the atmosphere over Japan gave the Japanese reasonable hope that the Americans would not be able to carry out bombings frequently), the second time they realized that this was not an isolated action, but a new mode of combat operations (how many such bombs do the States have? didn’t know, but the second time they realized that she was not alone), when massive raids were not needed. We got together that evening and made a decision.
        This is what Hirohito reflected in his speech, an excerpt from which I cited.
        But to conduct military operations, knowing that the enemy has capitulated...
        1. -1
          14 March 2024 20: 39
          Then they should have capitulated earlier, after the first bomb. If the USSR had not joined, the Americans would have fought for a long time. Regular carpet bombing of the islands caused more damage, but this did not force them to capitulate. The Japanese General Staff talked about the USSR entering the war. They had a plan to sit out in Manchuria and negotiate better conditions.
          “But to conduct military operations, knowing in advance that the enemy has capitulated.” - Where did you pick up this nonsense, you ignored the order to surrender, entering into battle with Soviet troops, and also running through the jungle for 30 years, there was no need to conduct military operations against them? And some individual parts of the German armed forces refused to lay down their arms and continued resistance until the end of May 1945, against them too? And when the French troops returned to France, the Germans shouldn’t have fought against them either? The French capitulated.
          1. +1
            14 March 2024 23: 25
            Then they should have capitulated earlier, after the first bomb.

            Why not read what I wrote?

            The first time they didn’t get it (the peculiarities of the atmosphere over Japan gave the Japanese reasonable hope that the Americans would not be able to carry out bombings frequently), the second time they realized that this was not an isolated action, but a new mode of combat operations (how many such bombs do the States have? didn’t know, but the second time they realized that she was not alone), when massive raids were not needed. We got together that evening and made a decision.
            This is what Hirohito reflected in his speech, an excerpt from which I cited.

            Hirohito clearly outlined the reasons for surrender.
            1. -2
              15 March 2024 01: 28
              Public speeches distinguished themselves by what was said and written for internal use. Taking that speech at face value, you considered those brave reports about the gigantic losses of the American fleet to be the truth. The main industry had long been in a quiet haven in Manchuria; if it remained so, the military carried out a coup if the puppet did not agree to continue fighting. The Japanese army was not defeated, but in some places it was advancing, without the defeat of the new rear and the main troops there was not even talk about surrender, at most only peace negotiations. And after the third and last bomb, it would be clear that the tactical nuclear charge is weak and there are few of them. The Americans did everything to ensure that the USSR entered the war, and the British were offended at them for this. By the way, the coup was slowed down, so they realized that what defeated their main army in a couple of days makes all their plans useless.
              1. 0
                16 March 2024 02: 13
                Public speeches distinguished themselves by what was said and written for internal use.

                This was a personal statement from the emperor, and he did not throw them around. And he was emperor, by the way, for 88 years.
                The main industry has long been located in a quiet haven in Manchuria

                At that time, there was no longer any communication between Japan and the mainland, the Allied fleet completely blocked Japan, and there was practically no supply. And there was no industry in Manchuria that you write about; the bulk was in Japan itself, which was left without supplies of raw materials due to the blockade.
                the military carried out a coup

                They didn't do anything. The major who commanded the “coup” rode around the city on a motorcycle and scattered leaflets, and the next morning he shot himself, leaving a poem. Not a coup, but kabuki theater.
                On August 9, 1945... a meeting of the Supreme Council for War Management was opened at the Emperor's court. There, Japanese Prime Minister Kantaro Suzuki, 26th Minister of the Imperial Navy Mitsumasa Yonai and Foreign Minister Shigenori Togo advised Emperor Hirohito of Japan to accept the terms of the Potsdam Declaration and announce unconditional surrender. [1]
                After the close of the session held in the air-raid shelter, the Prime Minister of Japan again convened the Supreme Council for the Administration of War... It took place at midnight on August 10... . Emperor Hirohito agreed with the opinion of the Foreign Minister, as a result of which the terms of the Potsdam Declaration were accepted. Subsequently, the Japanese Commissioner in Sweden and Switzerland notified the Anti-Hitler Coalition of this decision.

                And after the third and last bomb, it would be clear that the tactical nuclear charge is weak and there are few of them.

                Who understands? For the Japanese, the atomic bombings were a complete surprise; at first they simply did not understand what had happened.
                About twenty minutes later, the Tokyo railway telegraph control center realized that the main telegraph line had stopped working just north of Hiroshima. From a stop 16 km from Hiroshima, unofficial and confused reports came about a terrible explosion. All these messages were forwarded to the headquarters of the Japanese General Staff.
                Military bases repeatedly tried to call the Hiroshima Command and Control Center. The complete silence from there baffled the General Staff, since they knew that there was no major enemy raid in Hiroshima and there was no significant stockpile of explosives.

                They did not know that the Americans were preparing weapons of such power, and they had no idea how many charges they had, or what they even had. It only came to them after the Americans reported the attack on Hiroshima. And when it came, they were in complete shock.
                1. 0
                  19 March 2024 10: 29
                  Don’t try, Sergey, it’s useless. Here is a victim of Soviet propaganda, which claimed that without the Union entering the war with Japan, it would have resisted even before 46. In fact, without even disputing our decisive contribution to the victory over Germany, we really “attached ourselves” to Japan, as the amers claim. Through their efforts, Japan was virtually unfit for combat by mid-45. But on our part, it was still necessary to “get involved” in all this, if only in order to return Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands and strengthen our influence in China.
                  1. 0
                    19 March 2024 11: 34
                    The return of Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands was agreed upon during the Yalta Conference, despite the fact that the Kuril Islands, unlike Sakhalin, were not formally subject to the condition of surrender and did not comply with the Potsdam and Cairo Declarations (Japan received them quite peacefully as a result of an exchange), but the Americans it didn’t matter, they didn’t mind Japanese then. That is, a formal declaration of war was enough.
                    But Stalin wanted more than was agreed upon with the Americans, for which it was necessary to score political points, for this purpose the fighting took place, where the Japanese even without this surrendered in fright - unlike the Germans, they had no idea about atomic weapons, they There was a complete shock, they had already seen the massive bombing of Japan with such bombs.
                    As a result, this resulted in a conflict at the signing of a peace treaty with Japan, during which the Union put forward additional demands on China, the zone of occupation in Japan and other issues and refused to sign the treaty. In response, the Americans signed it with a reservation regarding Sakhalin and the Kuril Islands, accusing the USSR of violating the existing agreement.
                    1. 0
                      19 March 2024 12: 57
                      I think they feel sorry for it now, because the possession of all the Kuril Islands makes the Sea of ​​Okhotsk actually an internal sea of ​​Russia.
                      1. 0
                        19 March 2024 13: 25
                        When the USSR refused to sign the San Francisco Peace Treaty in 1951, the Americans made a special clause in response
                        During the discussion of the Treaty in the US Senate, a unilateral resolution was adopted containing a clause that the terms of the Treaty would not mean recognition for the USSR of any rights or claims to territories that belonged to Japan on December 7, 1941, which would harm the rights and legal foundations of Japan to these territories, nor will any provisions in favor of the USSR in relation to Japan contained in the Yalta Agreement be recognized[3][4].

                        As for the status of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk, the UN recognized most of it as the exclusive economic zone of Russia, and a small part as the continental shelf (while part of the sea goes to the coast of Japan and the Japanese have their own exclusive economic zone there), but not as an inland sea.
                        Most of the waters of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk outside the territorial sea of ​​Russia and Japan belong to the exclusive economic zone (EEZ) of Russia, with the exception of a small part adjacent to the island of Hokkaido and belonging to the EEZ of Japan, as well as a narrow enclave in the central part of the sea, which is located at a distance of more than than 200 nautical miles from all coasts. The specified enclave, completely surrounded by the EEZ of the Russian Federation, according to the application of Russia[6] and the subsequent decision of the UN Commission on the Limits of the Continental Shelf dated March 14, 2014[7] is classified as part of the continental shelf of Russia, thanks to which the Russian Federation has exclusive rights to subsoil resources and the seabed in this part (but not on the covering waters and the airspace above them); In the media, there are sometimes erroneous statements that the Sea of ​​Okhotsk is entirely internal waters of Russia[8].
                      2. -1
                        19 March 2024 17: 16
                        Thanks for the detailed answer.
  2. 0
    April 3 2024 00: 44
    Risk is a noble cause, but not always grateful and justified. Especially in military affairs. Carl Philipp Gottlieb von Clausewitz

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned), Kirill Budanov (included to the Rosfinmonitoring list of terrorists and extremists)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

О рискованной операции советских морпехов по взятию корейского порта Гензан, контролируемого японцами

13
О рискованной операции советских морпехов по взятию корейского порта Гензан, контролируемого японцами

Правительство милитаристской Японии заявило о своем согласии на безоговорочную капитуляцию еще 14 августа 1945 года. Однако в войска данный приказ поступил лишь через несколько дней, и все это время японцы продолжали сопротивление.

В свою очередь, командующий Тихоокеанским флотом СССР адмирал Юмашев приказал немедленно прекращать огонь там, где его прекратила армия противника.



Стоит отметить, что советские моряки беспрекословно следовали вышеупомянутому правилу. В то же время «самураи» зачастую вели себя иначе, особенно на севере Корейского полуострова. Целые соединения вражеских войск продолжали оказывать сопротивление и пытались прорваться к портам на юге, где планировали погрузиться на транспорты и эвакуироваться в Японию.

В итоге, советское командование, поняв замысел противника, решило его сорвать, высадив десант в глубоком тылу японской армии и захватить Гензан – последний крупный порт, контролируемый вражеской армией севернее 38-й параллели. Южнее начиналась зона, которую по союзническому соглашению должны были занять американцы.

Отряд советских десантников приблизился к Гензану утром 21 августа 1945 года.

Согласно воспоминаниям бойцов, они ожидали ожесточенного сопротивления превосходящих по силам японцев, которые ничего не знали о капитуляции. Погода также, как будто, была против советских воинов. Стояла такая жара, что несколько десантников получили солнечный удар.

Гензанская бухта напоминала узкогорлый сосуд. Для проникновения в нее необходимо миновать неширокий проход со множеством островков, на которых расположились шесть береговых батарей противника.

В то же время задача любого десанта заключается в том, чтобы «зацепиться за землю», использовав эффект неожиданности. И командир подразделения прекрасно знал, как это делается.

Едва в поле зрения советских войск появился берег, от главных сил отряда отделились шесть торпедных катеров с разведчиками на борту. Последние успешно добрались и высадились на причале, где японские солдаты разгуливали без винтовок. В итоге, советские разведчики без проблем захватили казарму.

В то же время, к идущему к берегу подкреплению приблизился военный корабль противника с японским чиновником на борту. Последний, узнав о капитуляции и получив ультиматум, показал на карте, где расставлены морские мины.

В конечном счете, советские корабли успешно прошли минные заграждения и подкрепление высадилось на занятый разведчиками плацдарм. При этом японские береговые батареи также не решились открыть огонь.

Завершилась операция тем, что морская пехота Тихоокеанского флота стремительно взяла под контроль город Гензан. При этом слух о приближении советских войск разлетелся настолько быстро, что, вместо отчаянного сопротивления японцев и ожесточенных городских боев, советских воинов встретил корейский митинг, участники которого радовались освобождению от милитаристской оккупации.

  • архивное фото
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    14 марта 2024 14:02
    Японцы, после применения ядерного оружия американцами, уже 9-10 августа приняли решение о капитуляции. Официальное объявление капитуляции было 14 августа с объяснением её причин
    противник применил новую бомбу невиданной разрушительной силы, которая погубила множество ни в чём не повинных людей. Если мы будем вести войну и дальше, это будет означать не только ужасную гибель и уничтожение японского народа, но также приведет к гибели всей человеческой цивилизации.
    Сегодня перед нами стоит вопрос: как нам спасти миллионы наших подданных и не унизить себя перед священными духами наших императорских предков? Вот причина, почему мы приказали принять условия совместной декларации победителей

    Одновременно с этим был приказ Генштаба о капитуляции, войска сдавались по ходу того, как до отдельных частей доходил приказ генштаба о капитуляции
    Трагикомичность всей этой истории состояла в том, что советское наступление мешало передаче приказа на капитуляцию в японские войска, в результате, советские войска воевали с готовыми капитулировать японцами, с взаимными жертвами с обеих сторон.
    пытались прорваться к портам на юге, где планировали погрузиться на транспорты и эвакуироваться в Японию

    На тот момент у Японии не было никаких транспортов, их давно перетопили союзники. Даже если бы они и были, никто до Японии не дошел бы.
    Согласно воспоминаниям бойцов, они ожидали ожесточенного сопротивления превосходящих по силам японцев, которые ничего не знали о капитуляции.

    Они знали, не дураки же, радио было, но кому-то же нужно было сдаваться даже при наличии официального приказа на руках (к тому нужно было не допустить анархии и беспорядков, связанных с отсутствием власти). Наши пришли- они и сдались. Последние японцы сдались американцам 30 ноября в Сайгоне, через 2 месяца после окончания Второй мировой войны.
    1. 0
      14 марта 2024 18:23
      9 - 10 августа приняли решение о капитуляции, 9 августа вступление в войну СССР,
      атомные бомбардировки Хиросимы и Нагасаки (6 и 9 августа 1945 года). Почему решение не от 6 - 7, а 9 - 10?
      1. 0
        14 марта 2024 19:28
        вы же сами написали,
        атомные бомбардировки Хиросимы и Нагасаки (6 и 9 августа 1945 года).

        С первого раза до них не дошло (особенности атмосферы над Японией давали японцам обоснованную надежду, что американцы не смогут проводить бомбардировки часто), со второго раза поняли, что это была не единичная акция, а новый режим боевых действий (сколько у Штатов таких бомб они не знали, но со второго раза поняли, что не одна), когда не нужны были массовые налеты. Тут же вечером собрались и приняли решение.
        Что и отразил Хирохито в своём выступлении, отрывок из которого я привел.
        А вот вести боевые действия, заведомо зная, что противник капитулировал ...
        1. -1
          14 марта 2024 20:39
          Тогда было капитулировать должны были раньше, после первой бомбы. Если СССР не вступил, воевали бы американцы ещё долго. Обычные ковровые бомбардировки островов наносили больше вреда, но их это не заставило капитулировать. В генштабе Японии говорили про вступление войну как раз СССР. У них был план отсидеться в Манчжурии и выторговать более лучшее условия.
          "А вот вести боевые действия, заведомо зная, что противник капитулировал." - Где вы нахватались этого бреда, приказ о капитуляция игнорировали, вступая в бой с советским войсками, а так же бегая по джунглям 30 лет, против них не надо было вести боевых действий? И некоторые отдельные части германских вооружённых сил отказались сложить оружие и продолжали сопротивление до конца мая 1945 года, против них тоже? И когда французские войска вернулись во Францию, немцы тоже против них не должны были воевать? Французы же капитулировали.
          1. +1
            14 марта 2024 23:25
            Тогда было капитулировать должны были раньше, после первой бомбы.

            А почему бы не прочитать, что я написал?

            С первого раза до них не дошло (особенности атмосферы над Японией давали японцам обоснованную надежду, что американцы не смогут проводить бомбардировки часто), со второго раза поняли, что это была не единичная акция, а новый режим боевых действий (сколько у Штатов таких бомб они не знали, но со второго раза поняли, что не одна), когда не нужны были массовые налеты. Тут же вечером собрались и приняли решение.
            Что и отразил Хирохито в своём выступлении, отрывок из которого я привел.

            Причины капитуляции Хирохито чётко обозначил.
            1. -2
              15 марта 2024 01:28
              Публичное выступления отличились о чем говорилось и писалось для внутреннего пользования. Приняв тот выступление за чистую монету, вы посчитали те все бравые сообщение о гигантских потерях американского флота за правду. Основная промышленность давно находилось в тихой гавани в Манчжурии, если она такой и оставалось, военные совершили переворот, если марионетка не согласилась дальше воевать. Японская армия не была разбита, а кое-где наступала, без разгрома нового тыла и основных войск про капитуляцию не шла даже речь, максимум только переговоры о мире. А после третьей последней бомбы было бы понятно это тактический ядерный заряд слаб и их мало. Американцы сделали все чтоб СССР вступил войну, на них за это обижались британцы. Переворот кстати спустили на тормозах, так поняли то что разбило их основную армию за пару дней, делает их все планы бесполезными.
              1. 0
                16 марта 2024 02:13
                Публичное выступления отличились о чем говорилось и писалось для внутреннего пользования.

                Это было заявление императора лично, а он ими не разбрасывался. А императором он был, между прочим, 88 лет.
                Основная промышленность давно находилось в тихой гавани в Манчжурии

                На тот момент уже не было сообщения между Японией и материком, флот союзников полностью блокировал Японию, никакого подвоза практически не было. Да и не было в Манчжурии той промышленности, о которой вы пишете, основная часть была в самой Японии, оставшейся без поставок сырья из-за блокады.
                военные совершили переворот

                Ничего они не совершили. Командовавший "переворотом" майор ездил по городу на мотоцикле и разбрасывал листовки, а наутро застрелился, оставив стихотворение. Не переворот, а театр кабуки.
                9 августа 1945 года ... при дворе Императора было открыто заседание Высшего совета по управлению войной. На нём премьер-министр Японии Кантаро Судзуки, 26-й министр императорского флота Мицумаса Ёнай и министр иностранных дел Сигэнори Того посоветовали Императору Японии Хирохито принять условия Потсдамской декларации и объявить о безоговорочной капитуляции. [1]
                После закрытия сессии, проводившейся в бомбоубежище, премьер-министр Японии снова собрал Высший совет по управлению войной... Оно состоялось в полночь 10 августа... . Император Хирохито согласился с мнением министра иностранных дел, в результате чего были приняты условия Потсдамской декларации. Впоследствии японский уполномоченный в Швеции и Швейцарии уведомил Антигитлеровскую коалицию о данном решении.

                А после третьей последней бомбы было бы понятно это тактический ядерный заряд слаб и их мало.

                Кому понятно? Для японцев атомные бомбардировки были полнейшей неожиданностью, они сначала просто не поняли, что произошло.
                Примерно двадцать минут спустя в токийском центре управления железнодорожным телеграфом поняли, что основная телеграфная ветка перестала работать чуть севернее Хиросимы. С полустанка в 16 км от Хиросимы пришли неофициальные и путанные сообщения об ужасном взрыве. Все эти сообщения были пересланы в ставку японского Генерального штаба.
                Военные базы неоднократно пытались вызвать хиросимский Центр управления войсками. Полное молчание оттуда поставило в тупик Генеральный штаб, поскольку в нём знали, что в Хиросиме не происходило крупного вражеского налёта и не было значительного склада взрывчатых веществ.

                Они не знали, что американцы готовят оружие такой мощности, и не имели ни малейшего представления, сколько у них зарядов, и что это вообще было. Дошло до них только после сообщения американцев о ударе по Хиросиме. А когда дошло, они были в полном шоке.
                1. 0
                  19 марта 2024 10:29
                  Да не старайтесь, Сергей, это бесполезно. Перед вами жертва советской пропаганды, утверждавшей, что без вступления Союза в войну с Японией она бы еще до 46 года сопротивлялась. На самом деле, ни сколько не оспаривая наш решающий вклад в победу над Германией, но к Японии мы действительно "примазались" как утверждают амеры. Их стараниями Япония к середине 45 года была фактически небоеспособна. Но с нашей стороны "встревать" во все это все равно было надо, хотя бы для того что бы вернуть Сахалин и Курилы и укрепить свое влияние в Китае.
                  1. 0
                    19 марта 2024 11:34
                    Возвращение Сахалина и Курил было согласовано ещё во время Ялтинской конференции, несмотря на то что Курилы, в отличие от Сахалина, формально не подпадали под условие капитуляции и не соответствовали Потсдамской и Каирской декларации (Япония их получила вполне мирным путем в результате обмена), но американцам было все равно, им японского было тогда не жалко. То есть достаточно было формального объявления войны.
                    Но Сталин хотел большего, чем было оговорено с американцами, для чего нужно было набрать политические очки, для этого и шли боевые действия , где японцы и без этого сдавались с перепугу- в отличии от немцев, они о атомном оружии не имели представления, у них был полный шок, они уже видели массовые бомбардировки Японии такими бомбами.
                    В результате это вылилось в конфликт на подписании мирного договора с Японией, во время которого Союз выдвинул дополнительные требования по Китаю, зоне оккупации в Японии и другим вопросам и отказался пописывать договор. В ответ американцы подписали его с оговоркой относительно Сахалина и Курил, обвинив СССР в нарушении существующего соглашения.
                    1. 0
                      19 марта 2024 12:57
                      Я думаю им жалко стало сейчас, ведь владение всеми Курилами делают Охотское море фактически внутренним морем России.
                      1. 0
                        19 марта 2024 13:25
                        Когда в 1951 СССР отказался подписать Сан- Францисский мирный договор, американцы сделали в ответ специальную оговорку
                        При обсуждении Договора в сенате США была принята односторонняя резолюция, содержавшая оговорку, что условия Договора не будут означать признание за СССР каких бы то ни было прав или претензий на территории, принадлежавшие Японии на 7 декабря 1941 года, которые наносили бы ущерб правам и правооснованиям Японии на эти территории, равно как не будут признаваться какие бы то ни было положения в пользу СССР в отношении Японии, содержащиеся в Ялтинском соглашении[3][4].

                        А что касается статуса Охотского моря, то в ООН признали большую часть его исключительной экономической зоной России, а небольшую часть- континентальным шельфом (при этом часть моря выходит к побережью Японии и японцы там имеют свою исключительную экономическую зону), но не внутренним морем.
                        Бо́льшая часть акватории Охотского моря вне территориального моря России и Японии относится к исключительной экономической зоне (ИЭЗ) России, за исключением небольшой части, прилегающей к острову Хоккайдо и относящейся к ИЭЗ Японии, а также узкого анклава в центральной части моря, который находится на расстоянии более чем в 200 морских миль от всех берегов. Указанный анклав, полностью окружённый ИЭЗ Российской Федерации, по заявке России[6] и последующему решению Комиссии ООН по границам континентального шельфа от 14 марта 2014 года[7] отнесён к континентальному шельфу России, благодаря чему РФ имеет исключительные права на ресурсы недр и морского дна в этой части (но не на покрывающие воды и воздушное пространство над ними); в СМИ иногда встречаются ошибочные заявления, что Охотское море полностью является внутренними водами России[8].
                      2. -1
                        19 марта 2024 17:16
                        Спасибо за развернутый ответ.
  2. 0
    3 апреля 2024 00:44
    Риск - дело благородное, но не всегда благодарное и оправданное. Особенно в военном деле. Карл Филипп Готлиб фон Клаузевиц

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»