Czech manufacturer CZ presented the third generation BREN assault rifle

14
Czech manufacturer CZ presented the third generation BREN assault rifle

Czech manufacturer CZ presented an updated version of its assault rifle CZ BREN 3 at armory Eurosatory 2024 exhibition, taking place on the outskirts of Paris.

According to the developer, the innovative modular multi-caliber model CZ BREN 3 is distinguished by high accuracy, extreme durability, impressive shooting comfort and absolute reliability. All third generation BREN versions meet the stringent NATO AC/225 D/14 testing requirements, meaning users can fully rely on them to perform reliably in the most challenging environments such as high or low temperatures, salt water, sand, mud or dust .



According to the Czech company, the CZ BREN 3 is the result of feedback received from soldiers, police officers and special forces from around the world using the previous BREN series. In turn, leading CZ specialists have embodied all this rich experience in the new generation of rifles.

The CZ BREN 3 is available in two standard calibers and different barrel lengths. The 5,56x45 NATO version is available with a 7-inch, 11-inch, 14,5-inch, or 16,5-inch barrel. The 300 AAC Blackout version is available with a 7- or 9-inch barrel.

All barrels are cold hammer forged for excellent accuracy and accuracy, and their already impressive durability is dramatically enhanced by a chrome-lined bore. The exhaust of flammable gases can be adjusted using a three-position gas port regulator, which optimizes performance when using a suppressor, in adverse conditions, or when the weapon is dirty.

The ambidextrous AR-style controls include a fire mode selector (safe/single shot/automatic) as well as magazine release and bolt release (on the left side of the receiver and inside the trigger guard). A non-reciprocating charging handle is found on both sides of the firearm. There is a fixed handle on one side and a folding handle on the other, and both handles can be swapped.

CZ BREN 3 is equipped with a folding four-position telescopic stock made of high-strength polymer. One of the key features of the highly modular CZ BREN 3 is the easily replaceable extended handguard, which is made of high-strength aluminum alloy. The standard version features an M-LOK interface for mounting a wide range of accessories such as scopes, flashlights, laser markers and more. The user can also choose a STANAG 4694 handguard or a handguard designed to accept a silencer.

The CZ BREN 3 magazine capacity is 30 rounds. The weight of the rifle without a magazine ranges from 3 to 3,6 kg, depending on the selected configuration.

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 0
    20 June 2024 13: 25
    Well, what can I say, it’s cool, it looks clear, again there is a school and traditions, BUT, any weapon of this type is a war and a long-term war with its “charms” and hardships for weapons. And not a special operation in the spirit of coming and shooting at the base, so for quality only after specific use, otherwise Deutsche with their G-36s also boasted.
  2. 0
    20 June 2024 13: 27
    I see that everywhere they are abandoning the “three-round burst cut-off” mode...
    The fashion has passed...
    Why spare the cartridges - the third world war is on the doorstep!
    1. +7
      20 June 2024 14: 14
      Paul Siebert hi, it’s just that initially it was not needed, after a short period of time any shooter begins to fire bursts of two or three rounds when needed without any cutoff.
      1. 0
        23 June 2024 00: 05
        This is something they still teach in training.
  3. +3
    20 June 2024 13: 32
    firing mode switch (safe/single shot/automatic)

    safe shooting mode - is this how the fuse was changed or did I miss something in the new rifle products?
  4. 0
    20 June 2024 13: 45
    The kit should include a set of brushes for care. Definitely.
    1. +5
      20 June 2024 14: 16
      Prokop Pork hi, I assure you it is available along with chemicals for quick and comfortable cleaning of the barrel; this NATO does not skimp or skimp.
  5. 0
    20 June 2024 14: 04
    CZ is certainly a cool company. And their marksmanship is on par. And in Soviet times, motorcycles were a desirable acquisition on a par with Java. But one hell of a lot, Kalash is better. It's like our loaf and hummer. There is nothing cooler than perfection.))
    1. +1
      20 June 2024 14: 18
      lukash66 hi, well, Java was desirable because Harley and Yamaha were not available, and no one had even heard of China on this issue. And the success of the Czechs in shooting is more of a sport weapon and a short barrel.
      1. 0
        24 June 2024 12: 35
        Their chatter is also on par, and so are Brenes, of course...
  6. fiv
    +6
    20 June 2024 19: 40
    The exhaust of flammable gases can be adjusted using a three-position gas port regulator

    Where do the flammable gases come from? Hot - okay, yes. There are powder gases.
    Still, the translation needs to be edited and corrected. It turns out better this way.
  7. 0
    26 June 2024 07: 44
    For a rifle, even an assault rifle, the barrel length is 7 inches... Is this not a mistake?
    1. 0
      26 June 2024 22: 54
      Yes, it’s a little strange - 7 inches equals 17.779999 centimeters.

      For comparison: the barrel length of the Mauser K-96 pistol is 140 mm, i.e. 14 cm.
  8. Eug
    0
    15 July 2024 06: 32
    What about the cost? It is clear that it depends on the scale of production, but a guideline? It would be interesting to compare the number of parts with the AK-12.

Чешский производитель CZ представил штурмовую винтовку BREN третьего поколения

14
Чешский производитель CZ представил штурмовую винтовку BREN третьего поколения

Чешский производитель CZ представил обновленный вариант своей штурмовой винтовки CZ BREN 3 на оружейной выставке Eurosatory 2024, проходящей в предместье Парижа.

Со слов разработчика, инновационная модульная многокалиберная модель CZ BREN 3 отличается высокой точностью, чрезвычайной прочностью, впечатляющим комфортом при стрельбе и абсолютной надежностью. Все версии BREN третьего поколения соответствуют жестким требованиям испытаний НАТО AC/225 D/14, а это значит, что пользователи могут полностью положиться на их надежную работу в самых сложных условиях, таких как высокие или низкие температуры, соленая вода, песок, грязь или пыль.



Как заявляют в чешской компании, CZ BREN 3 - это результат отзывов, которые были получены от солдат, офицеров полиции и спецназа со всего мира, пользующихся предыдущей серией BREN. В свою очередь, ведущие специалисты CZ воплотили весь этот богатый опыт в новом поколении винтовки.

CZ BREN 3 выпускается в двух стандартных калибрах и с разной длиной ствола. Версия калибра 5,56×45 НАТО доступна со стволом 7 дюймов, 11 дюймов, 14,5 дюйма или 16,5 дюйма. Версия калибра 300 AAC Blackout доступна со стволом 7 или 9 дюймов.

Все стволы кованы холодным ударом, что обеспечивает высокую кучность и точность, а их и без того впечатляющая долговечность радикально повышается за счет хромированного канала. Отвод горючих газов можно регулировать с помощью трехпозиционного регулятора газового отверстия, который оптимизирует работу при использовании глушителя, в неблагоприятных условиях или при загрязнении оружия.

Двусторонние элементы управления в стиле AR включают переключатель режимов стрельбы (безопасный/одиночный выстрел/автоматический), а также отсоединение магазина и фиксацию затвора (с левой стороны ствольной коробки и внутри спусковой скобы). Рукоятка для заряжания, не совершающая возвратно-поступательного движения, находится с обеих сторон огнестрельного оружия. С одной стороны фиксированная рукоятка, а с другой - складная, при этом обе рукоятки можно менять местами.

CZ BREN 3 оснащены складным четырехпозиционным телескопическим прикладом, изготовленным из высокопрочного полимера. Одной из ключевых особенностей высокой модульности CZ BREN 3 является легко заменяемое удлиненное цевье, которое изготовлено из высокопрочного алюминиевого сплава. Стандартная версия оснащена интерфейсом M-LOK для установки широкого спектра аксессуаров, таких как прицелы, фонарики, лазерные маркеры и многое другое. Пользователь также может выбрать цевье STANAG 4694 или цевье, рассчитанное на установку глушителя.

Вместимость магазина CZ BREN 3 составляет 30 патронов. Вес винтовки без магазина колеблется от 3 до 3,6 кг в зависимости от выбранной конфигурации.

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    20 июня 2024 13:25
    Ну что сказать, круто заявленно, четко выглядит, опять же школа и традиции есть, НО, любое оружие такого типа это война и война долговременная с ее "прелестями" и тяготами для оружия. А не спец операция в духе приехали постреляли и на базу, поэтому за качество только после конкретного использования, а то дойче со своими G-36 тоже хвалились.
  2. 0
    20 июня 2024 13:27
    Я гляжу, везде отказываются от режима "отсечка очереди на три патрона"...
    Прошла мода...
    Чего жалеть патроны - третья мировая на пороге!
    1. +7
      20 июня 2024 14:14
      Пауль Зиберт hi, просто изначально она и не нужна была, через короткий промежуток времени любой стрелок начинает и без всякой отсечки выдавать когда надо очереди в два-три патрона.
      1. 0
        23 июня 2024 00:05
        Этому ещё в учебке готовят.
  3. +3
    20 июня 2024 13:32
    переключатель режимов стрельбы (безопасный/одиночный выстрел/автоматический)

    безопасный режим стрельбы - это так предохранитель перевели или я что-то пропустил в новинках стрелкового?
  4. 0
    20 июня 2024 13:45
    В комплекте должен быть набор щёток для ухода. Определённо.
    1. +5
      20 июня 2024 14:16
      Прокоп Свинин hi, уверяю вас он есть вместе с химией для быстрой и комфортной чистки ствола в этом НАТО не экономит и не жмотится.
  5. 0
    20 июня 2024 14:04
    CZ конечно крутая фирма. И стрелковка у них на уровне. А в советское время и мотоциклы были желанным приобретением наравне с Явой. Но один хрен, Калаш лучше. Это как наша буханка и хаммер. Нет ничего круче совершенства.))
    1. +1
      20 июня 2024 14:18
      lukash66 hi, ну Ява была желанной потому как Харлей и Ямаху было не достать, про Китай ещё и слыхом никто не слыхивал по этому вопросу. А успехи чехов в стрелковки это больше спорт оружие и короткоствол.
      1. 0
        24 июня 2024 12:35
        Болтовки у них тоже на уровне, ну и Брены, естественно...
  6. fiv
    +6
    20 июня 2024 19:40
    Отвод горючих газов можно регулировать с помощью трехпозиционного регулятора газового отверстия

    Откуда там горЮчие газы? ГорЯчие - ладно, есть . Есть пороховые газы.
    Все таки, перевод надо редактировать и править. Так получается лучше.
  7. 0
    26 июня 2024 07:44
    Для винтовки, даже и штурмовой, длинна ствола 7 дюймов... Это не ошибка?
    1. 0
      26 июня 2024 22:54
      Да, несколько странновато -- 7 дюймов равно 17.779999 сантиметров.

      Для сравнения: длина ствола пистолета Маузер К-96 -- 140 мм., т.е. 14 см.
  8. Eug
    0
    15 июля 2024 06:32
    А что со стоимостью? Понятно, что зависит от масштаба производства, но ориентир? Интересно было бы сравнить кол-во деталей с АК-12.