Military Review

The first totals of LIMA-2013

4
Last week, another international maritime and aviation Salon Langkawi International Maritime and Aerospace Exhibition (abbreviated LIMA). Over the twenty-plus years of its existence, this event has managed to become one of the most famous exhibitions in its category. Despite the remoteness of the island of Langkawi from the main countries producing ships and aircraft, the LIMA salon constantly gathers a lot of guests and serves as a place for signing a large number of contracts.


Photo http://fotografersha.livejournal.com/


Official data on the number of visitors and the total volume of concluded contracts have not yet been published, but already now there is information according to which the current LIMA-2013 salon surpassed the previous one in the 2011 year on a number of indicators. Thus, it can be assumed that more than 400 companies from at least 35 countries took part in the exhibition. Russia was represented at LIMA-2013 by 28 factories and design offices. The number of delegates from different countries is estimated to be at least 30 thousand people. The total number of visitors not related to the shipbuilding or aviation industry, not less than 120-125 thousands. During the five days of the exhibition, contracts were signed with a total amount of about five billion US dollars.

Malaysian Salon shows growth not only in numerical terms. This year, the salon participants demonstrated their products in four new themed pavilions. These are pavilions of security technologies, "green" technologies, shipbuilding and a special platform for small companies that are just entering the market. As before, to attract the general public in the program of all the days of the exhibition were exhibition performances of aircraft and ships demonstration. At the same time, a part of such events was closed to the general public, and the entrance to another was completely free.

It should be noted that the largest time for performances at the LIMA-2013 cabin was allocated to the Russian aerobatic team “Russian Knights”. It is not the first time she performs in Malaysia, and therefore this time the organizers of the salon in Langkawi decided to make the viewers happy. It is noteworthy that the "Russian Knights" held five demonstration performances - one per day from 27 to March 30.

As if to complement the performance of the Russian pilots, Malaysian fighter pilots also performed. They demonstrated their skills in controlling Russian-made MiG-29 and Su-30MKM fighters. As some viewers say, this time the performance of the Malaysians was more interesting and more beautiful than in previous years. Obviously, the pilots of the Royal Air Force of Malaysia used the past tense with benefit and engaged in improving their training.

We can say that the Russian and Malaysian pilots have become a vivid advertisement of Russian aircraft. At the stands of Rosoboronexport and other domestic companies, information was presented on several samples of the newest aviation technology. From layouts and promotional materials of civil aircraft SSJ-100 and MS-21 to the model of the fifth generation fighter T-50. In addition, a lot of attention paid training Yak-130.

It is with this aircraft that one of the most interesting News Exhibitions. Deputy General Director of Rosoboronexport V. Komardin announced plans for military-technical cooperation, which were discussed with representatives of the Republic of Bangladesh. Earlier it was reported that Russia will give this country a loan of one billion US dollars. Now it became known what exactly this money will go to. In fact, a billion will return back to Russia, since the armed forces of Bangladesh intend to spend them on the purchase of 24 Yak-130 aircraft. Komardin also noted that the Asian republic intends to acquire other types of weapons and equipment from Russian manufacturers, but their specific list has not yet been announced for reasons of secrecy.

Simultaneously with lending and selling weapons Republic of Bangladesh Rosoboronexport intends to expand its presence in the Asian market. The Su-30MKM fighter can have great prospects in this matter. It was created specifically for deliveries to Malaysia, but it is also able to interest other countries in the region. Probably, in the future, other products of the Russian defense industry will be promoted in the Asian market. As Malaysian Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Raza said, Southeast Asia increased the volume of purchases of weapons and equipment by 2012% in 13,5 this year and in absolute terms caught up with Europe. There is every reason to believe that this growth will continue in the future.

Unfortunately, Bangladesh’s intention to acquire Russian training aircraft Yak-130 remained the only positive moment for the Russian delegation. Expositions of domestic manufacturers of aviation and marine equipment attracted attention, but so far no possible customer has shown a desire to buy anything from what he saw. Hopefully, this time everything will follow the usual pattern for exhibitions: a potential customer gets acquainted with the products at the salon, then requests additional information, and the main negotiations and the actual signing of the contract take place only after some time.


On the materials of the sites:
http://lima.com.my/
http://itar-tass.com/
http://gudok.ru/
http://argumenti.ru/
http://lenta.ru/
Author:
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry 2246
    Dmitry 2246 April 3 2013 09: 51
    0
    Work on the sale of weapons is interesting and important and has its own nuances, and most importantly, it stimulates the development of the defense industry of our country.
    I hope that there will be more contracts.
    1. Reasonable, 2,3
      Reasonable, 2,3 April 4 2013 06: 08
      0
      And what fig howitzers are ordered in France ?. Well I wrote that this is a lie.
  2. gregor6549
    gregor6549 April 3 2013 11: 21
    +2
    Quote: Dmitry 2246
    Work on the sale of weapons is interesting and important and has its own nuances, and most importantly, it stimulates the development of the defense industry of our country.
    I hope that there will be more contracts.


    Well, if that is what they stimulated. And then, in fact, they mainly stimulate the personal interests of interested parties, and the incentive often does not reach the manufacturer. It’s evident that far have to go
  3. opkozak
    opkozak April 3 2013 13: 56
    +5
    I will add a couple of photos from the photo gallery of the exhibition.

Первые итоги LIMA-2013

На прошлой неделе в Малайзии прошел очередной международный морской и авиационный салон Langkawi International Maritime and Aerospace Exhibition (сокращенно LIMA). За двадцать с лишним лет своего существования это мероприятие успело стать одной из самых известных выставок в своей категории. Несмотря на удаленность острова Лангкави от основных стран-производителей кораблей и самолетов, салон LIMA постоянно собирает массу гостей и служит местом подписания большого количества контрактов.

Первые итоги LIMA-2013
Фото http://fotografersha.livejournal.com/


Официальные данные относительно количества посетителей и общего объема заключенных контрактов пока не публиковались, но уже сейчас имеются сведения, согласно которым нынешний салон LIMA-2013 по ряду показателей превзошел предыдущий, прошедший в 2011 году. Таким образом, можно предположить, что в выставке приняло участие свыше 400 компаний из, как минимум, 35 стран. Россию на LIMA-2013 представляли 28 заводов и конструкторских бюро. Количество делегатов от различных стран оценивается не менее чем в 30 тысяч человек. Общее число посетителей, не имеющих отношение к судостроительной или авиационной промышленности, не менее 120-125 тысяч. За пять дней выставки были подписаны контракты общей суммой порядка пяти миллиардов американских долларов.


Малазийский салон показывает рост не только в численных показателях. В этом году участники салона демонстрировали свою продукцию в четырех новых тематических павильонах. Это павильоны технологий безопасности, «зеленых» технологий, судостроения и специальная площадка для небольших компаний, которые пока только выходят на рынок. Как и ранее, для привлечения широкой публики в программе всех дней выставке были показательные выступления самолетов и демонстрация кораблей. При этом часть подобных мероприятий была закрыта для широкой общественности, а вход на другую был полностью свободным.

Стоит отметить, самое большое время для выступлений на салоне LIMA-2013 было выделено российской пилотажной группе «Русские витязи». Она не впервые выступает в Малайзии и поэтому на этот раз организаторы салона в Лангкави решили дополнительно порадовать зрителей. Примечательно, что «Русские витязи» провели пять показательных выступлений – по одному в день с 27 по 30 марта.

Словно дополняя выступление российских пилотов, выступили и малазийские летчики-истребители. Они продемонстрировали свои навыки управления истребителями российского производства МиГ-29 и Су-30МКМ. Как отмечают некоторые зрители, на этот раз выступление малазийцев было интереснее и красивее, чем в прошлые годы. Очевидно, пилоты Королевских военно-воздушных сил Малайзии использовали прошедшее время с пользой и занимались улучшением своей подготовки.

Можно сказать, что российские и малазийские пилоты стали наглядной рекламой российских самолетов. На стендах Рособоронэкспорта и других отечественных компаний была представлена информация о нескольких образцах самой новой авиационной техники. От макетов и рекламных материалов гражданских самолетов SSJ-100 и МС-21 до модели истребителя пятого поколения Т-50. Кроме того, много внимания уделили учебно-тренировочному Як-130.

Именно с этим самолетом связана одна из самых интересных новостей выставки. Заместитель генерального директора Рособоронэкспорта В. Комардин объявил о планах военно-технического сотрудничества, которые были обговорены с представителями республики Бангладеш. Ранее сообщалось о том, что Россия даст этой стране кредит размером в один миллиард американских долларов. Теперь же стало известно, на что именно пойдут эти деньги. Фактически миллиард вернется обратно в Россию, поскольку вооруженные силы Бангладеш намерены потратить их на покупку 24 самолетов Як-130. Также Комардин отметил, что азиатская республика намерена приобретать у российских производителей и другие виды вооружения и техники, но конкретный их список пока не оглашался из соображений секретности.

Одновременно с кредитованием и продажей оружия республике Бангладеш Рособоронэкспорт намерен расширять свое присутствие на рынке Азии. Большие перспективы в этом деле может иметь истребитель Су-30МКМ. Он был создан специально для поставок в Малайзию, но при этом способен заинтересовать другие страны региона. Вероятно, в дальнейшем на азиатском рынке будут продвигаться и другие продукты российской оборонки. Как сказал премьер-министр Малайзии Датук Сери Наджиб Тун Раза, Юго-Восточная Азия за 2012 год увеличила объемы покупки вооружений и техники на 13,5% и в абсолютном отношении догнала Европу. Есть все основания полагать, что в дальнейшем этот рост сохранится.

К сожалению, намерение Бангладеш приобрести российские учебные самолеты Як-130 так и осталось единственным позитивным моментом для российской делегации. Экспозиции отечественных производителей авиационной и морской техники привлекали внимание, однако пока ни один возможный заказчик не выказал желания купить что-либо из увиденного. Будем надеяться, на этот раз все пойдет по обычной для выставок схеме: потенциальный заказчик знакомится с продукцией на салоне, затем запрашивает дополнительную информацию, а основные переговоры и собственно подписание контракта происходят только спустя некоторое время.


По материалам сайтов:
http://lima.com.my/
http://itar-tass.com/
http://gudok.ru/
http://argumenti.ru/
http://lenta.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. Дмитрий 2246 3 апреля 2013 09:51
    Работа по продаже оружия интересная важная и имеет свои нюансы, а главное стимулирует развитие ВПК нашей страны.
    Надеюсь, что контракты ещё будут.
    1. Разумный,2,3 4 апреля 2013 06:08
      А какого фига гаубицы во Франции заказывают?. Я ж писал , что это враньё.
      Разумный,2,3
  2. gregor6549 3 апреля 2013 11:21
    Цитата: Дмитрий 2246
    Работа по продаже оружия интересная важная и имеет свои нюансы, а главное стимулирует развитие ВПК нашей страны.
    Надеюсь, что контракты ещё будут.


    Хорошо если бы именно это они стимулировали. А то ведь в основном стимулируют личные интересы заинтересованных лиц, а до производителя стимул часто и не доходит. Видно далеко идти приходится
  3. opkozak 3 апреля 2013 13:56
    Добавлю пару фоток с фотогаллереи выставки.








    opkozak

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня