Military Review

A series of terrorist attacks in Iraq: there are dead

0
Two people died and more than 25 were injured as a result of a series of terrorist attacks in Iraq. According to police, on Wednesday morning a mined car was blown up on the way of an army patrol near the village of Ta-Tj in 20 kilometers north of Baghdad. Killed one and injured 17 Iraqis, serious damage was caused to nearby buildings.

In addition, on Wednesday 8 Iranian pilgrims were injured in the south of the Iraqi capital, when the bus in which they were, was blown up on a bomb laid at the side of the road. Several pilgrims were taken to hospital in a critical condition.

Thousands of Shiite pilgrims are sent these days to the cities of Najaf and Karbala to attend the Ashura religious ceremonies in memory of imam Hussein ibn Ali, the grandson of the Prophet Muhammad, especially honored by Shiites, 16 December.

Another person was killed and another was wounded the night before as a result of an improvised bomb blast near the city of Mosul, in 400 kilometers north of Baghdad, ITAR-TASS reported.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.vesti.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Серия терактов в Ираке: есть погибшие

Два человека погибли и более 25 получили ранения в результате серии терактов в Ираке. Как сообщили представители полиции, утром в среду заминированный автомобиль был подорван на пути армейского патруля вблизи населенного пункта Эт-Таджи в 20 километрах к северу от Багдада. Погиб один и пострадали 17 иракцев, серьезный ущерб нанесен расположенным поблизости строениям.

Кроме того, в среду 8 иранских паломников были ранены на юге иракской столицы, когда автобус, в котором они находились, подорвался на бомбе, заложенной у обочины дороги. Несколько пилигримов доставлены в больницу в крайне тяжелом состоянии.


Тысячи шиитских паломников направляются в эти дни в города Эн-Наджаф и Кербела для участия в религиозных церемониях "Ашура" в память по особо почитаемому шиитами имаму Хусейну ибн Али - внуку пророка Мухаммеда, кульминация которых приходится в текущем году на 16 декабря.

Еще один человек погиб и второй был ранен накануне вечером в результате взрыва самодельной бомбы в районе города Мосул, в 400 километрах севернее Багдада, сообщает ИТАР-ТАСС.
Первоисточник:
http://www.vesti.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Добавить комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти