Military Review

PAK FA: the test of the sky

1
As the head of the Sukhoi holding Mikhail Poghosyan stated, the second perspective aviation Frontline Aviation Complex (PAK FA) will begin flights before the end of the year.

“The first flight copy made 40 flights, in general, we are satisfied. Tests are moving faster than planned, ”Interfax-AVN news agency quoted him as saying.

Earlier it was reported that serial deliveries to the PAK FA troops will begin with the 2015 year. The first experimental machines of the installation batch should arrive at the Lipetsk center for the combat use and retraining of flight personnel already in 2013.

According to Sukhoi, the PAK FA has a number of unique features compared to its predecessors. It combines the functions of a strike aircraft and a fighter.

The PAK FA is equipped with a fundamentally new avionics complex, integrating the “electronic pilot” function, and a promising radar with a phased antenna array. This greatly reduces the load on the pilot and allows him to concentrate on performing tactical tasks.

The aircraft’s on-board equipment allows real-time data exchange both with ground control systems and within the aviation group. The use of composite materials and innovative technologies, aerodynamic layout of the aircraft, measures to reduce visibility provide an unprecedentedly low level of radar, optical and infrared visibility. This makes it possible to significantly increase combat effectiveness in work both on air and ground targets, at any time of the day, in simple and complex meteorological conditions.

Fifth-generation aircraft, along with upgraded fourth-generation aviation complexes, will determine the potential of the Russian Air Force over the coming decades.

Characteristic features of the PAK FA: multifunctionality (the ability to solve problems of destruction of both air and ground, sea targets in any weather and time of day); maneuverability; low visibility in the optical, infrared and radar wave bands; supersonic cruise flight mode, the ability to take off and land using runway sections of 300-400 meters in length; high intellectualization of the board; circular information field, the possibility of all-round shelling of targets.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.redstar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.redstar.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. MILITARY RF
    MILITARY RF 16 January 2012 14: 53
    0
    Yes, with the text everything is clear only there is a rookery and on the PAK FA airplane in the picture American F-22

ПАК ФА: испытания небом

ПАК ФА: испытания небом
Как заявил глава холдинга «Сухой» Михаил Погосян, второй перспективный авиационный комплекс фронтовой авиации (ПАК ФА) до конца года начнет полеты.

«Первый летный экземпляр совершил 40 полетов, в целом мы довольны. Испытания движутся быстрее, чем планировалось», цитирует его слова информационное агентство Интерфакс-АВН.

Ранее сообщалось, что серийные поставки в войска ПАК ФА начнутся с 2015 года. Первые опытные машины установочной партии должны поступить в Липецкий центр боевого применения и переучивания летного состава уже в 2013 году.


По информации компании «Сухой», ПАК ФА по сравнению со своими предшественниками обладает рядом уникальных особенностей. Он сочетает в себе функции ударного самолета и истребителя.

ПАК ФА оснащен принципиально новым комплексом авионики, интегрирующим функцию «электронного пилота», и перспективной радиолокационной станцией с фазированной антенной решеткой. Это в значительной степени снижает нагрузку на летчика и позволяет ему концентрироваться на выполнении тактических задач.

Бортовое оборудование самолета позволяет осуществлять обмен данными в режиме реального времени как с наземными системами управления, так и внутри авиационной группы. Применение композиционных материалов и инновационных технологий, аэродинамическая компоновка самолета, мероприятия по снижению заметности обеспечивают беспрецедентно низкий уровень радиолокационной, оптической и инфракрасной заметности. Это позволяет значительно повысить боевую эффективность в работе как по воздушным, так и наземным целям, в любое время суток, в простых и сложных метеоусловиях.

Самолеты пятого поколения наряду с модернизированными авиационными комплексами четвертого поколения будут определять потенциал российских ВВС в течение ближайших десятилетий.

Характерные черты ПАК ФА: многофункциональность (способность решать задачи поражения как воздушных, так и наземных, морских целей в любую погоду и время суток); сверхманевренность; малая заметность в оптическом, инфракрасном и радиолокационном диапазонах волн; сверхзвуковой крейсерский режим полета, способность взлетать и садиться, используя участки ВПП длиной 300-400 метров; высокая интеллектуализация борта; круговое информационное поле, возможность всеракурсного обстрела целей.
Автор: Андрей ГАРАВСКИЙ
Первоисточник: http://www.redstar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.redstar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. ВОЕННЫЙ РФ 16 января 2012 14:53
    Да с текстом всё ясно толька там говарица а самолёте ПАК ФА на картинке Американский F-22
    ВОЕННЫЙ РФ

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня