Military Review

The Pentagon will test the space super-weapon

1
The Pentagon will test the space super-weaponDesigners of the US Department of Defense are preparing to test a secret aircraft, capable of 20 times the speed of sound. As it became known, the second flight of the Falcon HTV-2 stratospheric bomber is to take place in the near future.

This experimental super-weapon of the Pentagon is a super-fast aircraft designed for flying in the upper layers of the Earth’s atmosphere. Due to the fact that the air at these heights is sparse, the device can reach speeds of the order of 13 thousands of miles per hour and be used for the urgent delivery of military cargoes - missiles and bombs - to enemy positions.

According to The Washington Times, Falcon HTV-2 is planned to be used for emergency bombardment of terrorist bases or territories of rogue states that own nuclear weapons.

The flight of a supersonic bomber consists of two phases. First, the launch vehicle takes it to the upper atmosphere in much the same way as American shuttles are put into orbit. Then the bomber goes into horizontal flight and heads towards its goal. For the development of this device, the American military-technical agency DARPA received 308 million dollars.

It is worth noting that the first flight of the stratospheric monster took place this spring. The prototype left the ground with the help of the Minotaur carrier, flew some distance and drowned in the ocean. As representatives of the Pentagon explained, the death of the experimental device is explained by the program incorporated in its on-board autopilot computer. After the bomber "brain" realized that he was no longer able to control the rotation, he gave the order to interrupt the flight and sent the Falcon into the water.
Originator:
http://www.dni.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.dni.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Honory
    Honory 19 August 2012 13: 08
    0
    It seems that the Americans seriously decided to overcome the hypersonic barrier.

Пентагон испытает космическое супероружие

Пентагон испытает космическое супероружиеКонструкторы американского министерства обороны готовят к испытаниям секретный летательный аппарат, способный в 20 раз превышать скорость звука. Как стало известно, в ближайшее время должен состояться уже второй полет стратосферного бомбардировщика Falcon HTV-2.

Это экспериментальное супероружие Пентагона представляет собой сверхбыстрый самолет, предназначенный для полетов в верхних слоях атмосферы Земли. Благодаря тому, что воздух на этих высотах разрежен, аппарат может развивать скорость порядка 13 тысяч миль в час и использоваться для срочной доставки военных грузов – ракет и бомб – к позициям противника.

По информации The Washington Times, Falcon HTV-2 планируется применять для экстренных бомбардировок баз террористов или территорий государств-изгоев, владеющих ядерным оружием.


Полет сверхзвукового бомбардировщика состоит из двух фаз. Сначала ракета-носитель выводит его в верхние слои атмосферы примерно так же, как выводятся на орбиту американские шаттлы. Затем бомбардировщик переходит в горизонтальный полет и направляется к своей цели. На разработку этого устройства американское военно-техническое агентство DARPA получило 308 миллионов долларов.

Стоит отметить, что первый полет стратосферного монстра состоялся весной этого года. Прототип оторвался от земли с помощью носителя "Минотавр", пролетел некоторое расстояние и утонул в океане. Как пояснили представители Пентагона, гибель экспериментального устройства объясняется программой, заложенной в его бортовой компьютер-автопилот. После того, как "мозг" бомбардировщика понял, что больше не способен контролировать вращение, он отдал приказ на прерывание полета и направил Falcon в воду.
Первоисточник: http://www.dni.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.dni.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Gonoriy 19 августа 2012 13:08
    Похоже на то что американцы всерьез решили преодолеть гиперзвуковой барьер.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня