Military Review

The history of the Russian martial arts school

1
The history of the Russian martial arts school

One of the founders of the Russian school of martial arts is considered Vasily Sergeevich Oschepkov. It was this man who took the first steps to popularize judo in Russia, and was also one of the ideologues of creating the most famous Russian type of martial arts - Sambo.

By the way, not one of the martial arts types popular at that time was distributed in Russia, just as there was no Russian style. Therefore, the arrival of Oschepkov to Russia in 1914 году from Japan, where he studied judo from the famous master Jigoro Kano, came in handy. After just a couple of months after his arrival, Oshchepkov opens a judo school in Vladivostok. In the same place in Vladivostok, in 1917, the first international judo tournament takes place, in which Oschepkova students and students from Japan take part. Perhaps it was during this tournament that Oschepkov decided to return to Japan again, only this time not with the purpose of studying martial arts, but with the purpose of spying for the Country of Soviets. Formally, he was recruited by Kolchak and worked as a translator in the Japanese Directorate of military field communications, but in fact was an employee of Soviet intelligence and was one of the most useful agents operating in the Land of the Rising Sun.



In 1927, Oschepkov returns to Russia again and already in Novosibirsk he organizes a circle on the study of self-defense skills for the staff of the headquarters of the Siberian Military District. Naturally, the original coach and talented organizer could not help but notice in the capital. In the same year, he was transferred to Moscow, where he began conducting two-month judo courses at the Central House of the Red Army (CDKA). At the same time, Oshchepkov, for the first time in the USSR, is releasing methodic manuals “Manual of the Red Army Physical Training” and “Physical Exercises of the Red Army” Much of what is indicated in these manuals is used to train the skills of hand-to-hand combat, in the Russian army and the police to this day.

At the beginning of the 30-s, Oschepkov began to teach martial arts at the Moscow Institute of Physical Education, as well as at the Aviakhim Sports Palace. However, in connection with the health difficulties that have arisen, in 1935, he gives the section in Aviakhim to his most talented student, Anatoly Kharlampiev. Oschepkov seemed to have a premonition that he had not much time and was right. In October 1937, he was arrested on the absurd charges of spying for Japan and died just a few days after his arrest in a cell from a heart attack.

A year after Oschepkov's death, Kharlampiev, on the basis of his methods, creates a “freestyle fight”, which in the future will turn into the well-known Sambo. And although Kharlampiev is officially considered the founder of Sambo, it should be noted that Oschepkov’s merits are no less. Underlining the contribution that Oschepkov made to the popularization of martial arts in Russia and the creation of Sambo, annual tournaments are held in his name.
 
Author:
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kdsbet
    1 December 2010 16: 06
    -2
    Another example of the one who was repressed in the Stalinist regime. Not bandits and embezzlers, as the Stalinists like to give as an example, but the best and most talented people of the country.

История создания русской школы боевых искусств

История создания русской школы боевых искусств

Одним из основоположников русской школы боевых искусств по праву считается Василий Сергеевич Ощепков. Именно этот человек предпринимал первые шаги по популяризации дзюдо в России, а также был одним из идеологов создания самого известного русского вида единоборств - Самбо.

К слову до Ощепкова в России не был распространен ни один из популярных в то время видов боевых искусств, также как не существовало и своего русского стиля. Поэтому приезд Ощепкова в Россию в 1914 году из Японии, где он обучался дзюдо у известного мастера Дзигоро Кано, пришелся как нельзя кстати. Спустя буквально пару месяцев после своего приезда Ощепков открывает во Владивостоке школу дзюдо. Там же во Владивостоке в 1917 году проходит и первый международный турнир по дзюдо, в котором принимают участие ученики Ощепкова и студенты из Японии. Возможно, именно во время этого турнира Ощепков и принял решение вновь вернуться в Японию, только на этот раз не с целью изучения боевых искусств, а с целью шпионажа для Страны Советов. Формально он был завербован колчаковцами и работал переводчиком в японском Управлении военно-полевых сообщений, но на самом деле являлся сотрудником советской разведки и был одним из самых полезных агентов действовавших в Стране Восходящего Солнца.

История создания русской школы боевых искусств



В 1927 году Ощепков вновь возвращается в Россию и уже в Новосибирске организовывает кружок по изучению навыков самообороны для сотрудников штаба Сибирского военного округа. Естественно, что самобытного тренера и талантливого организатора не могли не заметить в столице. В этом же году его переводят в Москву, где он начинает проводить двухмесячные курсы по изучению дзюдо при Центральном доме Красной Армии (ЦДКА). Одновременно с этим Ощепков впервые в СССР выпускает методические пособия «Руководство по физической подготовке РККА» и «Физические упражнения РККА». Многое из указанного в этих пособиях используется для обучения навыков рукопашного боя, в Российской армии и милиции и по сей день.

В начале 30-х годов Ощепков начинает преподавать единоборства в Московском институте физкультуры, а также во Дворце спорта Авиахим. Однако в связи с возникшими трудностями со здоровьем, в 1935 году секцию в «Авиахиме» он передает своему самому талантливому ученику Анатолию Харлампиеву. Ощепков как будто предчувствовал, что ему осталось, не так много времени и оказался прав. В октябре 1937 года он был арестован по абсурдному обвинению в шпионаже в пользу Японии и буквально через несколько дней после задержания скончался в камере от сердечного приступа.

Через год после смерти Ощепкова, Харлампиев на основе его методик создает «борьбу вольного стиля», которая в будущем и превратится во всем известное Самбо. И хотя именно Харлампиев официально считается основателем Самбо, нельзя не отметить, что заслуги Ощепкова ничуть не меньше. Подчеркивая вклад, который внес Ощепков в популяризацию единоборств в России и создание Самбо, проводятся ежегодные турниры его имени.
Автор: Дмитрий Хавроничев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

 
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. KDSbet 1 декабря 2010 16:06
    Очередной пример того, кого репрессировали в сталинском режиме. Не бандитов и казнокрадов, как сталинисты любят приводить в пример, а лучших и самых талантливых людей страны.
    KDSbet

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня