Military Review

Indian soul, Israeli weapons

1
Indian soul, Israeli weaponsThe growth of military-technical cooperation between India and Israel testifies not only to Delhi’s growing ambitions, but also Tel Aviv’s desire to become a major player in the Asian arms and military technology market. In 2008, the Jewish state, which had previously held a strong position in second place for the supply of high-tech weapons to the Indians, is believed to have overtaken Russia for the first time, taking the leadership position alone.

WASHINGTON "STICKS IN WHEELS"

Cooperation between the military departments of both countries entered a new phase of rapprochement after a visit at the end of last year in Delhi by the former Chief of the General Staff of the Israel Defense Forces, Gabi Ashkenazi.

As for the high-ranking Indian military, they regularly visit Jerusalem after the establishment of diplomatic relations between these countries in 1992.

There is no doubt that the entire palette of relations between Indians and Israelis is carefully viewed from Washington. And it cannot be otherwise, for Americans almost never put on one horse. In this case, they also position themselves as friends of Pakistan, a country that has strained relations with India. And this is an understatement, if we consider that serious armed conflicts have repeatedly occurred between these two states. Recall that in 2003, Washington tried to thwart Jerusalem’s sale of Russian planes to the Indians, equipped with the Falcon system - radar long-range electronic intelligence (DRLR). This type of Israeli radar gained world fame after the Chilean army, which adopted it, unexpectedly outplayed the American maneuvers, which used a similar, but “weaker”, Avaws system. Indeed, the Falcon weatherproof system of the Falcon tracks at least sixty targets at the same time at a distance of 400 kilometers.

Washington managed, using political pressure, to delay for several years the acquisition of Delhi by Israeli radar DRLR. It is important to note that the “Falcon” turned out to be among the Indians only after joining the “game” of Russia. Moscow and Jerusalem signed an agreement with the Indians on the supply of Falcon radars mounted on Russian Il-76 radars. There was no reason for the Americans to oppose Russia in the supply of weapons to the Indian market. And now 25 May 2009, the first radar of DRLR “Falcon” arrived at the “Jamnagar” airbase (Gujarat state in western India). Later, the Indians acquired three more IL-76 aircraft equipped with Falcon radars.

By the way, the Americans managed to torpedo the sale of Israeli radar DRLR to China, motivating their position by concern for the security of Taiwan. Disrupted Washington and the delivery of the Israeli Falcons to Singapore. Therefore, the current Minister of Finance of Israel Yuval Steinitz, who held the post of chairman of the Knesset foreign affairs and defense commission for several years, directly pointed out the interest of the White House in disrupting sales of Israeli military equipment, is right. Thus, American leaders use political pressure and even blackmail to promote the interests of their defense enterprises, who themselves want to receive orders for the production of Avaks radars.

It is interesting that in Islamabad, which demonstrates the attitude of aversion towards the Jewish state as a whole, nevertheless, sober voices were heard recently that put on the agenda the question of buying a number of Israeli military technologies. However, these voices quickly silenced the forces, fearing accusations of betraying the "cause of the Palestinian people." Interestingly, Pakistan, nevertheless realizing the urgent need to acquire DRLR radars, bought these devices not from the United States, but from Sweden.

India, on the other hand, considers it necessary to strengthen the “momentum” of cooperation with the Jewish state for several reasons. Firstly, in this way Delhi dramatically increases the power of its armed forces precisely through the purchase of first-class Israeli military technology and weapons. Secondly, the Indians, demonstrating to their American Jewish organizations their friendly attitude towards Israel, hope that, as a response, these organizations identify with the Indian lobby in the United States.

"NATURAL ALLY"

India openly declares its ambitions to rise to the level of a powerful naval power. At the same time, Delhi is aware of the role that Americans and Israelis play in meeting these ambitions. The Indians have already signed a contract with the Israeli Aerospace Industry company to receive unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) of the Harop type, capable of functioning as cruise missiles. In the year 2011 will begin their delivery. Harop UAV has a set of sensors that provide it with a circular view in space.

This type of "drone" is suitable for both large-scale military operations, and to fight terrorists. The Indian military also bought rockets from the Israelis, capable of “hovering” for some time in the air before attacking the target. It is important to note that such missiles have switch systems that can cancel an attack or choose a different target.

"Hanging" missiles are designed to destroy radar installations. When radar is detected, such missiles homing at them, and then turn into projectiles. In August, Delhi acquired from Jerusalem for 2008 million 430 short-range anti-aircraft missile systems (ZRK) Spyder from Jerusalem. It is planned to replace these complexes by the Soviet-made Pechora (C-18), Osa-AKM, Strela-125M with these complexes. With 10, India will begin deliveries of Barak-2017, the Israeli air defense system. These systems are capable of hitting any “approaching” targets, including reconnaissance drones.

The Indians are raising their Navy equipment with an eye on not only Pakistan, but also China. Beijing's military budget increases by about 11,5% per year. Delhi expenses grow by about 12% per year. It is impossible to disregard the fact that India, China and Pakistan are nuclear-rocket and space powers, constantly increasing their potential in these areas. In fact, these three states have long been competing with each other, trying to become the sole masters of the Indian Ocean. According to Admiral Madwendra Singh, commander of the Indian Navy, the Indian Navy will remain at the third level in the 21st century if it does not receive three aircraft carriers, more than 20 frigates, 20 destroyers with helicopters attached to them, corvettes and anti-submarine ships.

Delhi pays special attention to the role of submarine-launched missile launchers, including nuclear warheads. Apparently, the Indians have already installed two aerial radar stations purchased from Jerusalem on aerostats. These stations, for which 600 million dollars were paid, make it possible to monitor the situation within a radius of 500 km from the coast. In the modern arms market, buyers are set the tone. It is clear that Moscow does not want to give the huge Indian arms market into the wrong hands. India bought from Russia several submarines of the type “Shark” and “Amur”. It is interesting that, having purchased far from modern aircraft carrier Admiral Gorshkov from Moscow, Delhi planned to build an aircraft carrier and an air defense ship of its own production. The reasons for the reduction of military supplies from Russia Indians called the poor organization of transactions and not always the high quality of the goods offered. Thus, negotiations on the purchase of the aircraft carrier Admiral Gorshkov lasted so long that Delhi almost refused the deal. In India, they believe that Moscow has ceased to consider their country as a serious partner. According to the Institute for Strategic Studies at the Military College of the US Army (Carline, Pa.), The Indian government is developing a doctrine to further enhance cooperation with Israel.

Indians have long considered Jerusalem a “natural ally” of any state opposing Islamist terror. Delhi is actively cooperating with Jerusalem in the field of launching satellites equipped with reconnaissance equipment. Israeli satellites are usually launched by an Indian launch vehicle from the Shriharikot space center, located on the island of the same name 100 kilometers from Madras. After the terrorist attacks in Mumbai (Bombay), carried out by a group of Pakistani Islamist militants 26 – 28 in November 2008, India is actively using spy satellites acquired from Israel.

Moreover, the Indians and Israelis created a single creative team at the Madras Institute of Technology, which is developing the creation of multi-purpose military satellites for projects of the Indian Space Research Agency.

NATIONALITY WEAPONS DO NOT HAVE

India, concerned about the growth of military power, above all China, is seeking a rapprochement not only with the United States. With the Singapore, Thailand and the Philippines, the Indian Navy conducts joint maneuvers and organizes patrols to protect communications from pirates and combat drug traffickers. India conducts regular naval exercises with the United States, Russia, France, Iran, the United Arab Emirates and Kuwait. At the same time, India is closely following China’s contacts with Myanmar, Pakistan, Iran, Bangladesh, Thailand, Sri Lanka and Saudi Arabia.

Today, Israel and Russia are the main suppliers of weapons and military equipment to India. But Delhi, wanting to protect itself from surprises, seeks to diversify the list of countries - suppliers of weapons. Therefore, the Indians are expanding cooperation with Great Britain, the United States and France. Nevertheless, military cooperation with Jerusalem is actively expanding. In 2009, the Israeli Defense Industry Concern pledged to build five artillery shells factories in the state of Bihar in northeastern India. Contract value - 240 million.

Indians buy the latest military technology from the Israelis. The relevant Israeli services have trained 3 thousands of Indian Special Forces fighters to suppress riots, fighting in urban environments. Employees of the Mossad (Israeli Foreign Intelligence Service), AMAN (Israeli Military Intelligence), ShABAK (General Security Services; in fact, counterintelligence) regularly conduct trainings for their Indian counterparts.

In the middle of the 50 of the last century in India, the melodrama film "Mr. 420" was released, in which the main role of the poor tramp was played by the famous Raj Kapoor. This tape was shown in the Soviet Union. In that film, I remember an episode in which the protagonist, in spite of the rich man, who blatantly declared that he had all the clothes and shoes of Indian production, proclaimed the exact opposite. The hero of Raja Kapoor shouted to the crowd: "I have Japanese shoes, English trousers, a Russian hat, but an Indian soul." Not a word was said about the weapon in the “Lord of 420”. But, if such a film were being made now, then the hero could easily have inserted the following phrase into his mouth: “The Indian, of course, has an Indian soul, but an Israeli weapon!”
Author:
Originator:
http://nvo.ng.ru/forces/2010-11-19/6_india_israel.html"rel =" nofollow ">http://nvo.ng.ru/forces/2010-11-19/6_india_israel.html
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Honory
    Honory 19 August 2012 09: 19
    0
    This is already dangerous. To lose such a huge market.

Душа индийская, оружие израильское

Душа индийская, оружие израильскоеРост военно-технического сотрудничества Индии и Израиля свидетельствует не только о растущих амбициях Дели, но и о желании Тель-Авива стать крупным игроком на азиатском рынке вооружений и военных технологий. В 2008 году еврейское государство, занимавшее до того прочные позиции на втором месте по поставкам индийцам высокотехнологичного вооружения, как считают в Израиле, впервые обогнало Россию, единолично заняв лидерские позиции.

ВАШИНГТОНСКИЕ «ШПИЛЬКИ В КОЛЕСА»

Сотрудничество между военными ведомствами обоих стран вошло в новую фазу сближения после визита в конце прошлого года в Дели бывшего начальника Генерального штаба Армии обороны Израиля Габи Ашкенази.


Что касается высокопоставленных индийских военных, то они регулярно посещают Иерусалим после установления в 1992 году дипломатических отношений между этими странами.

Можно не сомневаться, что вся палитра отношений индийцев и израильтян внимательно просматривается из Вашингтона. Да иначе и быть не может, ибо американцы почти никогда не ставят на одну лошадь. В данном случае они позиционируют себя также и друзьями Пакистана, страны, у которого с Индией натянутые отношения. И это еще мягко сказано, если учесть, что между этими двумя государствами не раз возникали серьезные вооруженные конфликты. Напомним, что в 2003 году Вашингтон попытался сорвать продажу Иерусалимом индийцам российских самолетов, оснащенных системой «Фалькон» – радарами дальней радиоэлектронной разведки (ДРЛР). Этот тип израильских радаров приобрел мировую известность после того, как принявшая его на вооружение чилийская армия неожиданно переиграла в ходе маневров американскую, которая использовала аналогичную, но оказавшуюся «слабее», систему «Авакс». И в самом деле, всепогодная система ДРЛР «Фалькон» отслеживает не менее шестидесяти целей одновременно на расстоянии до 400 километров.

Вашингтону удалось, используя политическое давление, задержать на несколько лет приобретение Дели израильских радаров ДРЛР. Важно заметить, что «Фалькон» оказался у индийцев только после вступления в «игру» России. Москва и Иерусалим подписали с индийцами соглашение о поставке им радаров «Фалькон», смонтированных на российских самолетах Ил-76. Противостоять России в поставках вооружения на индийский рынок у американцев не было никаких оснований. И вот 25 мая 2009 года первый радар ДРЛР «Фалькон» прибыл на авиабазу «Джамнагар» (штат Гуджарат на западе Индии). Позже индийцы приобрели еще три самолета Ил-76, оснащенные радарами «Фалькон».

К слову сказать, американцам удалось торпедировать продажу израильских радаров ДРЛР Китаю, мотивируя свою позицию заботой о безопасности Тайваня. Сорвал Вашингтон и поставки израильских «Фальконов» Сингапуру. Поэтому прав нынешний министр финансов Израиля Юваль Штайниц, занимавший несколько лет пост председателя комиссии Кнессета по иностранным делам и обороне, прямо указавший на заинтересованность Белого дома в срыве продаж израильской военной техники. Таким образом, американские лидеры используют политическое давление и даже шантаж для продвижения интересов своих оборонных предприятий, которые сами желают получать заказы на производство радаров системы «Авакс».

Интересно, что в Исламабаде, который демонстрирует в отношении еврейского государства в целом отношение неприятия, тем не менее еще недавно раздавались трезвые голоса, ставящие в повестку дня вопрос покупки ряда израильских военных технологий. Однако эти голоса заставили быстро замолчать силы, опасающиеся обвинений в предательстве «дела палестинского народа». Интересно, что Пакистан, тем не менее понимая насущную необходимость приобретения радаров ДРЛР, купил эти приборы не у Соединенных Штатов, а у Швеции.

Индия же считает необходимым усилить «обороты» сотрудничества с еврейским государством по нескольким причинам. Во-первых, таким образом Дели резко увеличивает мощь своих вооруженных сил именно за счет закупок первоклассной израильской военной технологии и оружия. Во-вторых, индийцы, демонстрируя американским еврейским организациям свое дружественное отношение к Израилю, надеются, что в качестве ответных шагов эти организации солидаризуются с индийским лобби в Соединенных Штатах.

«ЕСТЕСТВЕННЫЙ СОЮЗНИК»

Индия в открытую заявляет о своих амбициях подняться до уровня мощной военно-морской державы. При этом в Дели отдают себе отчет в том, какая роль в удовлетворении этих амбиций принадлежит американцам и израильтянам. Индийцы уже подписали контракт с компанией «Израильская аэрокосмическая индустрия» на получение беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА) типа Harop, способных функционировать как крылатые ракеты. В 2011 году начнутся их поставки. БПЛА Harop обладает набором датчиков, обеспечивающих его круговым обзором в пространстве.

Этот тип «дрона» пригоден как для широкомасштабных военных действий, так и для борьбы с террористами. Индийские военные закупили также у израильтян ракеты, способные на некоторое время «зависать» в воздухе перед атакой на цель. Важно заметить, что такие ракеты обладают системами переключения, которые могут отменить атаку или выбрать иную цель.

«Зависающие» ракеты предназначены для поражения радиолокационных установок. При обнаружении радаров такие ракеты самонаводятся на них, а затем превращаются в самолеты-снаряды. В августе 2008 года Дели приобрел у Иерусалима за 430 млн. долл. 18 зенитно-ракетных комплексов (ЗРК) малой дальности Spyder. Этими комплексами планируется заменить ЗРК еще советского производства «Печора» (С-125), «Оса-АКМ», «Стрела-10М». С 2017 года в Индию начнутся поставки Barak-8, израильской системы противовоздушной обороны (ПВО). Эти системы способны поражать любые «приближающиеся» цели, включая беспилотные средства разведки.

Оснащенность своих ВМС индийцы поднимают с оглядкой не только на Пакистан, но и на Китай. Военный бюджет Пекина увеличивается примерно на 11,5% в год. Расходы Дели растут приблизительно на 12% в год. Нельзя сбрасывать со счетов и тот факт, что Индия, Китай и Пакистан являются ракетно-ядерными и космическими державами, постоянно наращивающими свой потенциал этих сферах. По сути, эти три государства давно уже соревнуются друг с другом, пытаясь стать единоличными хозяевами Индийского океана. По мнению командующего ВМС Индии адмирала Мадвендры Сингха, индийской флот останется и в ХХI веке на третьестепенном уровне, если не получит три авианосца, более 20 фрегатов, 20 эсминцев с приданными им вертолетами, корветы и противолодочные корабли.

Особое внимание Дели обращает на роль ракетных установок подводного базирования, в том числе с ядерным боезарядами. По всей видимости, индийцы уже установили на аэростатах закупленные у Иерусалима две радиолокационные станции воздушного базирования. Эти станции, за которые было заплачено 600 млн. долл., позволяют отслеживать ситуацию в радиусе 500 км от побережья. На современном рынке вооружений тон задают покупатели. Понятно, что Москва не желает отдавать огромный индийский рынок вооружений в чужие руки. Индия закупила у России несколько подводных лодок типа «Акула» и «Амур». Интересно, что, приобретя у Москвы далеко не современный авианосец «Адмирал Горшков», Дели запланировал строительство авианосца и корабля ПВО собственного производства. Причинами сокращения военных поставок из России индийцы называют неудовлетворительную организацию сделок и не всегда высокое качество предлагаемого товара. Так, переговоры о покупке авианосца «Адмирал Горшков» велись настолько долго, что Дели едва не отказался от сделки. В Индии считают, что Москва перестала рассматривать их страну в качестве серьезного партнера. По данным Института стратегических исследований при Военном колледже армии США (Карлайн, штат Пенсильвания), индийское правительство разрабатывает доктрину еще большего усиления сотрудничества с Израилем.

Индийцы давно считают Иерусалим «естественным союзником» любого государства, противостоящего исламистскому террору. Дели активно сотрудничает с Иерусалимом и в области запуска спутников, оснащенных разведывательным оборудованием. Израильские спутники обычно запускаются индийской ракетой-носителем с космодрома «Шрихарикота», расположенного на одноименном острове в 100 километрах от Мадраса. После терактов в Мумбаи (Бомбее), осуществленных группой пакистанских боевиков-исламистов 26–28 ноября 2008 года, Индия активно использует приобретенные у Израиля спутники-шпионы.

Более того, индийцы и израильтяне создали в Мадрасском технологическом институте единый творческий коллектив, который разрабатывает создание многоцелевых военных спутников по проектам Индийского агентства космических исследований.

ОРУЖИЕ НАЦИОНАЛЬНОСТИ НЕ ИМЕЕТ

Индия, обеспокоенная ростом военной мощи, прежде всего Китая, ищет сближения не только с Соединенными Штатами. С Сингапуром, Таиландом и Филиппинами индийские ВМС проводят совместные маневры и организуют патрули для охраны коммуникаций от пиратов и борьбы с наркоторговцами. Регулярные военно-морские учения Индия проводит с США, Россией, Францией, Ираном, ОАЭ и Кувейтом. Одновременно Индия внимательно следит за контактами Китая с Мьянмой, Пакистаном, Ираном, Бангладеш, Таиландом, Шри-Ланкой и Саудовской Аравией.

Сегодня Израиль и Россия – главные поставщики оружия и военного снаряжения в Индию. Но Дели, желая обезопасить себя от неожиданностей, стремится диверсифицировать список стран – поставщиков вооружения. Поэтому индийцы расширяют сотрудничество с Великобританией, Соединенными Штатами и Францией. И тем не менее военное сотрудничество с Иерусалимом активно расширяется. В 2009 году концерн «Израильская оборонная промышленность» обязался построить в штате Бихар на северо-востоке Индии пять заводов по производству артиллерийских снарядов. Стоимость контракта – 240 млн. долл.

Индийцы покупают у израильтян новейшие военные технологии. Соответствующие израильские службы обучили 3 тысячи бойцов индийского спецназа подавлению бунтов, ведению боя в городских условиях. Сотрудники «Моссада» (Израильской службы внешней разведки), АМАН (Израильской военной разведки), ШАБАК (Службы общей безопасности; фактически контразведки) регулярно проводят тренинги для своих индийских коллег.

В середине 50-х годов прошлого века в Индии вышел фильм-мелодрама «Господин 420», в котором главную роль бедняка-бродяги сыграл знаменитый Радж Капур. Демонстрировалась эта лента и в Советском Союзе. В том фильме мне запомнился эпизод, в котором главный герой наперекор богачу, крикливо заявлявшему, что у него вся одежда и обувь индийского производства, провозглашал совершенно противоположное. Герой Раджа Капура кричал в толпу: «У меня башмаки японские, брюки английские, шапка русская, а вот душа индийская». Про оружие в «Господине 420» не было сказано ни слова. Но, если бы подобный фильм снимали сейчас, то в уста герою вполне можно было вставить такую фразу: «У индийца, конечно же, душа индийская, а вот оружие израильское!»
Автор: Захар Гельман
Первоисточник: http://nvo.ng.ru/forces/2010-11-19/6_india_israel.html" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://nvo.ng.ru/forces/2010-11-19/6_india_israel.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. Gonoriy 19 августа 2012 09:19
    Это уже опасно.Потерять такой огромный рынок.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня