Military Review

The truth about 9 company

4
The war in Afghanistan began to be forgotten. Disappeared from the political map of the world of the USSR, the Soviet army disappeared along with it, many eyewitnesses of those events passed away. And only Afghanistan itself has hardly changed since then, shooting has not stopped here for about 30 years, only the limited military contingent of the Soviet army was replaced by the contingent of the NATO bloc. Since then, two Chechen campaigns have taken place in Russia, and more and more the domestic cinema and writers began to turn to the topic of these two wars. Perhaps everyone would have forgotten about Afghanistan except those directly affected by the conflict if Fyodor Bondurchuk had not shot the film - 9 company. As it often happens between cinema and reality there can be very little in common.

The film turned out to be quite good at the level of medium-sized foreign fighters, not a masterpiece, but not a blatant failure, a good-quality film like the viewer went to, especially susceptible people even wept. Bondarchuk film supports a well-defined ideology. For him, the Afghan war is a worthless and senseless war; that is what the director is trying to convey to us in his film. That is why a whole company of paratroopers is dying in the last days of the war, under the onslaught of the brutish dushmans, forgotten and abandoned by all. Only one survived.

You can endlessly scold Bondarchuk for his film, but he is the director. His right to convey to us his position in such a way that he considers necessary, but a position that is not supported by facts looks unconvincing.

The truth about 9 company


There are no right and wrong wars. Perhaps, the last “right” war of this century can only be called the Great Patriotic War, when the life of many peoples of our country directly depended on victory. In the future, all wars pursued much more mundane political or economic goals. So the Afghan war was the last major war waged by the USSR and the last “colonial war” in the world. It is naive to think that she was meaningless. Each war has its own specific goal, the USSR sought to secure its southern borders by establishing control in a region that was always in the sphere of someone’s interests — Britain, pre-revolutionary Russia, and now the United States. And do not think that the war was bloody, and the leadership of our troops is bad. The leadership of the troops was on a level, as was their overall preparation. Over the 9 years of war, the total losses of the army were about 14. 000 people were killed and this is not at all much for a large-scale conflict in the highlands.

In order to substitute the film under his ideology Bondarchuk distorted the whole historyon which the film is based. In the film, an episode of the paratroopers battle with dushmans has nothing to do with reality. The time of year is different (in reality, winter, in the movie, summer); different terrain (in reality - the mountains, in the filme - desert); the battle itself was going on at night, and not during the day. And most importantly, the loss (as a result of the battle, 6 died from 39, only one remained alive in the film). And naturally, in order to achieve the greatest effect, the year of the ongoing battle with 1988 to 1989 was changed, in which the withdrawal of troops began.

In reality, the battle at the height of 3234 took place as part of Operation Highway (from 23.11.1987 to 10.01.1988), the main objective of which was the deblokad of the city of Khost, on the territory of which the Majahidin were going to establish an Islamic state. It was the largest combined-arms operation in Afghanistan from 1979 to 1989. The province had to be liberated because of the inability of the Afghan government to strengthen its local authority. Having transferred the Khost district to the control of the Afghan forces, within six months, the entire territory, except for Khost itself, was in the hands of dushmans. It is worth noting that there are few roads in Afghanistan, so they are all important. Electricity and pipelines are laid along them, food, fuel and equipment are being transported through them. It was along such a road, Gardez-Khost, that the main operations of Operation Highway unfolded. The joint operation of the Soviet and Afghan army ended successfully. Already December 30 on the road, which was cleared of mines and land mines, went to the car with food. Parts of the 40 Army captured more than 100 warehouses weapons 4 tank and 9 armored personnel carriers. The operation of the Dushmans to tear Khost County off from Afghanistan was frustrated.



The battle of the 9 Company with detachments of the Majahedin occurred on January 7 1988. The height of 3234 was an excellent position, which was located close to the highway Gardez-Host. The terrain from it was remarkably visible for tens of kilometers, so it was an ideal platform for observing and adjusting artillery fire. It was at the top of the height that the 9 th company of the 345 th paratrooper regiment was fixed.

The battle began at 16:30 and lasted until 4:00 the next morning. First, the company’s positions were shelled from grenade launchers and recoilless guns. Due to the remoteness of the positions, support for the company was provided by artillery and aviation, but due to the competent use of the terrain, the majahideen were still able to get to the positions of the paratroopers.

The first attack of dushmans fell on a machine-gun nest with a heavy machine gun NSV-12,7 "Rock" Art. Sergeant Alexandrov. Being under heavy fire of the enemy, Alexandrov acted coolly and decisively, with his skillful actions he managed to cover his comrades' retreat to another position. He fired until the machine gun was jammed, after that he continued the battle, let the enemy go closer and successfully threw 5 grenades, he himself also died from a grenade rupture. For this fight, he was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union posthumously.



Then the events developed incrementally: the militants, possessing a tenfold superiority in numbers, were able to conduct 12 attacks from various directions, one of the attacks ran into a minefield. Soon machine gunner Andrei Tsvetkov dies, the remaining third machine gunner Andrei Melnikov constantly changed position, running from one line to another, kept to the end (he was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union posthumously). In some areas of defense, dushmans managed to approach the positions of the company on 50 meters, at some points only on 10 meters. Under these conditions, the artillery spotter Art. Lt. Ivan Babenko, who actually caused the fire on himself. Scattering shells at such a distance was the very 50 meters. Largely thanks to him, the Majahideen never took the height. The battle did not subside until 4 hours of the morning, and all this time Soviet artillery poured missiles at the heads of the attackers. At the most critical moment of the battle, the reconnaissance platoon approached, immediately joined the battle and finally decided it in favor of the paratroopers. By the time the reinforcements approached, 5 people from the company remained in the ranks, 6 people died, 28 were injured of varying degrees of severity. For this fight, all the paratroopers of the company were awarded the Orders of the Red Star and the Battle Red Banner.
Author:
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Gurza
    Gurza 15 October 2011 10: 59
    +1
    And our valiant compost man, his name is Bondarchuk, buried living people in his film!
    1. Realist58
      Realist58 5 March 2014 12: 55
      0
      The question is different, why among our intelligentsia there is so much rot.
  2. kopar
    kopar 11 December 2012 12: 48
    0
    Bondarchuk shot a generalization film. And the author of the article is right, this is the director’s view. And whatever he was, he made the viewer remember the events of that war.
    1. Realist58
      Realist58 5 March 2014 12: 48
      0
      Let them realize their anti-Soviet complexes for their money, and not at the expense of US CITIZENS OF RUSSIA.
      Medina is the same Bandera as Maidan.

Правда о 9 роте

О войне в Афганистане стали забывать. Исчез с политической карты мира СССР, вместе с ним исчезла и советская армия, ушли из жизни многие очевидцы тех событий. И только сам Афганистан с тех пор почти не изменился, здесь вот уже около 30 лет не прекращается стрельба, только ограниченный военный контингент советской армии сменился контингентом блока НАТО. В России с тех пор произошло две Чеченских кампании, и все больше именно к теме этих двух войн стал обращаться отечественный кинематограф и литераторы, возможно об Афгане забыли бы все, кроме тех, кого непосредственно коснулся тот конфликт, если бы Федор Бондурчук не снял фильм – 9 рота. Как это часто бывает между кино и реальностью может быть очень мало общего.

Фильм получился довольно неплохим на уровне средних зарубежных боевиков, не шедевр, но и не откровенный провал, добротный такой фильм, на который пошел зритель, особо восприимчивые люди даже рыдали. Фильм Бондарчука поддерживает вполне определенную идеологию. Для него Афганская война – никчёмная и бессмысленная, именно это пытается донести нам режиссер в своем фильме. Именно поэтому целая рота десантников гибнет в последние дни войны, под натиском озверевших душманов, всеми забытая и оставленная. Выжил в итоге лишь один.

Можно бесконечно долго ругать Бондарчука за его фильм, но именно он – режиссер. Его право донести до нас свою позицию таким образом, которым он считает нужным, но позиция, не подкрепленная фактами, выглядит неубедительно.


Правда о 9 роте


Не бывает правильных и неправильных войн. Пожалуй, последней «правильно» войной этого века можно назвать только Великую Отечественную, когда от победы напрямую зависела жизнь многих народов нашей страны. В дальнейшем все войны преследовали куда более приземленные политические или экономические цели. Так Афганская война стала последней крупной войной, которую проводил СССР и последней «колониальной войной» в мире. Наивно думать, что она была бессмысленна. У каждой войны есть своя определенная цель, СССР стремился обезопасить свои южные границы, установив контроль в регионе, который всегда находился в сфере чьих-то интересов – Великобритании, дореволюционной России, а теперь и США. И не стоит думать, что та война была кровавой, а руководство нашими войсками плохим. Руководство войск было на уровне, как и общая их подготовка. За 9 лет войны общие потери армии составили около 14 000 человек убитыми и это вовсе не много для крупномасштабного конфликта, проходящего в горной местности.

Для того чтобы подставить фильм под свою идеологию Бондарчук переврал всю историю, на которой фильм и основан. В фильме эпизод боя десантников с душманами, к реальности не имеет никакого отношения. Отличается время года (в реальности – зима, в фильме – лето); отличается местность (в реальности – горы, в филмье – пустыня); сам бой шел ночью, а не днем. Ну и самое главное потери (в результате боя погибло 6 человек из 39, в фильме же в живых остался лишь один). И естественно, чтобы добиться наибольшего эффекта, был изменен год происходящего боя с 1988 на 1989, в котором и начался отвод войск.

В реальности бой у высоты 3234 произошел в рамках операции «Магистраль» (проходила с 23.11.1987 по 10.01.1988) основной целью которой была деблокада города Хост, на территории которого маджахеды собирались основать исламское государство. Это была самая крупная общевойсковая операция на территории Афганистана с 1979 по 1989 годы. Освобождать провинцию пришлось из-за неспособности афганского правительства укреплять свою власть на местах. Передав округ Хост под контроль афганских сил, уже через полгода вся территория, кроме самого Хоста оказалась в руках душманов. Стоит отметить, что дорог в Афганистане немного, поэтому все они имеют важное значение. Вдоль них прокладывают электричество и трубопроводы, по ним везут продовольствие, горючее, снаряжение. Именно вдоль такой дороги Гардез –Хост и развернулись основные действия операции «Магистраль». Совместная операция советской и афганской армии закончилась успешно. Уже 30 декабря по дороге, которую очистили от мин и фугасов, пошли машины с продовольствием. Части 40-й армии захватили более 100 складов оружия, 4 танка и 9 бронетранспортеров. Операция душманов по отторжению округа Хост от Афганистана была сорвана.

Правда о 9 роте


Бой 9-й роты с отрядами маджахедов произошел 7 января 1988 года. Высота 3234 была отличной позицией, которая находилась поблизости от магистрали Гардез –Хост. Местность с нее замечательно просматривалась на десятки километров, поэтому она была идеальной площадкой для наблюдений и корректировки артиллерийского огня. Именно на вершине высоты и закрепилась 9-я рота 345-го парашютно-десантного полка.

Бой начался в 16:30 и продолжался до 4:00 утра следующего дня. Сначала позиции роты подверглись обстрелу из гранатометов и безоткатных орудий. Из-за удаленности позиций поддержка роте была обеспечена силами артиллерии и авиации, но из-за грамотного использования рельефа местности маджахеды все равно смогли подобраться к позициям десантников.

Первая атака душманов пришлась на пулеметное гнездо со станковым пулеметом НСВ-12,7 «Утес» ст. сержанта Александрова. Находясь под шквальным огнем противника, Александров действовал хладнокровно и решительно, своими умелыми действиями он сумел прикрыть отход товарищей на другую позицию. Он стрелял до тех пор, пока пулемет не заклинило, после этого он продолжал бой, подпустил противника поближе и удачно метнул 5 гранат, сам он так же погиб от разрыва гранаты. За этот бой он получил звание Героя Советского Союза посмертно.

Правда о 9 роте


Затем события развивались по нарастающей: боевики, обладая десятикратным превосходством в численности, смогли провести 12 атак с различных направлений, одна из атак напоролась на минное поле. Вскоре погибает пулеметчик Андрей Цветков, оставшийся третий пулеметчик Андрей Мельников постоянно менял позицию, перебегая от одного рубежа к другому, держался до конца (награжден званием Герой Советского Союза посмертно). На некоторых участках обороны душманам удалось подойти к позициям роты на 50 метров, в отдельных точках всего на 10 метров. В этих условиях особенно отличился артиллерийский корректировщик ст. лейтенант Иван Бабенко, который фактически вызывал огонь на себя. Разлет снарядов на таком расстоянии составлял те самые 50 метров. Во многом благодаря ему, маджахеды так и не взяли высоту. Бой не утихал до 4 часов утра, и все это время на головы наступающих сыпала снаряды советская артиллерия. В самый критический момент боя на помощь подошел разведвзвод, который сходу вступил в бой и окончательно решил его в пользу десантников. К моменту подхода подкрепления в строю оставалось 5 человек из состава роты, 6 человек погибли, еще 28 получили ранения различной степени тяжести. За этот бой все десантники роты были награждены орденами Красной Звезды и Боевого Красного Знамени.
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. GurZa 15 октября 2011 10:59
    А наш доблестный человек-компост, имя ему Бондарчук, похоронил живых людей в своем фильме!
    1. Реалист58 5 марта 2014 12:55
      Вопрос другой, почему среди нашей интеллигенции так много ГНИЛЬЯ.
  2. копарь 11 декабря 2012 12:48
    Бондарчук снимал фильм обобщение.И прав автор статьи,это взгляд режиссера.И каков бы он ни был,он заставил вспомнить зрителя о событиях той войны.
    1. Реалист58 5 марта 2014 12:48
      Свои антисоветские комплексы пускай реализует за СВОИ деньги, а не за счет НАС ГРАЖДАН РОССИИ.
      Мединский такой же бандеровский , как и майдановкие.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня