Up to two kilometers: four of the most accurate sniper shots in history

20
Up to two kilometers: four of the most accurate sniper shots in history

The sniper is rightfully considered one of the deadliest combatants. Such a professional hits his target from a distance beyond the reach of the enemy, when he does not even suspect that he is at gunpoint.

At the same time, among the snipers there are real record holders who managed to reach the enemy at an incredible distance.



One of them is a US Armed Forces soldier, Sergeant Major Jimmy Gilly Landa, a participant in the Iraq War. He fired a shot from a standard M4 rifle with a standard NATO 7,62 mm cartridge. At the same time, he managed to hit his target at a distance of 1250 meters.

A somewhat better result was demonstrated by an unknown representative of the Norwegian military contingent in Afghanistan in 2007. The sniper used a Barrett M82A1 rifle with Raufoss NM140 ammunition and hit his target at a distance of 1380 meters.

However, this is not the limit. In 2009, British Army Corporal Christopher Reynolds took out his Accuracy International L115A3 rifle from the commander of one of the Taliban detachments (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation), who was located 1852 meters away from him.

Finally, the record holder among snipers is American Sergeant Carlos Hascock. The military man hit the target at a distance of 2286 meters with an M2 Browning machine gun. In 1967, during the Vietnam War, when the event took place, the above-mentioned machine gun was used by the US Armed Forces instead of sniper rifles.

Data on sniper shots in the NWO zone will clearly open a completely new chapter in the book of sniper business.

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +8
    April 6 2024 22: 23
    By an amazing coincidence, the best snipers were in NATO. Our guys, now or before, probably have no time for registering records.
    1. +5
      April 7 2024 00: 58
      At the beginning of the SVO, the Ukrainian declared a super sniper, who in the end did not take part in the battles, but quietly left. The story with NATO snipers is a continuation of the story with their tanks and Javelins. The absolute record for firing range belongs to our ORSIS rifles. But in a real battle, it’s unlikely that anyone will count meters; this is pure PR.
    2. +3
      April 7 2024 15: 15
      Is the M4 rifle 7,62 caliber?
      1. +2
        April 7 2024 21: 39
        In fact, Jim Gilliland shot an M24 rifle (based on a Remington 700). The article distorted both the weapon and the data of the sniper himself.
        1. +2
          April 8 2024 17: 16
          It is not clear why this information, already quite well known, is presented in the “News” section?
  2. +3
    April 6 2024 22: 39
    As far as I remember, Hatchcock hit a messenger riding a bicycle.
    1. +2
      April 6 2024 22: 54
      One bullet from a machine gun? Yes, most likely he released the entire tape)
      1. +2
        April 6 2024 23: 02
        What's the point? All the same, only the first bullet will hit the target. Apparently, he was able to calculate the lead.
  3. 0
    April 6 2024 22: 56
    Random hits. No more.
    1. +1
      April 6 2024 22: 58
      You're right, there's nothing random there
      1. +3
        April 7 2024 16: 36
        If there was nothing accidental there, then such shots would be a simple routine and all snipers would make them. “Rosy” stories about how “some great and unique” people were shooting can be left for children and fans of Hollywood.
        The uniqueness of the sniper in the quality of the targets hit and in the situation when and how he did it. And not in shooting for a couple of kilometers at random, at wandering “shepherds”.
  4. +2
    April 6 2024 23: 16
    I think these records, although they cause amazement at the skill and talent of the shooter, practically do not solve anything in a real battle. Yes, good advertising, yes, excellent training and equipment, but these achievements are unique and only a few will be able to repeat it... and even then it’s unlikely!!
  5. +7
    April 6 2024 23: 44
    Americans are good PR people and good sellers of their goods. They promote themselves, advertise their weapons, even here, and at the time of an undeclared war with us.

    But our fighters, those who are now lying in ambush, have no time for PR. And only they personally and their commanders know about their successes. Who would make a film about them and talk about their successes?
    1. +2
      April 7 2024 01: 07
      X generation Bondarchuk). Only they lend themselves to battle scenes..
  6. +2
    April 7 2024 01: 41
    Quote from Pharmacist
    By an amazing coincidence, the best snipers were in NATO. Our guys, now or before, probably have no time for registering records.

    2 km is not even close to a record. VO itself wrote at one time, almost 3,5 km. https://topwar.ru/118703-smi-kanadskiy-snayper-ustanovil-rekord-ubiv-boevika-s-3450-metrov.html
  7. -1
    April 7 2024 01: 58
    Hmmm, a Norwegian sniper in Afghanistan kills a local aborigine.
    What did Norway lose in Afghanistan?
  8. +1
    April 7 2024 05: 45
    The first one on the list is called Jim Gilliland
    It's a little different from Jimmy Gilly Land.
  9. +1
    April 7 2024 07: 34
    There was a message that our SVD sniper in Afghanistan hit a target at a distance, I may be mistaken, 1200 meters.
  10. +5
    April 7 2024 07: 58
    During Operation Anaconda in 2002, sniper pairs were widely used to clear one mountainside from the side of an adjacent mountain. This is where long-range sniper rifles showed themselves in all their glory. Canadian snipers with Canadian rifles under .50 BMG were especially successful in reducing the number of Taliban. Shooting logs from a distance of one and a half thousand meters and further, they caused a fierce and complete butt-hurt in them. The snipers didn’t really hide, they were often spotted by the Taliban, but there was nothing to counter, which is why they could only frustrate. The Taliban did not have their own “long-haulers,” nor did they have air support; the SVD had nothing to say at such a distance. They tried to use mortars, self-propelled guns, even some kind of guns. But as soon as the snipers spotted the heavy weapons being retrieved, Gunships, A-10s and other “Apaches” dangling in the sky in large numbers immediately flew to the point and corrected this annoying misunderstanding for the Canadians. FAIL.

    By the way, this is where the three longest recorded shots in the world were made. In first place (2475 meters) was Craig Garrison and Arctic Warfare Magnum, both from the islands of Foggy Albion. The Canadians finished second. Shooter Rob Furlong, using a McMillan Tac-50 rifle, with a well-aimed shot from a cold barrel, dispatched a Taliban artillery gunner from a distance of 2430 meters. He is followed by his colleague Aaron Parry with 2310 meters using the same rifle. It is worth noting, however, that such distances have been shot in sports sniping before, and even three thousand (!) meters was not the limit, but shooting in combat conditions is much more difficult. Therefore, it is correct to consider it the longest shot at the carcass of a living person. Although there are still legends about a certain American sniper who, with the help of the good old Barret M82 in Iraq, from a distance of 2450 meters, took out an enemy sniper through a six-centimeter steel plate behind which he was hiding. Which, undoubtedly, is LPP, since even the great and terrible Soviet PTRS and PTRD under 14,5 × 114 (which this bourgeois camper, in principle, could squeeze out from the valiant Mujahideen), strengthen a maximum of four centimeters of steel when firing at point-blank range with armor-piercing bullets with tungsten carbide cores, let alone a shotgun under .50 BMG at a distance of two and a half kame. Taken from the web.
  11. 0
    13 May 2024 15: 55
    The best sniper is a tank!
    With a rangefinder it is accurate, the landmine forgives small deviations, the enemy sniper is more of an annoying nuisance than a danger. And the firing range is higher.


    Well, now Lancets and FPV drones are still steering and pedaling.
    RZSO\TOS too, but they completely de-compact the areas.

До двух километров: четыре самых метких снайперских выстрела в истории

20
До двух километров: четыре самых метких снайперских выстрела в истории

Снайпер по праву считается одним из самых смертоносных участников боевых действий. Такой профессионал поражает свою цель с недосягаемого для противника расстояния, когда тот даже не подозревает, что находится на мушке.

При этом среди снайперов есть настоящие рекордсмены, сумевшие достать противника на просто невероятной дистанции.



Одним из них является военнослужащий ВС США старшина Джимми Джилли Ланда – участник войны в Ираке. Он произвел выстрел из стандартной винтовки М4 со стандартным же патроном НАТО 7,62 мм. При этом он сумел поразить свою цель на расстоянии в 1250 метров.

Несколько лучший результат был продемонстрирован неизвестным представителем норвежского воинского контингента в Афганистане в 2007 году. Снайпер использовал винтовку Barrett М82А1 с патронами Raufoss NM140 и поразил свою цель на расстоянии в 1380 метров.

Впрочем, и это еще не предел. В 2009 году капрал британской армии Кристофер Рейнольдс достал из своей винтовки Accuracy International L115A3 командира одного из отрядов талибов (запрещенная в РФ террористическая организация), который находится на удалении в 1852 метра от него.

Наконец, рекордсмен среди снайперов – американский сержант Карлос Хэскок. Военный поразил цель на расстоянии 2286 метров из пулемета М2 Браунинг. В 1967 году, во время Вьетнамской войны, когда и произошло событие, вышеупомянутый пулемет использовался ВС США вместо снайперских винтовок.

Данные по снайперским выстрелам в зоне СВО явно откроют совершенно новую главу в книге снайперского дела.

20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +8
    6 апреля 2024 22:23
    По удивительному совпадению лучшие снайперы были в НАТО. Нашим ребятам что сейчас, что раньше, вероятно, не до регистрации рекордов.
    1. +5
      7 апреля 2024 00:58
      В начале СВО со стороны хохла был заявлен супер снайпер, который в итоге так и не принял участия в боях, а тихо свалил. История со снайперами НАТО, это продолжение истории с их танками и Джавелинами. Абсолютный рекорд дальности стрельбы принадлежит нашим винтовкам марки ОРСИС. А в реальном бою вряд ли кто-то будет метры считать, это пиар чистой воды.
    2. +3
      7 апреля 2024 15:15
      Винтовка М4 разве калибра 7,62 ?
      1. +2
        7 апреля 2024 21:39
        На самом деле Джим Джиллиланд стрелял из винтовки М24 (на базе Remington 700). В статье исказили и оружие и данные самого снайпера.
        1. +1
          8 апреля 2024 17:16
          Непонятно только, почему эти сведения, достаточно хорошо уже известные, подают в разделе "Новости"?
  2. +2
    6 апреля 2024 22:39
    Насколько помню, Хэчкок поразил посыльного, едущего на велосипеде.
    1. +1
      6 апреля 2024 22:54
      Одной пулей с пулемета? Да скорее всего всю ленту выпустил)
      1. +2
        6 апреля 2024 23:02
        А смысл? Всё равно только первая пуля в цель попадёт. Видимо, упреждение смог рассчитать.
  3. -1
    6 апреля 2024 22:56
    Случайные попадания. Не более.
    1. +2
      6 апреля 2024 22:58
      Зря вы так, ничего там случайного нет
      1. +2
        7 апреля 2024 16:36
        Если бы там не было ничего случайного, то такие выстрелы были бы простой обыденностью и их бы делали все снайперы. "Розовые" рассказики о том, что это мол "некие великие и уникальные" стреляли, можно оставить для детей и поклонников творчества Голливуда.
        Уникальность снайпера в качестве поражённых целей и в ситуации когда и как он это делал. А не в пулянии на пару километров на авось, по бродящим "пастухам".
  4. +1
    6 апреля 2024 23:16
    Думаю эти рекорды хоть и вызывают изумление мастерством и талантом стрелка но практически ничего не решают в реальном бою. Да , неплохая реклама , да , великолепная подготовка и снаряжение но эти достижения уникальны и только единицы смогут это повторить ... да и то вряд ли!!
  5. +6
    6 апреля 2024 23:44
    Американцы хорошие пиарщики и хорошие продавцы своего товара. Они пиарятся, рекламируют своё оружие, даже здесь, и в момент необъявленной войны с нами.

    А вот нашим бойцам, те что сейчас лежат в засаде, пиарится некогда. И о их успехах знают только они лично и их командиры. Кто бы снял о них фильм и рассказал о их успехах?
    1. +1
      7 апреля 2024 01:07
      Х поколение Бондарчуков).Только им поддаются батальные сцены..
  6. +2
    7 апреля 2024 01:41
    Цитата: Pharmacist
    По удивительному совпадению лучшие снайперы были в НАТО. Нашим ребятам что сейчас, что раньше, вероятно, не до регистрации рекордов.

    2 км это как бы и близко не рекорд. Вон само ВО писало в свое время, почти 3,5 км. https://topwar.ru/118703-smi-kanadskiy-snayper-ustanovil-rekord-ubiv-boevika-s-3450-metrov.html
  7. -2
    7 апреля 2024 01:58
    Мдааа норвежский снайпер в Афганистане убивает местного аборигена.
    Что норвег потерял в Афгане?
  8. 0
    7 апреля 2024 05:45
    Перрвого из перечня зовут Jim Gilliland
    Как то немного не похоже на Джимми Джилли Ланда.
  9. 0
    7 апреля 2024 07:34
    Было сообщение, что наш снайпер в Афгане из СВД поразил цель на расстоянии, могу ошибиться, 1200 метров.
  10. +5
    7 апреля 2024 07:58
    Во время проведения операции Анаконда в 2002 году снайперские пары широко использовались для зачисток одного склона гор со склона соседней горы. Вот там уж дальнобойные снайперские винтовки показали себя во всей красе. Особенно преуспели в деле уменьшения поголовья талибов канадские снайперы с канадскими же винтовками под .50 BMG. Отстреливая чурбанов с расстояния в полторы тысячи метров и дальше, они вызывали у них лютый и полный баттхёрт. Снайперы особо не прятались, часто засекались талибами, но нечего было противопоставить, из-за чего им оставалось только фрустрировать. Своих «дальнобойщиков» у талибов не было, воздушной поддержки тоже, СВД нечего было сказать на такой дистанции. Пытались использовать минометы, ЗСУ, даже какие-то пушки. Но как только снайперы засекали извлекаемое тяжелое вооружение, на точку сразу же слетались болтающиеся в небе в больших количествах Ганшипы, А-10 и прочие «апачи» и исправляли канадцам это досадное недоразумение. FAIL.

    Кстати, именно здесь были сделаны три самых дальних зарегистрированных выстрела в мире. На первом месте (2475 метров) оказался Крейг Гаррисон и Arctic Warfare Magnum, оба родом с островов Туманного Альбиона. Вторыми финишировали канадцы. Стрелок Роб Фарлонг с помощью винтовки McMillan Tac-50 метким выстрелом с холодного ствола отправил на тот свет талибанского наводчика-артиллериста с расстояния в 2430 метров. За ним следует его коллега Аарон Пэрри с 2310 метрами при помощи все той же винтовки. Стоит, правда, отметить, что на такие дистанции в спортивном снайпинге стреляли и раньше, и даже три тысячи (!) метров не было пределом, но стрельба в боевых условиях намного сложней. Поэтому правильно считать его самым дальним выстрелом по тушке живого человека. Хотя до сих пор ходят легенды про некоего американского снайпера, который при помощи старого доброго Barret М82 в Ираке с расстояния в 2450 метров вынес вражеского снайпера через шестисантиметровую стальную плиту, за которой тот прятался. Что, несомненно, является ЛПП, так как даже великие и ужасные советские ПТРС и ПТРД под 14,5×114 (которые сей буржуйский кемпер, в принципе, мог отжать у доблестных муджахидов), асиливают максимум четыре сантиметра стали при стрельбе в упор бронебойными пулями с сердечниками из карбида вольфрама, что уж и говорить про пукалку под .50 BMG на дистанции в два с половиной кэмэ. Взято из сети.
  11. 0
    13 мая 2024 15:55
    Лучшая снайперка это танк!
    С дальномером он точен, фугас прощает небольшие отклонения, вражеский снайпер скорее досадная помеха чем опасность. А дальность стрельбы выше.


    Ну тепереча еще Ланцеты и FPV дроны рулят и педалят.
    РЗСО\ТОСы тоже, но они уж совсем разуплотняют по площадям.