Flakpanzer IV "Möbelwagen" - a Wehrmacht self-propelled anti-aircraft gun for protecting tank columns

9
Flakpanzer IV "Möbelwagen" - a Wehrmacht self-propelled anti-aircraft gun for protecting tank columns

In World War II aviation played one of the decisive roles on the battlefields. If at the initial stages of the conflict the German Luftwaffe dominated the air, then after 1943 the Germans began to feel a shortage of aircraft and experienced pilots. The Red Army began to press from the east; in the west, despite the fact that the Wehrmacht managed to stop the landing in Italy, the threat of a similar landing in France remained.

Despite the saturation of the front with fairly effective air defense, already in May 1943 the question was raised about the need to create an anti-aircraft self-propelled gun (ZSU) based on tank Panzer IV, which at that time was the most popular tank in the German army and had a chassis suitable for these purposes. The ZSU was supposed to be part of the tank divisions. Anti-aircraft self-propelled guns had to have good protection and be tracked for increased maneuverability. They decided to arm the new ZSU with a quadruple Flakvierling 38 anti-aircraft gun.





In August 1943, the Krupp company received a contract for the development of a new ZSU. Already in October the project was demonstrated to the customer and did not receive any complaints. During the six-hour run, no technical problems were identified. Also, no problems arose during test firing at the test site, but the commission recommended replacing the quad anti-aircraft gun with a more powerful 37-mm Flak 43.



New ZSUs began to arrive in Wehrmacht tank brigades in 1944, but there is no documented evidence of successful use of the installation. Moreover, there is evidence according to which there were cases of the destruction of these anti-aircraft installations by Soviet aviation.

  • Wikipedia
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    15 March 2024 14: 28
    For those who are far from the topic of air defense. When you read something like this, look for the main thing in the text that it says “for all the sheer luxury of this thing, everything was nullified by the lack of a unified control of anti-aircraft fire.” If this is not the case, the article will be completely lost on the performance characteristics.
  2. 0
    15 March 2024 14: 28
    The author can be seen from the modern ones. Nemchura had tank regiments/divisions, heavy tank battalions, and battle groups, after all. There were no brigades. Especially in 44. The Panther Brigade on the Kursk Bulge is pure ersatz.
    1. -1
      15 March 2024 14: 41
      By the way, in terms of the number of tanks, this so-called. the brigade was at the TD level. And when they also put it in Grossdeutschland, it turned out to be an entire Corps in numbers.
    2. 0
      15 March 2024 15: 05
      Quote from: lukash66
      Nemchura had tank regiments/divisions, heavy tank battalions, and battle groups, after all. There were no brigades.

      In 1936, a decision was made to form 4 tank brigades (7 and 8 tank regiments), and later 6 tank brigades (11 and 25 tank regiments) as part of the Wehrmacht, disbanded in 1939.
      In 1943, the 10th, as part of the "South" group, and the 21st tank brigade, as part of the "Center" group, were formed
      At the end of July 1944, an order was given for the deployment of a number of tank brigades, which in fact represented reinforced tank battalions.
      Tank brigades formed in the summer of 1944 were staffed in two states. 101 and 102 included a three-company tank battalion (33 Panther tanks), a motorized battalion and an engineer company. The artillery was represented by ten 75-mm infantry guns on armored personnel carriers, and there were 21 self-propelled anti-aircraft guns for air cover.
      Tank brigades with numbers 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110 were organized in almost the same way, but with a reinforced motorized battalion and already had 55 anti-aircraft self-propelled guns. In September 1944, 111, 112 and 113 tank brigades appeared. Each consisted of three companies of 14 Pz Kpfw IV tanks, a two-battalion motorized regiment and a company of 10 assault guns. They were always reinforced by a battalion of Panther tanks.
      However, very quickly it became clear that, given the growing shortage of resources, it was no longer possible to have formations with different functions in the armored forces. The brigades existed for several months, after which their personnel and equipment were used to replenish tank divisions.
      1. +1
        15 March 2024 15: 10
        Well, so what am I talking about? Due to a shortage of equipment, they were temporarily formed and almost immediately integrated into the TD. The main units/formations of the Panzerwaffe were regiments, divisions, corps, and armies. And the brigades are all for the benefit of the poor, temporarily.
        1. -1
          15 March 2024 15: 16
          Quote from: lukash66
          Due to a shortage of equipment, they were temporarily formed

          You did not understand. The brigades were formed as part of the reinforcement of the army group... And yes, they were disbanded not because of their uselessness, but because of a lack of forces and means
          How we formed separate guards regiments (as part of armies) and brigades (as part of fronts) for breakthrough
          1. -1
            15 March 2024 15: 18
            Quote: svp67
            Quote from: lukash66
            Due to a shortage of equipment, they were temporarily formed

            You did not understand. The brigades were formed as part of the reinforcement of the army group... And yes, they were disbanded not because of their uselessness, but because of a lack of forces and means

            Okay, we convinced you. But again, a temporary measure.))
  3. 0
    15 March 2024 14: 53
    During the six-hour run, no technical problems were identified.
    I wonder what problems they expected to appear in the long-tested Panzer 4 base chassis?
  4. 0
    16 March 2024 23: 12
    Neither the article nor the video says a word about the sight or guidance drives...

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned), Kirill Budanov (included to the Rosfinmonitoring list of terrorists and extremists)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Flakpanzer IV «Möbelwagen» — самоходная зенитная установка вермахта для защиты танковых колонн

9
Flakpanzer IV «Möbelwagen» — самоходная зенитная установка вермахта для защиты танковых колонн

Во Второй мировой войне авиация играла одну из решающих на полях сражений ролей. Если на начальных этапах конфликта немецкие Люфтваффе господствовали в воздухе, то уже после 1943 года у немцев начала ощущаться нехватка самолетов и опытных летчиков. С востока начинала давить Красная армия, на западе, несмотря на то, что вермахту удалось купировать высадку в Италии, сохранялась угроза такой же высадки во Франции.

Несмотря на насыщенность фронта довольно эффективной ПВО, уже в мае 1943 года был поднят вопрос о необходимости создания зенитной самоходной установки (ЗСУ) на базе танка Рanzer IV, который на то время был наиболее массовым танком в немецкой армии и обладал подходящей для этих целей ходовой частью. ЗСУ должны были войти в состав танковых дивизий. Зенитные самоходки должны были иметь хорошую защиту и обладать гусеничным ходом для повышенной проходимости. Вооружить новую ЗСУ решили счетверенной зенитной пушкой Flakvierling 38.





В августе 1943 года контракт на разработку новой ЗСУ получила фирма Кrupp. Уже в октябре проект был продемонстрирован заказчику и не получил никаких нареканий. В ходе шестичасового пробега не было выявлено никаких технических проблем. Также не возникали какие-либо проблемы в ходе испытательных стрельб на полигоне, однако комиссия рекомендовала заменить счетверенную зенитную пушку на более мощную, 37-мм Flak 43.



Новые ЗСУ начали поступать в танковые бригады вермахта в 1944 году, однако свидетельств успешных применений установки не задокументировано. Более того, существуют свидетельства, согласно которым бывали случаи уничтожения этих зенитных установок советской авиацией.

  • Wikipedia
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    15 марта 2024 14:28
    Тому кто далёк от темы ПВО. Вы когда вот такое читаете, ищите в тексте главное, чтобы было указано "при всей прям шикарности этой штуковины, всё обнулялось отсутствием единого управления зенитным огнём". Если этого нет, статья чисто потеребить на ТТХ.
  2. 0
    15 марта 2024 14:28
    Автор видно из современных. У немчуры были танковые полки/дивизии, тяжёлые танковые батальоны, боевые группы в конце концов. Бригад не было. Тем более в 44 году. Пантер бригада на Курской дуге - это чистый эрзац.
    1. -1
      15 марта 2024 14:41
      Кстати по численности танков эта т. н. бригада была на уровне ТД. А когда её засунули ещё и в Гроссдойчланд, то это получился по численности аж целый Корпус.
    2. 0
      15 марта 2024 15:05
      Цитата: lukash66
      У немчуры были танковые полки/дивизии, тяжёлые танковые батальоны, боевые группы в конце концов. Бригад не было.

      1936 год принято решение о формировании 4 танковой (7 и 8 танковые полки), а позднее 6 танковой бригад (11 и 25 танковые полки) в составе вермахта, расформированы в 1939 году.
      В 1943 году сформированы 10-ая, в составе группы "Юг" и 21-ая танковые бригады, в составе группы "Центр"
      В конце июля 1944 года был отдан приказ о развёртывании целого ряда танковых бригад, фактически представлявших собой усиленные танковые батальоны.
      Танковые бригады сформированные летом 1944 года комплектовались по двум штатам. 101 и 102 имели в своём составе танковый батальон трёхротного состава (33 танка «Пантера»), моторизованный батальон и сапёрную роту. Артиллерия была представлена десятью 75-мм пехотными орудиями на бронетранспортёрах, для прикрытия с воздуха имелась 21 зенитная самоходная установка .
      Танковые бригады с номерами 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110 были организованы практически также, но с усиленным моторизованным батальоном и имели уже по 55 зенитных самоходных установок. В сентябре 1944 года появились 111, 112 и 113 танковые бригады. Каждая в своём составе имела по три роты из 14 танков Pz Kpfw IV , моторизованный полк двухбатальонного состава и роту из 10 штурмовых орудий. В усиление им обязательно придавался батальон танков «Пантера».
      Однако, очень быстро пришло понимание, что в условиях нарастающего дефицита ресурсов, иметь в бронетанковых войсках соединения с различным функционалом было уже невозможно. Бригады просуществовали несколько месяцев, после чего их личный состав и материальная часть были использованы для пополнения танковых дивизий.
      1. +1
        15 марта 2024 15:10
        Ну дык и я о чем. В виду нехватки техники временно были сформированы и практически сразу влиты в состав ТД. Основными подразделениями/соединениями панцерваффе были полки, дивизии, корпуса, армии. А бригады это все на пользу бедным, временно.
        1. -1
          15 марта 2024 15:16
          Цитата: lukash66
          В виду нехватки техники временно были сформированы

          Вы не поняли. Бригады формировались как части усиления группы армий... И да их расформировали не из-за их ненужности, а из-за нехватки сил и средств
          Как у нас формировались отдельные гвардейские таковые полки (в составе армий) и бригады (в составе фронтов) прорыва
          1. -1
            15 марта 2024 15:18
            Цитата: svp67
            Цитата: lukash66
            В виду нехватки техники временно были сформированы

            Вы не поняли. Бригады формировались как части усиления группы армий... И да их расформировали не из-за их ненужности, а из-за нехватки сил и средств

            Ладно, уговорили. Но опять же временная мера.))
  3. 0
    15 марта 2024 14:53
    В ходе шестичасового пробега не было выявлено никаких технических проблем.
    Интересно, появление каких проблем они ожидали у давно обкатанного базового шасси "панзер 4"?
  4. 0
    16 марта 2024 23:12
    Ни в статье, ни в ролике ни слова о прицеле и приводах наведения...

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»