Secret mission of Colonel Przhevalsky

2
Secret mission of Colonel PrzhevalskyThe name of the Russian traveler and naturalist N.M. Przewalski, who made an invaluable contribution to the study of the geography of Central Asia, is known to every educated person. At the same time, few people know that all the Przhevalsky research expeditions were commissioned by the Ministry of War of the Russian Empire, and their goals were not only the study of geography and nature.

By the beginning of the nineteenth century, the leading European states were already conducting a systematic study and colonization of the not so long ago open and geographic maps of new continents. "White Spot" on the map remained sparsely populated, with a harsh climate, the territory of Central Asia, formally controlled by China. The main struggle for this “tidbit” and for influence in the region unfolded between Russia and England.
This period of struggle between the two states coincided with important changes in the nature of military intelligence actions, essentially the “revolution of intelligence” - the transition from a passive diplomatic stage of development to a more active and operational method of collecting intelligence using scientific methods of accumulating and systematizing information.

It is Nikolai Mikhailovich Przhevalsky who can be considered the ancestor of a new approach and a new type of active military intelligence — operational. Thanks to Przhevalsky, Russia immediately gained a huge advantage in the Central Asian theater of operations.

The first independent expedition of Przhevalsky was held in 1867-1869, during which he mapped a new area of ​​possessions of Russia, equal to the area of ​​England. The next was the first Central Asian expedition, followed by three more.

During these expeditions, important political goals and objectives were aimed at increasing the influence of the Russian Empire in the region, as well as comprehensively studied the nature of Central Asia. But more important goals were the military intelligence task of mapping the area, collecting information about the state of the Chinese army, the nature of the local population and penetration into the region by emissaries from other European countries, as well as searching for passages in the mountains and deserts and studying climatic conditions.
In accordance with these tasks, each expedition was organized as a raid of the reconnaissance detachment to the deep rear of the enemy. The rules of reconnaissance developed at that time became the basis for drawing up norms and rules for reconnaissance of the modern Russian army.

Troops for the expeditions consisted solely of volunteers, consisted of several officers, four soldiers, a translator and 5-6 Cossack escorts. For each member of the expedition there was one rifle and two revolvers. They rode on horseback, the routes sometimes amounted to tens of thousands of kilometers, food supplies were replenished from the local population and were hunted.

All expeditions took place in extreme military and climatic conditions in the deserts, in the highlands, at extremely high and low temperatures, often in many parts of the terrain there was no water. Periodically there were fighting clashes with the peoples inhabiting poorly studied territory.

Here is how Przhevalsky himself describes in his memoirs one of such clashes: "Like a cloud this horde rushed upon us, wild, bloodthirsty ... and in front of its bivouac silently, with rifles aimed, our little group stood - 14 people for whom now there was no other outcome like death or victory. " WITH weapons scouts did not part even during sleep.

N.M. Przhevalsky died of typhoid fever 20 on October 1888 of the year during the sixth expedition-raid. Of course, this was a man of heroic deed, who lived for his country and served the Motherland until his last day.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    2 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. slava.iwasenko
      0
      January 5 2013
      And what is surprising, Przhevalsky was a soldier
    2. 0
      29 September 2018
      At the forefront of the geopolitical front - at all times. Glory to the Russian military intelligence!

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Секретная миссия полковника Пржевальского

Секретная миссия полковника ПржевальскогоИмя российского путешественника и натуралиста Н.М. Пржевальского, внесшего неоценимый вклад в изучение географии Центральной Азии, известно каждому образованному человеку. Вместе с тем, мало кто знает, что все исследовательские экспедиции Пржевальского осуществлялись по заказу военного министерства Российской Империи, и их целями являлись не только изучение географии и природы.

К началу девятнадцатого века ведущие европейские государства уже вели планомерное изучение и колонизацию не так давно открытых и внесенных в географические карты новых континентов. «Белым пятном» на карте оставалась малонаселенная, с суровым климатом, территория Центральной Азии, формально контролируемая Китаем. Основная борьба за этот «лакомый кусок» и за влияние в регионе развернулась между Россией и Англией.
Этот период борьбы двух государств совпал с важными изменениями, происходившими в характере действий военной разведки, по сути «революции разведки» - перехода от пассивной дипломатической стадии развития к более активному и оперативному методу сбора разведданных с применением научных методов накопления и систематизации информации.

Именно Николая Михайловича Пржевальского можно считать родоначальником нового подхода и нового вида активной военной разведки - оперативной. Благодаря Пржевальскому Россия сразу получила огромное преимущество на Центральноазиатском театре военных действий.


Первая самостоятельная экспедиция Пржевальского проходила в 1867-1869 гг, в ходе которой он нанес на карту новую область владений России, равную по площади Англии. Следующей была первая Центральноазиатская экспедиция, после которой последовало еще три.

В ходе этих экспедиций решались важные политические цели и задачи, направленные на увеличение влияния Российской империи в регионе, а также всесторонне изучалась природа Центральной Азии. Но более важными целями являлись военно-разведывательные задачи по составлению картографии местности, сбору информации о состоянии китайской армии, характере местного населения и проникновении в регион эмиссаров других европейских государств, а также поиски проходов в горах и пустынях и изучение климатических условий.
В соответствии с этими задачами каждая экспедиция организовывалась как рейд разведотряда в глубокий тыл противника. Выработанные в то время правила проведения разведрейда стали основой для составления норм и правил разведки современной российской армии.

Отряды для экспедиций состояли исключительно из добровольцев, имели в составе несколько офицеров, четырех солдат, переводчика и 5-6 казаков сопровождения. На каждого участника экспедиции было по одной винтовке и по два револьвера. Передвигались на лошадях, маршруты насчитывали порой десятки тысяч километров, запасы продовольствия пополнялись у местного населения и добывались на охоте.

Все экспедиции проходили в экстремальных военно-климатических условиях в пустынях, на высокогорьях, при крайне высоких и низких температурах, зачастую на многих участках местности не было воды. Периодически происходили боевые стычки с народами, населяющими плохо изученную территорию.

Вот как описывает в своих воспоминаниях одну из таких стычек сам Пржевальский:"Словно туча неслась на нас эта орда, дикая, кровожадная… а впереди своего бивуака молча, с прицеленными винтовками, стояла наша маленькая кучка - 14 человек, для которых теперь не было иного исхода как смерть или победа". С оружием разведчики не расставались даже во время сна.

Н.М. Пржевальский умер от брюшного тифа 20 октября 1888 года во время шестой экспедиции-рейда. Безусловно, это был человек подвига, живший для своей страны и служивший Родине до последнего своего дня.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. slava.iwasenko 5 января 2013 22:00
    А что удивляет, Пржевальский ведь был военным
    slava.iwasenko

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня