Microgas turbine plants are exclusive for NATO and commonplace for Russia

13
Microgas turbine plants are exclusive for NATO and commonplace for Russia

Micro gas turbine installations ensure the operation of such weapons systems as MLRS, air defense systems, Iskander missiles, Msta-S self-propelled guns, tanks "Armata" and many other advanced models. Microturbines are capable of operating in the most difficult temperature and weather conditions.

In particular, it is microturbines that ensure the launch of Tornado-S MLRS missiles. Auxiliary power units are capable of supplying all power sources at the facility, including those associated with hydraulic and electric drives, radar systems and communication systems. Unlike a household diesel or gasoline generator, a microturbine is capable of producing a more stable current.





Despite the fact that the main type of fuel for microturbines is diesel fuel, they are also capable of running equally efficiently on kerosene and even alcohol, while producing at least 16 kW of electricity.

The layout of a gas turbine unit resembles a jet aircraft engine. The air taken from the atmosphere is compressed in a compressor, after which the gases from the burned fuel rotate the turbine, as a result of which the generator generates electricity.

Military equipment of NATO countries usually uses diesel generators to supply electricity, while in our country gas turbines are installed on all air defense systems, on all modern tanks, on all new self-propelled guns, on MLRS and Iskander missile systems. Thus, what is considered exclusive in the West has long become the norm in Russia. Microturbines are significantly superior to conventional diesel generators in terms of reliability and accuracy of output current parameters.

It is from such elements, invisible at first glance, that the strength of the Russian is formed. weapons.

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    April 2 2024 12: 24
    This is all great. And what about the IR range masking technology equipped with similar microturbines? It is clear that not all equipment needs and can be hidden. But anyway. In war it’s like in war. There are no trifles here.
    1. +2
      April 2 2024 12: 39
      This is all great. And what about the IR range masking technology equipped with similar microturbines? It is clear that not all equipment needs and can be hidden. But anyway. In war it’s like in war. There are no trifles here.


      Those who have less fuel consumption and higher efficiency are smaller and glow in the IR range. Distributing the glow is already a design. In theory.
      1. +2
        April 2 2024 12: 50
        That's exactly what is theoretical. The purpose of such power plants is to power military equipment without turning on the main engine. Do not unmask it ahead of time. It is clear that if a self-propelled gun or tank has the main engine turned on, it is visible very far away. Judging by the video, the microturbine produces exhaust at 400 degrees...
        1. +3
          April 2 2024 13: 43
          Quote: Observer2014
          The purpose of such power plants is to power military equipment without turning on the main engine. Do not unmask it ahead of time.

          A gas turbine engine has a high air flow rate. That is, the heat generated is greatly diluted by cold air. Unlike a turbine, a simple engine has a hot exhaust + hot air from the radiators of the engine cooling system.
          And here the question is, who glows more in the IR, a small turbine with a large flow of cold air, or the main engine of the car, with its exhaust and cooling system.
        2. +1
          April 2 2024 14: 19
          Don't unmask it ahead of time


          and not only: today we began to understand what a thermal imager is, and when it was created we thought only about saving the resource of the main unit
          1. The comment was deleted.
    2. -1
      April 2 2024 12: 41
      Previously, we started simply with “A”, now with “It’s all clear”...the evolution is obvious, but of course we haven’t forgotten about “A”.
    3. 0
      April 2 2024 12: 41
      I absolutely agree.
      But making pipelines that remove gases is a dubious idea.
    4. -1
      April 3 2024 13: 13
      IR masking

      How is diesel masked in this range?

      Answer: None. No matter how you disguise it, the efficiency of any heat engine is always less than 100%, therefore, it will always produce heat.

      As for using turbines to drive a generator, IMHO this is almost ideal. It is lightweight, much simpler to manufacture than a diesel engine, and very economical if it operates at constant speed (as a generator needs).
  2. +2
    April 2 2024 13: 50
    They also install similar things on airplanes. Interestingly, our fighters are fully equipped with such generators, and the aircraft can be launched even from a completely unequipped airfield. And for example, the American F-15 not only does not have such a generator, but it doesn’t even have batteries and it is impossible to start it without airfield equipment.
    1. +4
      April 2 2024 14: 05
      I’ll add about generators with gas turbine engines on airplanes.
      Most people consider the An-26 aircraft to be twin-engine, but in fact it has 3 engines: two main AI-24VT turboprop engines, and one RU-19A-300 auxiliary turbojet engine (thrust -900 kgf) An auxiliary RU19A-300 engine is installed at the rear of the right nacelle. It provides:
      additional traction when climbing;
      necessary thrust in case of AI-24 engine failure;
      onboard launch of AI-24 engines;
      on-board power supply aircraft parked with the engines not running;
      on-board power supply aircraft in case of starter-generator failure.
  3. -1
    April 2 2024 14: 17
    Despite the fact that the main type of fuel for microturbines is diesel fuel, they are also capable of running equally efficiently on kerosene and even alcohol, while producing at least 16 kW of electricity.


    so there is only one model for everything
    there is no variety to state:
    Microgas turbine plants are exclusive for NATO and commonplace for Russia

    and it was created not now, but in the USSR
  4. 0
    April 2 2024 15: 39
    The architecture of the microturbine is not very different from the same Capstoun, which means that the level of energy supply remains at a parity value. But a turbine in its fundamental design can provide a process that is orders of magnitude more efficient. All this means that the ping-pong continues and there will be no winners. This means that innovative breakthrough inventions in the field of turbine construction are not needed. Well, adults play like children - they beat each other up in turns and thank God.
  5. +1
    April 3 2024 23: 20
    Microturbines are significantly superior to conventional diesel generators in terms of reliability and accuracy of output current parameters.

    This is debatable.
    But in terms of fuel consumption they are ahead.
    They eat too much, which is why they are not liked in the West.

Микрогазотурбинные установки – эксклюзив для НАТО и обыденность для России

13
Микрогазотурбинные установки – эксклюзив для НАТО и обыденность для России

Микрогазотурбинные установки обеспечивают работу таких систем вооружений, как установки РСЗО, ПВО, ракет "Искандер", САУ "Мста-С", танков "Армата" и многих других передовых образцов. Микротурбины способны функционировать в самых сложных температурных и погодных условиях.

В частности, именно микротурбины обеспечивают пуск ракет РСЗО "Торнадо-С". Вспомогательные энергоагрегаты способны обеспечить снабжение всех энергоисточников на объекте, в том числе связанных с гидравлическими и электрическими приводами, радарных комплексов и систем связи. В отличие от бытового дизельного или бензинового генератора, микротурбина способна выдавать более стабильный ток.





Несмотря на то, что основным видом топлива для микротурбин является дизельное топливо, они также способны одинаково эффективно работать на керосине и даже спирте, выдавая при этом не менее 16 кВт электроэнергии.

Схема газотурбинного агрегата напоминает реактивный авиадвигатель. Забранный из атмосферы воздух сжимается в компрессоре, после чего газы от сгораемого топлива вращают турбину, вследствие чего генератор вырабатывает электроэнергию.

На военной технике стран НАТО для подачи электричества обычно используются дизельные генераторы, у нас же газотурбинники стоят на всех системах ПВО, на всех современных танках, на всех новых самоходках, на РСЗО и ракетных комплексах "Искандер". Таким образом, то, что на Западе считается эксклюзивом, в России давно стало нормой. Микротурбины значительно превосходят обычные дизельные генераторы по надежности и точности параметров выдаваемого тока.

Именно из таких, незаметных на первый взгляд элементов, складывается сила русского оружия.

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    2 апреля 2024 12:24
    Это всё прекрасно. А как обстоит дело в маскировке ИК диапазоне технике снабжённых подобными микротурбинами. Это понятно что не всю технику нужно и можно прятать. Но всё таки. На войне как на войне. Тут мелочей нет.
    1. +2
      2 апреля 2024 12:39
      Это всё прекрасно. А как обстоит дело в маскировке ИК диапазоне технике снабжённых подобными микротурбинами. Это понятно что не всю технику нужно и можно прятать. Но всё таки. На войне как на войне. Тут мелочей нет.


      У кого расход горючки меньше, и КПД выше тот меньше и светится в ИК диапазоне. Распределить свечение это уже конструкция. Теоретически.
      1. +2
        2 апреля 2024 12:50
        Вот именно что теоретически. Назначение подобных силовых установок питать боевую технику не включая основной двигатель.Не демаскировать её раньше времени.Понятно что если у САУ или танка включен основной то виден он очень далеко . Вот судя по видео микротурбина выдает выхлоп в 400 градусов...
        1. +3
          2 апреля 2024 13:43
          Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
          Назначение подобных силовых установок питать боевую технику не включая основной двигатель.Не демаскировать её раньше времени.

          Газотурбинный двигатель отличается большим расходом воздуха. Тоесть, выделяемое тепло сильно разбавлено холодным воздухом. В отличии от турбины, простой двигатель имеет горячий выхлоп + горячий воздух с радиаторов системы охлаждения двигателя.
          И тут вопрос, кто в ИК больше светится, меленькая турбина с большим расходом холодного воздуха, или основной двигатель машины, с его выхлопом и системой охлаждения.
        2. +1
          2 апреля 2024 14:19
          Не демаскировать её раньше времени


          и не только: это сегодня мы стали понимать что такое тепловизор, а когда создавалось это думали только об экономии ресурса основного агрегата
          1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. -1
      2 апреля 2024 12:41
      Раньше начинали просто с "А", теперь с "Это все понятно"...эволюция на лицо, но про "А" конечно не забыли.
    3. 0
      2 апреля 2024 12:41
      Абсолютно согласен.
      А делать отводящие газы трубопроводы сомнительная затея
    4. -1
      3 апреля 2024 13:13
      маскировке ИК диапазоне

      А как маскируется в этом диапазоне дизель?

      Ответ: Никак. Маскируй не маскируй, а КПД любого теплового двигателя всегда меньше 100%, следовательно, он всегда будет "фонить" теплом.

      Что до использования турбин в качестве привода генератора, имхо это почти идеал. Она, легкая, намного проще дизеля в изготовлении, и очень экономичная, если работает на постоянных оборотах (как и нужно генератору).
  2. +2
    2 апреля 2024 13:50
    Ещё на самолётах ставят подобные штуки. Что интересно, наши истребители укомплектованы подобными генераторами полностью, и самолёт можно запустить даже с совсем необорудованного аэродрома. А к примеру американский F-15 не то что подобного генератора не имеет, а в нём даже аккумуляторов нет и без аэродромного оборудования его запустить невозможно.
    1. +4
      2 апреля 2024 14:05
      По генераторам с газотурбинным двигателем на самолётах добавлю.
      Самолёт Ан-26 большинство людей считает двухмоторным, а на самом деле у него 3-и мотора: два основных турбовинтовых двигателя АИ-24ВТ , и один вспомогательный турбореактивный двигатель РУ-19А-300 (тяга -900 кгс) Вспомогательный двигатель РУ19А-300 установлен в хвостовой части правой гондолы. Он обеспечивает:
      дополнительную тягу при наборе высоты;
      необходимую тягу при отказе двигателя АИ-24;
      бортовой запуск двигателей АИ-24;
      питание электроэнергией бортовой сети самолёта на стоянке при неработающих двигателях;
      питание электроэнергией бортовой сети самолёта при отказе стартер-генераторов.
  3. -1
    2 апреля 2024 14:17
    Несмотря на то, что основным видом топлива для микротурбин является дизельное топливо, они также способны одинаково эффективно работать на керосине и даже спирте, выдавая при этом не менее 16 кВт электроэнергии.


    так модель то одна на всЁ
    нет разнообразия, чтобы заявлять:
    Микрогазотурбинные установки – эксклюзив для НАТО и обыденность для России

    и создано это не сейчас, а в СССР
  4. 0
    2 апреля 2024 15:39
    Архитектура микротурбины не сильно отличается от той же Capstoun , а значит и уровень энергообеспеченности сохраняется на паритетном значении. Но турбина в своем фундаментальном исполнении может обеспечивать на порядки более эффективно процесс . Все это значит ,что пинг - понг продолжается и победителей не будет. Это значит ,что инновационные прорывные изобретения в области турбиностроения не нужны. Ну играются взрослые как дети - мутузят друг друга по очереди и Слава Богу.
  5. +1
    3 апреля 2024 23:20
    Микротурбины значительно превосходят обычные дизельные генераторы по надежности и точности параметров выдаваемого тока.

    Это спорно.
    Но вот по потреблению топлива они впереди.
    Жрут слишком много, потому их не любят на Западе.