Military Review

The secret space drone of the US Air Force successfully tested

1
The secret space drone of the US Air Force successfully tested
The test flight of a secret unmanned military spacecraft of the USAF X-37В ended successfully.

Resembling a reduced orbital stage of the shuttle, the Reusable Orbital Test Vehicle (OIA) landed on Friday at Vandenberg Air Force Base (California), ITAR-TASS reports.

“We are very pleased that this project has implemented all the targets set in orbit for the first mission of the apparatus,” said Lieutenant Colonel Troy Giese from the Air Force Rapid Capabilities Office, AFRCO, managing the X- 37B, transmits RIA "News».

The next launch of X-37B (OTV-2) is scheduled for the spring 2011 of the year. Earlier it was reported that the US Air Force will contract for a second X-37B, depending on the success of the current mission.



X-37B was launched into April 22 orbit in an atmosphere of secrecy. To power in orbit, he used solar panels, which, in theory, could allow him to autonomously be in near-Earth space for 270 days. At the same time, additional fuel tanks along with a jet engine allow it to maneuver in orbit. This explains the sudden change in course.

In August, X-37B misled astronomers around the world watching it, "disappeared" from their sight for three weeks and re-appeared, but in a different orbit.

# {weapon} Experts believe that this mysterious maneuver, in which the shuttle changed its orbit, demonstrating its invisible qualities, could give another clue to the true purpose of the American apparatus.

Created by a division of the Boeing Aerospace Corporation, X-37B was initially developed under the leadership of NASA. However, later the project secretary became the curator of the US Air Force.

It is officially reported that the prototype of the X-37B orbital drone was created to test new technologies launching into orbit and lowering loads from it. Meanwhile, the media claim that only a few people in the leadership of the Armed Forces of this country are aware of the true purpose of the “space tug”.

However, many experts say that the creation of such an apparatus, which cost US taxpayers 173 million dollars, is economically unviable for declared purposes. They believe that X-37B was created for reconnaissance purposes, and one of its true missions could also be a space interceptor function, which would allow inspecting other spacecraft and, if necessary, disable them using kinetic effect.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.vz.ru
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Honory
    Honory 19 August 2012 18: 26
    0
    Who would doubt the military purpose of this super-shuttle.

Секретный космический беспилотник ВВС США успешно прошел испытания

Секретный космический беспилотник ВВС США успешно прошел испытания
Испытательный полет секретного беспилотного военного космического аппарата ВВС США Х-37В завершился благополучно.

Напоминающий уменьшенную орбитальную ступень шаттла Орбитальный испытательный аппарат (ОИА) многоразового использования приземлился в пятницу на авиабазе Ванденберг (штат Калифорния), передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

«Мы очень довольны, что этот проект реализовал все цели, намеченные на орбите для первой миссии аппарата», - заявил подполковник Трой Гис (Troy Giese) из управления оперативного развертывания ВВС США (Air Force Rapid Capabilities Office, AFRCO), руководящего программой X-37B, передает РИА «Новости».


Следующий запуск X-37B (OTV-2) намечен на весну 2011 года. Ранее сообщалось, что ВВС США заключат контракт на второй X-37B в зависимости от успеха нынешней миссии.

Секретный космический беспилотник ВВС США успешно прошел испытания


X-37B был запущен на орбиту 22 апреля в атмосфере секретности. Для питания на орбите он использовал солнечные батареи, которые, в теории, могли позволять ему автономно находится в околоземном пространстве в течение 270 дней. В то же время, дополнительные топливные баки вкупе с реактивным двигателем позволяют ему маневрировать на орбите. Этим и объясняется произошедшая внезапная смена курса.

В августе X-37B ввел в заблуждение наблюдающих за ним астрономов по всему миру, на три недели «исчезнув» из их поля зрения и вновь появившись, но уже на иной орбите.

#{weapon}Эксперты полагают, что этот загадочный маневр, при котором шаттл сменил орбиту, продемонстрировав свои качества невидимки, может дать еще один ключ к разгадке истинного предназначения американского аппарата.

Созданный подразделением авиакосмической корпорации Boeing, X-37B поначалу разрабатывался под руководством NASA. Однако впоследствии куратором проекта стало секретное подразделение ВВС США.

Официально сообщается, что прототип орбитального беспилотника X-37B создан для испытания новых технологий запуска на орбиту и спуска грузов с нее. Между тем СМИ утверждают, что лишь несколько человек в руководстве Вооруженных сил этой страны знают об истинном предназначении «космического буксира».

Однако многие эксперты говорят, что создание такого аппарата, которое стоило американским налогоплательщикам 173 млн долларов, для декларируемых целей экономически нецелесообразно. Они полагают, что X-37B создан для целей разведки, а одним из его истинных предназначений также может являться функция космического перехватчика, которая позволила бы инспектировать чужие космические корабли и, в случае необходимости, выводить их из строя с помощью кинетического воздействия.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vz.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Gonoriy 19 августа 2012 18:26
    Кто бы сомневался в военном назначении этого супер-шаттла.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня