Military Review

Chechen wanted to undermine NATO troops in Belgium ("RTBF", Belgium)

0
Chechen wanted to undermine NATO troops in Belgium ("RTBF", Belgium)A Chechen refugee living in Austria was detained at the Vienna airport. Detention made on Thursday. He is suspected of planning a terrorist attack on the territory of Belgium, the Austrian edition Krone reported on Saturday. This information has already been confirmed by the Attorney General of Belgium.

It was established that the man maintained contact with the detainees in Antwerp at the end of November. They are suspected of participation in the terrorist Chechen-Moroccan group, which maintained contact with the organization Sharia4Belgium.

A Chechen, who lives in Neunkirchen (Austria) with his wife and two children, was detained at the Vienna airport immediately after returning from a pilgrimage to Mecca. Presumably, 32-year-old Aslambek L. was the brain center of an uncovered terrorist group in Antwerp.

The Prosecutor General’s Office confirms the December 2 detention. “This person maintained contact with the Antwerp wing of the terrorist group,” said a spokesman for the prosecutor’s office, Liev Pellens.

According to the publication Krone, the alleged terrorists planned to undermine the train carrying NATO troops. This information, however, was refuted by the representative of the national Belgian railways SNCB, Louis Maret. “SNCB has not organized military transportation for more than five years,” he says.

The prosecutor's office did not specify what exactly the terrorists were planning.

Austrian authorities detained a Chechen after a request from Belgium, the newspaper writes. A European arrest warrant was issued against the man, prosecutors say. Belgium demanded his extradition. According to Lie Pellens, he may be transported to Belgium in the next two weeks.

The detainee seized a computer and mobile phones.

In total, eight people were detained in Antwerp, three in the Netherlands, one each in Germany and Austria.
Originator:
http://www.rtbf.be/info/belgique/terrorism...belgique-282302"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.rtbf.be/info/belgique/terrorism...belgique-282302
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Чеченец хотел подорвать военнослужащих НАТО в Бельгии ("RTBF", Бельгия)

Чеченец хотел подорвать военнослужащих НАТО в Бельгии ("RTBF", Бельгия)В аэропорту Вены задержан чеченский беженец, проживавший в Австрии. Задержание произведено в четверг. Его подозревают в планировании теракта на территории Бельгии, сообщило в субботу австрийское издание Krone. Данная информация уже подтверждена генеральной прокуратурой Бельгии.

Установлено, что мужчина поддерживал контакт с задержанными в Антверпене в конце ноября. Их подозревают в участии в террористической чеченско-марокканской группировке, поддерживавшей контакт с организацией Sharia4Belgium.

Чеченец, проживающий в городе Нойнкирхен (Австрия) с женой и двумя детьми, был задержан в аэропорту Вены сразу после возвращения из паломничества в Мекку. Предположительно, 32-летний Асламбек Л. являлся мозговым центром раскрытой террористической группировки в Антверпене.


Генеральная прокуратура подтверждает факт задержания 2 декабря. «Этот человек поддерживал контакты с антверпенским крылом террористической группы», -- сообщил представитель прокуратуры Лиев Пелленс.

Как пишет издание Krone, предполагаемые террористы планировали подорвать поезд, перевозящий военнослужащих НАТО. Данную информацию, однако, опроверг представитель национальных бельгийских железных дорог SNCB Луи Марет. «SNCB уже более пяти лет не организует военную транспортировку», - утверждает он.

В прокуратуре не уточнили, что именно планировали террористы.

Австрийские власти задержали чеченца после запроса со стороны Бельгии, пишет издание. В отношении мужчины был выдан европейский ордер на арест, говорят в прокуратуре. Бельгия потребовала его экстрадиции. По словам Лиева Пелленса, он может быть перевезен в Бельгию в ближайшие две недели.

У задержанного изъяли компьютер и мобильные телефоны.

В общей сложности в Антверпене были задержаны восемь человек, трое – в Нидерландах, по одному в Германии и Австрии.
Первоисточник: http://www.rtbf.be/info/belgique/terrorism...belgique-282302" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.rtbf.be/info/belgique/terrorism...belgique-282302
Перевод: http://inosmi.ru rel="nofollow">http://inosmi.ru

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня