Military Review

Soviet and Russian army SUVs

10
One of the new cars for the Russian army is the Tigr armored car. After getting acquainted with this production of the GAZ car factory, Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin was delighted and said that the Tiger could well be produced in a civilian version. SUVs the army series, by the way, often migrated from the military sphere to the civil sphere. Suffice it to recall the famous UAZ-469, which was exploited and continues to be exploited by many armies of the world, and its modification Hunter has now become an indispensable helper for those who are used to overcome road difficulties with the help of such military equipment.


If we talk about stories 469-th Oise, it begins with the beginning of the 60-x. The development of the car was carried out at the Ulyanovsk Automobile Plant. In 1962, the factory workers implemented a prototype, which however did not go into mass production. Only at the end of 1972, new cars began to be produced in the mass version. Prior to that, the famous GAZ-69 was king of the Soviet army in terms of transportation of commanders. He more than 20 years served properly, having received a series of "nicknames" - from "Goat" to "Gazik." One of the developers of GAZ-69 is the designer F.A. Lependin. This military vehicle was also used for civilian purposes. It could be seen as an official car of the chairmen of collective and state farms, nomenklatura in the cities of the USSR.

The car was produced on GAZ only for 3 years: from 1951 to 1953 years, and then its production was moved to Ulyanovsk, where it was in 1972 year and lost its position to UAZ-469. The design of the UAZ-469 was, to put it mildly, uncomplicated. About any comfort in this car for the driver and passengers it was not, although with comfort in military cars in Russia and today is not all right (if we consider the same "Tiger"). The design development of the UAZ-469 was done by Albert Rakhmanov, and, admittedly, this design was firmly established in the mass consciousness. Today in Russia there is no such person who would not distinguish this UAZ from other automobile models of off-road vehicles. It can speak about design success. The military engine's engine power was 75 "horses", and fuel consumption reached 17 liters per 100 km, although in Soviet times they paid the least attention to fuel consumption. UAZ-469 is a seven-seater car that could tow a trailer with a weight up to 850 kg.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. studentmati
    studentmati April 2 2013 01: 16 New
    +1
    From time immemorial, UAZ was the most efficient and unpretentious car in every respect. And why did Dmitry Olegovich crush on Italian Iveka?
    1. ICT
      ICT April 2 2013 07: 32 New
      +4
      comfort for army equipment is secondary, but the common trouble for all our SUVs is actually a rather weak engine
      1. Andrey77
        Andrey77 April 3 2013 19: 09 New
        +1
        We always have a problem with engines. As for the war, what after. Jet aircraft were copied from the United States. Tank and car - the Germans.
  2. Alexey M
    Alexey M April 4 2013 18: 25 New
    +1
    Want to comfortably buy a Japanese. Want to get there buy UAZ. In 80, a floating version of the UAZ was developed if it were not for perestroika to go into series.
  3. Alf
    Alf April 7 2013 00: 48 New
    0
    When developing army cars, comfort was always not the main focus, but Reliability, Maintainability, Passability, Cheapness, The ability to produce in huge quantities at plants that were not suitable for this. Authentic masterpieces are, truly, car-soldiers-ZIL-131, GAZ-66, UAZ-469 and others.
  4. Alf
    Alf April 7 2013 23: 46 New
    +1
    Quote: Andrey77
    We always have a problem with engines. As for the war, what after. Jet aircraft were copied from the United States. Tank and car - the Germans.

    More precisely possible? With the indication that they copied from the Germans and Amers. As far as I know, tank dviguns did not copy from the Hans, but tried to copy the B-2 hans.
  5. sys-1985
    sys-1985 April 29 2013 20: 14 New
    +1
    Better "goat" only "goat")
  6. smershspy
    smershspy 16 May 2013 17: 10 New
    +3
    Our "goats" glory, knew the "goats" ditch!
    And pass and growl and creak and drag!
    They climb and moan and shake, ride fast and roar!
    And the special forces and the general would take the goat to the parade!
    Nice and groovy and crazy under the bullets.
    We are being taken out - we are alive.
    Glory to the "goat" of the country!

    These are the verses about the car found in military art!
    I hope that soon the MO will receive new models of cars!
    1. HINO
      HINO 3 September 2013 18: 25 New
      0
      What the hell will she get. Lost school design. All that has been done lately is bullshit and window dressing, or a frat with foreigners. Decades haven’t taught anyone anything, tigers and other heresies are sculpted by undergraduates led by army majors, for whom the main thing is Schaub cool !!! For the shows ... Caterpillar motor! Unification of the suspension - with an armored personnel carrier !!! Have you lost your mind - to give IT out for achievement? Oh ...
  7. albanech
    albanech 10 June 2013 13: 40 New
    +2
    We can not disagree! "" - there is ""! Our dirt is not afraid!

Советские и российские армейские внедорожники

Советские и российские армейские внедорожникиОдним из новых автомобилей для российской армии является бронеавтомобиль «Тигр». После знакомства с этой продукцией автозавода ГАЗ, вице-премьер Дмитрий Рогозин был в восторге и заявил, что «Тигр» вполне можно было бы выпускать и в гражданском варианте. Внедорожники армейской серии, кстати, нередко перекочёвывали из военной сферы в сферу гражданскую. Достаточно вспомнить знаменитый УАЗ-469, который эксплуатировался и продолжается эксплуатироваться многими армиями мира, а его модификация Hunter теперь стала незаменимым помощником тех, кто привык преодолевать дорожные трудности с помощью подобной техники армейского типа.

Если говорить об истории 469-го УАЗа, то она начинается с начала 60-х. Разработки автомобиля проводились на Ульяновском автозаводе. В 1962 году заводчане реализовали опытный образец, который однако не пошёл в массовое производство. Лишь в конце 1972 года новые автомобили стали выпускаться в массовом варианте. До этого королём Советской армии в плане перевозки представителей командного состава был знаменитый ГАЗ-69. Он более 20 лет служил исправно, получив серию «кличек» - от «Козла» до «Газика». Одним из разработчиков ГАЗ-69 является конструктор Ф.А.Лепендин. Этот военный автомобиль использовался также и в гражданских целях. Его можно было увидеть в качестве служебного автомобиля председателей колхозов и совхозов, номенклатурщиков в городах СССР.

Автомобиль выпускался на ГАЗе лишь в течение 3-х лет: с 1951 по 1953 годы, а потом его производство было перенесено в Ульяновск, где он в 1972 году и уступил свои позиции УАЗ-469. Конструкция УАЗ-469 была, мягко говоря, незамысловатой. Ни о каком комфорте в этом автомобиле для водителя и пассажиров речь не шла, хотя с комфортом в военных автомобилях в России и сегодня далеко не всё в порядке (если рассматривать тот же «Тигр»). Разработкой дизайна УАЗ-469 занимался Альберт Рахманов, и, надо признать, этот дизайн прочно вошёл в массовое сознание. Сегодня в России нет такого человека, который бы не отличил этот УАЗ от других автомобильных моделей внедорожников. Это может говорить о дизайнерском успехе. Мощность двигателя военного авто составляла 75 «лошадей», а расход топлива достигал 17 л на 100 км, хотя в советское время на расход обращали внимание меньше всего. УАЗ-469 – семиместный автомобиль, который мог буксировать ещё и прицеп с массой до 850 кг.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. studentmati 2 апреля 2013 01:16
    Испокон веков УАЗик был самым работоспособным и неприхотливым во всех отношениях автомобилем. И зачем Дмитрий Олегович запал на Итальянскую Ивеку?
    1. TIT 2 апреля 2013 07:32
      комфорт для армейской техники вторичен , а вот общая беда для всех наших внедорожников это вообщем то слабоватый движок
      TIT
      1. Андрей77 3 апреля 2013 19:09
        С двигателями у нас всегда проблема. Что до войны, что после. Реактивные самолетные копировали у США. Танковые и автомобильные - у немцев.
  2. Алексей М 4 апреля 2013 18:25
    Хочешь ечать с комфортом покупай японца. Хочешь доехать покупай УАЗ. В 80 разрабатывался плавающий вариант УАЗа если б не перестройка пошёл бы в серию .
  3. Альф 7 апреля 2013 00:48
    При разработке армейских автомобилей во главу угла всегда ставился не комфорт, а Надежность, Ремонтопригодность, Проходимость, Дешевизна,Способность выпуска в огромных количествах на малоприспособленных для этого заводах. Подлинные шедевры-это, поистине, автомобили-солдаты-ЗИЛ-131, ГАЗ-66, УАЗ-469 и другие .
  4. Альф 7 апреля 2013 23:46
    Цитата: Андрей77
    С двигателями у нас всегда проблема. Что до войны, что после. Реактивные самолетные копировали у США. Танковые и автомобильные - у немцев.

    Поточнее можно ? С указанием, что у немцев и амеров скопировали.Насколько мне известно, не у гансов танковые двигуны копировали, а гансы В-2 пытались скопировать.
  5. sys-1985 29 апреля 2013 20:14
    Лучше "козла" только "козёл")
  6. smershspy 16 мая 2013 17:10
    Наши "козлики" на славу, знали "козлики" канаву!
    И проходят и рычат и скрипят и волочат!
    Лезут стонут и трясут, едут быстро и ревут!
    И спецназ и генерал взял бы "козлик" на парад!
    Неплохой и заводной и под пулями шальной.
    Нас вывозит - живы мы.
    Слава "козлику" страны!

    Вот такие стихи про машину встречаются в военном творчестве!
    Надеюсь, что скоро МО получит новые образцы машин!
    smershspy
    1. HINO 3 сентября 2013 18:25
      Хрен она чего получит. Утрачена школа конструкторская. Все, что наляпали в последнее время - фуфло и показуха, либо дратва с иностранцев. Десятилетия никого ничему не учили, тигров и прочую ересь лепят недоучки под руководством армейских майоров, для которых главное - шоб круто!!! Для показов...мотор Катерпиллер! Унификация по подвеске - с БТР!!! С ума сошли что-ли - выдавать ЭТО за достижение? Эх...
      HINO
  7. albanech 10 июня 2013 13:40
    Нельзя не согласиться! "" - есть ""! Наши грязи не боятся!
    albanech

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня