Rosatom continues to implement the “Breakthrough” project - the creation of a closed nuclear fuel cycle

14
Rosatom continues to implement the “Breakthrough” project - the creation of a closed nuclear fuel cycle

For several years now, the Rosatom State Corporation has been implementing one of the main innovative projects in the global nuclear energy industry, called “Breakthrough”.

The essence of this grandiose project is the creation of a closed nuclear fuel cycle, to achieve which it is necessary to build nuclear power complexes and conduct a huge number of tests of various components of this project.



Much has already been done, and recently at the site of the Experimental Demonstration Energy Complex (ODEC) on the territory of the Siberian Chemical Plant, the first technological facility was launched - a module for the fabrication/refabrication of innovative nuclear fuel. Scientists here successfully tested special equipment for producing this fuel.

The speed of making technical decisions and the quality of work within the framework of the Breakthrough project is rapidly increasing, noted Sergei Kotov, General Director of the Siberian Chemical Plant.

And the scientific director of the project, Evgeniy Adamov, emphasized that thanks to the unique project to create a closed nuclear fuel cycle, it will be possible to use existing reserves for thousands of years.

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. YOU
    +2
    April 4 2024 13: 37
    We have already talked about this; a new installation is being tested in Zheleznogorsk. The first fuel rods with regenerated fuel are already operating at several reactors. This is a real breakthrough, the main thing is that the West cannot obtain this technology.
    1. KCA
      +2
      April 4 2024 13: 46
      Why should they, only in Russia there are two operating industrial reactors based on BN, BN-600 and BN-800. The BN-800 is fully loaded with MOX assemblies, roughly speaking, plutonium with spent nuclear fuel, the output of plutonium is greater than the input, BREST and BN-1200, it seems, are still being developed, and maybe they have begun to build, on the Internet there is a diagram of a closed cycle of VVR and RBN
    2. 0
      3 May 2024 13: 06
      Quote: YOU
      the main thing is that the West cannot obtain this technology

      And there are 2 factors.
      Firstly, if there is Windows on the PC and they are connected to the network, consider it to have already leaked.
      Secondly, no one has canceled the stupidity of scientists (they can beat themselves in the chest saying this is “apoliticality, but it’s the same thing), they can leak it. (There were years (I won’t say for atom, but I personally observed in some others) when scientists they gave their developments there for the right to co-author with a Western master and jointly publish).
      In short, you have to watch it fiercely.
  2. +1
    April 4 2024 13: 37
    It will be possible to use existing reserves for thousands of years.
    Okay, that's it.... wink
  3. 0
    April 4 2024 13: 39
    And the scientific director of the project, Evgeniy Adamov, emphasized that thanks to the unique project to create a closed nuclear fuel cycle, it will be possible to use existing reserves for thousands of years.

    Noble goal!!! fellow
    Does Russia have a thousand-year perspective or is everything planned for the next 12 years?
  4. -1
    April 4 2024 13: 48
    Rosatom continues to implement the “Breakthrough” project - the creation of a closed nuclear fuel cycle
    . There are no perpetual motion machines... maybe eternal energy will work out somehow!?
    1. 0
      April 4 2024 19: 50
      They will burn a mixture of short-lived elements and use their neutron flux to transmute “bad” uranium into “good” uranium. These are large and dirty production facilities, this requires large volumes of spent nuclear fuel because this will increase the profitability of such production. All this infrastructure will pollute the environment on a larger scale, exchanging it for a percentage of generation.
      So it goes.
      1. 0
        April 4 2024 20: 10
        In the world of capital, where they are chasing profit, they can do anything...
        If they succeed, it won’t be just tomorrow...
        And what will happen after tomorrow, try to guess request
  5. 0
    April 4 2024 17: 16
    I would like more details and that the video would still work. )
    1. 0
      April 4 2024 18: 56
      Quote: Oleg Aleksandrovich Dementyev
      ... and so that the video would still work.
      or the address where it is located
  6. +1
    April 4 2024 19: 23
    Quote: YOU
    We have already talked about this; a new installation is being tested in Zheleznogorsk. The first fuel rods with regenerated fuel are already operating at several reactors. This is a real breakthrough, the main thing is that the West cannot obtain this technology.

    Such technologies cannot be “obtained”. They include many different things that you need to learn to do. Rosaty is the only corporation that has preserved and expanded the heiress of the Soviet Union. Imagine if something like this existed in civil aviation or in space
  7. 0
    April 4 2024 19: 47
    In theory, the technology is good, but in practice it may even increase the amount of nuclear waste and environmental damage due to irradiated materials. There are also risks that as implementation progresses, Rosatom will develop an appetite to buy other people’s waste and process it in order to extract additional profit.

    You need to understand that, in principle, working with spent nuclear fuel involves a lot of dirty chemicals, irradiated materials, these are large and dirty plants a la Mayak. So there is no rosy optimism - technology is needed, because there is an understanding that the reserves of “good” uranium are not unlimited and we need to look for alternatives. But this success will have a price..
  8. -1
    April 6 2024 23: 51
    The propaganda of stupid science popularizers has led to self-deception. Today “everyone knows” that a plutonium reactor closes the fuel cycle... But..! To use plutonium in a reactor, you need from 30 to 10% uranium-235 by weight of plutonium. That. It will never be possible to close the cycle and we can count on increasing the resources of nuclear energy due to the “closed cycle” from 3 to 10 times.
    No more! There can be no talk of any thousands of years. I think fairy tales are supported by grant-eaters so that we obediently squander our resources. How at one time fairy tales about torsion bar generators were used to justify the unbridled export of hydrocarbons.
  9. 0
    10 May 2024 13: 53
    I’ve been reading about this breakthrough technology for about 50 years.

Росатом продолжает воплощать в жизнь проект «Прорыв» - создание замкнутого ядерного топливного цикла

14
Росатом продолжает воплощать в жизнь проект «Прорыв» - создание замкнутого ядерного топливного цикла

Госкорпорация «Росатом» уже несколько лет занимается воплощением в жизнь одного из главных инновационных проектов в мировой атомной энергетике получившему название «Прорыв».

Суть этого грандиозного проекта заключается в создании замкнутого ядерного топливного цикла, для достижения которой необходимо строительство ядерно-энергетических комплексов и проведение огромного количества испытаний тех или иных составляющих данного проекта.



Многое уже сделано, а недавно на площадке опытно-демонстрационного энергетического комплекса (ОДЭК) на территории Сибирского химического комбината заработал первый технологический объект – модуль фабрикации/рефабрикации инновационного ядерного топлива. Учёные провели здесь успешное испытание специального оборудования для получения этого топлива.

Скорость принятия технических решений и качество работ в рамках проекта «Прорыв» стремительно увеличивается, отметил гендиректор Сибирского химического комбината Сергей Котов.

А научный руководитель проекта Евгений Адамов подчеркнул, что благодаря уникальному проекту по созданию замкнутого ядерного топливного цикла появится возможность тысячи лет использовать имеющиеся запасы.

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +2
    4 апреля 2024 13:37
    Уже рассказывали про это, в Железногорске испытывают новую установку. Первые ТВЭЛы с регенерированным топливом уже работают на нескольких реакторах. Это реальный прорыв, главное, чтоб запад не смог добыть эту технологию.
    1. KCA
      +2
      4 апреля 2024 13:46
      Куда им, только в России есть два действующих промышленных реактора на БН, БН-600 и БН-800. БН-800 полностью загружен МОКС сборками, грубо говоря плутоний с ОЯТ, на выходе плутония получается больше, чем на входе, БРЕСТ и БН-1200, вроде, пока разрабатывают, а может и начали строить, в инете есть схема закрытого цикла ВВР и РБН
    2. 0
      3 мая 2024 13:06
      Цитата: ВАМ
      главное, чтоб запад не смог добыть эту технологию

      А тут 2 фактора.
      Во первых если там на ПК Виндовс стоит и они подключены к сети -- считай что уже утекло.
      Во вторых ни кто не отменял дурость ученых(могут бить себя в грудь мол это "аполитичность, но это то же самое), могут и слить. (были года(за атом не скажу, а вот в некоторых других лично наблюдал), когда ученые свои разработки отдавали туда, за право соавторства с западным барином и совместной публикации).
      Короче следить надо люто-бешено.
  2. +1
    4 апреля 2024 13:37
    появится возможность тысячи лет использовать имеющиеся запасы.
    Нормально, так.... wink
  3. 0
    4 апреля 2024 13:39
    А научный руководитель проекта Евгений Адамов подчеркнул, что благодаря уникальному проекту по созданию замкнутого ядерного топливного цикла появится возможность тысячи лет использовать имеющиеся запасы.

    Благородная цель!!! fellow
    Тысячелетняя перспектива у России имеется или всё рассчитано на ближайшие 12 лет?
  4. -1
    4 апреля 2024 13:48
    Росатом продолжает воплощать в жизнь проект «Прорыв» - создание замкнутого ядерного топливного цикла
    . Вечных двигателей не бывает... может вечная энергия, как то, получится!?
    1. 0
      4 апреля 2024 19:50
      Будут дожигать микс короткоживущих элементов и использовать их нейтронный поток для трансмутации "плохого" урана в "хороший". Это большие и грязные производства ,это необходимость в больших объемах ОЯТ т.к такое повысит рентабельность подобного производства. Вся эта инфра будет загаживать экологию в большем масштабе , разменивая это на % генерации.
      Такие дела.
      1. 0
        4 апреля 2024 20:10
        В мире капитала, где гонятся за прибылью, могут сделать что угодно...
        Если у них что то получится, это будет не прям завтра...
        А что будет после завтра, попробуй угадай request
  5. Хотелось бы подробностей и что б видео, всё таки, работало. )
    1. 0
      4 апреля 2024 18:56
      Цитата: Олег Александрович Дементьев
      ... и что б видео, всё таки, работало.
      или адрес, где оно находится
  6. +1
    4 апреля 2024 19:23
    Цитата: ВАМ
    Уже рассказывали про это, в Железногорске испытывают новую установку. Первые ТВЭЛы с регенерированным топливом уже работают на нескольких реакторах. Это реальный прорыв, главное, чтоб запад не смог добыть эту технологию.

    Такие технологии невозможно "добыть". Они включают в себя множество разных вещей, которые нужно научиться делать. Росатым единственная корпорация которая сохранила и приумножила наследница Советского Союза. Представьте что если бы что-то подобное было в гражданской авиации или в космосе
  7. 0
    4 апреля 2024 19:47
    В теории технология хорошая ,на практике может в связи с ней даже увеличиться кол-во ядерных отходов и вред экологии за счет облученных материалов. Также есть риски того, что по мере реализации у "Росатома" появятся аппетиты скупать чужие отходы и перерабатывать их с целью извлечения доп.гешефта .

    Надо понимать ,что в принципе работа с ОЯТ это много грязной химии ,облученных материалов,это крупные и грязные комбинаты а-ля "Маяк" . Так что никакого розового оптимизма - технология нужна ,т.к есть понимание что запасы "хорошего" урана не безграничны и надо искать альтернативы. Но у этого успеха будет цена ..
  8. -1
    6 апреля 2024 23:51
    Пропаганда неумных популяризаторов науки привела к самообману. Сегодня "все знают", что реактор на плутонии замыкает топливный цикл... Но..! Для использования плутония в реакторе надо от 30 до 10% урана-235 от веса плутония. Т.о. цикл замкнуть не удастся никогда и мы можем рассчитывать на увеличение ресурсов ядерной энергетики за счёт "замкнутого цикла" от 3-х до 10 раз.
    Не более! Ни о каких тысячах лет речи быть не может. Думаю, сказочки поддерживают грантоеды, чтобы мы покорно разбазаривали свои ресурсы. Как в своё время сказками про торсионные генераторы оправдывали безудержный экспорт углеводородов.
  9. 0
    10 мая 2024 13:53
    Лет 50 про эту прорывную технологию читаю