FAB-1500 with UMPC: a weapon that crushed the most powerful fortified area of ​​the Ukrainian Armed Forces

16
FAB-1500 with UMPC: a weapon that crushed the most powerful fortified area of ​​the Ukrainian Armed Forces

Together with drones-kamikazes, one of the effective weapons used by the Russian army in the Northern Military District zone were aerial bombs with UMPC (universal planning and correction module). Despite its relative cheapness, this high-precision weapon brings very significant results during its use.

Initially, UMPCs were used by our troops with FAB-250 and FAB-500 bombs. However, against the backdrop of the success of this type of weapon, the command began to think about the possibility of installing a “smart module” on larger caliber bombs.



Thus, on April 6, 2023, it was decided to develop a UMPC module for FAB-1500 (M54) caliber aerial bombs. These powerful ammunition were put into service back in 1954. Moreover, taking into account the fact that they were used extremely rarely, the stocks of such bombs in warehouses in Russia are quite significant.

It is worth noting that the FAB-1500 with UMPC made a significant contribution during the liberation of Avdeevka by the Russian Armed Forces, which was previously considered the most powerful fortified area of ​​the Ukrainian Armed Forces in the DPR. Moreover, in the Western press there are publications where this bomb is even called weapons, which will predetermine the outcome of the SVO.

So what is the above mentioned ammunition?

The large-caliber smart aerial bomb is based on FAB-1500 ammunition with a total mass of 1550 kg, 640 of which is explosive.

At the same time, to increase the flight range, the 1,5-ton “blunt-nosed” bomb, in addition to the UMPC, was equipped with a head fairing. At the same time, it was reported that the flight range of the modernized FAB-1500 could reach 100-150 km, and therefore a number of experts suggested that in addition to the planning module, it is also equipped with a pulse-jet engine.

    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    16 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. +2
      27 March 2024 12: 44
      At the same time, it was reported that the flight range of the modernized FAB-1500 could reach 100-150 km, and therefore a number of experts suggested that in addition to the planning module, it is also equipped with a pulse-jet engine.

      Good misinformation!
      1. +1
        27 March 2024 13: 16
        Specialized ammunition can glide... it was stated that more than 120 km.
        When the appropriate parameters are met when throwing.
        And so, modernized FABs have a shorter gliding range...
        Not everything at once, over time everything you need will be available.
    2. The comment was deleted.
      1. +2
        27 March 2024 13: 12
        We are looking forward to FAB-3000 and FAB-5000 with UMPC. This will be a turbo. No support forces can resist such bombs.
        I saw in Telega how shell-shocked Ukrainian soldiers were led by the arms after the arrival of the FAB-1500. They couldn't stand on their feet, let alone fight. good
        1. -1
          27 March 2024 15: 17
          We are looking forward to FAB-3000 and FAB-5000 with UMPC.

          who will bear such gifts?
          1. +1
            27 March 2024 23: 05
            Think about the airplanes! They fly on their own!
            1. -1
              28 March 2024 07: 26
              Think about it - how will YOU attach the FAB-3000 to the plane??
              Chewed snot?
          2. 0
            30 March 2024 10: 03
            That's the question. That's the problem with carriers. Fab-9000 so they are not left in nature at all. Optimization .. Tu22m3 was never used in its bomb-loading version if I'm not mistaken
            1. 0
              31 March 2024 13: 07
              Tu22m3 has never been used in bomb-loading mode if I'm not mistaken

              Tu-22M3 used FAB-3000 during preparations for the assault on Azovstal, when the front line moved north and the danger of countering enemy air defense systems disappeared.
    3. +1
      27 March 2024 13: 03
      How many kg/tons of TNT do you need to dry the Rhine or Scheldt?

      And on the Danube in Germany?
    4. +1
      27 March 2024 13: 08
      More good and different FABs!
    5. +1
      27 March 2024 13: 09
      There are powerful ammunition and tasks corresponding to them... there is no such thing as unnecessary destructive power on the battlefield!
      Oh, yes, you can throw them from a relatively safe distance!
    6. 0
      27 March 2024 16: 15
      Luka 2024. (Allusion to M-31)
    7. +1
      27 March 2024 19: 33
      The large-caliber smart aerial bomb is based on FAB-1500 ammunition with a total mass of 1550 kg, 640 of which is explosive.

      Such a “land mine” is a good gift from the Ukrainian Armed Forces. laughing
    8. -2
      28 March 2024 05: 40
      They are cunning about inventions after they themselves destroyed their SS-20. The technologies are apparently lost... That is, in their servile zeal they tried their best to please the West. And they even overdid it.

      And now we have to get rid of who knows what and modernize the bombs of the 50s during the time of Tsar Nikita. .
      1. +1
        28 March 2024 07: 55
        So this is the best way of recycling, everything is easier than dismantling them in arsenals. And here is another benefit. I’m almost sure that the control and planning unit together with the luminium fairing costs less than the process of recycling them.
    9. 0
      29 March 2024 13: 30
      The range of use of heavy aerial bombs weighing up to 5 kg can be increased, including due to several thrust thrusters installed coaxially, which are activated sequentially. Accelerating thrusters were used in the 000s and 50s to reduce the runway length of loaded bombers and transport aircraft from Arctic ice airfields. In this case, the flight of heavy bombs with the UMPC module can be increased to 60 km and further. Acceleration thrusters are designed in a simple manner; it will not be difficult to resume their production.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned), Kirill Budanov (included to the Rosfinmonitoring list of terrorists and extremists)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

ФАБ-1500 с УМПК: оружие, сокрушившее мощнейший укрепрайон ВСУ

16
ФАБ-1500 с УМПК: оружие, сокрушившее мощнейший укрепрайон ВСУ

Наряду с дронами-камикадзе, одним из эффективных вооружений, применяемых российской армией в зоне СВО, стали авиабомбы с УМПК (универсальный модуль планирования и коррекции). При своей относительной дешевизне, данное высокоточное вооружение в ходе его применения приносит весьма существенные плоды.

Изначально УМПК применялись нашими войсками с бомбами ФАБ-250 и ФАБ-500. Однако на фоне успеха данного вида вооружения, в командовании задумались о возможности установки «умного модуля» на авиабомбы более крупного калибра.



Так, 6 апреля 2023 года было решено разработать модуль УМПК для авиабомб калибра ФАБ-1500 (М54). Эти мощные боеприпасы были приняты на вооружение еще в 1954 году. При этом с учетом того, что применялись они крайне редко, запасы таких бомб на складах в России весьма значительные.

Стоит отметить, что ФАБ-1500 с УМПК внесла существенный вклад в ходе освобождения ВС РФ Авдеевки, ранее считавшейся самым мощным укрепрайоном ВСУ в ДНР. Более того, в западной прессе встречаются публикации, где данную бомбу и вовсе называют оружием, которое предрешит исход СВО.

Итак, что представляет собой вышеупомянутый боеприпас?

В основе «умной» авиабомбы крупного калибра лежит боеприпас ФАБ-1500 общей массой в 1550 кг, 640 из которых приходится на взрывчатое вещество.

В то же время для увеличения дальности полета 1,5-тонную «тупоносую» бомбу помимо УМПК снабдили головным обтекателем. При этом сообщалось, что дальность полета модернизированной ФАБ-1500 может достигать 100-150 км, в связи с чем ряд экспертов предположили, что помимо модуля планирования она оснащена еще и импульсно-реактивным двигателем.

    Наши новостные каналы

    Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

    16 комментариев
    Информация
    Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
    1. +1
      27 марта 2024 12:44
      При этом сообщалось, что дальность полета модернизированной ФАБ-1500 может достигать 100-150 км, в связи с чем ряд экспертов предположили, что помимо модуля планирования она оснащена еще и импульсно-реактивным двигателем.

      Хорошая деза!
      1. +1
        27 марта 2024 13:16
        Специализированные боеприпасы могут планировать... заявлено было, более 120 км.
        При выполнении соответствующих параметров при метании.
        А так, модернизированные ФАБ, дальность планирования меньше...
        Не всё и сразу, со временем будет все, что надо.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
      1. +2
        27 марта 2024 13:12
        С нетерпением ждём ФАБ-3000 и ФАБ-5000 с УМПК. Вот это будет турбо. Против таких бомб никакие опорники не устоят.
        Видел в Телеге, как укронациков контуженных под руки ведут после прилёта ФАБ-1500. Они на ногах стоять не могли, не то что воевать. good
        1. -1
          27 марта 2024 15:17
          С нетерпением ждём ФАБ-3000 и ФАБ-5000 с УМПК.

          кто будет носителем таких подарков?
          1. +1
            27 марта 2024 23:05
            Прикинь самолетики!Летают сами!
            1. -1
              28 марта 2024 07:26
              Прикинь - как ТЫ ФАБ-3000 закрепишь на самолете??
              Соплями жеваными?
          2. 0
            30 марта 2024 10:03
            В том то и вопрос. С носителями вот как раз беда. ФаБ-9000 так их вообще не осталось в природе . Оптимизация .. Ту22м3 ни разу на сво в варианте бомбовой загрузки не применялись если я не ошибаюсь
            1. 0
              31 марта 2024 13:07
              Ту22м3 ни разу на сво в варианте бомбовой загрузки не применялись если я не ошибаюсь

              Ту-22М3 применяли ФАБ-3000 во время подготовки к штурму "Азовстали", когда линия фронта ушла севернее и исчезла опасность противодействия ЗРК противника.
    3. +1
      27 марта 2024 13:03
      Сколько надо кг/тн в тротил эквиваленте высушить Рейн или шельду?

      А на дунай в фрг?
    4. +1
      27 марта 2024 13:08
      Больше ФАБов хороших и разных!
    5. +1
      27 марта 2024 13:09
      Мощные боеприпасы и задачи, соответствующие для них есть... лишней разрущающей моще на поле боя не бывает!
      Ах, да, метать их можно со сравнительно безопасного расстояния!
    6. 0
      27 марта 2024 16:15
      Лука 2024. (Аллюзия на М-31)
    7. +1
      27 марта 2024 19:33
      В основе «умной» авиабомбы крупного калибра лежит боеприпас ФАБ-1500 общей массой в 1550 кг, 640 из которых приходится на взрывчатое вещество.

      Такой "фугасик" - неплохой подарунок ВСУ. laughing
    8. -2
      28 марта 2024 05:40
      На выдумки хитры после того, как уничтожили сами свои СС - 20. Технологии по-видимому утеряны... То есть в холопском усердии угодить Западу постарались на славу. И даже перестарались.

      А теперь приходится изгаляться "кто во что" и модернизировать бомбы 50-х годов времен Царя Никиты. .
      1. +1
        28 марта 2024 07:55
        Дык самый лучший способ утилизации, все проще, чем разбирать их на арсеналах. А тут ещё и польза. Практически уверен, что блок управления и планирования вместе с люминивым обтекателем стОит дешевле, чем процесс их утилизации.
    9. 0
      29 марта 2024 13:30
      Дальность применения тяжелых авиабомб весом до 5 000 кг можно увеличить, в том числе и за счет установленных соосно нескольких ПРД, включение которых происходит последовательно. Разгонные ПРД применялись в 50 - 60 х годах для сокращения длины пробега по ВПП груженных бомберов и транспортников с ледовых аэродромов Арктики. В этом случае улет тяжелых бомб с модулем УМПК можно довести до 500 км и дальше. Разгонные ПРД устроены элементарно, не составит труда возобновить их производство.

    «Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

    «Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»