Military Review

Mighty China offers Russia help

10
Mighty China offers Russia help



China offered Russia assistance in rebuilding its armed forces. China needs a strong ally and, with help, Russia can become such a powerful ally. At present, China is a more powerful country than Russia. China’s GDP exceeds Russia more than three times and China spends more than three times more on defense than Russia (which is trying to keep defense spending at the level of 2.8 percent of GDP). Russia's current GDP is almost 2 trillion dollars and 2.8 percent is $ 50 billion. The United States spends more than three percent of its GDP in 15 trillions of dollars on defense, but gradually reduces it. Economics is fate and the Russians have learned this lesson. Thanks to China’s recent impressive economic growth, Russia sees an opportunity to regain the status of a major military power. At present, China has twice the number of troops, and most of them have the best weapons. However, the cost of rearmament seems to be more than the Russians can afford. China also offers to help spending billions of dollars on Russian weapons (despite the blatant theft of Russian military technology by the Chinese). How unpleasant it is, but the situation is such that Russia really needs help. Russia is also beginning to realize that it is far from being a superpower of Soviet times.

After the collapse of the Soviet Union in 1991, it turned out (the communists were very poor in accounting) that Russia's actual GDP was significantly lower (less than a tenth of US GDP of six trillion dollars) than previously expected. The chaos that followed the decay in 1991 has led to a further economic downturn of the 1990. By the end of the decade, Russia's GDP was about 200, and billions of dollars. But since then, reforms have led to a significant improvement in the situation. Over the past ten years, GDP has grown ninefold compared to 1991. Expected even greater growth. There is quite a bit of enthusiasm about rebuilding the armed forces, but when it comes time to write checks, other, more immediate priorities appear. From the Soviet Union, there was a destroyed or no infrastructure, and such an infrastructure (roads, utilities, ports, water supply and sewage) is necessary for economic growth. Weapon this is good, but infrastructure is more necessary. There is talk of rearmament, but in a democracy (despite the totalitarian aspects), the needs of ordinary people cannot be simply ignored. All this makes the Chinese proposal for help is attractive, despite the fact that many Russians fear that the rapidly growing Chinese economy will gradually make the sparsely populated eastern regions of Russia (Siberia and the Far East) more Chinese than Russians.

Over the past few weeks, the Russian government has conducted raids on ("inspectorates") to hundreds of 2000 NGOs (non-governmental organizations such as the Red Cross and pro-democratic groups) in order to verify their financial reporting and remind these organizations that they are not particularly happy there. Among other things, the government is not satisfied with the fact that NGOs and Russian supporters of reforms are in favor of publicizing corruption among pro-government politicians and high-ranking officials. The new laws adopted last year classify foreigners working for NGOs as “foreign agents”, who must register with state bodies and are subject to taxation and constant monitoring. The FSB (the Russian counterpart of the FBI / CIA) has long accused Western countries of working with pro-democratic Russian NGOs in espionage against Russia. Western states deny it. For the past seven years, the government has been actively campaigning against non-governmental organizations and foreign influence in general. Now many NGOs are not allowed to register and they were asked to leave. Western countries view this as part of the effort to turn Russia into a paranoid police state, as it did in the Soviet and Tsarist periods (as in the last thousand years). China gets along well with this and would prefer Russia to be more like the Soviet Union than Western democracies.
Originator:
http://www.strategypage.com/qnd/russia/articles/20130328.aspx
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Melchakov
    Melchakov April 2 2013 21: 10
    +4
    The first of April, like yesterday. request
    Z.Y. Hell, I have an antivirus and a browser swearing at the source.
    Z.Y.Y.
    Translation Professor
    And this is by chance not ... what
    1. Prokop
      Prokop April 2 2013 22: 52
      +1
      Quote: Melchakov
      And this is by no means ... what

      Apparently this is not a fool, but a State Department sly. They are great specialists in such shnyaga (some of the truthful information will be seasoned with their sticks and give out a dagger, maybe it will crawl).
    2. Aleks28
      Aleks28 April 2 2013 23: 58
      +2
      Quote: Melchakov
      And this is by chance not ...
      So vague doubts about the professor torment me request
  2. Woodoo
    Woodoo April 2 2013 21: 51
    +5
    > the communists were very bad at accounting) that the actual GDP of Russia was significantly lower (less than a tenth of the US GDP of $ XNUMX trillion
    -------------------------------------
    Bullshit! Modern Russia has less than it was in 91 of the USSR, which was actively destroyed from within by traitors.

    The help of the Chinese comrades, of course, is nishtyak, but we need to raise our defense industry from the ruins. His science, his plants and his shipyards.

    PS and modern Russia is already a strong ally, China is lagging behind in the nuclear mace.
  3. savarineko
    savarineko April 2 2013 21: 55
    +2
    Cheto me the term
    NGO non-governmental organizations
    I cut my eyes, I thought that this crap is called NPO, but it turns out that the truth is that the reduction of NGOs is also used ....... Apparently too used to understanding NGOs as a scientific and production association ......
    1. Prokop
      Prokop April 2 2013 23: 03
      +1
      Quote: savarineko
      too accustomed to understand by NGOs - scientific and production association.

      And this is an NGO-scientific-production association, a scientific association producing explosions and chaos in the camp of the enemy (that is, us).
  4. Hius-124
    Hius-124 April 2 2013 22: 42
    0
    Friendship is a useful thing if you remember about tobacco and "free cheese"! what
  5. Zubr
    Zubr April 2 2013 23: 18
    +1
    And what a sensible offer! We are exporting resources to China. There is a proposal to invest in the construction of a decent number of state-owned oil refineries, cellulose processing factories, and we have enough of it! Give access to foreign. workers for the construction of these facilities, but under the strict control of special services and to prevent those who were also called up to high technology and keep their registration and further control through special. service.

    Well there will certainly be a lot BUT! WELL EVERYTHING ...... IT IS WORTH TO THINK ... hi
    HOW TO ALL THESE QUESTIONS TO DISPOSE ....
  6. andrei332809
    andrei332809 April 3 2013 05: 06
    0
    strange article, not to say the worst. is China so "mighty"? Of course, there is something in common, but I don’t want to completely rearrange the country on Chinese rails. we need more Slavic republics-countries to pull up to ourselves, we will be a single whole, then all the "mighty" will wither
  7. Nesvet Nezar
    Nesvet Nezar April 3 2013 07: 06
    0
    Article minus. Superficial and ridiculous assessments of events in the economy of the USSR
  8. Cynic
    Cynic April 3 2013 18: 01
    0
    It is not so much about the present and future, how much is another attempt to plunge the past of Russia into the mud and leave it there.
  9. pepelacxp
    pepelacxp April 3 2013 18: 09
    0
    what a bad person radish wrote it belay
    in the furnace such an article with the author together
  10. Odysseus
    Odysseus April 3 2013 18: 22
    0
    An example of how much the West respects its own citizens.
    Propaganda, all things ... this is understandable. But why write such nonsense?
  11. LINX
    LINX 25 May 2013 18: 27
    0
    The author posted the news, not his opinion, and with reference to the source. The news is good and not very, regardless of the author’s desire, why should he minus it? )

Могучий Китай предлагает России помощь

Могучий Китай предлагает России помощь


Китай предложил России помощь в восстановлении её вооруженных сил. Китай нуждается в сильном союзнике и благодаря помощи Россия сможет стать таким могучим союзником. В настоящее время Китай является более мощной державой, чем Россия. ВВП Китая превышает российский более чем в три раза и Китай расходует на оборону более чем в три раза больше средств чем Россия (которая пытается удерживать расходы на оборону на уровне 2.8 процента от ВВП). Нынешний ВВП России составляет почти 2 триллиона долларов и 2.8 процента составляет $50 миллиардов. США тратят на оборону более трех процентов от своего ВВП в 15 триллионов долларов, но понемногу его снижают. Экономика это судьба и русские выучили этот урок. Благодаря недавнему впечатляющему экономическому росту Китая, Россия видит возможность вернуть себе статус крупной военной державы. В настоящее время Китай располагает в два раза большим количеством войск и большинство из них обладают лучшим вооружением. Однако стоимость перевооружения кажется составляет больше чем россияне могут себе позволить. Китай же предлагает помочь тратя миллиарды долларов на российское вооружение (несмотря на вопиющее воровство китайцами российских военных технологий). Как это неприятно, но ситуация такова, что России действительно нужна помощь. Россия также начинает осознавать, что она уже далеко не сверхдержава советских времен.

После распада Советского Союза в 1991 году выяснилось (коммунисты были очень плохи в бухгалтерском учете), что фактический ВВП России оказался значительно ниже (менее десятой доли ВВП США в шесть триллионов долларов), чем ранее предполагалось. Хаос последовавший полсе распада в 1991-ом году привел к дальнейшему экономическому спаду 1990-ых. К концу десятилетия ВВП России составлял порядка 200-а миллиардов долларов. Но с тех пор реформы привели к значительному улучшению ситуации. За последние десять лет ВВП вырос в девять раз по сравнению с уровнем 1991-го года. Ожидается еще больший рост. Наблюдается не мало энтузиазма по поводу восстановления вооруженных сил, однако когда приходит время выписывать чеки появляются другие, более непосредственные приоритеты. От Советского Союза осталась разрушенная или вообще отсутствующая инфраструктура, а для роста экономики необходима такая инфраструктура (дороги, коммунальное хозяйство, порты, водопровод и канализация). Оружие это хорошо, но инфраструктура является более необходимой. Существуют разговоры о перевооружении, но в условиях демократии (несмотря на тоталитарные аспекты) потребности простых людей не могут быть просто проигнорированы. Все это делает китайское предложение о момощи привлекательным несмотря на то, что многие россияне опасаются, что быстро растущая китайская экономика постепенно сделает малонаселенные восточные регионы России (Сибирь и Дальний Восток) больше китайскими чем русскими.


За последние несколько недель правительство России провело рейды по ("инспекции") сотням из 2000 НПО (неправительственных организаций, таких как Красный Крест и про-демократические группы) с целью проверить их финансовую отчетность и напомнить этим организациям, что им там не особо рады. Правительство среди прочего не довольно тем, что НПО и российские сторонники реформ выступают за придание гласности фактов коррупции среди проправительственных политиков и высокопоставленных чиновников. Принятые в прошлом году новые законы причисляют иностранцев работающих на НПО к "иностранным агентам", которые должны регистрироваться в государственных органах и подлежат налогообложению и постоянному контролю. ФСБ (российский аналог ФБР/ЦРУ) уже давно обвиняют западные страны работающие с продемократическими российскими НПО в шпионаже против России. Западные государства отрицают это. В последние семь лет правительство ведет активную кампанию против неправительственных организаций и иностранного влияния в целом. Сейчас многие НПО не допускаются к регистрации и им было предложено уйти. Западные страны рассматривают это как часть усилий связанных с превращением России в параноидальное полицейское государство, как это было в советские и царские периоды (как и в последнюю тысячу лет). Китай прекрасно с этим уживается и предпочел бы чтобы Россия больше походила на Советский Союз, чем на западные демократии.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. Мельчаков 2 апреля 2013 21:10
    Первое апреля, вроде вчера было. request
    З.Ы. Черт, у меня антивирус и браузер на первоисточник ругаются.
    З.Ы.Ы.
    Перевод профессор
    А это случайно не... what
    Мельчаков
    1. Прокоп 2 апреля 2013 22:52
      Цитата: Мельчаков
      А это случайно не... what

      По всему видать это не глупец, а госдеповский хитрец. Они большие спецы по таким шнягам ( часть правдивой информации приправят своими зажёвками и выдают нагора , авось пролезет).
    2. Алекс28 2 апреля 2013 23:58
      Цитата: Мельчаков
      А это случайно не...
      Вот и меня терзают смутные сомнения по поводу профессора request
  2. WooDoo 2 апреля 2013 21:51
    >коммунисты были очень плохи в бухгалтерском учете), что фактический ВВП России оказался значительно ниже (менее десятой доли ВВП США в шесть триллионов долларов
    -------------------------------------
    Херня! Современная Россия имеет меньше, чем было в 91 у активно разрушаемого изнутри предателями СССР.

    Помощь китайских товарищей, конечно ништяк, но нам свой ОПК из руин надо поднимать. Свою науку, свои заводы и свои верфи.

    PS а современная Россия и так сильный союзник, Китай по ядерной булаве отстаёт.
  3. savarineko 2 апреля 2013 21:55
    Чето мне термин
    НПО неправительственных организаций
    глаза резанул, думал, что эта хрень НКО называется, но оказывается и в правду сокращение НПО тоже используется ....... Видимо слишком привык понимать под НПО - научно-производственное объединение......
    1. Прокоп 2 апреля 2013 23:03
      Цитата: savarineko
      слишком привык понимать под НПО - научно-производственное объединение.

      А это и есть НПО- научно-производственное объединение , объединение по научному производящее взрывы и хаос в стане противника ( то есть нас).
  4. Хиус-124 2 апреля 2013 22:42
    Дружба штука полезная, если о табачке и "бесплатном сыре" помнить! what
    Хиус-124
  5. Zubr 2 апреля 2013 23:18
    А что, дельное предложение ! Мы в Китай экспортируем ресурсы. Есть предложение, вложить деньги в постройку приличного количества государственных нефтеперегонных заводов, фабрик по переработке целюлозы, а у нас её достаточно ! Дать доступ ино. рабочим для строительства этих объектов, но под жёстким контролем спецслужб и не допускать иже призванных в область высоких технологий и вести их регистрацию и дальнейший контроль через спец. службы.

    НУ ТАМ КОНЕЧНО БУДЕТ МНОГО НО ! НУ ВСЁ ЖЕ......СТОИТ ПОДУМАТЬ... hi
    КАК ВСЕ ЭТИ ВОПРОСЫ РАЗРУЛИТЬ....
  6. andrei332809 3 апреля 2013 05:06
    странная статья,не сказать хужей. а так ли "могуч" китай? что-то общее,конечно, есть,но полностью переставлять страну на китайские рельсы не хочется. надо больше славянские республики-страны к себе подтягивать-будем единым целым,тогда все "могучие" утрутся
  7. Несвет Незаря 3 апреля 2013 07:06
    Статье минус. Поверхностные и нелепые оценки событий в экономике СССР
    Несвет Незаря
  8. Циник 3 апреля 2013 18:01
    Тут не сколько о настоящем и будущем , сколько очередная попытка прошлое Росси в помои окунуть и там оставить .
  9. pepelacxp 3 апреля 2013 18:09
    что за нехороший человек редиска это писал belay
    в топку такую статью с автором вместе
    pepelacxp
  10. Одиссей 3 апреля 2013 18:22
    Пример того насколько на Западе неуважают своих собственных граждан.
    Пропаганда,все дела...это понятно.Но зачем же такой бред писать ?
  11. LINX 25 мая 2013 18:27
    Автор выложил новость, не свое мнение, причем со ссылкой на источник. Новости бывают хорошие и не очень, не зависимо от желания автора -зачем его то минусовать ? )
    LINX

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня