Military Review

The board of the "Chosen One" is good or evil for Russia?

4
The board of the "Chosen One" is good or evil for Russia?

The Moscow fire and the 1547 uprising of the year actually led to another coup in the Russian state. There was a fall of the Glinsky family. Alexey Adashev and the priests Sylvester moved to the first roles in the ranks of the circle of the young king. And at the same time, it is worth noting the fact that Adashev was descended from Kostroma nobles, far from being the most distinguished, and Sylvester in general was from “artistic”. However, none of the aristocrats was indignant and did not protest that they were elevated "not according to order". This indicated that they were “inscribed” in the plans of the conspirators. No wonder the Adashevs were close Shuisky.


Under Ivan III and Vasily III, the power of the Grand Duke in the Russian state approached the autocratic. The principles of autocratic power were developed back in the Byzantine Empire. The traditions of the Golden Horde also played a role. In Russia, they were adapted to local national and historical traditions. One of the most prominent theorists of strong monarchical power was Cyril Belozersky (1337-1427). In his letters to the princes of Moscow, he equated the princely ministry of equipping the Fatherland, protecting him from enemies, and the church. He even placed the sovereign service above the church. The thoughts of Cyril were highly appreciated and used by Joseph Volotsky (1440 - 1515). He developed the doctrine of autocratic power. Joseph wrote to Basil III: "In the likeness of heavenly authority, he gave the king of heaven the scepter of the reign of the kingdom." Power was given from God and the report in it was given only to God. At the same time, the sovereign bore enormous responsibility for the subjects, had to protect them from "mental and physical anxieties." Mental “disturbances” were heretical teachings, and bodily ones - theft, untruth, robbery, etc.

Such duties required extraordinary powers. Rights to encourage the worthy and to punish the wrong, regardless of their position. Joseph Volotsky pointed out: “You will frighten dignity for the sake of the power of the king and forbid you not to turn to malice, but to piety.” The right to punish was at the same time a duty. It was a grave sin before God to give will to the unrighteous, doing evil, to indulge them. To oppose the sovereign was both a secular and spiritual crime, since he was the main defender of the Faith and the church.

During the boyar rule in the years of Ivan Vasilyevich’s youth, this autocratic tradition was broken. Ivan IV had to practically rebuild these principles of power. At the same time, there were different points of view in the question of how the king should rule. Metropolitan Macarius (ca. 1482 - 1563) believed that it was necessary to act kindly, in harmony with everyone, and the union of royal power with the church was able to overcome all difficulties. For the emperor according to Macarius, the following commandments were the main ones: courage, wisdom, truth, chastity, righteous judgment and mercy for sinners. Maxim Grek was also close to his position (1470 - 1556), whom Ivan Vasilyevich freed from imprisonment caused by his struggle with the Josephites, who supported the right of the monasteries to have land. Maxim Grek was retired to the Trinity-Sergius Monastery, to live a century to rest. In his works, he agreed that the power of the king was extraordinary, and his figure was sacred. He wrote that the earthly king - is generally "the image of the living and visible King of Heaven." Hence Maxim drew the conclusion that the sovereign, like God, must be merciful and generous to all who live on earth. Therefore, the young monarch, who was instructed by Macarius, first went exactly along this path.

It should be noted that the first reforms Ivan Vasilyevich began to implement even before the appearance of the so-called. "Favorite happy." Two years before the meeting with Sylvester, in October 1545, a decree was issued on the multiplication of salt mines. The decree was intended to all industrialists and distributed through the governors. In particular, the already well-known Stroganovs took advantage of this certificate. They received from the Sol'vychegodsky volostel, “according to the sovereign's word,” a place under the breweries with tax exemptions for 6 years. The decree was quite sensible. On the one hand, salt was considered a state monopoly, and from its extraction the treasury received duties. On the other hand, private initiative was encouraged, leading to an increase in salt production. And salt is a natural preservative for meat, fish. Multiplying the growth of salt production at the same time led to an increase in the amount of product harvested.

In 1547-1548, when Adashev and Sylvester penetrated the king's closest circle, no significant reforms were noted. Although in the field of government there have been significant changes. Sylvester verbally was an ardent advocate of autocratic power, but in reality he reduced this idea to the responsibility of the king before God. From the time of the Moscow fire, he relied on the Holy Scripture and claimed that it was the king who was sinful and guilty of the disasters that occurred in the Russian kingdom. Sylvester began to regulate the actions of the king, not only in spiritual, but also secular affairs, he even interfered in family life, dictating to Ivan Vasilyevich how and when to communicate with his wife. The main qualities were called meekness and humility. Instead of autocracy, the king was inspired by the idea that “consent” was needed. Ivan IV was persuaded to share his power not only with the Boyar Duma, but the old princes, Yuri and Vladimir. Even the decrees began to be issued from all together: "We laid with the brothers and boyars ...". And despite the fact that Vladimir Staritsky was still a boy, his mother, Yefrosinya, was in charge of him. Yuri was deaf and dumb from birth, he could not develop normally (there were no methods for teaching deaf and dumb people yet). Under Staritskikh, the participant of many conspiracies - Prince Paletsky. Yuri was married to his daughter.

Through the efforts of Adashev and Sylvestre, a circle of "elected" advisers began to form around the king. Prince Andrei Kurbsky called this informal government "Elected Rada". In official documents, this advice is not mentioned, so the name of this body, and whether it had a name, is unknown. It includes Adashev's friends - Kurbsky, Kurlyatev-Obolensky, as well as the Sheremetevs, Vorotynsky, Odoyevsky, Silver, Humpbacked, Lobanov-Rostovsky. “The chosen is glad,” taking advantage of the king’s inexperience, has assumed enormous powers. She was actually the highest court, appointed the governor and governors, distributed awards, lands, complained to the boyars, expelled from the service, etc. Later it turned out that people close to the “Elected Rada” who received feedings were predating no less than before henchmen of Glinsky or Shuisky. In addition, the tax was greatly increased - they began to take rubles from the plow on 12. Sohoy called the unit of taxation, the nobility it was equal to 800 quarters of the land, the peasants - 500. The state needed money to restore Moscow after a terrible fire and military spending. But the amount was very high. This tax laid a heavy burden on the peasantry.

It must be said that, apparently, some members of the "Chosen Rada" were Westernizers of that time and inclined towards the Westernization of Russia. This is generally characteristic of various reformers and perestroika. I don't have my own mind, so all changes are copied in the West. So, in 1547, a certain Saxon Schlitte was introduced to the tsar and appointed as an envoy to the German emperor. He was instructed to recruit and bring to Russia about 300 people: doctors, book people who understand Latin and German letters, armory and mining craftsmen, jewelers, bell casters, construction craftsmen, urban architects and fortifiers, paper craftsmen, as well as theologians, translators, lawyers, hairdressers, singer, organist, tailor and pharmacists. Later, Tsar Peter Alekseevich will act in a similar way.

Schlitte arrived in Augsburg, the imperial Diet, met with Charles V and received permission to recruit anyone. Judging by the list, the "chosen" clearly interested in the European way of life. They also needed specialists in the field of Western theology, law, and linguistics. From this we can conclude that even before Nikon’s reform in the 17 century and Peter’s reforms that cut a “window” to Europe, some in Russia wanted to “work” on Orthodoxy, laws, literature (“book business”).

In addition, Schlitte was entrusted with certain foreign policy tasks. With the emperor of the Holy Roman Empire, Charles V, secret negotiations were conducted and the idea of ​​an alliance against the Ottoman Empire arose. And the union was clearly unequal. The Russian state was supposed to support the emperor with money and people and give hostages to the 25 boyars and nobles to ensure their loyalty. At the same time, the Russian government was offered to organize a postal service from Moscow to Augsburg, that is, to enter into an alliance with Lithuania and Poland; to establish a joint Russian-German knightly order, which will hire 6 thousand German soldiers. The Russian state was clearly anxious to make a tool in the hands of Western politicians.

Schlitte’s mission was not limited to secret negotiations with the German emperor. The German visited Rome and was received by Pope Julius III, who handed over to Moscow the next project of subordinating the Russian church to the Vatican. For this, the Pope promised Ivan Vasilyevich "carrot" - the title of king.

However, there was an overlay. The West was not united, and if one part of it was playing a subtle game of engaging Russia in the orbit of its influence, the other part was set on blocking Russia and even direct confrontation. The letters sent from Schlitte, as well as the specialists hired by him, did not reach the Russian state. The first group of specialists was detained in Wenden, they were held in Livonia for 5 years, and then left in the Livonian service. The second group, with Schlitte himself, moved to Lübeck to sail further to Revel. But the Livonians, fearing that these specialists would increase the military and economic potential of Moscow, asked the Lübeck Magistrate to do everything possible not to miss Schlitte and his companions in the Russian state. Lubeck was connected with the Livonian Confederation of the Hanseatic Agreements, in particular, the European merchants were supposed to carry out the entire trade exchange with Russia only through the Livonian ports of Riga, Revel and Narva, and the goods were transported only by Hanseatic ships. Therefore, Lubeck went to meet the Livonians. Schlitte sued, he refused to pay and was thrown into prison. Began a long litigation. The transfer of a group of specialists to the Russian state was halted. The Pope and the Emperor were not a decree for the Hansa and the Livonian Order, they were imbued with the ideas of the Reformation and opposed the Catholics. Schlitte was able to return to Moscow only ten years later. The situation in the Russian state has already changed dramatically and the implementation of projects to involve Moscow in the game of Rome and the German emperor, as well as the beginning of its westernization, has become impossible.

Reform time

In the 1549 year, during negotiations with the Lithuanian delegation, which arrived to extend the truce, the king himself forbade Lithuanian Jews to trade in Russia. In the past treaty concluded by the Shuisky government, Lithuanian Jews received the right of free trade in the Russian state. King Sigismund II Augustus tried to insist on this point, he owed the Jews a lot, he had to pay off debts. However, Ivan Vasilyevich was adamant, answered the king that “these people brought bodily and mental poison to us: they sold deadly potions and blasphemed Christ the Savior; I don't want to hear about them. ” By "spiritual poison", apparently, heresy was meant. In addition to protecting the spiritual health of the Russian people, this decision was also aimed at protecting the domestic economy.

In 1549, Tsar Ivan Vasilievich convened a “Reconciliation Council” - he considered the problem of the abolition of feeding and abuse of local officials. Later, such cathedrals began to be called Zemsky (as opposed to church councils - “sanctified”). In Moscow, it was ordered to come to all the ranks of the Boyar Duma, the sovereign of the court, church hierarchs, representatives of various classes from cities. So in Russia was established the highest estate-representative institution, which represented almost all classes, except the serfs. The establishment of the Zemsky Sobor, many researchers attributed to the "Chosen Rada", but it is doubtful. The informal government, a narrow group of people who had usurped very wide powers of authority, was not interested in such a wide assembly.

But the king realized that the change of the boyar groups at the helm of power does not give any changes for the better and decided to turn "to all the land." Historians have this Zemsky Sobor received the name "Cathedral of Reconciliation" - the task was to unite different classes and groups of the population, reconcile them, forget mutual accounts and offenses, and jointly develop measures to strengthen and improve the state.

27 February Cathedral was opened. Its opening was not ceremonially festive. Ivan IV began by addressing the “consecrated” cathedral of the Russian church with the metropolitan with sincere repentance of his sins and in the evil that was happening in the state during his reign. It should be noted that to such heights of repentance (the king, after all, repented of other people's sins!), Not a single Western ruler, a contemporary of Ivan Vasilyevich, has grown. And this despite the fact that they, unlike the Russian tsar, shed blood in rivers and seas. The king repented not only in front of the clergy, he went to Red Square and addressed the common people. Sovereign bowed to ordinary people! He admitted that the boyars during the period of his childhood were deaf and dumb, did not heed the call of the poor, oppressed people. Boyars, apparently, were pretty scared when the king publicly declared: “What answer will you give us now? How many tears, how much blood has spilled from you? I am pure of this blood, and you wait for the judgment of heaven. " The king did not want cruelty and told the people: “You can’t fix the past evil, I can only save you from now on ... Leave the hatred of enmity, unite with Christian love. From now on, I am your judge and protector. ”

There were many accusations at the Council. It spoke of the iniquities and offenses that were caused to the “children of the boyars” and to all Christians. It was said about the unjust courts, illegal levies. Boyars in turn blamed and asked for forgiveness. The king promised to restore order, but severe punishment threatened only for future crimes. Old guilt was forgiven. Thus, an attempt was made to reconcile Russian society.

At the same time several important decisions were made. Now all offended received the right to submit petitions to the king, they were promised to consider quickly and without red tape. The boyars' children, who complained that they were being robbed by the governors, were taken out of their court. Once they served the sovereign, they were only subject to the royal court. It turned out that one of the causes of abuse is the entanglement of the legislative system. The Council decided to develop a new Law.

In order not to turn the Boyar Duma into a narrow grouping, its composition was expanded from 18 to 41 man. The consecrated Council, together with the king, held additional meetings, at which 16 saints also canonized. And for the execution of the decisions of the Zemsky Sobor, Russia's first central government institutions were created - “huts” (“orders”). Usually, the grand duke earlier instructed (“ordered”) that the court or the boyar, who attracted assistants and specialists to solve the task, would take the lead. When the problem was solved, the “order” ceased to function. Now the first permanent establishment was created - Petite hut, it had to accept petitions. By the same principle, they established the Ambassadorial hut (Ambassadorial Order), which was responsible for relations with other states, receiving foreign embassies.

Petition orders led Adashev, Sylvester immediately appeared next to him. They began to determine which complaints-petition to give a course, and how not. They still controlled the “personnel question”. When expanding the Boyar Duma, it included the "elect" - Kurlyatev, Sheremetev, Paletsky. Adashev himself received the rank of duma nobleman (the boyars, okolnichie, duma noblemen and duma clerks entered the Duma). And the leaders of the Ambassadorial order nominated Ivan Viskovaty (led him until 1570 year). Ivan Mikhailovich Viskovaty (Viskovatov) was from a noble family, a branch of the princes Meshchersky. He was a clever and talented official who held a modest clerk post. Apparently, he was dramatically elevated in the hope that he would be loyal to the benefactors. He ruled the Ambassadorial Order with Alexey Adashev.

Zemsky Sobor and the appeal of the sovereign to the people inspired people, caused a creative response in them. Not only complaints began to arrive to the tsar, but also suggestions on the topic “how we can equip Russia”. Not all such messages have reached us. But some are known. Several epistles of Maxim the Greek, a nobleman of Ivan Peresvetov, a writer Yermolai-Yerazm (Yermolai Pregreshny) have been preserved.

To be continued ...
Author:
Articles from this series:
The Board of the "Elected Rada" - good or evil for Russia?
Is the Board of the “Chosen Rada” a good or evil for Russia? Part of 2
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. smel
    smel April 3 2013 09: 17 New
    +4
    Oh, and dark time is the beginning of the reign of Grozny. It is gratifying that not biased opinions about his reign and his figure began to appear. Even Karamzin worked off the money of the Romanovs, dropping into the dirt of Grozny. And in my opinion this king is an example of patriotism
  2. rexby63
    rexby63 April 3 2013 09: 30 New
    +1
    The author is another plus for the information. Regarding the "Chosen Rada", then, in my opinion, her presence in power, with all the apparent advantages, ultimately brought harm. At this time, an intelligent, clear-thinking conservative should have stood next to the young tsar, and not young "liberals" who brought chaos to the formation of the worldview of the young man Ivan Vasilyevich
  3. ABV
    ABV April 3 2013 22: 47 New
    0
    Ivan the Terrible, in fact, is the greatest collector of the Russian lands .... finally, the truth, covered in darkness by the Anglicos, began to clear up! How could his people be afraid and hate when the chronicles were preserved in which the people worship him. And what was the "historian" Karamzin, with - why - literary and artistic inclinations Bole than historical - not for us to judge ..... IT IS NOT ALLOWED to perceive History, especially the history of your own state, from one source.
  4. svp67
    svp67 April 4 2013 05: 39 New
    0
    Tsar Ivan Vasilyevich was not an unambiguous person, on the one hand, of course, he was an ardent "statesman" and a reformer, but on the other hand, he was also a man who too rigidly pursued his state aspirations.

Правление "Избранной рады" - благо или зло для России?

Правление "Избранной рады" - благо или зло для России?

Московский пожар и восстание 1547 года фактически привели к ещё одному государственному перевороту в Российском государстве. Произошло падение рода Глинских. Алексей Адашев и священники Сильвестр выдвинулись на первые роли в рядах окружения молодого царя. И при этом стоит отметить тот факт, что Адашев вел род от костромских дворян, далеко не самых знатных, а Сильвестр вообще был из «худородных». Однако никто из аристократов не возмущался и не протестовал, что они возвысились «не по чину». Это говорило о том, что они были «вписаны» в планы заговорщиков. Не зря Адашевы были близки Шуйским.

При Иване III и Василии III власть великого князя в Русском государстве приблизилась к самодержавной. Принципы самодержавной власти были выработаны ещё в Византийской империи. Определённую роль сыграли и традиции Золотой Орды. На Руси они были приспособлены к местным национальным и историческим традициям. Одним из виднейших теоретиков сильной монархической власти был Кирилл Белозерский (1337—1427). В своих посланиях к московским князьям он приравнял княжеское служение по обустройству Отечества, защите его от врагов, к церковному. Он даже поставил государево служение выше церковного. Мысли Кирилла высоко ценил и использовал Иосиф Волоцкий (1440 — 1515). Он развил учение о самодержавной власти. Иосиф писал Василию III: «По подобию небесной власти дал ти еси Небесный Царь скипетр замнаго царствования». Власть дана от Бога и отчёт в ней давался лишь одному Богу. При этом государь нёс огромную ответственность за подданных, должен был защищать их от «треволнений душевных и телесных». Под душевными «треволнениями» подразумевались еретические учения, а телесными – хищения, неправда, разбойничество и пр.

Такие обязанности требовали чрезвычайных полномочий. Прав поощрять достойных и карать неправых, невзирая на их положение. Иосиф Волоцкий указывал: Страшен будеши сана ради и власти царския и запретиши не на злобу обращатися, а на благочестие». Право наказывать было одновременно и обязанностью. Дать волю неправым, творящим зло, потворствовать им было тяжким грехом перед Богом. Выступать против государя было как светским, так и духовным преступлением, т. к. он был главным защитником Веры и церкви.


Во время боярского правления в годы юности Ивана Васильевича, эта самодержавная традиция была нарушена. Ивану IV пришлось практически заново отстраивать эти принципы власти. В то же время в вопросе, как должен править царь, существовали различные точки зрения. Митрополит Макарий (ок. 1482 — 1563) верил, что надо действовать добром, в согласии со всеми, и союз царской власти с церковью способен преодолеть все трудности. Для государя по Макарию главными были такие заповеди: храбрость, мудрость, правда, целомудрие, суд праведный и милосердие к грешникам. К его позиции был близок и Максим Грек (1470 — 1556), которого Иван Васильевич освободил из заточения, вызванного его борьбой с иосифлянами, которые поддерживали право монастырей иметь землю. Максима Грека перевели на покой в Троице-Сергиев монастырь, доживать век на покое. В своих работах он соглашался, что власть царя чрезвычайна, а фигура его священна. Писал, что земной царь – это вообще «образ живый и видимый Царя Небесного». Отсюда Максим делал вывод, что государь, как и Бог должен быть милостив и щедр ко всем живущим на земле. Поэтому юный монарх, которого наставлял Макарий, сначала пошел именно по такому пути.

Надо отметить, что первые реформы Иван Васильевич начал осуществлять ещё до появления т. н. «Избранной рады». За два года до встречи с Сильвестром, в октябре 1545 года был издан указ об умножении соляных промыслов. Указ был предназначен всем промышленникам и распространялся через наместников. В частности, этой грамотой воспользовались уже известные Строгановы. Они получили от Сольвычегодского волостеля «по государеву слову» место под варницы с налоговыми льготами на 6 лет. Указ был вполне здравым. С одной стороны, соль считалась государственной монополией, и с её добычи казна получала пошлины. С другой стороны, поощрялась частная инициатива, что вело к росту производства соли. А соль является естественным консервантом для мяса, рыбы. Умножение роста добычи соли одновременно вело к росту количества заготовленного впрок продукта.

В 1547-1548 гг., когда Адашев и Сильвестр проникли в ближайшее окружение царя, никаких существенных реформ не отмечено. Хотя в области управления государством произошли существенные изменения. Сильвестр на словах был горячим поборником самодержавной власти, но в реальности сводил эту идею к ответственности царя перед Богом. Со времени московского пожара он, опираясь на Священное Писание, утверждал, что именно царь грешен и виновен в бедствиях, которые произошли в Русском царстве. Сильвестр принялся регулировать действия царя не только в духовных, но и светских делах, вмешивался даже в семейную жизнь, диктуя Ивану Васильевичу, как и когда ему общаться с женой. Главными качествами назывались кротость и смирение. Вместо единовластия царю внушали мысль, что необходимо «согласие». Ивана IV уговорили поделиться властью не только с Боярской Думой, но старицкими князьями – Юрием и Владимиром. Даже указы стали издаваться от всех вместе: «Мы с братьями и боярами уложили…». И это притом, что Владимир Старицкий был ещё мальчиком, за него руководила мать – Ефросинья. Юрий же был глухонемым от рождения, не мог развиваться нормально (методик обучения глухонемых ещё не было). При Старицких возвысился участник многих заговоров – князь Палецкий. Юрий был женат на его дочери.

Усилиями Адашева и Сильвестра вокруг царя стал формироваться круг «избранных» советников. Князь Андрей Курбский назвал это неформальное правительство «Избранной радой». В официальных документах этот совет не упоминается, поэтому как назывался этот орган, и было ли у него название, неизвестно. В него вошли друзья Адашева – Курбский, Курлятев-Оболенский, а также Шереметевы, Воротынский, Одоевский, Серебряный, Горбатый, Лобанов-Ростовский. «Избранная рада», пользуясь неопытностью царя, присвоила себе огромные полномочия. Она фактически была высшей судебной инстанцией, осуществляла назначение воевод и наместников, распределяла награды, земли, жаловала в боярство, выгоняло со службы и пр. Позднее выяснилось, что лица близкие к «Избранной раде», получившие кормления, хищничали не менее, чем до этого ставленники Глинских или Шуйских. Кроме того, был сильно повышен налог – стали брать с сохи по 12 рублей. Сохой называли единицу налогообложения, у дворян она равнялась 800 четвертей земли, у крестьян – 500. Деньги были нужны государству для восстановления Москвы после страшного пожара и военные расходы. Но сумма была очень высокой. Этот налог тяжелым бременем лёг на крестьянство.

Необходимо сказать, что судя по всему, некоторые члены «Избранной рады» были западниками того времени и склонялись к вестернизации Руси. Это вообще свойственно различным реформаторам и перестройщикам. Своего ума нет, поэтому все изменения копируют на Западе. Так, в 1547 году царю был представлен и назначен посланником к германскому императору некий саксонец Шлитте. Ему было поручено завербовать и привезти в Россию около 300 человек: докторов, книжных людей, понимающих латинскую и немецкую грамоту, оружейных и горных дел мастеров, ювелиров, мастера по отливке колоколов, строительных мастеров, архитекторов-градостроителей и фортификаторов, бумажных мастеров, а также теологов, переводчиков, юристов, парикмахеров, певца, органиста, портного и аптекарей. Позднее схожим образом будет действовать царь Пётр Алексеевич.

Шлитте прибыл в Аугсбург, на имперский сейм, встретился с Карлом V и получил разрешение вербовать желающих. Судя по списку, «избранных» явно интересовал европейских образ жизни. А также им требовались специалисты в области западной теологии, права, языкознания. Из этого можно сделать вывод, что ещё до реформы Никона в 17 столетии и реформ Петра прорубившего «окно» в Европу, кое-кто на Руси хотел «поработать» над православием, законами, литературой («книжным делом»).

Кроме того, Шлитте поручили и некие внешнеполитические задачи. С императором Священной Римской империи Карлом V велись тайные переговоры и возникла идея союза против Османской империи. Причём союз был явно неравноправным. Русское государство должно было поддерживать императора деньгами и людьми и дать в обеспечение своей верности 25 бояр и дворян в заложники. Одновременно русскому правительству предлагали организовать почтовую связь от Москвы до Аугсбурга, то есть вступить в союз с Литвой и Польшей; учредить совместный русско-германский рыцарский орден, который наймет 6 тыс. немецких солдат. Российскую державу явно стремились сделать орудием в руках западных политиков.

Миссия Шлитте не ограничивалась секретными переговорами с германским императором. Немец побывал в Риме и был принят папой Юлием III, который передал в Москву очередной проект подчинения русской церкви Ватикану. За это римский папа пообещал Ивану Васильевичу «пряник» - титул короля.

Однако вышла накладка. Запад не был един, и если одна его часть вела тонкую игру по вовлечению России в орбиту своего влияния, другая часть была настроена на блокирование Руси и даже прямое противостояние. Письма, отправленные со Шлитте, как и нанятые им специалисты не доехали до Русского государства. Первую группу специалистов задержали в Вендене, их продержали в Ливонии 5 лет, а затем оставили на ливонской службе. Вторая группа с самим Шлитте двигалась к Любеку, чтобы далее отплыть в Ревель. Но ливонцы, опасаясь, что эти специалисты усилят военный и экономический потенциал Москвы, попросили любекский магистрат сделать все возможное, чтобы не пропустить Шлитте и его спутников в в Российское государство. Любек был связан с Ливонской конфедерацией ганзейскими соглашениями, в частности весь торговый обмен с Россией европейские купцы должны были осуществлять только через ливонские порты Ригу, Ревель и Нарву, а товары должны были перевозиться только на ганзейских судах. Поэтому Любек пошел на встречу ливонцам. Шлитте предъявили иск, тот отказался платить и был брошен тюрьму. Началась долгая тяжба. Переброска группы специалистов в Российское государство была остановлена. Римский папа и император не были указом для Ганзы и Ливонского ордена, они прониклись идеями Реформации и противостояли католикам. Шлитте смог вернуться в Москву только через десять лет. Ситуация в Российском государстве уже сильно переменилась и реализация проектов по вовлечению Москвы в игру Рима и германского императора, а также начала её вестернизации, стала невозможной.

Время реформ

В 1549 году во время переговоров с литовской делегацией, которая прибыла для продления перемирия, царь самолично запретил литовским евреям торговать в России. В прошлом договоре, который заключило правительство Шуйских, литовские евреи получили право свободной торговли в Российском государстве. Король Сигизмунд II Август, попытался настоять на этом пункте, евреям он был должен много, надо было отрабатывать долги. Однако Иван Васильевич был непреклонен, ответил королю, что «сии люди провозили к нам отраву телесную и душевную: продавали у нас смертоносные зелья и хулили Христа Спасителя; не хочу об них слышать». Под «душевной отравой», видимо, имелась в виду ересь. Кроме защиты духовного здоровья русского народа, это решение было направлено и на защиту отечественной экономики.

В 1549 году царь Иван Васильевич созвал «Собор примирения» - он рассматривал проблему отмены кормлений и злоупотреблений чиновников на местах. Позднее такие соборы стали называться Земскими (в противоположность соборам церковным — «освященным»). В Москву было велено приехать всем чинам Боярской Думы, государева двора, церковным иерархам, представителям различных сословий от городов. Так на Руси было учреждено высшее сословно-представительское учреждение, которое представляло почти все сословия, кроме крепостных крестьян. Учреждение Земского собора многие исследователи приписывают «Избранной раде», но это сомнительно. Неформальное правительство, узкая группа лиц, узурпировавшая весьма широкие властные полномочия, в таком широком собрании не была заинтересована.

Но царь осознал, что смена боярских группировок у кормила власти никаких перемен к лучшему не дает и решил обратиться «к всея земле». У историков этот Земской собор получил название «собора примирения» - была поставлена задача объединить разные сословия и группы населения, примирить их, забыть взаимные счёты и обиды, совместно выработать меры для укрепления и оздоровления государства.

27 февраля Собор был открыт. Его открытие не было парадно-праздничным. Иван IV начал с того, что обратился к «освященному» собору русской церкви с митрополитом с искренним покаянием в своих грехах и в том зле, что творилось в державе во время его правления. Надо отметить, что до таких высот покаяния (царь ведь каялся в чужих грехах!), не вырос ни один западный правитель, современник Ивана Васильевича. И это при том, что они в отличие от русского царя, лили кровь реками и морями. Царь каялся не только перед церковниками, он вышел на Красную площадь и обратился к простому народу. Государь кланялся простым людям! Признал, что бояре в период его малолетства, были глухими и немыми, не внимали зову бедных, притесняли людей. Бояре, видимо, изрядно испугались, когда царь прилюдно заявил: «Какой ответ дадите нам ныне? Сколько слез, сколько крови от вас пролилось? Я чист от сей крови, а вы ждите суда небесного». Жестокости царь не хотел и говорил народу: «Нельзя исправить минувшего зла, могу только впредь спасать вас… Оставьте ненависть вражду, соединимся любовью христианской. Отныне я ваш судия и защитник».

На Соборе прозвучало много обвинений. Говорилось о беззакониях и обидах, которые причинили «детям боярским» и всем христианам. Говорилось о неправедных судах, незаконных поборах. Бояре в свою очередь винились и просили прощения. Царь пообещал навести порядок, но суровые наказания грозили только за будущие преступления. Старые вины были прощены. Таким образом, была сделана попытка примирить русское общество.

Одновременно было принято несколько важных решений. Теперь все обиженные получили право подавать челобитные царю, рассматривать их обещали быстро и без волокиты. Дети боярские, которые жаловались, что их обирают наместники, выводились из их суда. Раз они служили государю, они подлежали только царскому суду. Выяснилось, что одной из причин злоупотреблений является запутанность законодательной системы. Собор постановил разработать новый Судебник.

Для того, чтобы не превращать Боярскую Думу в узкую группировку, её состав был расширен с 18 до 41 человека. Освященный Собор вместе с царем провел дополнительные совещания, на которых канонизировали ещё 16 святых. А для исполнения решений Земского Собора были созданы первые в России центральные правительственные учреждения – «избы» («приказы»). Обычно раньше великий князь поручал («приказывал») возглавить какое-либо дело придворному или боярину, который привлекал для решения задачи помощников, специалистов. Когда задачу решали, «приказ» прекращал функционировать. Теперь создавалось первое постоянное учреждение – Челобитная изба, она была должна принимать челобитные. По такому же принципу учредили Посольскую избу (Посольский приказ), которая отвечала за сношения с другими государства, прием иностранных посольств.

Челобитный приказ возглавил Адашев, рядом с ним тут же оказался Сильвестр. Они стали определять каким жалобам-челобитным давать ход, а каким нет. Они же по-прежнему контролировали «кадровый вопрос». При расширении Боярской Думы в неё вошли «избранные» - Курлятев, Шереметев, Палецкий. Сам Адашев получил чин думного дворянина (в Думу входили бояре, окольничие, думные дворяне и думные дьяки). А в руководители Посольского приказа выдвинули Ивана Висковатого (руководил им до 1570 года). Иван Михайлович Висковатый (Висковатов) был из дворянского рода, ветви князей Мещерских. Это был умный и талантливый чиновник, который занимал скромный пост подьячего. Видимо, его резко возвысили в расчёте на то, что он будет верен благодетелям. Он управлял Посольским приказом вместе с Алексеем Адашевым.

Земской Собор и обращение государя к народу воодушевило людей, вызвало в них творческий отклик. К царю стали поступать не только жалобы, но и предложения на тему «как нам обустроить Русь». До нас дошли не все такие послания. Но некоторые известны. Сохранилось несколько посланий Максима Грека, дворянина Ивана Пересветова, писателя Ермолая-Еразма (Ермолай Прегрешный).

Продолжение следует…

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. smel 3 апреля 2013 09:17
    Ох и тёмное время - начало царствования Грозного.Радует, что появляться стали не предвзятые мнения относительно его царствования и его фигуры. Даже Карамзин отрабатывал денежки Романовых, опуская в грязь Грозного.И по моему мнению этот царь - пример патриотизма
  2. rexby63 3 апреля 2013 09:30
    Автору очередной плюс за информацию. Касательной "Избранной Рады", то , на мой взгляд, ее присутствие во власти при всех кажущихся плюсах принесло в конечном итоге вред. В это время рядом с юным царем должен был стоять умный, ясно мыслящий консерватор, а не молодые "либералы", вносившие в становление мировоззрения юноши Ивана Васильевича хаос
  3. ABV 3 апреля 2013 22:47
    Иван Грозный, на самом деле, величайший собиратель земель Русских....наконец то правда, покрытая мраком англикосов начала проясняться! Как его народ мог бояться и ненавидеть, когда сохранились летописи в которых народ его боготворит. А уж каков был "историк" Карамзин, с -почему то--литературно-художественными задатками боле, чем историческими--не нам судить.....НЕЛЬЗЯ воспринимать Историю, тем более историю собственного государства, по одному источнику.
    ABV
  4. svp67 4 апреля 2013 05:39
    Царь Иван Васильевич был не однозначной личностью, с одной стороны конечно, же ярый "государственник" и реформатор, но с другой стороны и человек, через чур жестко проводивший свои государственные чаяния.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня