Afghanistan and Pakistan are US allies

Afghanistan and Pakistan are US alliesThe very posing of the question of Afghanistan and Pakistan as allies can bring a smile to many specialists who know all the complexities of the relationship between these two countries. If only because the media is simply replete with information about Pakistan’s interference in the internal affairs of Afghanistan and about the longstanding support of the Taliban movement by the Pakistani authorities.


However, these problems, as well as similar ones, can be viewed differently. Especially since after 11 September 2001, Pakistan officially stopped supporting the Taliban regime and supported the US actions in Afghanistan and the new Afghan regime led by Hamid Karzai.

The Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (IRA) and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan (IRP) are by definition doomed to be, at least, regional allies.

A large role for Afghanistan is played by the Pakistan neighborhood with the developing economy of India, and for Pakistan it is important that there are common borders between Afghanistan and Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan.

And, of course, a not unimportant factor is the common neighborhood of these countries with Iran and China, which are building their own line of political games in this region.

All this creates very good opportunities for an active regional policy. The role of regional allies is assigned to Afghanistan and Pakistan by the main world player - the United States of America, without whose support the political leaders of these countries cannot be confident in their future. It is not by chance that some Western researchers in this connection have long ago suggested the possible elimination of Pakistan as a state, if this is demanded by US interests. Moreover, Western analysts argued that Musharraf, when he was president, was afraid of his own secret service, interdepartmental intelligence (ISI-Inter-Services Intelligence), which, according to these analysts, is more subordinate to the American special services than to the president of Pakistan.

Outwardly, the political leaders of Afghanistan and Pakistan are independent and even ready to oppose joint actions by the United States of America. So, at the end of October 2011, Afghan President Hamid Karzai promised to help Pakistan in the event of a conflict with the United States, relations with which Pakistan allegedly deteriorated after the operation to assassinate Osama Bin Laden 2 in May 2011.

Moreover, Karzai promised help to Pakistan as much, but in the case of a military conflict between Pakistan and the United States. At least, according to the BBC, he made such a statement in an interview with Pakistani channel Geo TV. “If ... a war between Pakistan and the USA happens, we will come to the aid of the Pakistani brothers,” journalists of the British Television and Radio Broadcasting Corporation quoted H. Karzai as saying.

Of course, it looks a bit ridiculous, but these are the rules of the game. In reality, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan has a rather powerful influence on such countries as Afghanistan, Tajikistan and the Islamic Republic of Iran, and in turn enjoys the unlimited support of Washington.

Islamabad chose for itself the irrevocably and completely completely pro-Western orientation course, adjusting it weekly with Washington.[/ I]

In the above interview, Hamid Karzai called Pakistan a “brotherly country” to emphasize its special relationship to its people and leadership. And he has good reasons for this, since Pakistan has repeatedly provided shelter to the Karzai family and to him personally.
The father of the current president, Abdul Ahad Karzai (1925-1999) is the leader of the Popolzay tribe, the so-called. “King of Kandahar”, emigrated with his elder sons to Pakistan after the overthrow of King Zahir-Shah, with whom they were friends (as far as possible under such conditions) and the coming to power of Daud (1973). Here he lived in Quetta until July 1999, when he was allegedly killed by a Taliban killer, since he had publicly criticized the Taliban.

At the end of 1970, Hamid Karzai joined the family in Quetta. When his older brothers received an American education and left for the United States (where they opened a network of "eastern" restaurants and shops in cities on the Atlantic coast), he stayed with his father and became his informal assistant in his political activities (his father began to cooperate with the Mujahideen).

In 1980, he traveled to the USA, where, with the help of relatives, he entered the leadership of a network of family restaurants of Afghan cuisine (Baltimore, Boston, Chicago, San Francisco).

However, in 1982, he returned to Pakistan and joined the National Salvation Front of Afghanistan under the leadership of prof. S. Mojaddedi (supporter of Zahir Shah and the restoration of the monarchy). Karzai acted as a mediator from the NFSA in negotiations with the Americans on supplies weapons and receiving “financial assistance”, some of which, according to unofficial data, were plundered and resold, and the money was shared between “interested parties”. At 1987, he became the director of the Political Department of NFSA and was mainly engaged in international contacts.

In 1994, Karzai met the notorious mullah Omar and at one time even entered his inner circle. However, in 1995, he left for the United States, and then returned to Quetta, from where he traveled to the West several times to carry out various diplomatic missions of Zahir Shah and other persons.

Quetta became the place that gave him the status of the head of the clan of the Crawl tribe after the death of his father. Quetta accepted Karzai in the fall of 2001, when American special forces evacuated him from the province of Uruzgan after an unsuccessful political special operation to create a kind of Pashtun resistance movement. However, Hamid Karzai never participated directly in hostilities on the territory of Afghanistan.

So in detail, we dwelt on these details of the biography of the current President of Afghanistan only with the aim of showing that Pakistan has long become for this a politician not only a country that sheltered his family in difficult moments of life, but also a kind of serious political school that opened him the path to the highest state post in Afghanistan and not only.

True, there were some difficulties in the relationship of Karzai and the Pakistani authorities. So, in 2001, Karzai was deprived of a Pakistani visa after he once again went to Europe. The reason for this was the criticism of Musharraf and the accusation of the latter in collaboration with the Taliban.

However, since it was a necessary political game, it ended successfully. A few months later, the ban on Karzai’s entry into Pakistan was lifted by the Pakistani leadership at the request of the United States.

At the end of December, 2011, Mr. Hamid Karzai, was already deeply pleased with the statement by US Vice President Joseph Biden that the Taliban was no longer an enemy of Washington. “We are very pleased with the statement by the United States that the Taliban are not their enemies. It will bring peace and stability to the Afghan people, ”the then president of Afghanistan said.

In our opinion, it seems appropriate and productive to consider the relationship between Afghanistan and Pakistan in terms of the level of their relations with the United States of America.

This enables us to better understand the behavior of the political leaders of these states and to determine their true intentions. Especially in those situations when it comes to issues of their cooperation with Russia.

Then it becomes clear why in 2003 Hamid Karzai became a holder of the Order of the Great Cross of St. Michael and St. George of the British Empire with the assignment of a knighthood; why the son of the Queen of Great Britain flew to Afghanistan to shoot from the machine gun at the Taliban, which were destroyed back in 2001; why after May 28, 2011 in Helmand aviation NATO bombed two residential buildings, and according to various sources, from 9 to 14 civilians died, the President of Afghanistan on June 4, 2011 awarded US Secretary of Defense Robert Gates with the highest award of his country with the Wazir Akbar Khan medal.

Everything becomes clear if we take into account the fact that the governments of Pakistan and Afghanistan have for many years been de facto allies of the United States. True, a number of researchers are of the opinion that it is incorrect to speak of these countries as allies, since they serve exclusively as vassals of the United States. But that is another question.

Moreover, the United States cannot have allies, since after the destruction of the USSR "there is only one superpower on our planet." And this is the United States of America. And it is the United States today that “forms the economic and political processes of the entire world community,” and, consequently, it simply does not need allies by definition. She needs only satellites to ensure the implementation of her own plans. And that's it! That is the reality. She may like it or not, but she exists. And who does not want to accept this, they risk their careers or even their lives. Whether it is a separate politician or a separate state.

In early August, 2008, a campaign was organized to remove President Musharraf from power and replace him with A.A. Zardari, which was crowned with success. 6 September 2008, Zardari was elected as the new President of Pakistan. In an address to the Pakistani 20 parliament on September 2008, he made a strange at first glance statement: he proposed to deprive the president of the right to dissolve parliament and dismiss the government, since this, in his opinion, contradicts the democratic principles of society.

Moreover, in November 2009 this president “voluntarily” limited his powers and transferred part of them to Prime Minister Gilani. In particular, Zardari gave him the right to control nuclear weapons. In April, 2010, Zardari refused the presidential right to dissolve parliament and appoint heads of military command. And all these changes were enshrined in legislative amendments to the country's constitution. After that, the President of Pakistan actually turned into a nominal leader of the state.

As rightly noted in the work “Frontier Security of Russia”, “The United States shows that only after the destruction of the USSR they can serve as a guarantor of the New Order in the world. That is, it is America that is able to end both wars, and terrorism, and all the negative processes in the global economy. ”

And the contradictions between their allies can exist only within the limits of the United States. And for these boundaries, they should not go. In the same way, their political and economic activities in the region, and even more so their military activity, should be coordinated.

Therefore, the bellicose statements of the political leaders of Afghanistan and Pakistan look quite understandable against this background. We must somehow correspond to the prevailing sentiments in their countries. Especially after an American soldier shot civilians, mostly women and children, around 20.

The same applies to statements about US military bases, which will be created if the interests of the United States so require. There may be decorative changes, but the essence will remain unchanged in this matter.

One may criticize the Pakistani regime for its activities in Afghanistan. However, it acts in this country exactly as prescribed by the logic of the current situation in the world and in the region. Therefore, it is quite natural that the security services of Pakistan and even Pakistani riot control units are present in Afghanistan. And they will be there the necessary time, because they fulfill the allied duty, which is conditioned by the obligations of the interested parties.

As the North American civilization developed, it needed more and more “food” in the form of the planet’s resources to ensure sustainable livelihoods and meet ever-growing needs. The superpower of the USA quite naturally had to look for new sources. Under these conditions, the attitude of the ruling circles of Western countries to Afghanistan and Pakistan began to change, including their territory in the sphere of their vital interests, their “living space”.

Today is the reality we are dealing with.
Interestingly, these countries are attracting the attention of such a powerful state like Israel, which is achieving a lot of success in mastering these territories in different directions and in various fields - be it economy, politics or something else.

Recall that the Jews have long lived in Afghanistan. Jewish settlements are mentioned in Muslim sources as early as the 10-11 centuries. In 1948, in Afghanistan, their number was about five thousand Jews, who then mostly moved to Israel. And by the year 1973 in Afghanistan there were about 200 people left. Subsequent severe events in this country forced them to emigrate. As a result, in 1995, only 10 Jews remained in all of Afghanistan (in Kabul), and in November, 2001, after the liberation of Kabul by the forces of the Northern Alliance, there were already only two people in the capital - the older ministers and guardians of the only active synagogue in Afghanistan. However, in February 2005, the last Afghan Jew died, thereby entering history the two countries.

It is quite natural that Israel wants to return to Afghanistan, but on a new basis. And to achieve this goal it is necessary to enlist the support of the leadership of Afghanistan.

The first step on this path is the establishment of diplomatic relations between the two states. And the Afghan authorities have treated the issue with great understanding. The overthrow of the power of the Taliban contributed to his positive decision.

At first, Israel maintained contacts with Afghanistan through a third party and through the International Red Cross. However, in 2005, diplomatic negotiations took place between the two countries in one of the European countries. The improvement of Israeli-Afghan relations was already taking place against the backdrop of the fact that the Pakistani government, as the Israeli media noted, "raised the level of relations with Israel to open contacts."

The leadership of Afghanistan, for its part, even spoke out to recognize the state of Israel, but this is hindered by the problems that still exist in the Muslim world. “We recognize the State of Israel only after our Palestinian fighters receive an independent and free state,” Karzai said.

Relations between Afghanistan and Israel have been further developed and have good prospects. Already in 2006, a secret meeting of the Israeli delegation headed by the Director General of the Ministry of the Interior with the head of the Foreign Ministry of Afghanistan was held in London. Despite this, the parties decided to partially publish information about this meeting "in the hope that this information will not prevent the strengthening of relations between Israel and Afghanistan." According to the Israeli newspaper Maariv, the parties discussed cooperation in areas in which Afghanistan needs Israeli equipment and experts.

And such experts work in Afghanistan in the same way as in Pakistan, as part of the overall program for the development of democracy and progress in these countries - for the benefit of the whole world.[I]


And repeat in conclusion:

Cooperation and contradictions between Afghanistan and Pakistan should be carried out only in those borders and in those areas that do not contradict the interests of the United States. Undesirable for themselves variants of development of events the leadership of the USA will always harshly stop - this concerns the internal political situation in the allied countries or relations between them.

And in these conditions it is very important for researchers to determine these directions and the degree of permissibility of the participation of Afghanistan and Pakistan in them. True, this is another question, and the question is very interesting.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. alexng 14 March 2013 00: 28 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    - What is the difference between the USA and yogurt?
    - Yogurt has its own culture.
  2. Sirocco 14 March 2013 05: 52 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (IRA) and the Islamic Republic of Pakistan (IRP) are by definition doomed to be, at least, regional allies. The key word here is DOOMED, ​​as Iraq was once a doomed ally of the USA, Libya is also from this category. And as a result of the actions of the United States, against the allies of the United States, there is no more peace and harmony in these STATES of America)))). It is no coincidence that some Western scholars in this regard have long suggested the possible elimination of Pakistan as a state, I would like the leaders of these countries (Allies) to open their eyes, this also applies to Europe. It is possible for the leaders of these states to hang out on lampposts, like Hussein, or to be raped like Gaddafi. It is strange that they do not understand this. Or do they think they’re paired? But no. Unlikely. I have long been tormented by the question, what role is assigned to Israel? and when will it go to consumption?
  3. fenix57
    fenix57 14 March 2013 07: 30 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    East, as you know, is a delicate matter. And it’s hard to judge how everything will turn out. And Israel Americans, as a bargaining chip, will ever surrender, “in the interests of democracy.” hi
  4. yula 27 March 2013 10: 25 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    [b] Islamabad chose for itself an irrevocably and finally completely pro-Western orientation course, adjusting it weekly with Washington. [/
    b] - nothing of the kind, there was simply no contact with Russia and the amers took good advantage of this. Now Pakistani political scientists figured out and realized what needs to be done. and the changes today are aimed specifically at improving relations with Russia and the Central Asian republics
  5. lechatormosis
    lechatormosis 27 March 2013 10: 29 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    KARZAY, a US puppet, his words about helping PAKISTAN in the event of a conflict with the US cannot be taken seriously, but in general AFGHANISTAN lives according to its own laws so that it is not spoken in the USA.

Афганистан и Пакистан — союзники США

Афганистан и Пакистан — союзники СШАСама постановка вопроса об Афганистане и Пакистане как о союзниках может вызвать улыбку у многих специалистов, знающих все сложности взаимоотношений этих двух стран. Хотя бы потому, что СМИ просто изобилуют информацией о вмешательстве Пакистана во внутренние дела Афганистана и о многолетней поддержке пакистанскими властями движения «Талибан».

Однако на эти проблемы, как и на схожие с ними, можно посмотреть и иначе. Тем более, что после 11 сентября 2001 года Пакистан официально прекратил поддержку режима талибов и поддержал действия США в Афганистане и новый афганский режим во главе с Хамидом Карзаем.


Исламская республика Афганистан (ИРА) и Исламская республика Пакистан (ИРП) уже по определению обречены быть, по меньшей мере, региональными союзниками.

Большую роль для Афганистана играет соседство Пакистана с развивающейся экономикой Индии, а для Пакистана важным является наличие общих границ у Афганистана с Туркменистаном, Узбекистаном и Таджикистаном.

И, конечно, не маловажным фактором является общее соседство этих стран с Ираном и Китаем, которые выстраивают свою линию политической игры в этом регионе.

Всё это создаёт очень хорошие возможности для проведения активной региональной политики. Роль региональных союзников отводится Афганистану и Пакистану главным мировым игроком – Соединёнными Штатами Америки, без поддержки которых политические лидеры этих стран не могут быть уверенными в своём будущем. Не случайно, что некоторые западные исследователи в этой связи давно высказывали предположение о возможной ликвидации Пакистана как государства, если этого потребуют интересы США. Более того, западные аналитики утверждали, что Мушарраф в свою бытность президентом опасался собственной секретной службы — межведомственной разведки (ISI- Inter-Services Intelligence), которая, по мнению этих аналитиков, в большей степени подчиняется американским спецслужбам, чем президенту Пакистана.

Внешне политические лидеры Афганистана и Пакистана самостоятельны и даже готовы противостоять совместно действиям Соединённых Штатов Америки. Так, в конце октября 2011года президент Афганистана Хамид Карзай пообещал помощь Пакистану в случае конфликта с США, отношения с которыми у Пакистана якобы испортились после операции по убийству Усамы Бен Ладена 2 мая 2011 года.

Более того, Карзай пообещал помощь Пакистану ни много ни мало, но в случае именно военного конфликта между Пакистаном и США. По крайней мере, по информации Би-би-си, такое заявление он сделал в ходе интервью пакистанскому каналу Geo TV. «Если… случится война между Пакистаном и США, мы придем на помощь пакистанским братьям», — так процитировали Х.Карзая журналисты британской телерадиовещательной корпорации.

Конечно, это выглядит несколько комично, но таковы правила игры. В реальности, Исламская Республика Пакистан обладает достаточно мощным влиянием на такие страны, как Афганистан, Таджикистан и Исламская Республика Иран, и в свою очередь пользуется безграничной поддержкой Вашингтона.

Исламабад выбрал для себя бесповоротно и окончательно полностью прозападный курс ориентации, корректируя его еженедельно с Вашингтоном.[/i]

В упомянутом интервью Хамид Карзай назвал Пакистан «братской страной», чтобы подчеркнуть своё особое отношение к её народу и руководству. И на это у него есть веские основания, поскольку Пакистан неоднократно оказывал приют семье Карзая и ему лично.
Отец нынешнего президента, Абдул Ахад Карзай (1925-1999) — вождь племени Попользай, т.н. «король Кандагара», эмигрировал со старшими сыновьями в Пакистан после свержения короля Захир-Шаха, с которым они были друзьями (насколько это возможно в таких условиях) и прихода к власти Дауда (1973). Здесь он жил в г. Кветта до июля 1999 г., когда был убит якобы киллером-талибом, поскольку талибов он публично критиковал.

В конце 1970-х Хамид Карзай присоединился к семье в г. Кветта. Когда его старшие братья получили американское образование и уехали в США (где открыли сеть «восточных» ресторанов и магазинов в городах на Атлантическом побережье) он остался с отцом и стал его неформальным помощником в его политической деятельности (отец начал сотрудничать с моджахедами).

В 1980-м он выехал в США, где при помощи родственников вошел в руководство сети семейных ресторанов афганской кухни (Балтимор, Бостон, Чикаго, Сан-Франциско).

Однако в 1982 году он вернулся в Пакистан и вступил в Национальный фронт спасения Афганистана под руководством проф. С.Моджаддеди (сторонника Захир-шаха и реставрации монархии). Карзай выполнял функции посредника от НФСА на переговорах с американцами по поставкам оружия и получению «финансовой помощи», часть которых, по неофициальным данным, расхищалась и перепродавалась, а деньги делились между «заинтересованными сторонами». В 1987 он стал директором Политического департамента НФСА и занимался, главным образом, международными контактами.


В 1994-м Карзай познакомился с небезызвестным муллой Омаром и одно время даже входил в его ближайшее окружение. Однако в 1995 году он уехал в США, а затем снова приехал в Кветту, откуда неоднократно выезжал на Запад для выполнения различного рода дипломатических поручений Захир-шаха и иных лиц.

Кветта стала тем местом, которое дало ему статус главы клана племени Поползай после гибели его отца. Кветта приняла Карзая и осенью 2001 года, когда американский спецназ эвакуировал его из провинции Урузган после неудачной политической специальной операции по созданию своеобразного пуштунского движения сопротивления. Однако непосредственно в боевых действиях на территории Афганистана Хамид Карзай никогда не участвовал.

Столь подробно мы остановились на этих деталях биографии нынешнего президента Афганистана только с той целью, чтобы показать, что Пакистан давно стал для этого политика не только страной, давшей приют его семье в тяжёлые моменты жизни, но и своего рода серьёзной политической школой, которая открыла ему путь к высшему государственному посту в Афганистане и не только.

Правда, были и некоторые сложности в отношениях Карзая и пакистанских властей. Так, в 2001 году Карзая лишили пакистанской визы после того, как он в очередной раз поехал в Европу. Основанием для этого послужили критика Мушаррафа и обвинение последнего в сотрудничестве с талибами.

Однако поскольку это была необходимая политическая игра, то и завершилась она благополучно. Через несколько месяцев этот запрет на въезд Карзая в Пакистан был снят пакистанским руководством по просьбе США.

А в конце декабря 2011 г. Хамид Карзай уже выражал глубокое удовлетворение заявлением вице-президента США Джозефа Байдена о том, что движение «Талибан» больше не является врагом Вашингтона. «Нас очень сильно обрадовало заявление США о том, что талибы не являются их врагами. Оно принесет мир и стабильность афганскому народу», — заявил тогда президент Афганистана.

На наш взгляд, представляется целесообразным и продуктивным рассматривать взаимоотношения между Афганистаном и Пакистаном с точки зрения уровня их отношений с Соединенными Штатами Америки.

Это даёт нам возможность лучше понимать поведение политических лидеров этих государств и определять их истинные намерения. Особенно в тех ситуациях, когда речь заходит о вопросах их сотрудничества с Россией.

Тогда становится понятным, почему в 2003 году Хамид Карзай стал кавалером ордена Большого Креста Святого Михаила и Святого Георгия Британской Империи с присвоением рыцарского звания; почему сын королевы Великобритании прилетал в Афганистан стрелять из пулемёта по талибам, которые были уничтожены ещё в 2001 году; почему после того, как 28 мая 2011 года в провинции Гельманд авиация НАТО разбомбила два жилых дома, и погибли, по разным данным, от 9 до 14 мирных жителей, президент Афганистана 4 июня 2011 года наградил министра обороны США Роберта Гейтса высшей наградой своей страны медалью «Вазир Акбар Хан».

Всё становится понятным, если мы учитываем тот факт, что правительства Пакистана и Афганистана уже многие годы являются фактическими союзниками Соединённых Штатов. Правда, ряд исследователей придерживаются того мнения, что говорить об этих странах как о союзниках некорректно, поскольку они выполняют исключительно роль вассалов США. Но это уже другой вопрос.

Более того, у США не может быть союзников, поскольку после разрушения СССР «на нашей планете есть только одна сверхдержава». И это — Соединённые Штаты Америки. И именно США сегодня «формируют экономические и политические процессы всего мирового сообщества», а, следовательно, союзники ей просто не нужны по определению. Ей нужны только сателлиты, обеспечивающие реализацию её собственных планов. И всё! Такова реальность. Она может нравиться или нет, но она существует. А кто этого не хочет принимать, очень рискуют своей карьерой или даже жизнью. Будь то отдельный политик или отдельное государство.

В начале августа 2008 года была организована кампания по устранению от власти президента Мушаррафа и замены его А.А.Зардари, которая увенчалась успехом . 6 сентября 2008 года Зардари был избран новым президентом Пакистана. В обращении к пакистанскому парламенту 20 сентября 2008 года он сделал странное на первый взгляд заявление: предложил лишить президента права распускать парламент и отправлять в отставку правительство, поскольку это, по его мнению, противоречит демократическим принципам общества .

Более того, в ноябре 2009 этот президент «добровольно» ограничил свои полномочия и передал часть из них премьер-министру Гилани. В том числе, Зардари передал ему и право контроля над ядерным оружием . В апреле 2010 года Зардари отказался от президентского права распускать парламент и назначать глав военного командования. И все эти изменения были закреплены законодательно поправками в конституции страны. После этого президент Пакистана фактически превратился в номинального лидера государства .

Как справедливо отмечено в работе «Пограничная безопасность России», «США показывают, что только они после уничтожения СССР могут служить гарантом Нового Порядка в мире. То есть именно Америка в состоянии покончить и с войнами, и с терроризмом и со всеми негативными процессами в глобальной экономике».

И противоречия между их союзниками могут существовать только в рамках, отведённых США. И за эти границы они выходить не должны. Точно так же должна координироваться и их политическая и экономическая деятельность в регионе, а тем более — их военная активность.

Потому воинственные заявления политических лидеров Афганистана и Пакистана выглядят на этом фоне вполне понятными. Надо как-то соответствовать превалирующим настроениям в их странах. Особенно после того, как американский солдат расстрелял около 20 мирных жителей, преимущественно женщин и детей.

Это же касается и заявлений о военных базах США, которые будут создаваться, если того потребуют интересы США. Могут быть декоративные изменения, но суть останется неизменной в этом вопросе.

Можно сколько угодно критиковать пакистанский режим за его деятельность в Афганистане. Однако он действует в этой стране именно так, как предписывает логика сложившейся ситуации в мире и в регионе. Потому вполне естественно, что в Афганистане присутствуют и спецслужбы Пакистана, и даже пакистанские спецподразделения по борьбе с беспорядками. И они там будут находиться необходимое время, поскольку выполняют тот союзнический долг, который обусловлен обязательствами заинтересованных сторон.

По мере развития северо-американской цивилизации для обеспечения устойчивой жизнедеятельности и удовлетворения постоянно растущих потребностей ей требовались всё большие объёмы «пищи» в виде ресурсов планеты. Сверхдержава США вполне естественным образом должна была искать всё новые источники. В этих условиях стало меняться и отношение правящих кругов западных стран к Афганистану и Пакистану, включив их территорию в сферу своих жизненных интересов, своего «жизненного пространства».

Сегодня – это реальность, с которой мы имеем дело.
Интересно, что эти страны привлекают внимание и такого мощного государства как Израиль, которое добивается немало успехов в освоении данных территорий на разных направлениях и в различных сферах – будь то экономика, политика или что-то иное.

Напомним, что евреи издавна жили в Афганистане. Об еврейских поселениях упоминается в мусульманских источниках ещё в 10-11 веках. В 1948 году в Афганистане их численность составляла около пяти тысяч иудеев, которые затем в большинстве своём переехали в Израиль. И уже к 1973 году в Афганистане их осталось около 200 человек. Последующие тяжёлые события в этой стране вынудили и их к эмиграции. В результате, в 1995 году во всём Афганистане (в Кабуле) осталось только 10 иудеев, а в ноябре 2001 года после освобождения Кабула войсками Северного альянса в столице страны было уже только два человека – пожилые служители и хранители единственной действующей синагоги в Афганистане . Однако в феврале 2005 года скончался последний афганский еврей, вошедший тем самым в историю двух стран.

Вполне естественно, что Израиль желает вернуться в Афганистан, но уже на новых основаниях. И для достижения этой цели необходимо заручиться поддержкой руководства Афганистана.

Первым шагом на этом пути является установление дипломатических отношений между двумя государствами. И афганские власти с большим пониманием отнеслись к данному вопросу. Свержение власти талибов способствовало его положительному решению.

Сначала Израиль поддерживал контакты с Афганистаном через третью сторону и через Международный Красный Крест. Однако в 2005 году состоялись дипломатические переговоры между двумя странами в одном из европейских государств. Улучшение израильско-афганских отношений происходило уже на фоне того, что правительство Пакистана, как отмечали израильские СМИ, «подняло уровень отношений с Израилем до открытых контактов» .

Руководство Афганистана, со своей стороны, выступило даже с готовностью признать государство Израиль, но этому препятствуют существующие пока в мусульманском мире проблемы. «Мы признаем Государство Израиль только после того, как наши палестинские браться получат независимое и свободное государство», — заявил Карзай .

Отношения между Афганистаном и Израилем получили дальнейшее развитие и имеют хорошие перспективы. Уже в 2006 году в Лондоне была проведена секретная встреча израильской делегации во главе с генеральным директором министерства внутренних дел с главой МИД Афганистана. Несмотря на это, сторонами было принято решение частично опубликовать сведения об этой встрече «в надежде, что эта информация не помешает укреплению отношений между Израилем и Афганистаном». По сведениям израильской газеты «Маарив», стороны обсудили сотрудничество в областях, в которых Афганистан нуждается в израильском оборудовании и экспертах .

И такие эксперты работают в Афганистане точно так, как и в Пакистане, в рамках общей программы развития демократии и прогресса в этих странах — на благо всего мира.[i]


И повторим в заключение:

Сотрудничество и противоречия между Афганистаном и Пакистаном должны осуществляться только в тех границах и по тем направлениям, которые не противоречат интересам США. Нежелательные для себя варианты развития событий руководство США всегда будет жестко пресекать – касается это внутриполитической ситуации в странах-союзниках или отношений между ними.

И в этих условиях для исследователей очень важно определить эти направления и степень дозволенности участия в них Афганистана и Пакистана. Правда, это уже другой вопрос, и вопрос очень интересный.
Автор:
Александр Константинович Лукоянов, научный сотрудник Института Востоковедения РАН; к.и.н.
Первоисточник:
http://www.afghanistan.ru/doc/56712.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти