Military Review

Project attack aircraft PZL-230F "Scorpio". Poland

1
Project attack aircraft PZL-230F "Scorpio". Poland
Work on the creation of this seemingly very exotic combat aircraft began in 1990. The requirements of the Polish Air Force included the development of a universal combat vehicle designed for direct support of troops, reconnaissance, as well as the fight against attack aircraft, helicopters and RPVs (a similar concept of a SABA combat aircraft was explored in the UK in the 1980s). Initially, the plane PZL-230 was planned to be equipped with two PTD PT6А-67А with pushing screws. In the future, the appearance of the car was revised, instead of the theater, it was decided to use two turbofan engines with a high degree of bypass (the new version of the Scorpion was designated PZL-230F). It was assumed that the aircraft will have "super-maneuverability", the ability to make a controlled flight at angles of attack to 50 °. On the 180 °, the plane had to turn around in just 5 seconds.

In 1993, the full-scale model of the aircraft was made, but in 1994, the Polish Ministry of Defense reported the suspension of work on the Scorpion program, concentrating its main efforts on creating, first and foremost, a simpler M-99 aircraft, developed on the basis of the existing TCB design. 1-22. In the future, if Poland succeeds in finding partners in the PZL-230F program, work can be resumed.

Design. The aircraft is made according to the “duck” scheme with a smooth mating of the wing and fuselage. Vertical plumage V-shaped. The engines are located in separate gondolas on the pylons in the tail section. The airframe design is mainly made of composite materials. Introduced individual elements of technology "Stealth". The Martin-Baker MK.10L ejection seat is tilted at an angle of 34 °, which should allow the pilot to withstand a steady overload to 9 units. The cabin reservation protects the pilot from bullets in caliber to 12,7 mm.

Power point. Two TRD Pratt-Whitney Canada PW305 (2 x 2380 kgf), Garrett ATF3 (2 x x 2480 kgf) or Textron Lykoming LF505 (2 x X 2840 kgf).



Equipment. Avionics of Polish and Western production. INS, ILS, multifunctional cabin indicators on color CRTs. There is an EDSU.

Armament. Integrated General Electric GAU-4 / U 12-barreled gun (25 mm, 300 projectiles). Under the fuselage possible suspension more powerful 30-mm 7-gun General Electric GAU-8 (designed for the attack Furchild A-10A). Bombs (including KAB), NAR and SD air-to-air and air-to-surface on 13 external suspension nodes.



TTX: wingspan-10m, aircraft length-12,1м, height-4,2м, wing area-25,4 sq.m., take-off weight-10000kg, weight empty-3600kg, weight of load on external nodes-up to 4000kg, maximum speed-1040kg / h , practical ceiling-12000м, combat radius of action-300km, take-off distance-370м.

Originator:
http://alternathistory.org.ua"rel =" nofollow ">http://alternathistory.org.ua
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Nova
    Nova 31 August 2019 13: 06
    0
    Hmm, freak. Small and clumsy.

Проект штурмовика PZL-230F "Скорпион". Польша

Проект штурмовика PZL-230F "Скорпион". Польша
Работы по созданию этого, внешне весьма экзотического боевого самолета начались в 1990 году. Требования ВВС Польши предусматривали разработку универсальной боевой машины, предназ­наченной для непосредственной поддержки войск, разведки, а также борьбы со штурмовиками, вертолетами и ДПЛА (аналогичная концепция боевого самолета SABA исследовалась в Великобритании в 1980-х годах). Первоначально самолет PZL-230 планировалось оснастить двумя ТВД РТ6А-67А с толкающими винтами. В дальнейшем облик машины был пересмотрен, вместо ТВД было решено применить два ТРДД с большой степенью двухконтурности (новая модификация «Скорпиона» получила обозначение PZL-230F). Предполагалось, что самолет будет обладать «сверхманевренностью» -способностью совершать управляемый полет на углах атаки до 50°. На 180° самолет должен был разворачиваться всего за 5 секунд.

В 1993 году был выполнен натурный макет самолета, однако в 1994 году министерство обороны Польши сообщило о приостановке работ по программе «Скорпион», сосредоточив основные усилия на создании, в первую очередь, более простого самолета М-99, разрабатываемом на основе уже существующей конструкции УТС 1-22. В дальнейшем, если Польше удастся найти партнеров по программе PZL-230F, работы могут быть возобновлены.

Конструкция. Самолет выполнен по схеме «утка» с плавным сопряжением крыла и фюзеляжа. Вертикальное оперение V-образное. Двигатели размещены в от­дельных гондолах на пилонах в хвостовой части. Конструкция планера в основном выполнена из композиционных материалов. Внедрены отдельные элементы технологии «Стелс». Катапультное кресло Мартин-Бейкер MK.10L наклонено под углом 34°, что должно позволить летчику выдерживать установившуюся перегрузку до 9 единиц. Бронирование кабины защищает летчика от пуль калибром до 12,7 мм.


Силовая установка. Два ТРДД Пратт-Уитни Канада PW305 (2 х 2380 кгс), Гаррет ATF3 (2 х х 2480 кгс) или Текстрон Лайкоминг LF505 (2 х х 2840 кгс).

Проект штурмовика PZL-230F "Скорпион". Польша


Оборудование. БРЭО польского и западного производства.ИНС, ИЛС, многофункциональ­ные кабинные индикаторы на цветных ЭЛТ.Имеется ЭДСУ.

Вооружение. Встроенная 4-ствольная пушка Дженерал Электрик GAU-12/U (25 мм, 300 снарядов). Под фюзеляжем возможна подвеска более мощной 30-мм 7-ствольной пушки Дженерал Электрик GAU-8 (разработана для штурмовика Фэрчайлд А-10А). Бомбы (в том числе и КАБ), НАР и УР класса «воздух—воздух» и «воздух—поверхность» на 13 узлах внешней подвески.

Проект штурмовика PZL-230F "Скорпион". Польша


ТТХ : размах крыла-10м, длина самолёты-12,1м, высота-4,2м, площадь крыла-25,4 кв.м., взлётный вес-10000кг, вес пустого-3600кг, вес нагрузки на внешних узлах-до 4000кг, максимальная скорость-1040км/ч, практический потолок-12000м, боевой радиус действия-300км, взлётная дистанция-370м.

Проект штурмовика PZL-230F "Скорпион". Польша
Первоисточник: http://alternathistory.org.ua" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://alternathistory.org.ua


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня