Military Review

US create non-lethal grenade launcher

3
US create non-lethal grenade launcherThe US Marines announced a tender for the creation of non-lethal, that is, non-lethal grenade launchers.

Creation contracts weapons were entered into with the Australian company Metal Storm and the American General Dynamics. Firms received one and a half million dollars and three million dollars, respectively. The contract for the supply of grenade launchers will be concluded on the basis of a tender.

According to the requirements of the Marine Corps, the new automatic grenade launcher will have to fire grenades like light and noise for a distance of 500 meters. The minimum distance of the shot grenade must be ten meters.

As expected, the new grenade launchers can be mounted on a universal turret together with a machine gun caliber 12,7 mm. This will give the armored vehicle with a universal turret more opportunities to fight the enemy, writes the news agency Rosbalt. According to the terms of the tender for the Marines, the first production models of weapons must go to the troops in 2016 year.

Note that the US authorities seriously took up their army. In particular, it was recently revealed that the United States military were fighting in defective helmets. Therefore, the US Army withdraws 44 thousands of protective helmets that do not meet the established standards for ballistic protection.

All defective helmets are made by Ohio-based ArmorSource, formerly called Rabintex. Now all protective hats of the military will be tested, and the helmets made by ArmorSource or Rabintex will be “immediately replaced”.

Lt. Col. Jimmy Cummings said that the revoked helmets are likely to be found around the world - including in the combat zone in Afghanistan and Iraq. "There is evidence that the ArmorSource or Rabintex helmets were manufactured using unauthorized technologies using defective materials and inadequate quality control procedures, which could lead to a deterioration of the bullet and fragmentation protection," the American command said.
Originator:
http://www.dni.ru
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 9 March 2012 18: 04
    +2
    And what, the American lads have already crushed their magic non-lethal grenade launcher (which in essence is more needed by gendarmerie squadrons than regular army units)? ..
  2. ArTeM90
    ArTeM90 24 January 2013 13: 01
    0
    Oversized grenade launcher, sounds good)
  3. Andrei
     Andrei 27 July 2013 17: 09
    0
    And we have such
  4. Georgy USSR
    Georgy USSR 31 August 2014 16: 15
    0
    Scare blacks laughing

США создают несмертельный гранатомет

США создают несмертельный гранатометМорская пехота США объявила тендер на создание гранатометов нелетального, то есть несмертельного воздействия.

Контракты на создание оружия были заключены с австралийской компанией Metal Storm и американской General Dynamics. Фирмы получили полтора миллиона долларов и три миллиона долларов соответственно. Контракт на поставку гранатометов будет заключен по итогам тендера.

Согласно требованиям Морской пехоты, новый автоматический гранатомет должен будет стрелять гранатами наподобие свето-шумовых на расстояние до 500 метров. Минимальное расстояние выстрела гранатомета должно составлять десять метров.


Как ожидается, новые гранатометы можно будет устанавливать на универсальную турель вместе с пулеметом калибра 12,7 мм. Это даст стрелку бронемашины с универсальной турелью больше возможностей по борьбе с противником, пишет ИА "Росбалт". Согласно условиям тендера Морской пехоты, первые серийные образцы оружия должны поступить в войска в 2016 году.

Отметим, что власти США серьезно взялись за свою арммию. В частности, недавно выяснилось, что военные Соединенных Штатов вели боевые действия в бракованных касках. По сему армия США отзывает 44 тысячи защитных касок, не отвечающих установленным стандартам баллистической защиты.

Все дефектные шлемы произведены базирующейся в Огайо компанией ArmorSource, которая ранее называлась Rabintex. Теперь проверке подвергнуться все защитные головные уборы военных, а изготовленные ArmorSource или Rabintex каски будут "немедленно заменены".

Подполковник Джимми Каммингс заявил, что отзываемые каски вероятнее всего находятся по всему миру - в том числе в зоне боевых действий в Афганистане и Ираке. "Есть свидетельства, что каски ArmorSource или Rabintex изготавливались по несанкционированным технологиям с использованием дефектных материалов и ненадлежащих процедур проверки качества, что могло привести к ухудшению пулевой и осколочной защиты", - заявило американское командование.
Первоисточник: http://www.dni.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. Chicot 1 9 марта 2012 18:04
    И что, уже сробили американьски хлопцы свой волшебный несмертельный гранатомет (который по сути своей более нужен эскадронам жандармерии нежели подразделениям регулярной армии)?..
  2. ArTeM90 24 января 2013 13:01
    Несметрельный гранатомет, звучит неплохо)
    ArTeM90
  3.  Андрей 27 июля 2013 17:09
    А у нас такие есть
     Андрей
  4. Георгий СССР 31 августа 2014 16:15
    Пугать, негров laughing

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня