Military Review

Brazil intends to build a submarine 21

1
Brazil intends to build a submarine 21In the coming decades, Brazil intends to build and introduce 6 nuclear submarines and non-nuclear 20s (15 new, 5 repaired) into combat force, making its submarine fleet the most powerful in South America. This is reported by the Malaysian news agency Bernama, with reference to the Brazilian government.

2 billion euros for the creation of the first nuclear submarine as part of the submarine construction plan fleet for a period of thirty years already allocated. The boat will be built by DCNS in a French shipyard with Brazilian technology transfer, so its cost will be higher than the cost of other boats that will be built in Brazilian shipyards. According to the Brazilian Navy, the second and subsequent boats will cost the state about 550 million dollars.

According to a source in the Brazilian military industrial complex, in December, Brazilian President Lula da Silva will inspect the new buildings at the extended Itagui shipyard in Rio de Janeiro, the future center of the construction of submarines.

Non-nuclear boats will be built in two series on 15 and 5 boats. The four boats of the first series will be a modification of the French submarine Scorpene on 100 tons of larger displacement and on 5 meters of greater length. The second series will include repaired boats already in service with the Brazilian Navy: 4 submarines of the Tupi type - modifications of the German submarines of the 209 project - and a submarine of the Tikuna type, built by Brazil on the basis of the 209 submarine.

It is worth noting that under the previously concluded contract, France will also supply Brazil with 4 naval-type Scorpene, the first of which will be transferred to Brazil in the second half of 2016, and the rest before 2021.

According to representatives of the Brazilian Navy, the program to build a submarine fleet implies the government’s mastering the technological uranium enrichment chain. Uperium enrichment plant in Ipero, having received 130 million dollars of investment, began testing with uranium hexafluoride and after some time it will be able to produce 40 tons of enriched uranium per year.
Originator:
http://flot.com/news/vpk/index.php?ELEMENT_ID=58586"rel =" nofollow ">http://flot.com/news/vpk/index.php?ELEMENT_ID=58586
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergei
    Sergei 17 February 2011 12: 53
    0
    Take care of Brazil’s reedna. Build it our way, Brazilian! (I sit and think they don’t have enough bananas or football?)

Бразилия намерена построить 21 подводную лодку

Бразилия намерена построить 21 подводную лодкуБразилия намерена в ближайшие десятилетия построить и ввести в боевой состав 6 атомных подводных лодок и 20 неатомных (15 – новых, 5 - отремонтированных), сделав свой подводный флот мощнейшим в Южной Америке. Об этом сообщает малазийское информационное агентство Bernama со ссылкой на правительство Бразилии.

2 миллиарда евро на создание первой АПЛ в рамках плана строительства подводного флота сроком на тридцать лет уже выделены. Лодка будет построена компанией DCNS на французской верфи с передачей технологии Бразилии, поэтому ее стоимость окажется выше, чем стоимость остальных лодок, которые будут строиться на бразильских верфях. Согласно оценке ВМС Бразилии, вторая и последующие лодки обойдутся государству примерно в 550 миллионов долларов.

По словам источника в бразильском ВПК, в декабре президент Бразилии Лула да Силва осмотрит новые постройки на расширенной верфи Itagui в Рио-де-Жанейро – будущем центре строительства подводных лодок.


Неатомные лодки будут построены двумя сериями по 15 и 5 лодок. Четыре лодки первой серии будут представлять собой модификацию французской ПЛ Scorpene на 100 тонн большего водоизмещения и на 5 метров большей длины. Во вторую серию войдут отремонтированные лодки, уже состоящие на вооружении ВМС Бразилии: 4 ПЛ типа Tupi - модификации германских лодок проекта 209 - и лодка типа Tikuna, построенная Бразилией на основе лодки проекта 209.

Стоит отметить, что в рамках заключенного ранее контракта Франция также поставит Бразилии 4 НАПЛ типа Scorpene, первая из которых будет передана Бразилии во второй половине 2016 года, а остальные – до 2021 года.

По словам представителей ВМС Бразилии, программа строительства подводного флота подразумевает освоение государством технологической цепочки обогащения урана. Завод по обогащению урана в Иперо, получив 130 миллионов долларов инвестиций, приступил к испытаниям с гексафторидом урана и через некоторое время сможет производить 40 тонн обогащенного урана в год.
Первоисточник: http://flot.com/news/vpk/index.php?ELEMENT_ID=58586" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://flot.com/news/vpk/index.php?ELEMENT_ID=58586


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. сергей 17 февраля 2011 12:53
    Берегите ридну бразильщену.Стройте по-нашему,по-бразильски!(сижу и думаю,им че бананов нехватает или футбола?)
    сергей

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня